Now loading...0%

下呂温泉 水明館 Gero Onsen Suimeikan

Ryokan/Inn

Review of Gero Onsen Suimeikan

Overall Rating(50 reviews)

4.2/5

5

44%

4

40%

3

10%

2

6%

1

-%

 

Rooms4.1/5

Bath4.4/5

Breakfast3.8/5

Dinner4.2/5

Services4.1/5

Other Facilities3.9/5

Mr./Ms. J.C(44)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-03-12

Sansuikaku Bedroom Japanese Twin

WiFi connection is weakness. It is not available to use often. Hope will improve in near future.

WiFi connection is weakness. It is not available to use often. Hope will improve in near future.

Mr./Ms. K.W(47)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-03-13

Hisenkaku or Sansuikaku [Japanese-Western style room]

とても気持ちのいい接客で快適に過ごせました 広い館内を移動するのが面倒だなぁと思いつつも、三ヶ所のお風呂を巡るのが楽しかったです 下呂温泉は初めて訪れましたが、機会があればまた行きたいと思います ありがとうございました

I was able to spend a comfortable time with a very pleasant customer serviceI thought it was troublesome to move in the large hall, but I enjoyed traveling around the baths in three places Thank you

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.C(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-14

12.5 Tatami Mat+6 Tatami Mat

地點很方便 設施略舊, 但還可以 服務員都很友善

Convenient location slightly older facilities, but also the staff are friendly

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.S(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-12-29

Hisenkaku or Sansuikaku [Japanese-style]

お部屋・お風呂はとても満足でした。 朝食会場に配置されているスタッフの方々に関しては、笑顔がなく作業を黙々とされている印象、またフレンチトーストを焼いているシェフは『まだ焼けるのに4.5分かかるので、』と吐き捨てるように言われ、非常に不快... Read more お部屋・お風呂はとても満足でした。 朝食会場に配置されているスタッフの方々に関しては、笑顔がなく作業を黙々とされている印象、またフレンチトーストを焼いているシェフは『まだ焼けるのに4.5分かかるので、』と吐き捨てるように言われ、非常に不快に感じました。 恐縮ながら申し上げますと、ハード面は清掃も行き届いてとても気持ちが良かったですが、ソフトの面はもう少しご配慮のある方々がいらっしゃると総合的に満足のいくとても素晴らしいお宿になるかと思います。

The room and bath were very satisfying. Regarding the staff at the breakfast venue, the impression that they were silent and the work was silent, and the chef who was grilling French toast told him to vomit, "It still takes 4.5 minutes to bake," We felt very uncomfortable. I'm sorry to say that the cleaning on the hard side was very pleasant, but on the soft side I think that if you have a little more attention, it will be a very satisfying hotel that is totally satisfactory.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.Y(41)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-11-21

Hisenkaku or Sansuikaku [Japanese-style]

不愧是日本三大名泉,温泉使用后皮肤滑嫩舒服,交通非常方便,步行到车站3~5分钟,行李多还可以免费搭乘班车去车站。温泉酒店服务也非常不错,就是早饭的选择不是很丰富。 酒店娱乐设施也非常齐全,非常喜欢这个酒店

It is indeed the three famous springs in Japan. After using the hot springs, the skin is smooth and comfortable, and the transportation is very convenient. You can walk to the station for 3 to 5 minutes, and you can take the shuttle bus to the station free of charge. The hot spring hotel service is also very good, but the breakfast choices are not very rich. Hotel entertainment facilities are also very complete, love this hotel very much

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.Y(50)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-06-16

Hisenkaku or Sansuikaku [Japanese-style]

女子旅で利用させていただきました。フロントの方の対応といい、仲居さんの対応といい、とても感じ良く丁寧に接して下さいました。お部屋はとても広く三人では勿体ないほどの広さでした。お部屋からの景色も素晴らしく日常から解放されとても楽しく過ごせまし... Read more 女子旅で利用させていただきました。フロントの方の対応といい、仲居さんの対応といい、とても感じ良く丁寧に接して下さいました。お部屋はとても広く三人では勿体ないほどの広さでした。お部屋からの景色も素晴らしく日常から解放されとても楽しく過ごせました。お食事もフランス料理のフルコースでとても美味しく頂きました。ただ、朝食はとても混雑していて全ての種類を見ることが出来なかったのが残念でした。お風呂もとてもキレイにされていて気持ち良く入れました。 また季節を変えて行きたいと思います。ありがとうございました

I used it for girls traveling. The response of the front desk is good, and the response of the Nakai is very nice, and it was very nice and friendly. The room was so large that the three people could not afford it. The view from the room was wonderfully free from everyday life and was very enjoyable. The food was very delicious with a full course of French cuisine. However, it was disappointing that breakfast was so crowded that I could not see all types. The bath was also very beautiful and put in pleasantly. I would like to go back and change the season again. Thank you very much

Read in English

Mr./Ms. R.M(33)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-05-25

Hisenkaku or Sansuikaku [Japanese-style]

普段から家族で利用してますが、今回初めて彼と行きました。 毎回ながら水明館様のお風呂が最高で大好きです。 直前の予約だったのにご対応ありがとうございました。 また利用します。

I usually use it with my family, but for the first time I went with him. Every time I love the water of the watering hall like the best. Thank you for your response to the last booking. I will use it again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.I(31)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-05-19

Hisenkaku or Sansuikaku [Japanese-style]

温泉、食事最高でした また利用したいです

Hot spring, food was great I still want to use it

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.K(49)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-05-09

Japanese-Western Room

両親の結婚記念の旅行で宿泊してもらいました。7階からの眺めも良く、部屋も気に入ってもらえたようです。とても喜んでくれました。どうも有り難うございました。

I stayed at my parents' wedding anniversary trip. The view from the 7th floor is good, and it seems that you liked the room. I was very happy. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. s.u(49)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-05-05

12.5 Tatami Mat+6 Tatami Mat

夕飯に中華を頼みましたがとにかく出てくるのが遅く、最後の料理が出てきたのが2時間後でした。 コースとはいえ、周りも同じような感じで持て余している様子でした。 残念です。

I asked for Chinese food for dinner, but it was late to come out anyway, and the last dish came out 2 hours later. Even though it was a course, it seemed like the surroundings were having the same feeling. I'm sorry.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.T(45)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-04-27

12.5 Tatami Mat

初めて利用させていただきました。 よく長期休暇を利用してあちこち出かけでは連泊するのですが、宿泊先のサービスや対応がいつも気になります。 しかし、これだけの規模の客室を備えているにも拘らず接客の雑さも少なく、中居さん含め笑顔が印象的でし... Read more 初めて利用させていただきました。 よく長期休暇を利用してあちこち出かけでは連泊するのですが、宿泊先のサービスや対応がいつも気になります。 しかし、これだけの規模の客室を備えているにも拘らず接客の雑さも少なく、中居さん含め笑顔が印象的でした。食事量も程良く、いつも残していた妻が食べきれたのが一番印象的でした。 お風呂も非常に楽しめ何度も繰り返し入り満喫しました。 ぜひまた伺いたいと思っています。 大変お世話になりました。

I used it for the first time. I often spend a long vacation and stay for many days, but I am always concerned about the service and response of the accommodation. However, despite having rooms of this size, the complexity of customer service was small, and smiles including Nakai were impressive. The amount of food was reasonable, and it was most striking that the wife who always left was able to eat. The bath was very enjoyable and I enjoyed entering it over and over again. I want to see you again. Thank you for all the help you have given me.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.T(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-04-27

Hisenkaku or Sansuikaku [Japanese-style]

高齢の父を連れて行けて、お食事も配慮していただき、心身共に癒され、満足させていただきました。 特に、桧風呂は、最高でした。。 お世話になり、ありがとうござました。 是非また次回もよろしくお願いいたします。

I was able to take my elderly father, take care of my food, and healed my body and mind, and I was satisfied. Especially the bath was the best. . Thank you for your assistance. Thank you in advance for your next visit.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.M(41)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-04-06

Hisenkaku or Sansuikaku [Japanese-style]

お部屋をランクアップして頂きありがとうございました。 スタッフの心遣いとテンションの上がるお部屋で家族三人、とても幸せな時間を過ごせました。 小学生の息子もまた行きたいと何度も口にしています。 お食事は辛口な意見ですみません、 普通... Read more お部屋をランクアップして頂きありがとうございました。 スタッフの心遣いとテンションの上がるお部屋で家族三人、とても幸せな時間を過ごせました。 小学生の息子もまた行きたいと何度も口にしています。 お食事は辛口な意見ですみません、 普通でした。 夕食はフレンチを選びましたが全体的にソースが少なく、印象に残るものがなかったです。 朝食もさすが水明館というものはなかったですが、飛騨牛乳が美味しかったようで、息子は朝から3杯飲んでました。 あと夜食に中華レストランでラーメンを頂きました。担々麺がとても美味しかったです。お上品な味でまた食べたいと話してます。 次回は是非中華レストランでお食事がしたいなと思っています。

Thank you for upgrading your room. The three family members were able to spend a very happy time in the room where the staff care and tension were rising. The primary schoolchild's son also says many times that he wants to go again. Meals are not dry opinions, It was normal. I chose French for dinner, but overall the sauce was scarce and there was nothing to leave an impression. Breakfast was also true but there was no such thing as a watering hall, but it seemed that Hida milk was delicious, so my son drank three glasses from the morning. We had ramen at a Chinese restaurant for a late night meal. The carrier noodles were very delicious. I talk that I want to eat it again with an elegant taste. I think that next time I would like to have a meal at a Chinese restaurant.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.T(64)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-24

Sansuikaku Bedroom Japanese Twin

家内が駅までお迎えに来てくれたことに感激していました。写真を撮ってもらうなど中居さん達の対応は有り難かったです。売店の地方発送時に前に買ってきた物も一緒に送ってもらい助かりました。部屋の豪華さなど、ちょっとした贅沢感を味わう事ができました。... Read more 家内が駅までお迎えに来てくれたことに感激していました。写真を撮ってもらうなど中居さん達の対応は有り難かったです。売店の地方発送時に前に買ってきた物も一緒に送ってもらい助かりました。部屋の豪華さなど、ちょっとした贅沢感を味わう事ができました。ありがとうございました。

I was thrilled that my wife had come to pick me up at the station. I was grateful for Nakai's response, such as having them take a picture. I was also helped by sending the items I bought before at the time of regional shipping of the store. I was able to taste a little sense of luxury such as luxury of the room. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.A(25)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-17

Hisenkaku or Sansuikaku [Japanese-style]

今回は半額券を利用して泊まらせていただきました。老舗の旅館で期待いっぱいで、それを裏切らないようなサービス、設備でした。 またもう1回行きたいと思えた宿でした! たくさんのお風呂、美味しい料理、暖かな接客ありがとうございました!

This time I used a half-price ticket to stay. It was a long-established ryokan with lots of expectations and services and facilities that would not betray it. It was a hotel I thought I wanted to go once more! Thank you for the many baths, good food and warm service!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.O(60)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-08

Hisenkaku or Sansuikaku [Japanese-style]

大変気持ち良く過ごさせていただきました。仲居さん、スタッフ皆さん笑顔でした。 他のホテルではお風呂のマッサージ機は有料で浴場に行くときにはお金を持ち合わせてなくて使え無かったのが、水明館は無料でした。 お風呂の掃除はまめにしていて、安心... Read more 大変気持ち良く過ごさせていただきました。仲居さん、スタッフ皆さん笑顔でした。 他のホテルではお風呂のマッサージ機は有料で浴場に行くときにはお金を持ち合わせてなくて使え無かったのが、水明館は無料でした。 お風呂の掃除はまめにしていて、安心できました

It was very comfortable to spend. Nakai, everyone's staff was a smile. In other hotels, bathing massage machine was charged for fee and when we went to the bathhouse we did not have money and we could not use it, the Suimeibakan was free. Cleaning the bath was a long time and I was relieved

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.J(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-02-07

Hisenkaku or Sansuikaku [Japanese-style]

대채적으로 매우 만족했습니다. 히다에서 오는 길에 열차가 연착되는 바람에 매우 늦게 체크인을 하게 되었는데요. 미리 전화로 연락을 줘서 석식을 먹을 수 있게 되었습니다. 서비스는 매우 만족스러웠습니다. 역에서 셔틀버... Read more 대채적으로 매우 만족했습니다. 히다에서 오는 길에 열차가 연착되는 바람에 매우 늦게 체크인을 하게 되었는데요. 미리 전화로 연락을 줘서 석식을 먹을 수 있게 되었습니다. 서비스는 매우 만족스러웠습니다. 역에서 셔틀버스도 있으며, 체크아웃 때에도 이용가능했구요. 그 와중에 가장 만족스러웠던 것은 역시 료칸 내에 있는 온천이었습니다. 노천온천이 가장 만족스러웠어요. 만약 다시 게로에 가게 된다면, 꼭 다시 방문하고 싶은 료칸이었습니다.

I was very satisfied with the balance. I was checking in very late because the train was delayed on the way from Hida. I was able to get dinner by phone in advance. The service was very satisfactory. There is a shuttle bus from the station, and it was available when checking out. The most satisfying thing was the hot spring in the Ryokan. The open-air bath was the most satisfying. If we go to Gero again, it is ryokan which we want to visit again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. C.M(39)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-12-21

Japanese-Western Room

1.缺少傳統日式check in 的迎賓泡茶服務 2.晚餐飛驒牛肉質非入口即化,已料理過硬,要不就是肉質不是很好,但麵包很好吃,餐廳服務佳。早餐餐點豐盛,選擇很多。 3.離開飯店,一群女服務生穿和服迎賓歡送,男服務生在外維護交通及車輛接... Read more 1.缺少傳統日式check in 的迎賓泡茶服務 2.晚餐飛驒牛肉質非入口即化,已料理過硬,要不就是肉質不是很好,但麵包很好吃,餐廳服務佳。早餐餐點豐盛,選擇很多。 3.離開飯店,一群女服務生穿和服迎賓歡送,男服務生在外維護交通及車輛接駁服務,無人協助我們自駕搬運行李離開。

1. Lack of traditional Japanese-style check in welcome tea service 2. Dinner Feiji beef is not imported, it has been cooked too hard, or the meat is not very good, but the bread is delicious, the restaurant service is good. Breakfast is full and there are plenty to choose from. 3. Leaving the hotel, a group of waitresses wear kimonos to welcome the farewells, and the male waiters maintain the transportation and vehicle connection services. No one helps us to carry the luggage away.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.T(37)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-12-28

Hisenkaku or Sansuikaku [Japanese-style]

部屋を改装してもらえれば今後も利用したいです。 部屋以外は立派なのが残念です。

I would like to use it in future if I can refurbish the room. Regrettable except for the room is disappointing.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.K(49)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-10-13

Sansuikaku Bedroom Japanese Twin

大浴場の風呂場のマットが、かなりの量の水分を含んでベタベタでした。 大勢が利用するので仕方ないとは思いますが、今よりもう少しだけこまめに交換して頂けたらもっと快適に利用できるのになあ、とその点が少し残念 でした。

The mat in the bathroom of the large public bathroom was sticky containing a considerable amount of moisture. I think that it is useless because a lot of people use it, but I was sorry that the point that I could use it more comfortably if I could exchange it frequently more frequently than now.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. W.M(59)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-10-13

Hisenkaku or Sansuikaku [Japanese-Western style room]

Our building facility is a bit old. Luckily room is large enough and the service is good.

Our building facility is a bit old. Luckily room is large enough and the service is good.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.S(62)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-09-24

Japanese-Western Room

当日の急な人数追加にも、快く対応して頂き、より楽しい旅となりました。 夕食のフレンチもとっても美味しかったです。ただ男性には少し物足りなかったようです。 高齢の母、従姉妹夫婦、私達夫婦共に楽しい旅の1ページとなりました。 ありがとうご... Read more 当日の急な人数追加にも、快く対応して頂き、より楽しい旅となりました。 夕食のフレンチもとっても美味しかったです。ただ男性には少し物足りなかったようです。 高齢の母、従姉妹夫婦、私達夫婦共に楽しい旅の1ページとなりました。 ありがとうございました。

It was a pleasant journey for us to respond flexibly to the rapid addition of people on the day. French of dinner was also very delicious. It seems that he was a bit unsatisfactory to men. Both my elderly mother, cousin, couple, and our husband and wife became one page of an enjoyable journey. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.M(50)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-08-04

Hisenkaku or Sansuikaku [Japanese-style]

友人家族が 泊まりましたが 料理も美味しく 大変 よかったと 喜んでくれていました。

A friend's family stayed but I was pleased that the dishes were delicious and very good.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.K(54)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-06-16

Hisenkaku or Sansuikaku [Japanese-style]

館内にイベントが沢山あり楽しめました。 また利用したいと思います。

There were lots of events in the hall and I enjoyed it. I want to use it again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.F(62)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-04-07

12.5 Tatami Mat+6 Tatami Mat

帰りの清算をすると、後は無視の状態‼️最低な感じで二度と行きたく無い‼️

When liquidating on the way home, ignoring afterwards!た I do not want to go again with the lowest feeling! A

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.C(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-02-28

Hisenkaku or Sansuikaku [Japanese-Western style room]

第一天到達下呂站,已經很晚,因為趕不到 JR

It’s very late to arrive at the Gero station on the first day, because I can’t get to JR.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. E.K(44)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-03-03

Hisenkaku or Sansuikaku [Japanese-Western style room]

母の誕生日プレゼントの旅行でした。夕食の時にサプライズでプレゼントまで用意していただいて、宿泊前も色々手厚いサービスに皆大満足でした。是非また宿泊したいです。

It was a trip of my mother's birthday gift. Everyone was very satisfied with a variety of services that we had prepared before dinner as we prepared gifts at surprise at dinner time. I definitely want to stay again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.Y(39)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-03-02

Sansuikaku Bedroom Japanese Twin

和洋室を利用したが、畳スペースのど真ん中に柱その両側にテーブルイスセットとコタツが置かれていて、せっかくの畳の上に寛げるスペースは全く無い。和洋室にした意味無し。HPの写真にはそのような部屋は載っていなかったのでちょっと騙された気分。何を考... Read more 和洋室を利用したが、畳スペースのど真ん中に柱その両側にテーブルイスセットとコタツが置かれていて、せっかくの畳の上に寛げるスペースは全く無い。和洋室にした意味無し。HPの写真にはそのような部屋は載っていなかったのでちょっと騙された気分。何を考えて設計したら窓の真ん前ど真ん中にあんな太い柱が来るのか。結局ずっとベッドの上に居た。部屋の他のスペース(特に洗面室とクローゼット)が無駄に広いので余計に不快。 朝食がビュッフェなのは仕方ないが内容が安っぽくて残念。周囲の席との距離が近くて落ち着かない。 入口で席案内を指示しているスタッフの方(責任者?ちょっと年上の感じの男性)がピリピリしていて朝から不快。同一人物かはわかりませんが、夕食のレストランにもそんな方が居た。客前での指導は空気を読んで言葉遣いを考えて頂きたい。 お風呂と夕食のレストランで応対してくれたスタッフは良かった。

We used the Japanese-style room, but in the middle of the tatami space, the table chair set and kotatsu are placed on both sides of the pillar, there is no space to relax on the tatami mattress at all. It has no meaning to be a Japanese-style room. I felt a little deceived because there were no such rooms in the HP photos. What do you think about and design such a thick pillar in the middle of the window? I stayed on the bed after all. Other spaces in the room (in particular the washroom and the closet) are unnecessarily unnecessary because they are unnecessarily wide. Although it is inevitable that breakfast is buffet, content is cheap and regrettable. I can not rest calmly because the distance to the surrounding seat is near. Staff who instructs the seat guidance at the entrance (man responsible? Men who feel a bit older) are stinging and uncomfortable from the morning. I do not know if he is the same person, but there were those in the dinner restaurant as well. For guidance in front of the customer, please read the air and think about wording. The staff who served me at the bath and dinner restaurant was good.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. B.C(51)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-02-12

12.5 Tatami Mat

非常舒适的和式酒店。安静的环境,完美的膳食,舒服的温泉。这是一次完美的度假。

Very comfortable and style hotel. Quiet environment, perfect meal, comfortable spa. This is a perfect vacation.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.H(33)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-02-15

Sansuikaku Bedroom Japanese Triple

素敵な旅館でゆっくりできとてもよかったです! お風呂も沢山ありとても気持ちよかったです!が お部屋にあった水(瓶)を冷やして飲もうと冷蔵庫(サイドポケット)にいれておいたら冷蔵庫が冷えすぎていて、瓶の中の水が氷!膨張により破裂してい... Read more 素敵な旅館でゆっくりできとてもよかったです! お風呂も沢山ありとても気持ちよかったです!が お部屋にあった水(瓶)を冷やして飲もうと冷蔵庫(サイドポケット)にいれておいたら冷蔵庫が冷えすぎていて、瓶の中の水が氷!膨張により破裂していて、危うく手を切るところでした! 瓶ではなく、早急に配置してある瑞を瓶からペットボトルに変更した方がよいと思います!それか冷蔵庫!冷蔵庫は無理だと思いますが、、、 その事を帰り際、会計の時に対応してもらったスタッフに口頭で伝えると対応?返事の仕方?が無愛想でスタッフにがっかり、、、

I was able to relax slowly at a nice inn! There were lots of baths and it was very comfortable! Well, if you put it in a refrigerator (side pocket) to cool down the water (bottle) that was in the room, the refrigerator is too cold, the water in the bottle is ice! It was ruptured by expansion and it was about to break the hands! I think that it would be better not to change bottles but to replace Rui, which has been placed as soon as possible, from a bottle to a plastic bottle! Or refrigerator! I think that it is impossible for the refrigerator, but, when you tell the staff who corresponded at the time of accounting when you return it, verbally? How to reply? It is unfriendly and disappointed by the staff ,,,

Read in English

Facility・services

Property

Gero Onsen Suimeikan

Address

1268 Kōden, Gero-shi, Gifu-ken 509-2206

check-in / check-out time

14:00 / 11:00

CI/CO time may be different depending on plan.

Credit card

VISA/MASTER/AMEX/JCB/DINERS/NICOS/SAISON/CEDYNA/UFJ/UC/DC

Number of guest rooms

264 room(s)

Welcome to Relux