Now loading...0%

湯原温泉 八景 Hakkei

casual Ryokan/Inn
  • Okayama > Yunohara ・ Hiruzenkogen

Review of Hakkei

Overall Rating(19 reviews)

4.0/5

5

26%

4

53%

3

16%

2

5%

1

-%

 

Rooms3.7/5

Bath4.1/5

Breakfast4.6/5

Dinner4.6/5

Services4.2/5

Other Facilities3.7/5

Mr./Ms. P.R(54)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-11-26

Japanese-style room with a outdoor spa

Our stay at Hakkei was one of our high points in our marvelous 2 week trip throughout Kansai. It definitely feels like ... Read more Our stay at Hakkei was one of our high points in our marvelous 2 week trip throughout Kansai. It definitely feels like a well kept secret that one is reluctant to share with others. The journey there is a little bit of an adventure, but worth every mile and every minute. The entire staff is very pleasant, smiling, efficient and attentive to your needs. The building is very charming and cozy, not modern, but that is part of its charm. The baths on the rooftop were my favorites, even though the others on the ground floor overlooking the river are very nice too. Of course the free mixed public onsen in the natural springs right in front of the Ryokan are worth the trip just on their own. To conclude, the food was amazing. The attention to detail of all the dishes served both for dinner and the traditional breakfast was outstanding. The quality and variety of the food prepared by the chef, as well as the service and explanations of the very friendly waitresses were great too.

Our stay at Hakkei was one of our high points in our marvelous 2 week trip throughout Kansai. It definitely feels like a well kept secret that one is reluctant to share with others. The journey there is a little bit of an adventure, but worth every mile and every minute. The entire staff is very pleasant, smiling, efficient and attentive to your needs. The building is very charming and cozy, not modern, but that is part of its charm. The baths on the rooftop were my favorites, even though the others on the ground floor overlooking the river are very nice too. Of course the free mixed public onsen in the natural springs right in front of the Ryokan are worth the trip just on their own. To conclude, the food was amazing. The attention to detail of all the dishes served both for dinner and the traditional breakfast was outstanding. The quality and variety of the food prepared by the chef, as well as the service and explanations of the very friendly waitresses were great too.

Mr./Ms. B.M(Private)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2019-05-25

Suite room with a outdoor spa

記念日旅行に利用しました。 お部屋に露天風呂もあり、とてもゆったりと非日常が過ごせました。 お料理がとても美味しくて、優しいお出汁がいくらでも食べれそうでした。 丸ごと焼いたお魚がふわっふわで驚きました。 利用客の年齢層は高めに... Read more 記念日旅行に利用しました。 お部屋に露天風呂もあり、とてもゆったりと非日常が過ごせました。 お料理がとても美味しくて、優しいお出汁がいくらでも食べれそうでした。 丸ごと焼いたお魚がふわっふわで驚きました。 利用客の年齢層は高めに感じましたが、若くて旅館初心者な私たちにも女将さんが優しく対応していただきありがたかったです。 夕食はもちろん、朝食も量が多くて食べきれないほどでした。 総合満足度の星を1つ減らしているのは、アクセスの問題です。笑 バス停から送迎していただいたのはすごく助かりました。 車で行くなら問題ないかもしれませんが、特に広島のバスセンターから行くなら2日前までの予約が必要らしいので、要注意です。 公式HPには、関西方面からのバスには予約が必要と明記ありますが、広島バスセンターからのはURL飛んだ先のページにのみ記載されています。 乗り継ぎと長時間座っているのにかなり疲れてしまったので、次はアクセスの良いところに行こうと思いました。 ただ、とてものどかで自然を満喫するには最高でした! 近くの川で釣りをしている人もいましたし、あひるに会えました!

I used it for an anniversary trip. There was an open-air bath in the room, so I could spend extra leisurely everyday. The food was very delicious, and it seemed like you could eat as much sweet soup. I was surprised that the whole baked fish was fluffy. I felt that the age group of the customers was high, but I was very grateful to the female generals who were kind to us who are young and ryokan beginners. Not to mention the dinner and the breakfast was too big to eat. It is an access problem that reduces one star of overall satisfaction. Lol It was very helpful to have you transfer from the bus stop. If you go by car, it may not be a problem, but especially if you go from the bus center in Hiroshima it is necessary to make a reservation up to 2 days before, so be careful. The official website states that it is necessary to make a reservation for a bus from Kansai, but it is only listed on the page from which the URL was sent from the Hiroshima Bus Center. I'm pretty tired of having to sit at the transfer and for a long time, so I decided to go to a better accessible place next time. But it was great to enjoy nature in a very peaceful way! There were some people fishing in the nearby river, and I was able to meet him!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.K(48)

Total points

Select Date

2019-04-19

チェックインが 遅くなったのにもかかわらず おいしい夕食を用意して頂き、 ありがとうございました!! また八景に行きたいです!!

Check in Despite being late Have a delicious dinner, Thank you very much!! I want to go to Hakkei again !!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.Y(60)

Total points

Select Date

2019-04-11

In general we are quite satisfy with this hotel, but I think they need a renovation as most of the facilities looks old.

In general we are quite satisfy with this hotel, but I think they need a renovation as most of the after looks old.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.K(47)

Total points

Select Date

2019-03-30

施設自体は新しくはないのですが、それを補う居心地の良さです。カニ懐石を頂きましたが、ボリュームたっぷりで満足し、朝食の卵かけご飯はメチャクチャ美味しかったです。

The facility itself is not new, but it is a good complement to it. We had crab kaiseki, but we were satisfied with hearty, and egg over rice of breakfast was messy and delicious.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.S(33)

Total points

Select Date

2018-09-15

食事も非常に美味しく、温泉も良いロケーションにありとても楽しい時間を過ごすことができました。 その中で気になった点がありました。 部屋の窓際にある電灯にクモの巣が張っていたこと。 廊下に落ちていたタオルを他の利用客に邪魔になると端... Read more 食事も非常に美味しく、温泉も良いロケーションにありとても楽しい時間を過ごすことができました。 その中で気になった点がありました。 部屋の窓際にある電灯にクモの巣が張っていたこと。 廊下に落ちていたタオルを他の利用客に邪魔になると端に避けておいたが、翌日も回収されていなかったこと。 チェックアウト後にこちらから指摘するまで車の鍵や靴がでてこなかったこと。 こういった細かい気配りにおいて、少々残念な思いをしました。 それを補う程に冒頭の一文で示した点が良かったため、また湯原温泉方面へ旅行に行く機会があれば利用したいと思える場所だったと感じています。

The meal was also very delicious and the hot springs were in a good location so I had a very good time. There was a point which I was interested in. The spider web was stretched in the electric light at the window window of the room. Although I avoided the towels that had fallen in the hallway at the end when getting in the way of other guests, it was not collected the next day. Keys of the car and shoes did not arrive until we pointed out from here after checkout. I was feeling a bit disappointing in such a detailed attentiveness. As I comprehensively compensate for it, I felt it was a place I wanted to use if I had the opportunity to travel to Yuhara Onsen in the direction of Yuhara Onsen as well.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.M(48)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-09-08

Suite room with a roten-style spa

部屋の鍵がなかなかかからなかった。 部屋風呂から、電線が丸見えで、景色を損なっていた。 ティッシュが、固すぎて困った。 このお部屋のランクなら置いてあるはずのアメニティが全くなかった。 ヘアブラシ、クレンジング等。 コーヒーが2杯... Read more 部屋の鍵がなかなかかからなかった。 部屋風呂から、電線が丸見えで、景色を損なっていた。 ティッシュが、固すぎて困った。 このお部屋のランクなら置いてあるはずのアメニティが全くなかった。 ヘアブラシ、クレンジング等。 コーヒーが2杯分しか置いてなかった。着いてから、夜、朝と飲めてもいいと思う。 廊下から見える景色が、目を背けたくなるので、隠す工夫をされてはと感じた。 ご飯は、夕食、朝食ともにちょうどいい感じでした。 大雨警報が出ていて、高速が通行止めで通れない場所があったので、情報を早くもらえていたら、早く出発できたのにと思った。テレビや、ネットでは分からなかった。

The key of the room did not start easily. From the room bath, electric wires were visible, and the scenery was damaged. Tissue was too hard, I was in trouble. There was no amenity that should have been put if rank of this room. Hair brush, cleansing, etc. There were only two cups of coffee. After arriving, I think that you can drink it in the evening and in the morning. The scenery seen from the corridor makes me want to turn my eyes, so I felt that the ingenuity was hidden. The rice was just right for both dinner and breakfast. There was a heavy rain warning and there was a place where high speed could not be passed by road closure, so I thought that if I got information early, I could leave early. I did not understand it on TV or on the net.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.S(26)

Total points

Select Date

2018-07-22

先日は、ありがとうございました。 普段の生活を忘れてリラックスできる時間が過ごせました。 夜の町も散歩をするのに雰囲気が良く もう少し涼しくなった時期に、また宿泊したいと思います。 また、夕食をつけなかったので次回は夕食もつけて... Read more 先日は、ありがとうございました。 普段の生活を忘れてリラックスできる時間が過ごせました。 夜の町も散歩をするのに雰囲気が良く もう少し涼しくなった時期に、また宿泊したいと思います。 また、夕食をつけなかったので次回は夕食もつけての宿泊をしようと思います。 ありがとうございました!

Thank you for the other day. I forgot my usual life and I was able to spend time to relax. In the evening town we also want to stay again when the atmosphere is good and walking a little cooler. Also, because I did not have dinner, I think I will stay with dinner next time. Thank you very much!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.I(36)

Total points

Select Date

2018-02-10

とにかく食事が美味しかったのとスタッフの接客が良かった また行きたいです

Anyway the meal was delicious and the staff 's customer service was good I would like to go again

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.K(47)

Total points

Select Date

2018-01-27

今回は、久々の湯原温泉でゆっくり過ごすことが出来ましてありがとうございました。 一時間早めに到着してしまいましたが、快く部屋に通していただけましたが、外気温が寒いせいなのか、室内が中々暖かくなりませんでした。 食事は夕、朝共に食材の... Read more 今回は、久々の湯原温泉でゆっくり過ごすことが出来ましてありがとうございました。 一時間早めに到着してしまいましたが、快く部屋に通していただけましたが、外気温が寒いせいなのか、室内が中々暖かくなりませんでした。 食事は夕、朝共に食材の旨みをフルに活かした料理で舌も目も楽しむことが出来ました。 地酒も裏メニューがあり、堪能する事が出来大満足しました。 貸切内風呂でアクシデントがありましたが、対応していたたけたので、次回楽しみにしたいと思います。 もう一つお願いとして、朝食後のコーヒーがオプションで頼めたら幸いと思います。

Thank you for being able to spend slowly at the Yugahara Onsen for a long time this time. I arrived an hour earlier, but I could pass it through the room pleasantly, but the outside temperature was cold or not, the interior did not become warm inside. The meal was able to enjoy both tongue and eyes with evening and morning food that made full use of the taste of the ingredients. Local sake also has a back menu, I was satisfied I was able to enjoy it. There was an accident in the charter in the bath, but I corresponded so I would like to look forward to the next time. As another request, I think that I would be fortunate if I could ask for coffee after breakfast as an option.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.H(54)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-01-04

Suite room with a outdoor spa

料理が最高でした。 おかみさんも明るく素敵な方で楽しかったです。 チェックアウト後、足立美術館に行った後、倉敷に戻りましたが、途中、おかみさんお勧めのお店すべて行区ことが出来ました。ありがとうございました。美味しかったです。

Cooking was the best. The woman was also bright and wonderful and was fun. After checking out, I went to Adachi Art Museum and went back to Kurashiki, but on the way I could do all the wards recommended for women. Thank you very much. It was delicious.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.I(70)

Total points

Select Date

2017-09-25

設備や従業員も良く食事もおいしかった 。もっと良くなってもらうためにあえて少しクレームします。 食事:内容の説明が自慢になってしまい少しくどくこちらの味わった評価を口にしにくい。客が多かったのか卵かけご飯の持ってくる順番が私たちのテーブル... Read more 設備や従業員も良く食事もおいしかった 。もっと良くなってもらうためにあえて少しクレームします。 食事:内容の説明が自慢になってしまい少しくどくこちらの味わった評価を口にしにくい。客が多かったのか卵かけご飯の持ってくる順番が私たちのテーブルだけ遅かった。 部屋の扉の鍵がおかしくて2回締め出された。当初はこちらの操作ミスかと思い、びびったが結局故障で改修されることになった。(事前に把握しておくべき) 車で来る人が多いせいかバス停への送迎は我々だけだった。JR-コミュニティバスへの接続をふまえた送迎のタイミングが明確ではなかった。

Facilities and employees were also good and the meals were delicious. I will dare to complain a little to get better. Meal: The explanation of the content boasts and it is hard to talk about the taste evaluated a little bit. The number of customers was large, but the order of egg kakamehi was late for our table only. The lock of the door of the room was funny and locked out twice. Initially thought that this was a mistake in operation, I felt relieved but eventually it was to be repaired by malfunction. (It should be grasped in advance) Because there are many people coming by car, we were the only pick up and drop off to the bus stop. The timing of the pick-up based on the connection to the JR-community bus was not clear.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.H(56)

Total points

Select Date

2017-08-14

大変お世話になりました。楽しい時間をありがとうございます。もちつき楽しかったです。

Thank you for all the help you have given me. Thanks for a great time. It was pleasant and enjoyable.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.K(63)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2017-04-22

Suite room with a outdoor spa

スタッフの皆さんは優しくて良い感じでした。 でも建物が古いからか、湿気カビ臭くて、閉口しました。 アロマを焚くとか、換気を良くするとか、考えられたら如何ですか。

Everyone of the staff was kind and nice. But the building was old, it smelled moisture and it closed. How about burning aroma, improving ventilation, if you think about it?

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.K(Private)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2017-04-14

Japanese-style room with a outdoor spa

上塩おかみさん、従業員の方々大変お世話になりました。皆とても元気な対応で、こちらも元気でました。特におかみさん自信が元気

Wakami Ueyami, the people of the employee I have taken care of very much. Everyone was very energetic and I was fine as well. Especially my sister's confidence is fine

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.S(56)

Total points

Select Date

2016-09-18

グレードアップしていただいたお部屋もとてもよかったし、お食事の時に担当してくださったお姉さんのテキパキした動きと、気の利いた一言がまた最高でした!!!対応してくださっている人数は、決して多くないのに、全く不自由を感じることなく、逆に心地よく... Read more グレードアップしていただいたお部屋もとてもよかったし、お食事の時に担当してくださったお姉さんのテキパキした動きと、気の利いた一言がまた最高でした!!!対応してくださっている人数は、決して多くないのに、全く不自由を感じることなく、逆に心地よく過ごさせて頂きました‼️日々仕事が忙しくやっと休みが取れたところで、とてもゆっくりした時間を頂きました。本当にありがとうございました‼️

The room which I upgraded was also very good, the move which the sister who was in charge in the time of meal was impressed and a nice word was also the best! ! ! The number of people who are dealing with me is never many, but I did not feel inconvenient at all, and conversely I spent comfortably! ️ Daily work I am busy and finally I got a break and got a very slow time. I'm really thankful to you! A

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.S(66)

Total points

Select Date

2016-08-16

お釜で炊いたご飯は、非常に美味しかったです。

The rice cooked in the kettle was very delicious.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.T(47)

Total points

Select Date

2016-07-31

女将さんは一見愛想よく家族的な雰囲気で頑張ってらっしゃいますが、食事はこれといって特徴もなく全体的に貧相な感じでした。 でも、1番の不満はやはりスタッフさんの人数や教育というか、仲居さんがいない旅館は、少しサービスもそれなりでした。 特... Read more 女将さんは一見愛想よく家族的な雰囲気で頑張ってらっしゃいますが、食事はこれといって特徴もなく全体的に貧相な感じでした。 でも、1番の不満はやはりスタッフさんの人数や教育というか、仲居さんがいない旅館は、少しサービスもそれなりでした。 特に食事の時のアルバイトの高校生のような若い子が配膳をしてくれるとこちらが気を遣い、なんか何処か単なる外食をしてるような気分でなんとも言えない気分でした。 よかったところは、ピアノコンサートを催してらして、それはなかなかクオリティの高いものでした。

The lady general attempted to work hard in a family atmosphere at first glance, but the meal was nothing to say, it was a poor feeling overall. But, the first dissatisfaction is still the number of staff members and education, the inn that there is no Nakai residence, the service a little as it was. Especially when a young child like a high school student at a part time job at a meal ordered me to serve it, I was concerned and feeling like a sort of sort of eating out somewhere. Good thing was holding a piano concert, which was quite high quality.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.H(31)

Total points

Select Date

2019-04-18

No comment from this user.

Welcome to Relux