Now loading...0%

奥日光 ゆの森
Oku Nikko Yu No Mori

Ryokan/Inn
  • Tochigi > Nikko・Kiritakogen

Review

Relux grade

Accommodations that represent their respective prefectures and that are worth visiting when you are in the area.

Overall Rating(13 reviews)

4.5/5

5

54%

4

46%

3

-%

2

-%

1

-%

 

Rooms4.0/5

Bath4.5/5

Breakfast4.6/5

Dinner4.6/5

Services4.7/5

Other Facilities4.1/5

Mr./Ms. S.T(58)

Select Date:2019-04-02

This was our second stay here and we were just as happy as our first visit in 2016. We enjoy the location of the hotel, ... Read more This was our second stay here and we were just as happy as our first visit in 2016. We enjoy the location of the hotel, the room was large and comfortable with a good view from the balcony, both the bath in the room and the one available for general use were excellent and had nice toiletries, the meals were fantastic, delicious and decorative, and all the staff were professional, friendly and helpful. We have only positive thoughts and comments about Oku Nikko Yu NoMori, highly recommend it and we will definitely visit again this year, probably soon.

This was our second stay here and we were just as happy as our first visit in 2016. We enjoy the location of the hotel, the room was large and comfortable with a good view from the balcony, both the bath in the room and the one available for general use were excellent and had nice toiletries, the meals were fantastic, delicious and decorative, and all the staff were professional, friendly and helpful. We have only positive thoughts and comments about Oku Nikko Yu NoMori, highly recommend it and we will definitely visit again this year, probably soon.

Mr./Ms. R.Y(27)

Select Date:2019-04-12

食事がとても美味しく、配膳してくださる方もユニークでとても良い時間が過ごせました。部屋も居心地が良かったですが、窓の水垢が少し気になりました。客室露天風呂はとても気持ちよかったです。共有スペースにはコーヒーメーカーやジュースが置いてあったり... Read more 食事がとても美味しく、配膳してくださる方もユニークでとても良い時間が過ごせました。部屋も居心地が良かったですが、窓の水垢が少し気になりました。客室露天風呂はとても気持ちよかったです。共有スペースにはコーヒーメーカーやジュースが置いてあったり、部屋の冷蔵庫の飲み物も無料でした。また利用したいです!

The food was very delicious and the people who served it were unique and had a very good time. Room was comfortable, too, but was a little worried about the water tank of the window. Guest room open-air bath was very comfortable. There were coffee makers and juices in the common space, and drinks from the fridge in the room were also free. I still want to use it!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.Y(52)

Select Date:2019-04-06

夕食のかも鍋も最高でした。 少しだけ部屋が暗く感じました。

The dinner was also great. I felt the room was a bit dark.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.M(58)

Select Date:2019-03-01

素晴らしい ロケーションと温泉を 堪能させていただきました。お食事も美味しかったです 残念なのは 部屋に緑茶がなかったことと トイレが狭く 古さが目立ちました 大浴場の 泉質 最高でしたが 部屋露天半端なく熱く せっかくの源泉でしたが水... Read more 素晴らしい ロケーションと温泉を 堪能させていただきました。お食事も美味しかったです 残念なのは 部屋に緑茶がなかったことと トイレが狭く 古さが目立ちました 大浴場の 泉質 最高でしたが 部屋露天半端なく熱く せっかくの源泉でしたが水で調整しました。いろいろ 細かいこと指摘させていただきましたが とても素敵な宿でした。

We enjoyed the wonderful location and the hot spring. The food was delicious too, unfortunately there was no green tea in the room and the toilet was narrow The age of the large public bath spring quality was the best, but it was a hot source without much room open-air half-hearted adjustment with water . I pointed out various details, but it was a very nice hotel.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. R.U(35)

Select Date:2019-02-02

問い合わせのお電話から、滞在中すべてにおいてご丁寧に接していただき、大変心地よく過ごすことができました。大人なお宿ですね。到着時や、雪まつりへも、送迎していただき大変助かりました。夏も気持ちよさそうなので、またお邪魔できればと思っております... Read more 問い合わせのお電話から、滞在中すべてにおいてご丁寧に接していただき、大変心地よく過ごすことができました。大人なお宿ですね。到着時や、雪まつりへも、送迎していただき大変助かりました。夏も気持ちよさそうなので、またお邪魔できればと思っております。ありがとうございました。

From your inquiry phone, I was able to spend very comfortably with all of my stay carefully during my stay. It is an adult hotel. When arriving and snow festival, we were very much appreciated to pick you up. It seems to be comfortable in the summer, so I think that you can get in the way again. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.I(58)

Select Date:2019-01-03

お世話になりました スタッフ皆さんの温かな対応でステキな旅になりました 朝夕食ともとても手のこんだお料理でしたが、創作料理があまり得意でない私たちにはお上品すぎて残してしまうものが多く申し訳なかったです 目的の一番は温泉でしたのでさす... Read more お世話になりました スタッフ皆さんの温かな対応でステキな旅になりました 朝夕食ともとても手のこんだお料理でしたが、創作料理があまり得意でない私たちにはお上品すぎて残してしまうものが多く申し訳なかったです 目的の一番は温泉でしたのでさすがの泉質、大満足でした また季節を変えておじゃましたいと思います

It became indebted Staff It was a wonderful trip with everyone's warm correspondence It was a very crowded morning and evening meal, but those who are not very good at creative dishes are too elegant to leave behind I was sorry Most of the purpose was a hot spring so I was satisfied with the quality of the fountain, I was satisfied I would like to change the season again and to intervene

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.L(Private)

Select Date:2018-11-18

ありがとうございました!

Hey!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. E,T(53)

Select Date:2017-11-30

スタッフのおもてなし、客室露天風呂、貸し切り風呂、素材の味を生かした食事、全てにおいて満足しました。 有難う御座いました。

Staff's hospitality, guest room open-air bath, rented bath, meal that made use of the taste of the material, I was satisfied with everything. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.A(49)

Select Date:2017-04-14

食事、泉質、露天風呂は最高に良かったです。有難うございました。 一点だけお願いです。ベッドをせめてセミダブル等もう少し広いもの、そして寝ごごちのいいスプリングのベッドであれば最高だと思います。宿泊した部屋だけなのかもしれませんがご検討何卒... Read more 食事、泉質、露天風呂は最高に良かったです。有難うございました。 一点だけお願いです。ベッドをせめてセミダブル等もう少し広いもの、そして寝ごごちのいいスプリングのベッドであれば最高だと思います。宿泊した部屋だけなのかもしれませんがご検討何卒宜しくお願い致します。また泊まりに行きたいと思います。

Meals, quality of springs, outdoor baths were the best. Thank you. Only one point please. I think that it is the best if the bed is at least a semi-double and a bit more spacious, and if it is a bed of good spring bed that sleeps well. Although it may be only the room where we stayed, we appreciate your consideration. I would like to go staying again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.M(30)

Select Date:2017-03-19

昨日宿泊させて頂きました。 雪の降る中まさかバス停までお迎えにいらっしゃって下さり驚きと共に大変感激致しました。 運転手と部屋案内して下さったスタッフさんには楽しい会話と丁寧な説明ありがとうございますとお伝え下さい。 部屋は広く、花が... Read more 昨日宿泊させて頂きました。 雪の降る中まさかバス停までお迎えにいらっしゃって下さり驚きと共に大変感激致しました。 運転手と部屋案内して下さったスタッフさんには楽しい会話と丁寧な説明ありがとうございますとお伝え下さい。 部屋は広く、花が置いていたり、間接照明も素敵でした。 夕食、朝食は春の季節を感じる素材が随所で使われ、目も舌も満足出来ました。特に桜蒸し唐墨、蛤真丈、しゃぶしゃぶ、柚子の食前酒が気に入りました。今度は他の鍋も食べてみたいです。 お風呂は浴場、個室、共に満足でした。個室露天風呂は夜になると満天の星空で最高でした。日中は目の前に木の壁しかないので何か緑などあれば雰囲気出ていいかなと思いました。 あとお風呂の後ルームサービス頼みたかったのですが22時までと受付が早くて頼めませんでした。もう少し遅くまでやってたら嬉しいです。 全体的に大満足で湯元温泉に行くならココと言ってもいいくらいの素敵な宿でした。最後まで温かいおもてなしありがとうございました!

I stayed overnight yesterday. I was impressed very much with surprise as he came to pick me up at the bus stop while snow was falling. Please tell the staff who assisted me with the driver and room, thank you for a fun conversation and a polite explanation. The room was large, flowers were placed, indirect lighting was also nice. For dinner, breakfast was used everywhere material feeling the spring season, both eyes and tongue satisfied. Especially, I like a cherry-boiled sashimi, 蛤 true height, shabu-shabu, yuzu's aperitif. I would like to eat other pots this time. Bathroom was satisfying with both bathhouse and private room. Private room open-air bath was the best in full starry sky at night. Since there is only a wall of trees in front of my eyes during daytime, I thought that it would be nice if the atmosphere had something like green. After we took a bath, we wanted to ask for room service but until 22 o'clock the reception was quick and we could not ask. I would be happy if I did it a little later. It was a nice accommodation as good as I could say here if I am satisfied overall and go to Yumoto Onsen. Thank you for your warm hospitality until the end!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.E(51)

Select Date:2016-09-14

息子と80歳母と温泉旅行 料理の量、味が美味しくて母も喜んでいました 大浴場のお湯が熱くて 水で薄めたかったらしいですが、ほうすがなかったそうです 男湯ではシャワーで薄めてしまいました。 階段の昇り降りはきつかったみたいで 今... Read more 息子と80歳母と温泉旅行 料理の量、味が美味しくて母も喜んでいました 大浴場のお湯が熱くて 水で薄めたかったらしいですが、ほうすがなかったそうです 男湯ではシャワーで薄めてしまいました。 階段の昇り降りはきつかったみたいで 今度は一階の部屋ですね 足湯もトライしたかったのですが、近くにタオルがあると嬉しいです 全体的にバランス取れていました。

My son and my 80-year-old mother, the amount of hot-spring travel cuisine, the taste was delicious and my mother was also pleased that the hot water in the large bathroom was hot and it was wanted to dilute with water, but it seems there was no bowl, I have gone. It seems that the ascending and descending stairs were hard and this time it is a room on the first floor I wanted to try footbath, but I was glad when there was a towel nearby It was totally balanced.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.T(49)

Select Date:2016-08-15

自然の中でゆっくりと過ごすことができました。 お部屋も木の感じが素敵です。 たくさん自然がある所なので、朝の散策の企画もすごく良いと思います。(今回は不参加でしたが、次は是非。)   お食事も朝も夜もおいしくいだだきました。お... Read more 自然の中でゆっくりと過ごすことができました。 お部屋も木の感じが素敵です。 たくさん自然がある所なので、朝の散策の企画もすごく良いと思います。(今回は不参加でしたが、次は是非。)   お食事も朝も夜もおいしくいだだきました。お肉はグレートアップしなくても十分美味しいお肉でしたよ。 季節を変えてまた行ってみたいです。

I was able to spend it slowly in nature. The feeling of wood is wonderful also in the room. Because there are plenty of nature, I think the plan of the walk in the morning is also very good. (It was not going to be this time, but next time.) Meal, morning and evening were delicious. The meat was delicious enough meat without having to make a great improvement. I'd like to change the seasons and go again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. F.T(Private)

Select Date:2018-05-02

No comment from this user.

Welcome to Relux