Now loading...0%

別所温泉 桂荘 Bessho-onsen Katsuraso

casual Ryokan/Inn
  • Nagano > Ueda・Another place・Shika tea

Review of Bessho-onsen Katsuraso

Overall Rating(9 reviews)

4.0/5

5

33%

4

44%

3

11%

2

11%

1

-%

 

Rooms3.8/5

Bath3.8/5

Breakfast4.4/5

Dinner4.2/5

Services4.4/5

Other Facilities3.8/5

Mr./Ms. T.K(62)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-04-20

Superior Twin Room(Tatami Area)

接遇よく,料理は大変に良かったです. ともに大変良かったです.お風呂がもう少しでしょうか.

The service was good, the food was very good. Both were very good. Is the bath a little more?

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.O(44)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-07-21

Airweave plus Twin Bed Katsura (23 square meters, air purifier, massage chair. Non-smoking)

 古い旅館ですが、上手に改装して、マッサージ機の部屋おき、エアウィーブの採用などで素晴らしい宿泊施設になっていると思います。  朝食は完璧。夕食もとても満足しました。高級食材を連発するのではなく地元の新鮮な野菜を、手間暇かけて素材の味... Read more  古い旅館ですが、上手に改装して、マッサージ機の部屋おき、エアウィーブの採用などで素晴らしい宿泊施設になっていると思います。  朝食は完璧。夕食もとても満足しました。高級食材を連発するのではなく地元の新鮮な野菜を、手間暇かけて素材の味を生かす調理はとても満足しました。一点だけ意見ですが、夕食のコースの中で出た、天ぷらそばは必要なかったと思います。コース料理の途中に一人前近い量のそばと大きなかき揚げは、多すぎますし、そもそも信州旅行に来る客であればかなりの確率で昼食でそばを食べてくると思います。どうしても出すのであれば、最後に小さな器でだせばよいと思います。  もう一点。源泉かけ流しの風呂についてですが、三つあるすべての浴槽が高温すぎます。セルフで水で薄められる浴槽を用意するのではなく、源泉からのパイプの距離を工夫するなどして、一つはぬるめを作るべきだと思います。私のように熱めの風呂が苦手な人間にとっては拷問です。せっかくのよい泉質が十分に楽しませんでした。  二点だけ意見を述べさせてもらいましたが、料理の味、部屋、そして最後のカフェサービスと、総合点で合格です。まだ、ぜひ利用させていただきます。ありがとうございました。

Although it is an old ryokan, I think that it has become a wonderful accommodation facility by refurbishing well, every other room of a massage machine, employing air waves etc. Breakfast is perfect. Dinner was also very satisfied. I cooked locally fresh vegetables instead of high-ranking ingredients, making time to spare time to make use of the taste of the ingredients. I was very satisfied. Although I agree with only one point, I think that tempura soba that came out in the course of dinner was not necessary. There is too much buckwheat noodle and large kaizen near the course cooking in the middle of course cooking, and if you are a customer coming to Shinshu travel in the first place I think that you will eat buckwheat for lunch with a reasonable probability. If you can not afford it, I think that you should do it at the end with a small vessel. one more point. Although it is about bathing with source sprinkling, all three bathtubs are too hot. I think that one should make lukewarms by devising the distance of the pipe from the source instead of preparing a bathtub diluted with water. It is torture for a man who is not good at hot baths like me. I did not enjoy the good spring quality enough. Although I asked you to express my opinion only two points, I passed the overall score with the taste of the dishes, the room, and the last cafe service. I will use it by all means. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.N(59)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-03-25

Superior Twin Room(Tatami Area)

 お世話になりました。  とても心地の良い、2日間を過ごさせていただきました。  別所温泉も雰囲気があって良いですね。  また、機会があったらお邪魔させていただきたいと思います。  ありがとうございました。

thank you for helping me. Very comfortable, I spent two days. It is good that there is atmosphere in Besso Onsen. Also, I would like to disturb you if I have the opportunity. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.F(64)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-03-17

Airweave plus Twin Bed Katsura (23 square meters, air purifier, massage chair. Non-smoking)

別所温泉は30年ぶりの宿泊となります。 30年前の記憶をたどりながらの散策は大変楽しかったです。 大きな温泉街と違い落ち着いた雰囲気がいいなと思いました。 今回は非常にゆっくりでき、特に料理は大変満足しております。 また部屋も角部屋でお風呂... Read more 別所温泉は30年ぶりの宿泊となります。 30年前の記憶をたどりながらの散策は大変楽しかったです。 大きな温泉街と違い落ち着いた雰囲気がいいなと思いました。 今回は非常にゆっくりでき、特に料理は大変満足しております。 また部屋も角部屋でお風呂にも近く、温泉を満喫しました。 また宿泊させて頂きたいと思っています。 ありがとうございました。

Besso Onsen will stay for the first time in 30 years. It was a lot of fun walking while tracing the memory 30 years ago. I thought that a calm atmosphere is good, unlike a big spa town. This time I can relax very much, especially the cuisine is very satisfied. The room was also a corner room and was close to the bath, and enjoyed the hot spring. I would like to stay again. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H,U(51)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-02-17

Superior Twin Room(Tatami Area)

今回はお義母さんの誕生日のお祝いとして、利用させていただきました。 お宿は、古さは感じますが、とても清潔感があり心地良く過ごせました。 料理は、手が込んでいるものが多く、また珍しい食材で作られたものもありました。しかも見た目にも美しく盛... Read more 今回はお義母さんの誕生日のお祝いとして、利用させていただきました。 お宿は、古さは感じますが、とても清潔感があり心地良く過ごせました。 料理は、手が込んでいるものが多く、また珍しい食材で作られたものもありました。しかも見た目にも美しく盛り付けがされていて、見て楽しい食べて美味しい…。料理が運ばれてくる度にわくわくしました。 お風呂も硫黄の匂いがほんのりする熱めのお湯で身体の芯まで温まり、ホカホカのままゆっくり寝ることができました。 明るく元気の良い女将さんに、パワーを分けていただき、明日からまた仕事頑張ろう!!!と、思いながら宿をあとにしました。 今回は一泊でしたが次にまた別所温泉に行くときは、もう一泊くらいしたいなぁと思える宿でした。 大変お世話になりありがとうございました

This time, I used it as a celebration for your birthday. I feel oldness at the hotel, but I was able to spend comfortably with a very clean feeling. Cooking was a lot of work, and there were things made with unusual ingredients. Moreover, it is served with beautiful appearance, delicious to eat and have fun to watch. I was excited every time cooking was carried. The bath also warmed up to the core of the body with hot hot water, which smells a little sulfur, I was able to sleep slowly as it was. Let's split the power to a bright, energetic lady general, and work hard again from tomorrow! ! ! And thoughtfully I left the inn. This time it was a night but when I next go to Besso Onsen again, I thought that I would like to do about another night. Thank you very much for your help.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.F(50)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2017-08-18

Twin Room(Tatami Area)

女将さんを中心とした温かいおもてなしありがとうございました。お料理は申し分なく、お野菜をたくさん食べる事が出来て体に良い献立でした。チェックアウト後のカフェのおもてなしの演出も最高でした。

Thank you for your warm hospitality centered on the lady general. The cuisine was perfect, I could eat a lot of vegetables and it was a good meal for my body. The production of the hospitality of the cafe after checkout was also the best.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.A(64)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2017-01-21

Superior Twin Room(Tatami Area)

1.温泉はさすがに源泉かけ流しをアピールしているだけに、非常に満足した。ただ、窓を外した「半露天」は、寒いだけで全くいただけない。その結果、評価は4とした。 2.ベッドは寝心地が良く、熟睡出来た。 3.食事中に足元が冷えて辛かった。足元... Read more 1.温泉はさすがに源泉かけ流しをアピールしているだけに、非常に満足した。ただ、窓を外した「半露天」は、寒いだけで全くいただけない。その結果、評価は4とした。 2.ベッドは寝心地が良く、熟睡出来た。 3.食事中に足元が冷えて辛かった。足元に温風ヒーターが欲しい。 4.食事は大変おいしかったが、量が多過ぎる。「残してもらう位がちょうどよい」のだそうだが、我々夫婦は食べ残しは勿体ないと考えてしまうので、途中から拷問のようだった。中高年向けに、高級食材や珍しいものを少量という選択肢を用意してくれると嬉しい。 5.大雑把でよいので、夕飯のメニューは欲しい。あと何品出てくるのかも分からず、残すにしてもどれを控えるか、作戦が立てられない。

1. The hot springs were truly satisfied, just as they appealed to the source sprinkling. However, "half open-air" which removed the window is not cold at all. As a result, the evaluation was set to 4. 2. The bed was comfortable and I could sleep soundly. 3. My feet were cold while eating and it was hard. I want a hot air heater at my feet. 4. The meal was very tasty but too much. It seems to be "it is just right to have you leave", but our husband and wife seemed to be tortured because we thought that leave was not good. I am happy that for middle-aged and elderly people, you will have the option of choosing high-quality ingredients and rare ones. 5. Since it is rough, I would like a menu for dinner. I do not know how many items will come out, and even if I leave it I can not make a strategy as to which to refrain.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.S(65)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-08

Twin Room(Tatami Area)

No comment from this user.

Mr./Ms. T.K(52)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-10

Superior Twin Room(Tatami Area)

No comment from this user.

Welcome to Relux