Now loading...0%

匠のこころ 吉川屋 Yoshikawaya

casual Ryokan/Inn

Review of Yoshikawaya

Overall Rating(9 reviews)

4.3/5

5

33%

4

67%

3

-%

2

-%

1

-%

 

Rooms3.9/5

Bath4.6/5

Breakfast4.3/5

Dinner4.3/5

Services4.7/5

Other Facilities3.7/5

Mr./Ms. T.T(50)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-09-26

Cozy Japanese Room Ryounkaku

フロントから食事接客まで、とても丁寧な対応でお客様を大切にしてくれる宿でした。 部屋はリニューアルされていると思っていましたが、畳がベコベコしてる所と床が傷があり、部分的なリニューアルなのかと思いました。部屋の空調がコントロールしづらく外... Read more フロントから食事接客まで、とても丁寧な対応でお客様を大切にしてくれる宿でした。 部屋はリニューアルされていると思っていましたが、畳がベコベコしてる所と床が傷があり、部分的なリニューアルなのかと思いました。部屋の空調がコントロールしづらく外は寒く感じていたのに、部屋は暑く寝苦しい感じでした。掛け布団を外し、シーツだけ掛ければ調度良くなりました。ちなみに空調はLowにしていたのでそれがいけなかったのかもしれませんね。わかりづらいのでなにか説明があるといいと思いました。タオルの文字が色分けされてるのには関心しました。誰のタオルか色でおぼえられるので、良いアイデアだと思いました。足袋も履き心地良く持ち帰りさせて頂き、自宅で風呂上がりに履いてます!お気に入りです。良き思い出になりました!夕食のお刺身絶品でもっと食べたくなりました。リピートしたくなるお宿でした!

From the front desk to the customer service, it was an inn that cherishes customers with a very polite response. I thought the room had been renewed, but I thought it was a partial renewal because the tatami mats were rugged and the floor was scratched. The air conditioning in the room was hard to control and I felt cold outside, but the room was hot and I felt sleepy. All I had to do was remove the comforter and hang the sheets on it. By the way, the air conditioning was set to Low, so it may not have been possible. It's hard to understand, so I thought it would be nice to have some explanation. I was interested in the color-coded letters on the towels. I thought it was a good idea because I can remember who the towel is by color. I also wear socks comfortably and take them home, and I wear them at home after taking a bath! I like it. It was a good memory! The sashimi for dinner made me want to eat more. It was an inn that made me want to repeat!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.H(58)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-09-26

Japanese Room + Mt. Katakura View Shiunkaku

吉川屋の従業員の皆さん とてもあたたかく… 特に朝食で2歳の孫がぐずり出したタイミングで、厨房の方が風船をくださったり 優しく声をかけて頂き、素敵な朝食の時間を過ごさせてもらえることができました。 温泉と従業員の方に癒され 楽しい宿泊に... Read more 吉川屋の従業員の皆さん とてもあたたかく… 特に朝食で2歳の孫がぐずり出したタイミングで、厨房の方が風船をくださったり 優しく声をかけて頂き、素敵な朝食の時間を過ごさせてもらえることができました。 温泉と従業員の方に癒され 楽しい宿泊になりました。 ありがとうございました。

Yoshikawaya employees are very warm ... Especially when my 2-year-old grandson started to hang out at breakfast, the kitchen gave me balloons and kindly talked to me, and I was able to spend a wonderful breakfast time. The hot springs and employees were soothing and it was a fun stay. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.A(69)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-09-25

Calm Japanese Room Kounkaku

風呂は大変良かったです。設備、温度、泉質共に素晴らしかったです。 料理は妻によれば(妻の父は料理人)、吉川屋さんの料理長は確かな腕の料理人との高い評価でした。先週、山形の高級宿、露天風呂付き部屋での料理と比べても、吉川屋さんの料理は良かっ... Read more 風呂は大変良かったです。設備、温度、泉質共に素晴らしかったです。 料理は妻によれば(妻の父は料理人)、吉川屋さんの料理長は確かな腕の料理人との高い評価でした。先週、山形の高級宿、露天風呂付き部屋での料理と比べても、吉川屋さんの料理は良かったとのことです。 部屋について一言。(621号室)トイレや洗面所へ行くのに部屋との段差があったのが気になりました。もう少し高齢のひとだと不便かと感じました。スノコのような直接地面につかないような工夫があればと。

The bath was very good. The facilities, temperature and quality of the spring were excellent. According to his wife (my wife's father is a chef), the chef of Yoshikawaya was highly evaluated as a chef with a certain skill. Compared to last week's cooking in a luxury inn in Yamagata, a room with an open-air bath, Yoshikawaya's food was better. A word about the room. (Room 621) I was worried that there was a step with the room to go to the toilet and washroom. I felt that it would be inconvenient for someone a little older. I wish there was a device like a drainboard that would not touch the ground directly.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.S(48)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-08-10

Calm Japanese Room Kounkaku

新型コロナ対策で大変苦労されている中でもおもてなしの思いが伝わり、とても良かったです。今回で2回目ですが、安心して過ごすことができました。また、利用したいと思います。

It was very good that I was able to convey the thought of hospitality even though I was struggling with the new corona measures. This is my second time, and I was able to spend my time with peace of mind. I want to use it again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.M(53)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-25

Japanese Room + Mt. Katakura View Shiunkaku

お部屋をグレードアップしてくださり本当に嬉しかったです。 家族で感謝しております。 また是非行きたいと思いました。

I was really happy to upgrade my room. I thank my family. I wanted to go again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.H(53)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-15

Classic Japanese Room Sonkaku

とても満足しましたが以下3点改善してもらえると更に良くなると思います。 1.冷蔵庫内の掃除を徹底 残念ながら髪の毛が庫内に落ちていたのと、冷凍庫の水が溶けてしたザラに溜まっていました。 2.浴室、洗面所 ... Read more とても満足しましたが以下3点改善してもらえると更に良くなると思います。 1.冷蔵庫内の掃除を徹底 残念ながら髪の毛が庫内に落ちていたのと、冷凍庫の水が溶けてしたザラに溜まっていました。 2.浴室、洗面所 暗く、小物を置く場所が無く不便でした。 思い切って、浴室を無くすリニューアルも 良いのでは?せっかく素晴らしい温泉が あるのですから。 3.夕食の量 味も、見た目もとても良かったのですが、 私たちには、量が多過ぎたと思います。 最後は食べ切れずに残してしまいました。 少ない量を希望した場合は、夜食として 簡単な料理(おむすび、お新香他)に変更 出来ると良いと思いました。 以上、生意気な意見ですみませんでした。 機会があればまた泊まらせて貰います。

I was very satisfied, but I think it will be even better if you improve the following three points. 1. Thorough cleaning of the refrigerator Unfortunately, the hair had fallen into the cabinet and the water in the freezer had melted. 2. Bathroom, washroom It was dark and inconvenient with no place to put small items. Isn't it a good idea to renovate to eliminate the bathroom? Because there are great hot springs. 3. The amount of dinner The taste and appearance were very good, but I think it was too much for us. The last left without eating. If I wanted a small amount, I thought it would be nice to change to a simple meal (such as rice ball, Shinka, etc.) as a night meal. I'm sorry for the sassy opinion. If there is an opportunity, I will stay again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.S(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-16

Japanese Room + Mt. Katakura View Shiunkaku

チェックインした日の男性用露天風呂は小さかったですが、その他の内風呂、翌朝の露天風呂は大きくて快適でした。 夕飯の華の膳は肉やお刺身も美味しく、丁度良いボリュームで大満足です。 朝食のバイキングも色々な料理があり、美味しく頂きました。 ... Read more チェックインした日の男性用露天風呂は小さかったですが、その他の内風呂、翌朝の露天風呂は大きくて快適でした。 夕飯の華の膳は肉やお刺身も美味しく、丁度良いボリュームで大満足です。 朝食のバイキングも色々な料理があり、美味しく頂きました。 接客頂いた外国人の女性も孫に対する細やかな配慮があり、大変ありがたかったです。 帰る際も、暑い中、外で皆に手をふる大女将の姿も印象的でした。 また泊まってみたいと思います。

The men's outdoor bath on the day of check-in was small, but the other indoor baths and the next morning's outdoor bath were large and comfortable. The sushi of the dinner is delicious with meat and sashimi, and is very satisfied with the right volume. The breakfast buffet also had a variety of dishes and was delicious. The foreign women who served customers were very grateful for their careful consideration for their grandchildren. When I went home, I was impressed by the appearance of the great landlady who touched everyone outside in the hot weather. I would like to stay again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.I(58)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-10-12

Calm Japanese Room Kounkaku

No comment from this user.

Mr./Ms. R.I(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-09-19

Calm Japanese Room Kounkaku

No comment from this user.

Facility・services

Property

Yoshikawaya

Address

Iizakamachiyuno Azashinyu 6, Fukushima, Fukushima, Japan

check-in / check-out time

15:00 / 10:00

CI/CO time may be different depending on plan.

Credit card

VISA/MASTER/AMEX/JCB/DINERS/NICOS/DEBIT/UC/DC

Number of guest rooms

126 room(s)

Welcome to Relux