Now loading...0%

祇園畑中 Gion Hatanaka

Ryokan/Inn
  • Kyoto > Gion ・ Higashiyama

Review of Gion Hatanaka

Overall Rating(11 reviews)

4.2/5

5

36%

4

45%

3

18%

2

-%

1

-%

 

Rooms4.3/5

Bath3.9/5

Breakfast4.4/5

Dinner4.1/5

Services4.3/5

Other Facilities3.9/5

Mr./Ms. Y.H(39)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-05-28

Standard type Japanese guest room (10 tatami mats)

Very good service, love the room & food...

Very good service, love the room & food...

Mr./Ms. C.L(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2017-10-25

Standard Japanese room

The service was impeccable, our 女將 was efficient, friendly and helpful. Meals were excellent, we liked every bite.

The service was impeccable, our 女將 was efficient, friendly and helpful. Meals were excellent, we liked every bite.

Mr./Ms. E.M(44)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-01-06

Standard Japanese room

部屋は清潔で落ち着きました。また、京都の旅館では広い浴場があり寛げるのは珍しいと思います。 サービスは新人の仲居さんでしたので質問しても分からない事が多い印象でしたが悪くはなかったです。 料理は普通と感じました。全体的には「京都の老舗旅... Read more 部屋は清潔で落ち着きました。また、京都の旅館では広い浴場があり寛げるのは珍しいと思います。 サービスは新人の仲居さんでしたので質問しても分からない事が多い印象でしたが悪くはなかったです。 料理は普通と感じました。全体的には「京都の老舗旅館」のイメージで期待をして行くとやや物足りない感覚になるかも知れません。

The room was clean and calm. Also, I think that it is unusual to relax with a large public bath in the inn of Kyoto. Since the service was a fellow of a newcomer, I was impressed many things I did not understand even if I asked questions, but it was not bad. I felt that food is normal. Overall it may be somewhat unsatisfactory to go ahead with the image of "Kyoto's well-established inn".

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H,O(26)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-01-13

Standard Japanese room

京都への旅行を一層楽しいものにして頂きました。テキパキとした動きや丁寧な案内には、はっと息を呑む美しさがありました。また、同行者の誕生日祝いまでご用意して下さり、非常に喜んでおりました。また、祇園畑中さんに泊まりたいです。この度は本当にあり... Read more 京都への旅行を一層楽しいものにして頂きました。テキパキとした動きや丁寧な案内には、はっと息を呑む美しさがありました。また、同行者の誕生日祝いまでご用意して下さり、非常に喜んでおりました。また、祇園畑中さんに泊まりたいです。この度は本当にありがとうございました。

I made traveling to Kyoto even more enjoyable. There was a breathtaking beauty in the movement and the polite guidance that was tasteful. Also, we were extremely pleased to have prepared our guests for their birthday celebration. Also, I would like to stay at Gion Hatanaka. This time, thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.S(54)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2016-11-12

Standard Japanese room

食事が大変おいしく感激いたしました。特に椀物、煮物などは家庭では出せない味でこれがプロの料理かと感動しました。ロケーションも最高で、翌日の散策は天候に恵まれたこともあり、同行した年配の母も2時間近く歩いて、見ごろの紅葉を堪能し大変喜んでおり... Read more 食事が大変おいしく感激いたしました。特に椀物、煮物などは家庭では出せない味でこれがプロの料理かと感動しました。ロケーションも最高で、翌日の散策は天候に恵まれたこともあり、同行した年配の母も2時間近く歩いて、見ごろの紅葉を堪能し大変喜んでおりました。どうもありがとうございました。

The meal was very delicious and I was deeply moved. Especially bowls, simmered dishes etc. I was impressed that this is a professional dish with a taste that can not be served at home. The location was also great, the stroll on the next day was blessed with weather, the older mother who accompanied also walked for nearly two hours and was very pleased with the colorful leaves turning around. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.N(62)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2016-07-08

Standard Japanese style room

お世話になりました。 楽しい京都の夜、舞妓さん、芸妓さんの美しい姿、一見さんお断りの祇園で、お座敷遊びが出来るのは、さすが 老舗の畑中さんだと、感心致しました。  ただ、夫は、病気の関係で、大のビール好きにもかかわらず、今は飲めないのでせめ... Read more お世話になりました。 楽しい京都の夜、舞妓さん、芸妓さんの美しい姿、一見さんお断りの祇園で、お座敷遊びが出来るのは、さすが 老舗の畑中さんだと、感心致しました。  ただ、夫は、病気の関係で、大のビール好きにもかかわらず、今は飲めないのでせめてノンアルコールビールは、用意しておいて欲しかったなと、思います。 同席された方達が、冷酒を、おかわりされていたのに、自分は、仕方なくウーロン茶。 これは、残念でした。 お料理は、舞妓の夕べと、部屋食では、内容が違うのでしょうか・・・  少し、ものたりない気がしました。  その分、朝食は京都の料理旅館らしく、目にも舌にも、満足できるもので美味しく頂きました。  大浴場で、アメリカ人の方が、何人か、お風呂の入り方や、化粧品の品質等を聞いてこられ、結構それをきっかけに盛り上がり楽しい時間が持てましたよ・・・  部屋の天井の端が5センチ位開いていて、そこがカビと、汚れが目立つのは、マイナスかな。 あとは、気持ち良く過ごせ、良い休暇になりました。

thank you for helping me. I am impressed that Mr. Hatanaka of an established long-awaited play is able to play in the beautiful appearance of Maiko, Geiko at night, fun Kyoto night, Gion without refusal at first glance. However, my husband, despite being a big beer lover, because I am sick, I can not drink now, at least I think that I wanted non-alcoholic beers to have prepared. Those who were present were being replaced by cold sake, but they could not help oolong tea. This was disappointing. Whether the dish is different from the evening of Maiko and the room meal, the content is different ... I felt something fancy. To that extent, breakfast seemed to be a cooking ryokan in Kyoto, both eyes and tongue were satisfying and delicious. In the big public bath, American people were able to listen to some people, how to take a bath, the quality of cosmetics etc, and it was a great opportunity to have a good time and it was a fun time ... The edge of the ceiling of the room was It's about 5 centimeters open, it is minus that there is mold and stains outstanding. After that, I was able to spend pleasantly and a good vacation.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.N(48)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2016-05-28

Deluxe Japanese room

大変お世話になりました。小さな子供がいたので、皆様にご迷惑がかからないかと不安でしたが、ゆっくり過ごすことができました。

Thank you for all the help you have given me. Because I had a small child, I was worried whether everyone would be inconvenienced, but I was able to spend it slowly.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.I(32)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2015-11-12

Standard Japanese style room

お世話になりました。美味しいお食事を頂け、きれいなお部屋でとてもくつろぐことができました。 子供が大きくなったら次は3人でお世話になりたいと思います。ありがとございました。

thank you for helping me. I got a delicious meal and I was able to relax very much in a beautiful room. When the child grows up I think I would like to take care of the next three people. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.Y(38)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2015-05-15

Standard Japanese style room

仲居さんの行き届いたおもてなしやお部屋、宿自体はとても素敵でした。ただ値段を考えると3になります。料亭旅館なのに、夕食が可もなく不可もなくだったのが一番の要因です。朝食が申し分なかっただけに残念な印象が残りました。

Nursan 's attentive hospitality and rooms, the accommodation itself was very nice. Just 3 is given the price. Even though it is Ryotei Ryokan, the primary factor is that dinner was unavailable and impossible. A sorry impression remained as breakfast was satisfactory.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.C(41)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-10-25

Standard Japanese room

No comment from this user.

Mr./Ms. L.K(35)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2016-10-17

Standard Japanese room

No comment from this user.

Welcome to Relux