Now loading...0%

ホテルカンラ京都 Hotel Kanra Kyoto

Concept Hotel
  • Kyoto > Kyoto station front

Review of Hotel Kanra Kyoto

Overall Rating(62 reviews)

4.5/5

5

66%

4

19%

3

10%

2

3%

1

2%

 

Rooms4.4/5

Bath4.4/5

Breakfast4.4/5

Dinner4.1/5

Services4.7/5

Other Facilities4.2/5

Mr./Ms. L.L(52)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-04-08

【Annex】Twin Room (Non-smoking)

Overall it was an excellent experience staying in this boutique hotel. Staff were all helpful and friendly. Location w... Read more Overall it was an excellent experience staying in this boutique hotel. Staff were all helpful and friendly. Location was great. The room was clean and well designed in general, but we could use some drawers for storing our clothes. The reason why it does not get 5 points in Bath is it took a long time to fill up the wooden bath tub. That was not an issue with every other hotel we stayed with similar sized bath tub. Very slow Wi-Fi was another issue during our stay. It's a surprise that this was not addressed during our 5 nights stay. I would expect the Wi-Fi to be fixed within 24 hours for a hotel at this price range.

Overall it was an excellent experience staying in this boutique hotel. Staff were all helpful and friendly. Location was great. The room was clean and well designed in general, but we could use some drawers for storing our clothes. The reason why it does not get 5 points in Bath is it took a long time to fill up the wooden bath tub. That was not an issue with every other hotel we stayed with similar sized bath tub. Very slow Wi-Fi was another issue during our stay. It's a surprise that this was not addressed during our 5 nights stay. I would expect the Wi-Fi to be fixed within 24 hours for a hotel at this price range.

Mr./Ms. G.M(64)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2017-10-10

【Deluxe Twin Room】Non-smoking

Lovely place, lovely people. One negative - no space to unpack luggage and very little wardrobe space. Everything ... Read more Lovely place, lovely people. One negative - no space to unpack luggage and very little wardrobe space. Everything else was super

Lovely place, lovely people. One negative - no space to unpack luggage and very little wardrobe space. Everything else was super

Mr./Ms. T.M(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-10-01

【Annex】Twin Room (Non-smoking)

フロントの方の対応からとても親切で感じ良く好感が持てました。 ベットも広く、お風呂も思ったよりも大きくゆったりと過ごせました。 所々劣化したところが見られるのが残念でしたが、トータルはとても満足できました。

From the correspondence of the front desk, I was very kind and pleasant and had a good impression. The bed was wide and the bath was bigger than I expected. It was a pity that there were some deteriorations, but I was very satisfied with the total.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.K(50)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-09-27

Superior Twin Room

フロント、レストランの方の対応も最高でした。 料理もお品書きとは少し違いましたがとても満足しました。 また利用させていただきたいです!

The correspondence of the front desk and the restaurant was also the best. The food was a little different from the item description, but I was very satisfied. I would like to use it again!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.H(61)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-09-18

【Annex】Actus Room (Non-smoking)

期待値が高すぎたせいか、少々残念でした。 コロナ禍、比較的安価な時に連泊予約していましたが、通常の価格設定では、リピートはありません。 スタッフの皆さんも若くて、対応も決して悪くはないのですが、「モノ分かり」の良い、つまり老練なスタッフ... Read more 期待値が高すぎたせいか、少々残念でした。 コロナ禍、比較的安価な時に連泊予約していましたが、通常の価格設定では、リピートはありません。 スタッフの皆さんも若くて、対応も決して悪くはないのですが、「モノ分かり」の良い、つまり老練なスタッフが要所に配置されていれば、見違える様になると思います。つまり、自分のその場の判断で、お客様をもてなせる対応です。いちいち確認したり、上司に聞いたりでは、どうでしょうか。 設えやインテリアが素晴らしいのとは別に、老舗ホテルにあるような、マニュアルを超えた接遇があって、初めて高い宿泊費でも見合うと感じるのだと思います。

It was a little disappointing, probably because the expected value was too high. Corona, I booked for consecutive nights when it was relatively cheap, but at normal pricing, there is no repeat. The staff are young and the response is not bad at all, but if the staff with a good "understanding of things", that is, the experienced staff are assigned to the key points, I think that it will be misunderstood. In other words, it is a response that allows you to entertain customers at your own discretion. How about checking each time or asking your boss? Apart from the wonderful setting and interior, I think that it is the first time that a high accommodation fee is worth it because of the hospitality that goes beyond the manual as in a long-established hotel.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.K(25)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-09-11

【Annex】Twin Room (Non-smoking)

こちらのホテルのおかげで京都旅行の思い出がとっても素敵なものとなりました! ロビーもお部屋も、とても素敵で居心地が良かったです。 今回誕生日のサプライズを協力して頂きましたが、ケーキも美味しかったですし、お部屋にBluetoothスピー... Read more こちらのホテルのおかげで京都旅行の思い出がとっても素敵なものとなりました! ロビーもお部屋も、とても素敵で居心地が良かったです。 今回誕生日のサプライズを協力して頂きましたが、ケーキも美味しかったですし、お部屋にBluetoothスピーカーもあったので華やかにお祝いできました! 事前にいろいろと相談させて頂きましたが、親身に応えてくださりありがとうございました。

Thanks to this hotel, the memories of my trip to Kyoto have become very wonderful! The lobby and rooms were very nice and cozy. We had you cooperate with the birthday surprise this time, but the cake was delicious and there was a Bluetooth speaker in the room, so we were able to celebrate it gorgeously! We consulted with you in advance, but thank you for your kindness.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.N(43)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-09-12

【Double Room】Non-smoking

とても素敵なホテルで静かでゆっくりできました。 サービスもよく清潔で、また泊まりたいホテルです。 こちらのホテルのイタリア料理を頂いたのですが とても美味しかったです。 ありがとうございました!

It was a very nice hotel and it was quiet and relaxing. The service is good and clean, and it is a hotel you want to stay again. I had Italian food at this hotel and it was very delicious. Thank you very much!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. R.N.(19)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-09-08

【Annex】Twin Room (Non-smoking)

友人の誕生日にプレゼントを添えてお祝いしていただき、スタッフの皆様全員がとても笑顔で対応してくださりとても気分よく過ごすことができました。 ありがとうございました。

We celebrated our friend's birthday with a gift, and all the staff responded with a smile, which made us feel very comfortable. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.S(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-09-04

【Annex】Twin Room (Non-smoking)

とても素敵なホテルでした。 部屋の作りが綺麗でかっこいい。 お風呂が素敵だったので楽しみに行きましたが、湯船が大きかったのと、真四角だったので、どう入ればいいかちょっと悩んでしまいました… 1日、リビングルーム的なスペースでテレワーク... Read more とても素敵なホテルでした。 部屋の作りが綺麗でかっこいい。 お風呂が素敵だったので楽しみに行きましたが、湯船が大きかったのと、真四角だったので、どう入ればいいかちょっと悩んでしまいました… 1日、リビングルーム的なスペースでテレワークさせていただきましたが居心地最高、スピーカーもあるし快適に仕事できました。 カンララウンジで食べたパフェも最高に美味しかったですし、その横で展示された陶器たちに一目惚れして、そこにあるのを買うだけに留まらず、窯元?まで行き購入させていただいちゃいました! 素敵な出会いをもらいました。 丁寧な接客もありがとうございました。 またぜひ伺いたいです。

It was a very nice hotel. The room is beautiful and cool. I went to look forward to it because the bath was nice, but I was a little worried about how to enter because the bathtub was big and it was a square. I teleworked in the living room space for one day, but it was very comfortable and I could work comfortably with speakers. The parfait I ate at the Kanra Lounge was also the best, and I fell in love with the pottery displayed next to it, and not only bought what was there, but also the kiln? I went to and purchased it! I had a wonderful encounter. Thank you for your polite customer service. I would love to hear from you again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.Y(21)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-09-07

Superior Twin Room

サプライズでお部屋までケーキを持ってきていただきました。夜遅くの帰宅だったにも関わらず、ロウソクをつけてお持ちいただき、とても感謝しております。素敵な宿泊になりました。出かける際、お水を持っていないことに気を利かせて、お水をいただきました。... Read more サプライズでお部屋までケーキを持ってきていただきました。夜遅くの帰宅だったにも関わらず、ロウソクをつけてお持ちいただき、とても感謝しております。素敵な宿泊になりました。出かける際、お水を持っていないことに気を利かせて、お水をいただきました。細部まで配慮が行き届いた接客でした。本当にありがとうございました。

I was surprised to bring the cake to my room. Even though I came home late at night, I am very grateful to have you bring it with a candle. It was a wonderful stay. When I went out, I took care that I didn't have water, so I got water. It was a customer service with careful attention to detail. I'm really thankful to you.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. R.K(28)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-08-22

【Annex】Double Room (Non-smoking)

丁寧な対応ありがとうございました。

Thank you for your polite response.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.N(51)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-08-10

【Annex】Twin Room (Non-smoking)

チェックイン前に荷物を預けた時に、外は熱いからと冷たいペットボトルの水をくださったり、夕立があった時に夕食で外出しようとしたら、傘をどうぞ、と駆け寄って来てくださったり、その他、接客対応がいつも丁寧で、気持ち良く過ごせました。勿論、朝食も部... Read more チェックイン前に荷物を預けた時に、外は熱いからと冷たいペットボトルの水をくださったり、夕立があった時に夕食で外出しようとしたら、傘をどうぞ、と駆け寄って来てくださったり、その他、接客対応がいつも丁寧で、気持ち良く過ごせました。勿論、朝食も部屋もとても良かったです。

When I checked in my luggage before check-in, I gave him cold PET bottle water because it was hot outside, and when I was going out for dinner when there was a convectional rain, he rushed to me with an umbrella, etc. The customer service was always polite and I was able to spend a pleasant time. Of course, the breakfast and room were very good.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. R.H(24)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-08-13

【Annex】Twin Room (Non-smoking)

とても快適な旅になりました! チェックイン前に荷物を預かって頂いたり、 外が暑いので、お水を下さったり 随所まで接客、サービスが行き届いていました。 お部屋も大変綺麗で過ごしやすかったです。 朝食もブッフェスタイルではありませ... Read more とても快適な旅になりました! チェックイン前に荷物を預かって頂いたり、 外が暑いので、お水を下さったり 随所まで接客、サービスが行き届いていました。 お部屋も大変綺麗で過ごしやすかったです。 朝食もブッフェスタイルではありませんでしたが、 量も多く、満足できました! また機会があれば、泊まらせていただきます。

It was a very pleasant trip! Before check-in, I was asked to leave my luggage, and it was hot outside, so I drew water and the hospitality and service were thorough. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was not buffet style, but I was satisfied with the large amount! If I have the opportunity, I will stay overnight.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.S(24)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-08-13

【Double Room】Non-smoking

施設の内装やお部屋も全てが綺麗で、和風なお部屋ではとてもリラックスして過ごす事ができました。 接客時の対応もとても素晴らしく、最高の旅行にする事ができました、ありがとうございました♪

The interior of the facility and the rooms were all beautiful, and I was able to spend a very relaxing time in a Japanese-style room. The response at the time of customer service was also wonderful, and we were able to make the best trip, thank you ♪

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.N(63)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-07-23

Superior Twin Room

シャワーキャップは常においといてほしいです。シルクの化粧品はよかったです。 新聞も朝刊、夕刊が欲しかったです。 ヒノキのお風呂はとてもいい香りで、大きくてくつろげました。全体的に清潔でとても良かったし、おもてなしのお祭りイベントがとても... Read more シャワーキャップは常においといてほしいです。シルクの化粧品はよかったです。 新聞も朝刊、夕刊が欲しかったです。 ヒノキのお風呂はとてもいい香りで、大きくてくつろげました。全体的に清潔でとても良かったし、おもてなしのお祭りイベントがとても楽しかったです。また、泊まりたいです。

I want the shower cap to always stay. The silk cosmetics were good. I wanted newspapers in the morning and evening. The cypress bath had a very nice scent and was large and relaxing. Overall it was clean and very nice and the festival event of hospitality was very fun. I want to stay here again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. D.S(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-07-17

【Double Room】Non-smoking

2日館の短い期間でしたが、非常に快適に過ごすことができて、大変満足しています。お部屋のグレードアップもありがとうございます。 また、チェックインの際等に対応していただいた女性の受付の方のご対応がとても丁寧でした。また、京都を訪れた際は是非... Read more 2日館の短い期間でしたが、非常に快適に過ごすことができて、大変満足しています。お部屋のグレードアップもありがとうございます。 また、チェックインの際等に対応していただいた女性の受付の方のご対応がとても丁寧でした。また、京都を訪れた際は是非とも利用させていただきます。

It was a short period of 2 days, but I am very happy that I was able to spend a very comfortable time. Thank you for upgrading the room. Also, the female receptionist who responded to me during check-in was very polite. Also, when you visit Kyoto, we will definitely use it.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.Y(39)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-07-02

Superior Twin Room

友人の誕生日ということで、色々と心遣い頂き本当に思い出に残るステイになりました。 お部屋も朝食もとても素敵で大満足でした。 また機会があれば、ステイしたいです! ありがとうございました。

It was a friend's birthday, and it was a really memorable stay thanks to various thoughts. The room and breakfast were very nice and I was very satisfied. If I have the opportunity again, I want to stay! Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. C.H(45)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-07-03

【Double Room】Non-smoking

とても気持ちよく過ごすことができました。 ありがとうございます(^^)

I had a very good time. Thank you (^^)

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.N(35)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-06-12

【Annex】Kagiroi Room (Non-smoking)

不具合がありましたが、迅速かつ丁寧にご対応くださり、感謝いたします。ヒバのお風呂はゆったりとできました。お部屋の内装もこだわりがあり、素敵でした。

Although there was a problem, we thank you for your prompt and courteous response. The bath of Hiba was relaxed. The interior of the room was very nice and nice.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. R.M(19)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-05-05

【Annex】The Kanra Suite (Non-smoking)

施設がとにかく綺麗でした。掃除が細かい所まで行き渡っていて、清潔感のあるお部屋でした。また、ホテルの方たちが丁寧で素晴らしい対応だったので余計に非日常な空間を味わえました。 ありがとうございました。

The facility was beautiful anyway. It was a room with a feeling of cleanliness as it was thoroughly cleaned up. In addition, the people at the hotel were polite and wonderful, so I was able to taste the extraordinary space. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.S(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-08

Superior Twin Room

こちらは京都を訪れる全ての方に是非一度利用して頂きたいホテルです。 先日、遠距離恋愛中の彼と急遽弾丸京都旅行へ。 誕生日を祝えていなかったので相談させて頂いたところ、宿泊日直前であったにも関わらずコンシェルジュのFさんが丁寧に快くお部屋での... Read more こちらは京都を訪れる全ての方に是非一度利用して頂きたいホテルです。 先日、遠距離恋愛中の彼と急遽弾丸京都旅行へ。 誕生日を祝えていなかったので相談させて頂いたところ、宿泊日直前であったにも関わらずコンシェルジュのFさんが丁寧に快くお部屋でのプレゼントのサプライズの提案をして下さいました。 フロントのYさんもお部屋の件で気にかけて下さりアップグレードして下さいました。 花六さんで夕飯を頂いた際もスタッフの方の心地よい対応の中ゆっくりリラックスした時間の中美味しいお料理を堪能することが出来ました。 朝食も時間がギリギリ(多分5分程過ぎてしまってたかもしれません…)の中気持ちよく迎えて下さり朝から気分が良かったです。 ホテルカンラ京都の清潔さ、立地の便利さお部屋の素晴らしさはもちろんのこと、何よりも接客が本当に素晴らしいです。 今回のサプライズの件を抜きにしても100点満点。どこに行ってもどのスタッフの方の接客に触れても心地よく、かといって過剰過ぎる訳でもなく。 とても素晴らしいホテルです。 是非また宿泊したいと思います。 素敵な時間をありがとうございました。

This is a hotel that anyone who visits Kyoto should definitely use. The other day, I went to a bullet Kyoto trip with him in a long distance relationship. As I was not celebrating my birthday, I consulted, and despite being just before the staying date, Mr. F of the concierge politely and comfortably offered a proposal for a surprise present in the room. Mr. Y at the front desk was also concerned about the room and upgraded. Even when I had dinner at Hanaroku-san, I was able to enjoy delicious food in a relaxing and relaxing time while the staff was comfortable. The breakfast was just around the corner (maybe it's been about 5 minutes ...). Cleanliness and convenient location of Hotel Kanra Kyoto Not only the splendor of the rooms, but above all the service is really wonderful. Even without this surprise, it is a perfect score of 100 points. No matter where you go or where you touch the staff, it's not too much. A very nice hotel. I would like to stay again. Thank you for a wonderful time.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.H(28)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-01

The Kanra Suite

2/1から一泊させていただきました。二度目の宿泊です。 前回は母の誕生日で素敵な一日を過ごさせていただき、今回はゆったり過ごすことを目的に利用させていただきました。 とても快適に過ごせました。ありがとうございます。 コロナウイルスのこ... Read more 2/1から一泊させていただきました。二度目の宿泊です。 前回は母の誕生日で素敵な一日を過ごさせていただき、今回はゆったり過ごすことを目的に利用させていただきました。 とても快適に過ごせました。ありがとうございます。 コロナウイルスのこともあり恐る恐る訪れたのですが、観光客の方が疎らでした。 また、スタッフの方々がマスクをして対応して下さる姿に、とても安心して一日を過ごせました。 ルームサービスでピザとポテトを注文したところ、当分ジャンクフードのポテトを食べれないくらい美味しかったです。衝撃でした。 ピザも出来立てでとっても美味しかったです。 お部屋も広く、お風呂も素敵で大満足でした。 ホテルの立地や、部屋の雰囲気、ご飯の美味しさ、スタッフの方々の丁寧な対応など、全てがワンランク上のホテルですので、様々な用途に合わせて利用することが出来ます。 また是非利用させていただきたいと思いますので、よろしくお願いいたします。

I stayed overnight from 2/1. It is the second stay. Last time I had a wonderful day on my mother's birthday, and this time I used it for the purpose of relaxing. I was very comfortable. Thank you very much. I was terrified because of the coronavirus, but the tourists were sparse. In addition, I was able to spend the day with peace of mind as the staff members responded with masks. After ordering pizza and potatoes by room service, it was delicious enough not to be able to eat junk food potatoes for the time being. It was a shock. The pizza was fresh and very delicious. The room was large and the bath was nice and very satisfying. The location of the hotel, the atmosphere of the room, the deliciousness of the rice, the courtesy of the staff, etc. are all up-grade hotels, so they can be used for various purposes. In addition, we would like to use it by all means, thank you.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T>N(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-01-14

【Annex】Kagiroi Room (Non-smoking)

レンタル自転車を借り行ったのですが、夜で寒い中フロントの担当の方がとても丁寧に駐輪場を貸してくださいました。また、お部屋の案内も丁寧にしていただき、とてもゆっくりと過ごすことができました。朝食は3種類から選べ、和食をいただきましたが繊細な味... Read more レンタル自転車を借り行ったのですが、夜で寒い中フロントの担当の方がとても丁寧に駐輪場を貸してくださいました。また、お部屋の案内も丁寧にしていただき、とてもゆっくりと過ごすことができました。朝食は3種類から選べ、和食をいただきましたが繊細な味と見た目の綺麗さに大満足でした。また、ぜひ宿泊したいと思いました。ありがとうございました。

I rented a rental bicycle, but the person in charge at the front desk lent me a bicycle parking lot very carefully while it was cold at night. In addition, we had you guide room carefully and were able to spend very slowly. We could choose breakfast from three kinds and had Japanese food, but were very satisfied with delicate taste and beautiful appearance. In addition, we wanted to stay by all means. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.T(53)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-11-27

【Annex】Maisonette Room

別邸メゾネットルームに宿泊しましたが表通りに面していて交通の騒音が気になりました。防音面で問題があると思います。 お風呂はシャワーの使い方次第で脱衣所まで濡れてしまい、なぜあの設計にしたのか理解できません。 朝食は美味しくいただきま... Read more 別邸メゾネットルームに宿泊しましたが表通りに面していて交通の騒音が気になりました。防音面で問題があると思います。 お風呂はシャワーの使い方次第で脱衣所まで濡れてしまい、なぜあの設計にしたのか理解できません。 朝食は美味しくいただきましたが接客した人の愛想がなく、目つきが悪かったです。 夕食は予約していたイタリアン系のコースをいただきました。最初にコースの内容が知らされず、どんなものが運ばれてくるのか未知であった。セットになっていたビールが初めに提供されましたが、その後こちらからドリンクのメニュー表をお願いするまで他の飲み物の案内が全くなかった。ワインのコレクションは私の背面にあったので最後まで気がつきませんでしたが、それら豊富なワインを紹介されることなく、ドリンクメニュー表の中の限られら種類からしか選べることができなかった。デザートのモンブランタルトっぽいデザートは甘すぎて最後にしてはくどかった。 それなりの値段がした割にはスタッフの接客の配慮が欠けており、後味の悪い宿泊となりました。

We stayed in the villa maisonette room, but it was facing the street and I was worried about the traffic noise. I think there is a problem with soundproofing. Depending on how you use the shower, the bath gets wet to the dressing room and you can't understand why it was designed. The breakfast was delicious, but there was no affection for the customers and the eyes were bad. For dinner, we had an Italian course that had been reserved. At first, the contents of the course were unknown, and it was unknown what was being carried. The set beer was first served, but then there was no other drink guide until I asked for a drink menu. The wine collection was on the back of me so I didn't notice it until the end, but I could only choose from a limited variety in the drink menu list without introducing them. The dessert dessert like Mont Blanc Tart was so sweet that it was difficult at the end. Although the price was reasonable, there was a lack of consideration for customer service.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.Y(27)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-11-15

【Annex】Twin Room (Non-smoking)

先日はありがとうございました。とても楽しい思い出を作ることができました。フロントでも優しく接していただき、地図をくれたり説明をしてくれ助かりました。

Thank you for the other day. I was able to make a very pleasant memory. I was kind enough to get in touch with me at the front desk.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.N(58)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-10-22

【Annex】Actus Room (Non-smoking)

ホテルのコンシェルジュさんのアドバイス、ガイドツアーもきめ細かく個人に対応していて、説明も分かりやすく大変良かったです。 檜木風呂が最高で、お茶も美味しく快適に過ごさせて頂きました、ありがとうございました。 私は、オシャレな空間を楽... Read more ホテルのコンシェルジュさんのアドバイス、ガイドツアーもきめ細かく個人に対応していて、説明も分かりやすく大変良かったです。 檜木風呂が最高で、お茶も美味しく快適に過ごさせて頂きました、ありがとうございました。 私は、オシャレな空間を楽しめましたが、メゾネットタイプのお部屋は、荷物の多い人とか足腰が疲れやすい方にはお辛いかと思いました。

The hotel's concierge's advice and guided tours were meticulously tailored to the individual, and the explanation was very easy to understand. Thank you very much for the Kashiwagi bath and the tea was delicious and comfortable. I enjoyed the stylish space, but I thought that the maisonette-type room would be spicy for people who have a lot of luggage or those who are tired easily.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.A(23)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-10-11

【Annex】Maisonette Room

彼との初旅行で利用させていただきました。 全てが丁寧で気持ちが込められているように感じ、 お話しする時間もとても楽しかったです! 初日は自転車をお借りし行きたいところへ、気の向くままに、時間を気にせず楽しむことができました! 2日目は台風と... Read more 彼との初旅行で利用させていただきました。 全てが丁寧で気持ちが込められているように感じ、 お話しする時間もとても楽しかったです! 初日は自転車をお借りし行きたいところへ、気の向くままに、時間を気にせず楽しむことができました! 2日目は台風というアクシデントもありましたが… スタッフの皆様の心遣いから延泊させていただきました。 些細なことから彼と喧嘩をしてしまいましたが、 お部屋の雰囲気とみなさんの笑顔に気持ちも和らぎ仲直り。2日目台風の日はお部屋を満喫しました! たくさん頼りにしてしまったSさんをはじめ、 たくさんのスタッフの方々に感謝申し上げます。 初めての旅行奮発してカンラ京都に宿泊して正解だったと胸を張って言えます!! またいつか宿泊させていただきたいと思います

I used it on my first trip with him. Everything feels polite and full of feelings, I had a lot of time to talk! On the first day, I was able to enjoy it without worrying about time, wherever I wanted to rent a bicycle! On the second day, there was an accident called a typhoon ... I stayed longer due to the thoughtfulness of the staff. I quarreled with him for a trivial thing, Relieve the feeling of the room atmosphere and your smile. I enjoyed my room on the second day of the typhoon! Including Mr. S who relied on a lot, I would like to thank the many staff members. I can say that it was the right answer after staying at Kanra Kyoto after my first trip! ! I would like to stay again someday

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.H(28)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-10

【Annex】Twin Room (Non-smoking)

母の誕生日に、家族で利用しました。 ホテルの外観から内観、お部屋、スタッフの方々、お料理など、全てにおいて今までで一番素晴らしいホテルでした。 五条の駅が近いので、そのまま四条に出たり、近くの神社仏閣(東本願寺や、市比賣神社など)を参拝... Read more 母の誕生日に、家族で利用しました。 ホテルの外観から内観、お部屋、スタッフの方々、お料理など、全てにおいて今までで一番素晴らしいホテルでした。 五条の駅が近いので、そのまま四条に出たり、近くの神社仏閣(東本願寺や、市比賣神社など)を参拝したり、少し歩けばJRの方に出ることも出来て、京都観光には抜群の立地だと思います。 ご飯は全てホテル内で食べましたが、どれもとても美味しかったです。 夕食はホテル内のキッチンカンラさんを予約し、母の誕生日ケーキをお願いしました。 コース料理が素晴らしく、白身の魚のババロアと下に敷かれているガレットが物凄く美味しく家族で感動しました。 最後に出てきたケーキに母も感動してくれて、本当に良い思い出になりました。 朝食は、和食か洋食の二種類から選び、洋食の卵料理でオムレツを頼みましたが、これが絶品でした。おかわりしたいぐらい素晴らしく美味しかったです。 夜にはスパも利用させていただき、ゆったりとした癒しの時間を過ごさせていただくことが出来ました。 また、スタッフの方々の対応が一番素晴らしく、皆様のおかげで楽しい時間を過ごすことが出来たと、家族一同本当に感謝しています。 また是非利用させていただきたいと思いますので、よろしくお願い致します。

I used it with my family on my mother's birthday. From the exterior of the hotel to the inside view, the rooms, the staff, and the food, it was the best hotel ever. Gojo Station is close, so you can go straight to Shijo, visit nearby shrines and temples (Higashi Honganji Temple, Ichi Hiei Shrine, etc.), or walk a little to JR, I think it's an excellent location. All the rice was eaten in the hotel, but all were delicious. For dinner, I booked Kitchen Kanra in the hotel and asked for my mother's birthday cake. The course was wonderful and the white fish Bavaroa and the underlying galette were so delicious and impressed by the family. My mother was impressed by the cake that came out at the end, and it was a really good memory. For breakfast, I chose either Japanese or Western food, and asked for an omelet with a Western egg dish. It was so delicious that I wanted to change it. I used the spa at night and was able to spend a relaxing time. In addition, the whole family is really grateful that the staff responded the best and we had a great time thanks to everyone. I would like to use it again, so thank you.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.A(46)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-06-16

【Annex】Actus Room (Non-smoking)

ランチとスパを予約してたので、チェックアウトを延長頂きありがとうございました。 朝食後に檜風呂でゆっくりできました。 駅から近いので、また利用したいです。

Thank you for extending the checkout as we booked lunch and spa. After breakfast I was able to relax in the bath. As we are near from station, we want to use again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.S(34)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-06-07

【Annex】Twin Room (Non-smoking)

今年もコンシェルジュのOさん始め、皆様に大変お世話になりました。 今回は2泊しましたが、自宅にいるのかと錯覚する程に快適に過ごすことができました。 バランスの良い朝食も、美味しく毎回完食しました。 バイキング式ではなく、1人ずつ用意してある... Read more 今年もコンシェルジュのOさん始め、皆様に大変お世話になりました。 今回は2泊しましたが、自宅にいるのかと錯覚する程に快適に過ごすことができました。 バランスの良い朝食も、美味しく毎回完食しました。 バイキング式ではなく、1人ずつ用意してあるこのままのスタイルを続けて欲しいです。 食事中に立ったり座ったりをしないでゆっくりいただける方が良いです。 夕飯は外で済ませましたが、とても後悔しています。。来年の楽しみにします。 スタッフのみなさまはいつロビーを通っても温かく話しかけてくださりますし、泊まってよかったと思います。情報満載のカンラ通信を一部持ち帰りました。次の旅計画に使わせていただきます。

This year's Concierge, Mr. O, has been indebted to everyone. This time I stayed for 2 nights, but I was able to spend comfortably as if I was at home. The well-balanced breakfast was also delicious and finished every time. I want you to continue with this style, which is not a viking style, but has been prepared one by one. You should be able to relax without standing or sitting while eating. I finished dinner outside but I regret it very much. . I look forward to next year. The staff members will always talk warmly through the lobby and I think it would be nice to stay. I brought back some of the information-packed Kanra communications. I will use it for my next trip plan.

Read in English

Facility・services

Property

Hotel Kanra Kyoto

Address

Shimogyou-ku, Karasumatoori, Mujyosagaru, Kitacho 190, Kyoto, Japan

check-in / check-out time

15:00 / 11:00

CI/CO time may be different depending on plan.

Credit card

VISA/MASTER/AMEX/JCB/DINERS/NICOS/銀聯/SAISON/UFJ/UC/DC/DISCOVER

Number of guest rooms

68 room(s)

Welcome to Relux