Now loading...0%

ホテル ザ セレスティン京都祇園 The Celestine Kyoto Gion

City-centered Hotel
  • Kyoto > Gion ・ Higashiyama

Review of The Celestine Kyoto Gion

Overall Rating(42 reviews)

4.4/5

5

60%

4

24%

3

12%

2

2%

1

2%

 

Rooms4.5/5

Bath4.0/5

Breakfast4.4/5

Dinner4.3/5

Services4.4/5

Other Facilities4.1/5

Mr./Ms. H.Y(56)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-01-15

Deluxe Twin Room

Everything including service is great.

Everything including service is great.

Mr./Ms. C.L(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2017-10-26

Superior Twin

Friendly and courteous service, in room amenities are good and eyes in details. Overall a lovely hotel and good location... Read more Friendly and courteous service, in room amenities are good and eyes in details. Overall a lovely hotel and good location.

Friendly and courteous service, in room amenities are good and eyes in details. Overall a lovely hotel and good location.

Mr./Ms. S.C(63)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2017-10-02

Superior Twin

The costs for the room was overpriced in general. It's much cheaper if I booked thro other website.

The costs for the room was overpriced in general. It's much cheaper if I booked thro other website.

Mr./Ms. Y.M(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-03-04

Executive Twin

大浴場が利用できなかったのが残念でしたが、部屋は快適で音もベッドも素晴らしかったです。

I was sorry that the public bath was not available, but the room was comfortable and the sound and bed were great.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.O(54)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-12-21

Superior Twin

スタッフの方達はとても親切で、朝食は上質でとても美味しかったです。大浴場もキレイでした。立地もいいしいう事なしです。今回で3度目の宿泊でしたが、またリピートしたいです。

The staff were very kind and the breakfast was fine and very delicious. The large public bath was also beautiful. The location is also good. This was my third stay, but I would like to repeat it again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. L.H(53)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-11-18

Superior Queen

Great location Great service Great Hotel in KYOTO

Great location Great service Great Hotel in KYOTO

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.A(58)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-10-05

Superior Twin

海外の方が多いのは良い事ですが、少し興醒め‼️大浴場の利用方法も、もう少しご指導されると不快感はなくなると思います。

It is good that there are many people overseas, but a little awakening ️ I think that there will be no discomfort if you teach a little more about how to use the public bath.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.K(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-11

Superior Queen

前回、とても良かったので再度利用しましたが、館内にあるバーに部屋に常備されている浴衣で入店しようとした際、バーテンダーに浴衣での入店はお断りと一蹴されました。わざわざ浴衣に着替えて行ったのに、客が誰一人居なかったのに、しかも館内のどこにも、... Read more 前回、とても良かったので再度利用しましたが、館内にあるバーに部屋に常備されている浴衣で入店しようとした際、バーテンダーに浴衣での入店はお断りと一蹴されました。わざわざ浴衣に着替えて行ったのに、客が誰一人居なかったのに、しかも館内のどこにも、店内外のどこにも、客室内のどの資料にも浴衣での入店お断りについて、記載もお知らせもないのにおかしすぎる。記載されているならば、見落としたこちら側に落ち度はあるであろうが、何もない。クロークに確認してもやはり無いとの事。バーテンダーの態度、言動も非常に癇に障るものであったが、クロークもただ謝るだけで入店させてくれる気配もなし。だったら浴衣なんて置く必要ない。バーを開ける必要もない。とにかく不満足でしか無い対応です。だいたい入館後の給仕係の案内の中で「7浴衣でのバーの入店は」、なんて今回も前回も無かったし、クロークのコメントでは給仕係から「案内の有無」について聞かれたが、普通覚えてないでしょ。だから館内案内を目を皿のようにして確認したから行ったのに。とにかく不満でしかない。対応悪すぎ。

Last time, I used it again because it was very good, but when I tried to enter the yukata in the room, the bartender refused to enter the yukata. Even though there was no customer at all even though I changed my clothes to yukata, there was also a description about the refusal to enter the store with yukata anywhere in the hall, anywhere inside or outside the store, any material in the guest room It ’s too funny. If it is listed, there will be a failure on this side that was overlooked, but nothing. Even after confirming with the cloak, it is still not. The bartender's attitude and behavior were very disturbing, but there was no sign that the cloak would enter the store just by apologizing. Then you don't need a yukata. There is no need to open the bar. Anyway, it is a response that can only be satisfied. Most of the guidance of the waiter after the admission was `` There was no 7 Yukata bar entry '' this time, the last time, and the cloaker commented about the `` presence of guidance '' from the waiter, You don't usually remember. So I went there because I checked the information in the hall like a plate. I'm just dissatisfied. Correspondence is too bad.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.T(59)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-07-25

Deluxe Twin

【朝食】朝食の天婦羅が、三日間ともいんげんとコーンだけでした。天婦羅屋の老舗の朝食を謳うにはあまりに誇大広告ではないですか?それから、野菜と果物のクオリティーが酷かった。 【温泉】湯船の温度が高すぎませんか?ヘアブラシを置いてください... Read more 【朝食】朝食の天婦羅が、三日間ともいんげんとコーンだけでした。天婦羅屋の老舗の朝食を謳うにはあまりに誇大広告ではないですか?それから、野菜と果物のクオリティーが酷かった。 【温泉】湯船の温度が高すぎませんか?ヘアブラシを置いてください。 【部屋】立派な急須と茶碗があるのに、日本茶を置いていないのはどうしてでしょうか? 【サービス】1時間おきに京都駅との間にシャトルバスサービスがあり、利用させていただきました。大変便利な一方、もう少し本数を増やしていただければ幸いです。雨の日には傘を貸して頂き、大変助かりました。場所も便利なところにあり、また利用したいと思います。

【Breakfast】 The breakfast tempura was only three days and corn. Isn't it too hype to have a long-established breakfast at Tempuraya? Then the quality of vegetables and fruits was bad. [Hot spring] Isn't the temperature of the bathtub too high? Please put a hairbrush. [Room] Why do you not leave Japanese tea even though you have a nice teapot and teacup? 【Service】 Shuttle bus service is provided every 1 hour to Kyoto Station and used. While very convenient, it would be nice if you could increase the number a little more. I was helped a lot by letting me borrow an umbrella on a rainy day. The location is convenient and I would like to use it again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. C.J(40)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-06-20

Superior Twin

服務貼心,有入住房內介紹,且能透過服務台預訂餐廳

The service is intimate, there is an introduction in the room, and the restaurant can be reserved through the service desk.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.K(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-06-23

Superior Queen

接客は丁寧で気持ち良く過ごせました。部屋に関してもこの料金で宿泊できた事にはとても満足しています。ただ、室内風呂に関しては壁の水垢やシャンプーのアトが目立ち、浴槽に浸かっていたらそれが目につき気になりすぎて残念でした。 あと、1階のラ... Read more 接客は丁寧で気持ち良く過ごせました。部屋に関してもこの料金で宿泊できた事にはとても満足しています。ただ、室内風呂に関しては壁の水垢やシャンプーのアトが目立ち、浴槽に浸かっていたらそれが目につき気になりすぎて残念でした。 あと、1階のラウンジでのコーヒーサービスはジュースなどのドリンクもあり良かったです。また折り紙で楽しませていただきましたが、外国人客も多いのであれば、折り紙の紙だけを置いておくだけでなく、折られた折り紙を置いておいてあげると見栄えもいいし外国人客は喜ぶのかなと思いました。たまたま目の前に外国人客がいたの折角の日本の文化なので折り鶴を折り紙の横に置いておいたら喜ばれるからと思ってへたくそながら置かせていただきました。朝食に関しては、関西客以外のが多いはずなので納豆を置いていただいても良いのかと思いました。総合的には、また泊まりたいととても思いました。心地よく過ごさせて頂きありがとうございました。

The customer service was polite and comfortable. I am very happy that I could stay at this rate for the room too. However, with regard to indoor baths, the blisters of the walls and the shampoo at-rooms were noticeable, and it was disappointing that if you were immersed in the bath it was too noticeable. Also, the coffee service in the lounge on the first floor was nice with drinks such as juice. In addition, we enjoyed using origami, but if there are many foreign customers, it is good to look good if you leave folded origami as well as leaving only origami paper, and foreign customers I thought it would be a pleasure. I thought that it would be nice if you put paper cranes next to origami because it is a Japanese culture at the time of foreign visitors before chance happened to me, I was allowed to put it in a haunting way. As for breakfast, I thought that it would be acceptable to leave natto as there should be more than Kansai guests. Overall, I really wanted to stay again. Thank you for letting me feel comfortable.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. J.S(64)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-06-22

Executive Twin

2度目ですが満足してます。 一つだけ我が儘を言わせていただけるなら、外国からのお客様が大人数でロビーに長時間いるのは、圧迫感があるのでできるだけ短時間にしていただけると嬉しいのですが、無理でしょうね。

I am satisfied for the second time. If I can tell you only one question, it would be nice if you could stay in the lobby for a long time with a large number of foreign guests, as there is a sense of oppression and you can do it for as short as possible. .

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.S(61)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-12-07

Deluxe Twin

少し駅から、遠いかなとおもいましたが、素晴らしいスタッフのサービスと設備に大満足でした。ホテル全体に香るアロマの香りが、気に入って伺ったところフロントで購入でき、いいお土産になりました。まだ新しいホテルですが、このままずっと変わらずに、頑張... Read more 少し駅から、遠いかなとおもいましたが、素晴らしいスタッフのサービスと設備に大満足でした。ホテル全体に香るアロマの香りが、気に入って伺ったところフロントで購入でき、いいお土産になりました。まだ新しいホテルですが、このままずっと変わらずに、頑張っていただきたいです。京都に行く際は、また必ずお世話になります。ありがとうこざいました。

I thought it was far from the station, but I was satisfied with the service and facilities of the wonderful staff. When the scent of aromatic aroma fragrant throughout the hotel liked and heard it, I could purchase it at the front desk and it became a good souvenir. Although it is still a new hotel, I would like you to do your best not to change this all the time. When you go to Kyoto, thank you for taking care of us again. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.M(61)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-11-02

Superior Twin

Birthdayの宿泊でした。 サプライズ演出が嬉しかったです。 2泊しましたが、朝食が全く同じ物でしたので、ちょっと残念。 少し、工夫が欲しかったです。

It was stay of Birthday. I was happy surprise director. We stayed for 2 nights, but breakfast was exactly the same thing, so sorry. I wanted some ingenuity.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.K(55)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-10-25

Superior Twin

スタッフの方々はいつも笑顔で挨拶をしてくれました。部屋ももちろん大満足でしたし、大浴場にタオル等が用意してあるので、部屋から持って行く事が無いのが良かったです。大浴場のロッカーの扉内側に小物入れが付いているのが、些細な事の様で実はとても良か... Read more スタッフの方々はいつも笑顔で挨拶をしてくれました。部屋ももちろん大満足でしたし、大浴場にタオル等が用意してあるので、部屋から持って行く事が無いのが良かったです。大浴場のロッカーの扉内側に小物入れが付いているのが、些細な事の様で実はとても良かったです。

The staff greeted us with a smile all the time. The room was satisfying as well as the room, and towels etc were prepared in the public bath, so it was nice not to take it from the room. It was actually very good, like a trivial thing, that there was a accessory box inside the locker door of the public bath.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.K(55)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-10-25

Superior Twin

今回2泊でお世話になりました。すべてが満足です。朝食も種類が多く2日間でも全部は食べきれなかったのが、残念な程。宿泊客の多くが外国人で、スタッフが躊躇なく英語(?)等で対応していたのに感心しました。大浴場も利用しましたが、タオル等は用意して... Read more 今回2泊でお世話になりました。すべてが満足です。朝食も種類が多く2日間でも全部は食べきれなかったのが、残念な程。宿泊客の多くが外国人で、スタッフが躊躇なく英語(?)等で対応していたのに感心しました。大浴場も利用しましたが、タオル等は用意してあるので部屋から持って行く事もしないが湯かごが便利でした。 とても良い時間を過ごせました。ありがとうございます。

I am indebted to you for this 2 nights. Everything is satisfactory. It is too bad that the breakfast was of many kinds and it was not able to eat all the whole even for two days. Many of our guests were foreigners and I was impressed that the staff responded with English (?) Etc. without hesitation. Although we used a public bath, we also have towels etc. We do not even take it from the room, but the hot water basket was convenient. I had a very good time. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.K(32)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-09-16

Deluxe Twin

服務好,設施好,值得入住享受假期!

Good service, good facilities, it is worth staying for the holidays!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.I(51)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-08-17

Deluxe Twin

年に数回訪れる京都。今回はじめてこちらのホテルにお世話になりました。設備、ホスピタリティ、居心地すべて気に入りました。朝食から満足なお味。こちらを選んで正解! 次回も伺いたいですね。ただひとつ残念だったのが、バーです。どこにお世話になっても... Read more 年に数回訪れる京都。今回はじめてこちらのホテルにお世話になりました。設備、ホスピタリティ、居心地すべて気に入りました。朝食から満足なお味。こちらを選んで正解! 次回も伺いたいですね。ただひとつ残念だったのが、バーです。どこにお世話になっても、夫婦で楽しみにしているのがホテルのバー。こちらもとても楽しみにしていましたが、バーテンダーの方は大学生のアルバイトさんで、京都のことがほとんどわかりません。祇園のホテルなのに祇園の場所が良くわからない? 始まったのは、自分は人の下で働きたくないのでと、持論がながながと。少しうんざりでした(笑) 面白い若者なんですが、ちょと残念でした。

Kyoto visits several times a year. This time for the first time this hotel took care of the hotel. I like facilities, hospitality and coziness. A satisfying taste from breakfast. This is the correct answer! I would like to ask you next time as well. The only thing I regret was a bar. No matter where you take care of, the couple are looking forward to the hotel bar. I was also looking forward to this, but the bartender is a college student part-time job, I can hardly understand Kyoto. Although I am a hotel in Gion I do not quite know the location of Gion? I started because I do not want to work under a person, and I have some opinion. I was a little sickly (laugh) It is a funny young man but I was sorry.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.M(55)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-04-29

Superior Twin

サービスは、満足することが出来ました。朝御飯は、特に京都らしく大変美味しく頂きました。ありがとうございました。

The service was satisfied. As for breakfast, breakfast was very delicious like Kyoto. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.Y(47)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-04-17

Superior Twin

The location of the hotel is perfect. The room is well designed and very clean.

The location of the hotel is perfect. The room is well designed and very clean.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.F(38)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-04-21

Superior Twin

立地もよく、清潔でスタッフの方々もテキパキされていてとても快適でした。大浴場がついてると思わなかったのですごく嬉しかったです! このお値段でここまで清潔で行き届いたサービスは、さすが日本です。 安すぎず、高すぎず、サクっと利用しやすいお... Read more 立地もよく、清潔でスタッフの方々もテキパキされていてとても快適でした。大浴場がついてると思わなかったのですごく嬉しかったです! このお値段でここまで清潔で行き届いたサービスは、さすが日本です。 安すぎず、高すぎず、サクっと利用しやすいお値段です。 大浴場に行く際に荷物をいれていけるカゴバック等、配慮が細部にまで渡っていて快適です。 朝食も期待以上でした。 どれも美味しいし、全部を食べたかったくらいです。

The location is good, the cleanliness and the people of the staff were also lively and it was very comfortable. I was very happy because I did not think that there was a large public bath! Clean and attentive service so far at this price is truly Japan. It is not too cheap, not too expensive, it is a priced price that is easy to use. It is comfortable that consideration, such as basketbag which can put baggage when going to the public bath, crossed to the details. Breakfast was more than I expected. Everything is delicious and I wanted to eat everything.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.M(61)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-04-19

Superior Twin

部屋のWi-Fiは、電波が弱く繋がらなかったです。朝食のバイキング時、杖を使用している私に気づいて頂き、係の方に料理を取ってもらい助かりました。感謝致します。

Wi-Fi in the room was weak due to weak radio waves. At breakfast buffet, I noticed that I was using a cane, and I was saved because people asked me to cook. Thank you.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.O(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-03-29

Superior Twin

話ぶりも対応もとても気持ちが良かったし、静かで過ごしやすいホテルだったと両親は喜んでいました。食事の量も自分たちに適度であったし、本当に良い記念日を過ごせて嬉しかったと言っています。プレゼントした娘としても、とてもありがたく思っています。

My parents were pleased that it was a very pleasant talk and correspondence and the hotel was quiet and easy to spend. The amount of meal was also moderate for themselves, and it says that I was pleased to have a really good anniversary. I am very grateful as a girl who gave me a gift.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.A(46)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-03-03

Superior Queen

新しいホテルだったのでタクシーの運転手さんもわかりにくかったようで、地図や住所を何度か確認されました。主要ホテルが載ってるパネルでも見当たらなかったみたいでした。 タクシー会社にも案内されてるかと思いますが、タクシーで来る場合は新しい住所... Read more 新しいホテルだったのでタクシーの運転手さんもわかりにくかったようで、地図や住所を何度か確認されました。主要ホテルが載ってるパネルでも見当たらなかったみたいでした。 タクシー会社にも案内されてるかと思いますが、タクシーで来る場合は新しい住所であると最初のうちは記載して頂いてると有難いです。

It was a new hotel so it seemed that the driver of the taxi was incomprehensible, so I checked the map and address several times. It seemed that it was not found in the panel where the main hotels are listed. I think that it is also guided to a taxi company, but if you come by taxi it is a great pleasure to mention that it is a new address as the first place.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. R.S(32)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-02-10

Premier Twin Room

玄関では優しく迎えていただきました。 その後のチェックインまでの対応も素晴らしかったです。 お部屋も清潔で、広々としてたので、とても快適に過ごすことができました。 大浴場も広く、優雅なひと時でした。 今回は食事はしませんでしたが、京... Read more 玄関では優しく迎えていただきました。 その後のチェックインまでの対応も素晴らしかったです。 お部屋も清潔で、広々としてたので、とても快適に過ごすことができました。 大浴場も広く、優雅なひと時でした。 今回は食事はしませんでしたが、京都へ来た際には ぜひセレスティン京都祇園に宿泊し、食事もしたいと思います。 いい思い出が作れました。ありがとうございました。

I greeted gently at the entrance. After that the correspondence until check-in was also wonderful. The room was clean and spacious, so we were able to spend very comfortably. The public bathhouse was also spacious and elegant. Although I did not eat this time, I definitely want to stay at Celestine Kyoto Gion when I come to Kyoto and also eat. I was able to make good memories. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. R.H(23)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-02-03

Superior Twin Room

笑顔の素敵なスタッフさんに、綺麗な内装とお部屋、大満足です! また次回泊まるときには大浴場や朝食など、今回逃したサービスを堪能したいと思います!!

To the wonderful staff of the smile, beautiful interior and the room, it is satisfactory! In addition, I would like to enjoy the service that I missed this time, such as a public bath and breakfast when I next stay. !

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.H(52)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-01-27

Deluxe Twin Room

とても清潔で好印象のホテルでした。ありがとうございました。部屋のインテリアが好きです。

It was very clean and good impression hotel. Thank you very much. I like the interior of the room.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.S(61)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-01-14

Superior Twin

ホテルに入ったとたんお香の良い香りが迎えてくれ、フロントの方も女性は着物姿に優しい笑顔で京都に来た!と実感させて頂きました。 お部屋からは東山が見え、朝は八坂の塔に思わず手を合わせました。 観光客が多い京都の中でもゆっくり過ごすことが出... Read more ホテルに入ったとたんお香の良い香りが迎えてくれ、フロントの方も女性は着物姿に優しい笑顔で京都に来た!と実感させて頂きました。 お部屋からは東山が見え、朝は八坂の塔に思わず手を合わせました。 観光客が多い京都の中でもゆっくり過ごすことが出来るこのホテルに、また泊まりたいと思っております。有難うございました。

As soon as I entered the hotel, a fragrant incense greeted me and the lady came to Kyoto with a gentle smile on the front desk for the kimono! I realized it. From the room you can see Higashiyama, and in the morning I hand in hand to the tower of Yasaka. I would like to stay at this hotel which can spend slowly even in Kyoto where there are many tourists. Thank you.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. C.U(64)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-01-12

Superior Queen

最高の立地の下、人的、物的共に最高のおもてなしを受ける事が出来ました。 大規模施設には無い、コンパクトさやハイグレードな設備が良かったと思います。 米寿の母を祝う旅行でしたが、母は何と言っても、天ぷら「圓堂」様の朝食に感激しておりました... Read more 最高の立地の下、人的、物的共に最高のおもてなしを受ける事が出来ました。 大規模施設には無い、コンパクトさやハイグレードな設備が良かったと思います。 米寿の母を祝う旅行でしたが、母は何と言っても、天ぷら「圓堂」様の朝食に感激しておりました。 ベッド足元の保温のお蔭で心地よく、久し振りに、母と並んで休みました。 有り難うございました。

Under the best location, we were able to receive the best hospitality both human and physical. I think that compactness and high grade facilities were good, not in large-scale facilities. It was a trip to celebrate the mother of Yonedesu, but my mother was touched by the breakfast of the tempura "Kido" like anything. It was comfortable with the warmth of the bed feet, and I was absent from my mother for the first time in a while. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.K(29)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-01-02

Superior Queen

とても綺麗なホテルで、従業員の方も丁寧で良かったです。特に朝ごはんは素晴らしかったです。 アクセスもよく、泊まった次の朝は鴨川を散歩しました♫ また京都旅行の際は泊まりに来たいと思います。

The hotel was very clean and the employees were also polite and nice. Especially the breakfast was great. Access was good, we went for a walk on the Kamogawa next morning when we stayed ♫ I would like to come back to stay when I travel in Kyoto again.

Read in English

Facility・services

Property

The Celestine Kyoto Gion

Address

72-2 Komatsu-cho, Shijo-sagaru 4-chome, Yamato Oji-dori, Higashiyama-ku, Kyoto-shi

check-in / check-out time

15:00 / 12:00

CI/CO time may be different depending on plan.

Credit card

VISA/MASTER/AMEX/JCB/DINERS/NICOS/銀聯/SAISON/UFJ/UC/DC

Number of guest rooms

157 room(s)

Welcome to Relux