Now loading...0%

ホテルモントレ京都 Hotel Monterey Kyoto

City-centered Hotel
  • Kyoto > Karasumaru ・ Shijō-tsu

Review of Hotel Monterey Kyoto

Overall Rating(29 reviews)

4.2/5

5

34%

4

48%

3

17%

2

-%

1

-%

 

Rooms4.2/5

Bath4.1/5

Breakfast4.6/5

Dinner4.0/5

Services4.2/5

Other Facilities4.0/5

Mr./Ms. C.K(43)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-03-31

Queen double <Non-smoking>

We stayed in king double room which was very comfortable. The public bath was nice but very crowded at night.

We stayed in king double room which was very comfortable. The public bath was nice but very crowded at night.

Mr./Ms. L.W(47)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-10

Queen double <Non-smoking>

Mr./Ms. R.T(57)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-14

Standard twin <Non-smoking>

初めて利用させてもらいましたが 最上階の天然温泉は見晴らしも良く 温質も良かったです また入浴後のフットスパも上品な美人スタッフさんで とてもリラックスできました 朝食のビュッフェも京漬物、おばんざいも多く 海外の方も喜ばれていると... Read more 初めて利用させてもらいましたが 最上階の天然温泉は見晴らしも良く 温質も良かったです また入浴後のフットスパも上品な美人スタッフさんで とてもリラックスできました 朝食のビュッフェも京漬物、おばんざいも多く 海外の方も喜ばれていると感じました 次回 京都に来訪時はまた利用したいと思います

I used it for the first time, but the natural hot spring on the top floor was nice and the quality was good. Also, the foot spa after bathing was very relaxing with a beautiful beauty staff. I felt that people from overseas would also be happy next time I would like to use it again when I visit Kyoto

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.H(52)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-07-22

Standard twin <Non-smoking>

お部屋が凄く広くて綺麗でビックリしました。部屋に入った時の匂いがなく、清潔感がありました。女性フロアーが凄く嬉しいです。次回京都に行く時もモントレさんに泊まらせて頂きます。ありがとうございました。

The room was very large and beautiful and I was surprised. There was no smell when I entered the room, and I felt clean. I'm very happy about the female floor. The next time I go to Kyoto, I will stay with Mr. Monterey. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.K(54)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-07-15

Superior Single Room

駐車場係のおじさんが、明るく親切でとても印象がよかったです。 ホテルで最初に接するスタッフなので、好印象だとホテルスティのワクワク度があがります

The uncle in the parking lot was bright and helpful, and the impression was very good. As it is the first staff to contact at the hotel, the excitement of the hotel will increase if it is a good impression

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.M(54)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-05-25

Superior twin <Non-smoking>

2日間優雅な気持ちで、過ごすことが出来ました。温泉のロッカーに忘れ物をしたさいには親切にしていただきありがとうございました。 レディースルームはセキリュテーも良く良い感じでした。

I was able to spend two days feeling elegant. Thank you for your kindness when you leave something in the locker of the hot spring. The ladies' room was very good.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.M(54)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-05-05

Queen double <Non-smoking>

この度は大変お世話になりました。 部屋に忘れ物をしたのですが、迅速な御対応頂き大変感謝いたしております。 部屋も、アップグレードしていただき、楽しい滞在となりました。 駐車場が遠かったのですが、夜の京都散歩に丁度良い距離でした。 又... Read more この度は大変お世話になりました。 部屋に忘れ物をしたのですが、迅速な御対応頂き大変感謝いたしております。 部屋も、アップグレードしていただき、楽しい滞在となりました。 駐車場が遠かったのですが、夜の京都散歩に丁度良い距離でした。 又、是非利用させて頂きたいと思います。 有難うございました。

Thank you very much for this time. I left something in my room, but I am very grateful for your prompt response. The room was upgraded, and it was a pleasant stay. Parking lot was far, but it was just good distance for night Kyoto walk. Also, I would like to use it by all means. Thank you.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. R.T(21)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-05-03

Superior Single Room

車止める対応から、フロントの対応がものすごく親切でわかりやすく、とてもよかったです。 部屋も綺麗でとても気に入りました。 京都遊びに来た時は、ここのホテルに決まりです! 楽しい旅行になりました☺️

From the correspondence of stopping the car, the correspondence of the front desk was very kind and easy to understand, it was very good. I liked the room very much. When you come to Kyoto, it's the rule here! It was a fun trip ☺️

Read in English

Mr./Ms. m.o(51)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-04-28

Queen double <Non-smoking>

温泉♨️もあって、少し歩けば商店街や色々なお店があって移動するには最高の場所にありました。少し不満なのは温泉♨️があるのは良いのですが朝も入れると嬉しく思いました。でも、また機会があれば泊まりたいホテルです。

There is also a hot spring bath, and if you walk a little, there are shopping areas and various shops, and it was the best place to move. It's nice to have a hot spring bath, but I was happy to put in the morning. But I would like to stay there again if I have the opportunity.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.K(29)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-04-06

Standard twin <Non-smoking>

リラックスしてゆっくりと休息することができましたありがとうございました。

Thank you so much for relaxing and relaxing.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.T(56)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-02-02

Superior Single Room

挨拶しないスタッフが何人かいました。又、妻が大きな荷物を持っていたのに誰も声を掛けてくれませんでした。そうかと思えば、とても感じの良い男性スタッフや、清掃スタッフの方が見えて、スタッフの質に差があると感じました。人材育成は難しい課題であると... Read more 挨拶しないスタッフが何人かいました。又、妻が大きな荷物を持っていたのに誰も声を掛けてくれませんでした。そうかと思えば、とても感じの良い男性スタッフや、清掃スタッフの方が見えて、スタッフの質に差があると感じました。人材育成は難しい課題であると思いますが、一流ホテルとしての今後のサービス向上に期待しております。

Several staff did not say hello. Even though my wife had a big baggage, no one told us a message. I felt there was a difference in the quality of the staff as I was able to see the very staffed male staff and the cleaning staff. I think that training human resources is a difficult task, but I expect it to improve future service as a first-class hotel.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.Y(47)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-01-22

Superior single <Non-smoking>

スタッフの方の対応がにこやかで気持ちよかったです 立地が観光にすごく便利でした! 喫煙所がすごくせまかったのですが、あるだけマシかと思います。 また利用したいです。

The correspondence of the staff was smart and pleasant The location was very convenient for sightseeing! The smoking area was very tireless, but I think that there is only one. I still want to use it.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. C.C(57)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-01-15

Superior twin <Non-smoking>

酒店保持良好!我們停留的樓層很清靜。整個酒店給人一種幹練的感覺。

The hotel is well kept! The floor we stayed in was quiet. The entire hotel gives a sense of skill.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.T(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-11-28

Queen double <Non-smoking>

温泉目当てで宿泊しました!ギリギリの時間でしたが急かせられることもなくゆっくりできました。更衣場所も綺麗でバスローブがあり、早く行ってもっとゆっくりすれば良かったー。チェックアウトの時間も遅れてしまいましたが嫌な顔されず、終始快適でした!の... Read more 温泉目当てで宿泊しました!ギリギリの時間でしたが急かせられることもなくゆっくりできました。更衣場所も綺麗でバスローブがあり、早く行ってもっとゆっくりすれば良かったー。チェックアウトの時間も遅れてしまいましたが嫌な顔されず、終始快適でした!のんびりして申し訳ありませんでした^^;

We stayed at the spa area for hot springs! It was a brisk time but I could relax slowly without being hurried. The changing clothing place was beautiful, there was a bathrobe, I wish I went up so I had to make it more slowly. The check-out time was delayed, but I did not feel bad and I was comfortable from the beginning! I'm sorry I was relaxed ^ ^;

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.K(34)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-11-02

Queen double <Non-smoking>

クイーンダブルで部屋を予約していましたが、チェックインの際キングダブルにアップグレードして頂き、とても快適でした。 フロントで対応していただいた方はお二人とも研修中のようでしたが、気持ちの良い笑顔でした。 楽しみにしていた朝食も満足でき... Read more クイーンダブルで部屋を予約していましたが、チェックインの際キングダブルにアップグレードして頂き、とても快適でした。 フロントで対応していただいた方はお二人とも研修中のようでしたが、気持ちの良い笑顔でした。 楽しみにしていた朝食も満足できましたが、正直に言うと値段の割には少し物足りなさがあり、他ホテルとの違いがあまり明確ではなかったかもしれません。 しかし、トータル的には1Fのバーも雰囲気が良く、とても良い時間を過ごせました。 ありがとうございました。

Although I was booking a room with a queen double, I upgraded to King double at check-in and it was very comfortable. Those who corresponded at the reception seemed to be in training, but they were a pleasant smile. I was satisfied with the breakfast I was looking forward to, but to be honest it was somewhat unsatisfactory for the price, perhaps the difference with other hotels was not clear. However, in the total 1F bar was also good atmosphere, I had a very good time. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. C.S(53)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-07-19

Standard single <Non-smoking>

気持ちのよい接客に癒されました。 本当にありがとうございました。 随縁亭の味付け変わっていませんか? 特に碗物のお出汁が違うような、、、 少し気になりました。

I was healed by a pleasant customer service. I'm really thankful to you. Is not the seasoning changed at Kotobatei, especially the soup stock of bowls is different ,,, I was a little worried.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.N(59)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-06-28

Superior Single Room

毎回の宿泊先に使用していますが、最近の経験から清掃が行き届いていなく残念です。椅子の汚れ、隙間のホコリ、ベッドのかけシートの汚れなどが、目立ち良い気分では有りません!改善を希望します。

I am using it for my accommodation every time, but I am sorry that the cleaning has not been adequate from recent experience. Dirt in the chair, dust in the gap, dirt on the bedding sheet, etc. are not in a noticeable feeling! I hope improvement.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.O(54)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-04-28

Queen double <Non-smoking>

立地条件がよくて、大変便利でした。またスタッフ、フロントの方々の対応も気持ちよかったです。ただ、風呂の浴槽の排水が悪く早急に改善されたほうがよいと思います。ありがとうございました。

The location condition was good and it was very convenient. The staff and the front desk's correspondence were also pleasant. However, I think that it is better to improve the bathtub's drain water poorly as soon as possible. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.I(52)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-01-22

Queen double <Non-smoking>

アンケートを記入しようと思いましたが、当選確率がよろしくないので遠慮してしまいました。すいません。もう少し当選確率をあげるか、あるいは、当選うんぬん関係なく、何にも無しで、率直にお客様の声を聞かせてくださいませ的な方が良いのかなあ。

I thought about filling in the questionnaire, but I declined because the winning probability is not good. Excuse me. Would you raise the probability of winning a little more or not, regardless of winning, without hesitation, please let us hear your voice frankly I wonder if it is better to have a better person.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.S(50)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-01-14

Standard single <Non-smoking>

スタッフさんの対応は気持ち良く、モントレーラスール大阪よりは朝食も美味しかったですが、スパは大阪の方がユッタリ出来ます。 部屋の暖房を入れると熱風が強すぎて気持ち悪くなります。また外出して部屋に戻ると暖房が付いたままで蒸し風呂サウナ状... Read more スタッフさんの対応は気持ち良く、モントレーラスール大阪よりは朝食も美味しかったですが、スパは大阪の方がユッタリ出来ます。 部屋の暖房を入れると熱風が強すぎて気持ち悪くなります。また外出して部屋に戻ると暖房が付いたままで蒸し風呂サウナ状態。カードキーを抜くとオフにならないのでしょうか? 湯船に湯を貯めるのに湯量が少なく20分程時間が掛かり、その間はウォシュレットも使えない。 一番気になったのは掃除です。タオル、アメニティのみ交換の札で外出仕戻ったら、確かにタオル歯ブラシ等は交換補充されたものの、ゴミも捨てず使用済みコップもそのまま、ベッドも起きた当初のまま。これはエコというよりは手抜き。不快感マックス! 京都の前日は大阪モントレーラスールに連泊しました。寝具のシーツ等交換不要にしましたが、使用したシーツでもピッタリと整えられ、エコ協力のお礼の粗品も置いてありました。同じ系列のホテルなのにこの差に驚きました。

The correspondence of the staff was pleasant, although breakfast was delicious from Monterey Rasul Osaka, but the spa is better in Osaka. When you heat up the room, the hot air is too strong and you feel bad. When going out again and returning to the room, the steam bath sauna condition remains with heating. Is it not turned off when I unplug the card key? The amount of hot water to save the hot water in the bathtub takes less than 20 minutes, during which time washlets can not be used. The most interesting thing is cleaning. Towel and amenity only If you go back to school with tags exchanged, surely the towel toothbrush etc was exchanged and replenished, but the waste was not thrown away and the used cup was left as it was, the bed left as it was. This is more odd than eco. Uncomfortable Max! I stayed overnight at Osaka Monterey Rasur the day before Kyoto. Bedding sheets etc. We made it unnecessary to exchange, but even the sheets we used were perfectly arranged, and there was also a gift of thanks for eco cooperation. I was surprised by this difference though it was a hotel of the same line.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M,F(56)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-01-13

Triple <Using a superior twin/Non-smoking>

娘二人と宿泊しました。パジャマのサイズが足りなかったのでおねがいしたら、気持ちよく、すぐに持って来てくれました。部屋も静かだったし、スパも、少し混んでいたけど気持ちよく入れました。場所もいいので、また利用したいと思います。

We stayed with two daughters. I did not have the size of the pajamas, so when you asked, they were comfortable and immediately brought me. The room was quiet, and the spa was crowded a little, but I put it comfortably. The location is also good, so I would like to use again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.I(49)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-01-06

Superior twin <Non-smoking>

非常に満足してます。強いて言えば、プランの種類の問題ではあるのですが、せっかくのスパに一回しか入れないので、出来ればパスポート付きのプランかアップグレードがあればと思いました。また、エスカーレが土日休みなのかな?興味があったので残念でした。... Read more 非常に満足してます。強いて言えば、プランの種類の問題ではあるのですが、せっかくのスパに一回しか入れないので、出来ればパスポート付きのプランかアップグレードがあればと思いました。また、エスカーレが土日休みなのかな?興味があったので残念でした。とは言え、今後も近場でリラックスしたい時は是非利用させていただきたいと思います。

I am very satisfied. Strictly speaking, it is a kind of plan type, but since I can enter it only once in a spa, I thought if there was a plan or upgrade with a passport if possible. Is Escale a holiday on Saturdays and Sundays? I was sorry that I was interested. However, I would like to continue to use it when I want to relax in the near future.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.M(48)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-01-01

Standard twin <Non-smoking>

この度はお世話になりました。 基本的には満足だったのですが、スパのお風呂のシャワーの温度が安定せず、度々水に変わる事があったので、それがちょっと残念でした。使ってるうちに安定してくれればよかったんですが、結局利用中はずーっと安定せずでした... Read more この度はお世話になりました。 基本的には満足だったのですが、スパのお風呂のシャワーの温度が安定せず、度々水に変わる事があったので、それがちょっと残念でした。使ってるうちに安定してくれればよかったんですが、結局利用中はずーっと安定せずでした。たまたまだったんですかねー?。

I appreciate your kindness at this time. Basically it was satisfactory, but the temperature of the shower of the spa bath did not stabilize, and it often changed to water, so it was a bit disappointing. I wish I could have stabilized while using it, but eventually I was not stable for a while during use. Was it by chance? .

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.F(60)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-01-01

Triple <Using a superior twin/Non-smoking>

温泉で子供が頭を洗っているとき、突然数秒間熱湯が出て悲鳴を上げました。 すると回りの人達も悲鳴をあげ、温泉内が騒然としました。 子供には怖い思い出となってしまったようです。 部屋では浴槽のお湯が流れず、主人が焦っていました。 改善し... Read more 温泉で子供が頭を洗っているとき、突然数秒間熱湯が出て悲鳴を上げました。 すると回りの人達も悲鳴をあげ、温泉内が騒然としました。 子供には怖い思い出となってしまったようです。 部屋では浴槽のお湯が流れず、主人が焦っていました。 改善して欲しいものです。

When a child was washing his head in a hot spring, boiling water came out suddenly for a few seconds and screamed. Then the surrounding people screamed, and the inside of the hot spring became turbulent. It seems that children have become scary memories. The bathtub hot water did not flow in the room, and the master was impatient. I want you to improve.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.K(42)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2017-12-10

Superior single <Non-smoking>

大浴場があるのがとてもよかったです。 今回はプランについていましたが、本来の値段を払っても使いたいなと思いました。 また、ひとりにしたらお部屋も広くて、お風呂とトイレスペースの設備も可愛くて気に入りました。 ただ、クローゼットがか... Read more 大浴場があるのがとてもよかったです。 今回はプランについていましたが、本来の値段を払っても使いたいなと思いました。 また、ひとりにしたらお部屋も広くて、お風呂とトイレスペースの設備も可愛くて気に入りました。 ただ、クローゼットがかなり狭くて使いにくく(戸を開いて服を入れるのが困難)、 その使い勝手の悪さが目立った気がします。

It was nice to have a public bath. This time it was attached to the plan, I thought that I would like to use even if I pay the original price. In addition, the room was large if alone, I liked the facilities of the bath and the toilet space too cute. However, the closet is quite narrow and difficult to use (it is difficult to open the door and put on clothes), I feel that the poor usability was conspicuous.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.S(25)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2017-12-02

Queen double <Non-smoking>

2日間ありがとうございました。チェックインからチェックアウトまでスムーズに案内してくださりとても快適に過ごせました。また利用したいです。

Thank you for two days. We were able to smoothly guide from check-in to check-out and we were able to spend very comfortably. I still want to use it.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. W.H(42)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-11

Queen double <Non-smoking>

No comment from this user.

Mr./Ms. T.K(60)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-30

Superior twin <Non-smoking>

No comment from this user.

Mr./Ms. A.T(30)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-02-09

Queen double <Non-smoking>

No comment from this user.

Welcome to Relux