Now loading...0%

ホテルグランヴィア京都 Hotel Granvia Kyoto

City-centered Hotel
  • Kyoto > Kyoto station front

Review of Hotel Granvia Kyoto

Overall Rating(118 reviews)

4.6/5

5

64%

4

31%

3

4%

2

-%

1

1%

 

Rooms4.6/5

Bath4.3/5

Breakfast4.4/5

Dinner4.4/5

Services4.5/5

Other Facilities4.4/5

Mr./Ms. C.I(46)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-01-21

Standard Twin

staff seem not very helpful. especially the check in arrangement.

staff seem not very helpful. especially the check in arrangement.

Mr./Ms. M.F(34)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-12-30

Superior Twin

小さな子供を連れて宿泊させて頂きました。ベビーベッドの貸し出しなどホテルの方からご連絡いただいて貸して頂きました。 とても助かりましたし、親切な対応に感動しました。

小さな子供を連れて宿泊させて頂きました。ベビーベッドの貸し出しなどホテルの方からご連絡いただいて貸して頂きました。 とても助かりましたし、親切な対応に感動しました。

Mr./Ms. C.A(50)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-10-02

Superior Twin

Great location. Easy to access to Kyoto. Due to the layout of the hotel, some of the rooms are really far away from t... Read more Great location. Easy to access to Kyoto. Due to the layout of the hotel, some of the rooms are really far away from the elevator. I stayed at Room 1124, the washroom is too sensitive or something wrong. I hear the flashing sounds in the midnight occasionally.

Great location. Easy to access to Kyoto. Due to the layout of the hotel, some of the rooms are really far away from the elevator. I stayed at Room 1124, the washroom is too sensitive or something wrong. I hear the flashing sounds in the midnight occasionally.

Mr./Ms. M(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-03-22

Standard Twin

Thank you for the service. It's GREAT!!

Thank you for the service. It's GREAT!!

Mr./Ms. J.Y(50)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-02-01

Standard Twin

Big room , Nice bed ,nice bath facility, nice people and service The only drawback is only one elevator so it is far f... Read more Big room , Nice bed ,nice bath facility, nice people and service The only drawback is only one elevator so it is far from our room need long walking but the speed of elevator is efficient no much waiting time.

Big room , Nice bed ,nice bath facility, nice people and service The only drawback is only one elevator so it is far from our room need long walking but the speed of elevator is efficient no much waiting time.

Mr./Ms. H.A(53)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-03-25

Superior Double Tower View

今回は京都タワーが見えるお部屋にお願いしました。 真っ正面にタワーが見えるお部屋でした。 1人て泊まるには、ちょうどいい広さと思います。 この状況下ですので、ラウンジ利用は楽しめないと思ったので、やめましたが、状況が落ち着いたらラウン... Read more 今回は京都タワーが見えるお部屋にお願いしました。 真っ正面にタワーが見えるお部屋でした。 1人て泊まるには、ちょうどいい広さと思います。 この状況下ですので、ラウンジ利用は楽しめないと思ったので、やめましたが、状況が落ち着いたらラウンジ利用出来るお部屋をと思ってます。

This time, I asked the room where the Kyoto Tower can be seen. It was a room with a tower in front of you. I think it is just the right size to stay alone. Under this situation, I thought I couldn't enjoy using the lounge, so I stopped, but I thought it would be a room where I could use the lounge if the situation was calm.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.S(61)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-03-14

Superior Double

今回で2度目の宿泊ですが、前回と変わらず快適に過ごさせていただきました。立地を考えると他の選択はありませんし。ただ、社会情勢から利用客が少ない中もう少し利用料金を下げても良いように感じましたので、マイナス1としました。

It was the second stay this time, but I was comfortable as before. There is no other choice given the location. However, we felt that it would be better to lower the usage fee a little while the number of users was small due to social conditions, so we set it to minus one.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.K(64)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-03-11

Superior Twin Tower View

皆様、親切、丁寧でとても気持ちの良い旅を堪能させて頂きました。 朝食も大変満足です。 明る過ぎない落ち着いたロビーも素敵です。 ありがとうございました。

Everyone was kind, polite and enjoyed a very pleasant trip. Breakfast is also very satisfactory. The calm lobby, which is not too bright, is also nice. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.N(36)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-15

Standard Twin

新婚旅行で利用しましたが、気遣いいただき素敵な時間を過ごせました。ありがとうございました!

We used for honeymoon, but were able to spend wonderful time because we were careful. Thank you very much!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.S(3)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-04

Standard Twin

京都駅直結という利便性は最高ですね。 しかし ホテルの接客はだいぶいまいちでした。 おもてなし…というより機械的でした。 部屋はとてもキレイで使い勝手もよく満足です。 特にお風呂は大きくゆったりと過ごせました。

The convenience of being directly connected to Kyoto Station is the best. However The customer service at the hotel was pretty good. Hospitality ... it was mechanical. The room is very clean and convenient to use. Especially the bath was big and relaxing.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.S(63)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-01-13

Standard Twin

とても満足でしたか、お部屋のトイレ掃除が残念でした。フロント、ベルボーイ様がたの対応はすごく気持ちが良かったです。ありがとうございました。

Were you very satisfied or disappointed with cleaning the toilet in your room. Front desk, bellboy's correspondence was very comfortable. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.T(41)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-01-07

Standard Twin

チェックアウト後の外出に関しても快く丁寧に荷物を預かっていただけて助かりました。 今後も利用させていただきたいと思います。 ありがとうございました。

About going out after check-out, we could keep luggage comfortably and carefully and were saved. I want to use it in the future. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. C.K(50)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-11-30

Superior Double

20年以上ぶりの京都訪問でしたが、御ホテルの抜群のアクセスの良さ、コンシェルジュの方の丁寧な対応、部屋のくつろぎの満足度に感動し、次は春の桜の時期に訪れようと心に決めました。とても素敵な週末を過ごさせて頂き、心より感謝申し上げます。

It was my first visit to Kyoto in over 20 years, but I was impressed by the excellent accessibility of the hotel, the polite response of the concierge, the satisfaction of the room relaxation, and the next decided to visit in the spring cherry blossom season It was. I would like to express my heartfelt thanks for having a very nice weekend.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.A(49)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-10-22

Standard Twin

京都観光で宿泊する際は必ず1泊はお世話になっているホテルです。 とはいえ、よくよく確認してみたら前回は8年前…。 随分とご無沙汰してましたが、今回も気持ち良く滞在させて頂きました。 チェックインの際にポーターさんとお話が弾み、エレ... Read more 京都観光で宿泊する際は必ず1泊はお世話になっているホテルです。 とはいえ、よくよく確認してみたら前回は8年前…。 随分とご無沙汰してましたが、今回も気持ち良く滞在させて頂きました。 チェックインの際にポーターさんとお話が弾み、エレベーターを降りる階を間違えてしまったのですが、それはそれで楽しい時間でした。 <お部屋について> 他の宿泊客のご都合とかでグレードアップして頂き、広いお部屋でした。一人旅でツインルームという、私にとっては贅沢旅だったのですが、更に気分良く過ごせました。 バスルームは少しアンモニア臭が残り、唯一のマイナスポイント。 居室もバスルームもお掃除はきちんとされて清潔でしたし、新しいホテルではないのである程度は仕方ないのかなと思ってましたが、入浴時にバブルジェルで浴槽にお湯をため、入浴後にお湯を流すと臭いが消えたので、排水等の工夫でどうにかなるのかもしれません。 アメニティや他サービスも完璧で人気のホテルですし、清掃時間も限られて難しいこともあるでしょうが、何か解決策を検討して頂ければと思います。 <朝食について> 一人旅でビュッフェは厳しいかなぁと思い、和定食を選択しました。 内容も生麩や湯葉、西京焼きと京都らしいおかずが並び、半個室でゆっくりと味わうことが出来ました。 他のホテルだとビュッフェ以外は和洋選べなかったりすることも多いので、一人でゆっくりしたい時に、こういう選択肢があるのは本当に嬉しいです。 総じて良いホテルでした。 また京都観光の際はお世話になります。

When staying in Kyoto sightseeing, be sure to take care of one night. However, if you check carefully, the last time was 8 years ago. It was a long time, but I was able to stay comfortably this time. At the time of check-in, I talked with Mr. Porter and made a mistake in the floor where I got off the elevator. <About the room> The room was upgraded for the convenience of other guests. It was a luxury trip for me, a twin room on my own, but I felt better. The bathroom has a slight ammonia odor and is the only negative point. The room and the bathroom were clean and clean, and it wasn't a new hotel, so I thought it would be unavoidable to some extent. The smell disappeared, so it may be somehow managed by drainage. Amenity and other services are perfect and popular, and cleaning time is limited and may be difficult, but I would like you to consider some solutions. <Breakfast> I thought that the buffet was tough on my own trip, so I chose a Japanese set meal. The contents were ginger, yuba, Saikyo-yaki and Kyoto-style side dishes, so you could enjoy it slowly in a semi-private room. In other hotels, there are many cases where you can't choose Japanese or Western except for the buffet, so when you want to relax alone, you are really happy that you have this choice. Overall it was a good hotel. In addition, we will take care of you when you visit Kyoto.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.M(68)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-10-16

Superior Twin[Renovated]

1,今回、予約時に空きがなかった禁煙ルームにリクエスト通り変更頂きありがとうございました 2,更に、グレードアップしていただいた15階の部屋からの京都タワーは、フォルムがシンプルで「京都に似合っているな」と再認識できた事は良かったです。 ... Read more 1,今回、予約時に空きがなかった禁煙ルームにリクエスト通り変更頂きありがとうございました 2,更に、グレードアップしていただいた15階の部屋からの京都タワーは、フォルムがシンプルで「京都に似合っているな」と再認識できた事は良かったです。 おかげさまで良い旅になりました。 ありがとうございました。

1, Thank you for changing to a non-smoking room that was not available at the time of booking. 2. In addition, it was good that Kyoto Tower from the 15th floor room that was upgraded was able to re-recognize that the form is simple and “does not suit Kyoto”. Thanks to you, it was a good trip. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.T(35)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-10-05

Granvia Deluxe Twin

ありがとうございました。 また京都に行った時は宿泊します! メインバーに行くのが楽しみです!

Thank you very much. I will stay overnight when I go to Kyoto! I look forward to going to the main bar!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.N(66)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-26

Standard Twin

全て満足です。京都の出張のは、また予約します。

All are satisfied. I will also make a reservation for a business trip in Kyoto.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.N(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-07-15

Standard Twin

ロビーの待ち合わせ用椅子が少なくいつも満席で仕方なくコーヒーを飲まざる得ないことになった(2度)

There were few meeting chairs in the lobby, and it was always full and I had no choice but to drink coffee (twice)

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.Y(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-07-14

Standard Twin

いつもながら満足してます

I am always happy

Read in English

Mr./Ms. D.T(29)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-07-05

Standard Twin

とても心のこもったサービスをしていただき誠にありがとうございました。 ぜひまた伺いたいと思います!

Thank you very much for the very heartfelt service. I want to see you again!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. E.O(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-07-08

Standard Twin

ずっと泊まりたかったので楽しみにしてました 泊っってよかったです エアコンの設定に除湿もほしかった ベットに寝そべってテレビを見ていたら腰がいたくなった

I wanted to stay for a long time, so I was looking forward to staying It was good I stayed in the bed I wanted dehumidification in the setting of the air conditioner and I was watching TV

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.N(66)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-06-23

Standard Twin

2泊しましたが、部屋、バスルームは綺麗に掃除されており、快適に過ごすことができました。久しぶりに満足しました。

We stayed for 2 days, but room, bathroom were cleaned clearly and were able to spend comfortably. I was satisfied for the first time in a while.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.M(68)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-05-13

Standard Twin

連泊中には、どうしても昼食後に仮眠を取りに又は買い物の荷物を置きに部屋に13:00位に部屋に戻りましたが、すでにベッドメイクは終わっていて大変行き届いたサービスに感心しました。 又、バスルームの調光タイプのライトは、ツインルームは夜中のトイ... Read more 連泊中には、どうしても昼食後に仮眠を取りに又は買い物の荷物を置きに部屋に13:00位に部屋に戻りましたが、すでにベッドメイクは終わっていて大変行き届いたサービスに感心しました。 又、バスルームの調光タイプのライトは、ツインルームは夜中のトイレ時に、明りで同泊者を起こしてしまう事がないので安心でした。大変ありがとうございました。 又泊まります。

During the several nights, I went back to the room at 13:00 after taking a nap or after leaving my shopping bags after lunch, but I was impressed by the very thorough service that the bed was already finished. Moreover, the light control type of the bathroom was safe because the twin room had no chance to wake up the same person in the bathroom at night. thank you very much. I will stay again. Terutaka Miki

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.U(76)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-05-07

Standard Twin

ゆっくりと宿泊でき、朝食のバイキング料理も美味しかったです。

We could stay slowly, and buffet food of breakfast was delicious.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.S(71)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-04-28

Granvia Deluxe Double

前回の宿泊時も禁煙ルームが取れず喫煙室の予約となりましたが,事前の消臭が完璧でストレスなく宿泊できました。また家内の体調の関係からエレベータ近くの部屋を毎回お願いしているのですが,それもしっかりと対応していただけています。ありがとうございま... Read more 前回の宿泊時も禁煙ルームが取れず喫煙室の予約となりましたが,事前の消臭が完璧でストレスなく宿泊できました。また家内の体調の関係からエレベータ近くの部屋を毎回お願いしているのですが,それもしっかりと対応していただけています。ありがとうございました。

Non-smoking room was not taken at the time of last stay and it was reservation of smoking room, but advance deodorization was perfect and we stayed without stress. Also, I ask for a room near the elevator every time because of the physical condition of the house, but it is also possible to correspond well. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.T(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-04-27

Standard Twin

駅直結なのでとても便利でした 以前にも何度か利用させていただきましたが、とても好きなホテルです

It was very convenient because it was directly connected to the station We used several times before, but are very favorite hotel

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.H(56)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-04-25

Superior Twin

初めての宿泊でしたが 何方も ご親切丁寧な接客をして頂きまして とても快適に過ごすことができました。 ショッピングも 便利 タクシーも 利用しやすく助かります。 朝食も 大変美味しかったです、 是非また 利用させて頂きたいと思いま... Read more 初めての宿泊でしたが 何方も ご親切丁寧な接客をして頂きまして とても快適に過ごすことができました。 ショッピングも 便利 タクシーも 利用しやすく助かります。 朝食も 大変美味しかったです、 是非また 利用させて頂きたいと思います。 お世話になりました。

It was my first stay, but everyone was able to spend a very comfortable stay with kind and courteous service. Shopping is also convenient Taxis are easy to use and saved. Breakfast was also very delicious, I hope to use it again. thank you for helping me.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.W(55)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-04-22

Superior Twin

スタッフがみなさん親切で、感じがいい方ばかりでした。 京都駅直結ということで、とても便利で買い物もしやすかったです。

The staff were all kind and nice. It was very convenient and easy to shop because it was directly connected to Kyoto station.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.P(63)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-27

Standard Twin

Le Temp Breakfast service were terrible, long lines, egg chef makes you wait in line for 5 minutes then hand you number ... Read more Le Temp Breakfast service were terrible, long lines, egg chef makes you wait in line for 5 minutes then hand you number tag and told you it will be delivered to you. I was the first one she wrote my order down and waited for 20 minutes but order never come. When asked of what happened they just smile and ignore you. English proficiency not good. Service slow and coffee didn&#039;t come until 20 minutes later. Need better SOP.

I Temp the first one she wrote my order down and waited for 20 minutes But order never come. When asked of what happened they just smile and ignore you. English proficiency not good. Service slow and coffee didn't come until 20 minutes later. Need better SOP.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.T(47)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-15

Superior Double

お部屋の掃除も行き届いていてとても気持ちよく宿泊できました。 スタッフの皆様も廊下で会った時には立ち止まって会釈しながら挨拶してくれたりととても感じがよかったです。

We cleaned the rooms well and stayed very comfortably. When the staff members met in the hall, I felt very good that they would stop and say greetings while speaking.

Read in English

Facility・services

Property

Hotel Granvia Kyoto

Address

JR Kyoto Station central exit, Karasuma-dori, Shimogyo, Kyoto, Kyoto

check-in / check-out time

15:00 / 12:00

CI/CO time may be different depending on plan.

Credit card

VISA/MASTER/AMEX/JCB/DINERS/NICOS/UC/DC

Number of guest rooms

538 room(s)

Welcome to Relux