Now loading...0%

由布院ダイニングキッチンZEN Yufuin Ryokan Dining Kitchen ZEN

Ryokan/Inn

Review of Yufuin Ryokan Dining Kitchen ZEN

Overall Rating(52 reviews)

4.5/5

5

65%

4

23%

3

10%

2

2%

1

-%

 

Rooms4.3/5

Bath4.6/5

Breakfast4.6/5

Dinner4.6/5

Services4.4/5

Other Facilities4.1/5

Mr./Ms. C.A(45)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-10-06

Mt. Yufu view Japanese-western room + outdoor spa <1F>

This ryokan is overrated. Stayed there for one night to celebrate my friend&#039;s birthday. Latest dinner time at... Read more This ryokan is overrated. Stayed there for one night to celebrate my friend&#039;s birthday. Latest dinner time at 6pm, dinner presentation is not attractive comparing to other ryokan with similar rate (57,000 yen/night), food potion is not adequate especially for men (fortunately we had our lunch at 3pm date of arrival), drink menu is very limited. Service is not good, as one of my friends is a reporter from a travel magazine, it looks so embarrassed as no one clear the table after we finished dinner, they just bring out the birthday cake in a hurry. Even though we wanted to stay a bit and finished our sake, but they tried to rush everybody out of the restaurant before 7pm. But thanks for the delicious birthday cake anyway. Nothing special about the room, you have to test your luck because the size of the private bath is different, mine is like a puddle, my friend one is like a pool. Room in the first floor is absolutely no view although it comes with private bath.

This ryokan is overrated. Stayed there for one night to celebrate my friend's birthday. Latest dinner time at 6pm, dinner presentation is not attractive comparing to other ryokan with similar rate (57,000 yen/night), food potion is not adequate especially for men (fortunately we had our lunch at 3pm date of arrival), drink menu is very limited. Service is not good, as one of my friends is a reporter from a travel magazine, it looks so embarrassed as no one clear the table after we finished dinner, they just bring out the birthday cake in a hurry. Even though we wanted to stay a bit and finished our sake, but they tried to rush everybody out of the restaurant before 7pm. But thanks for the delicious birthday cake anyway. Nothing special about the room, you have to test your luck because the size of the private bath is different, mine is like a puddle, my friend one is like a pool. Room in the first floor is absolutely no view although it comes with private bath.

Mr./Ms. K.C(47)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-12-20

Japanese-Western-style room <1F> (SHIGE)

Nice staffs, good location, delicious foods. Room was clean and tidy. Reasonable price.

Nice staffs, good location, delicious foods. Room was clean and tidy. Reasonable price.

Mr./Ms. A.K(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

2017-12-25

I loved my stay in Zen. Room was very clean and big. Private hotspring was perfect to use in our room. The hotsprings ou... Read more I loved my stay in Zen. Room was very clean and big. Private hotspring was perfect to use in our room. The hotsprings outside the room was also good to use. Everyone in Zen was so friendly.

I loved my stay in Zen. Room was very clean and big. Private hotspring was perfect to use in our room. The hotsprings outside the room was also good to use. Everyone in Zen was so friendly.

Mr./Ms. W.X(39)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-24

Mt. Yufu view Japanese-western room + outdoor spa <1F>

房间相对比较老一些了,虽然打理的很干净。 房间里的露天浴池比较小,设备简单,大浴场的设置也比较简单,但是保留了相互间的私密性。 餐饮是酒店的主打,整体来说还不错,酒单比较简单。 其他设施基本就谈不上有特别了,只是大堂的各种摆设风格不错... Read more 房间相对比较老一些了,虽然打理的很干净。 房间里的露天浴池比较小,设备简单,大浴场的设置也比较简单,但是保留了相互间的私密性。 餐饮是酒店的主打,整体来说还不错,酒单比较简单。 其他设施基本就谈不上有特别了,只是大堂的各种摆设风格不错。 总体来说算是特点鲜明的酒店了。 另外不可以刷卡,只接受现金也算是一个疑惑。

The room is relatively old, although the care is very clean. The outdoor bath in the room is relatively small, the equipment is simple, and the setting of the large bath is relatively simple, but the privacy of each other is retained. Catering is the main feature of the hotel, and overall it is good, the wine list is relatively simple. Other facilities are basically nothing special, but the various styles of decoration in the lobby are good. Overall it is a distinctive hotel. In addition, you can't swipe your card. Accepting cash only is a doubt.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. J.M(60)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-22

Mt. Yufu view Japanese-western room + outdoor spa <1F>

この評価基準だと設備、風呂、接客と食事の評価が同点数なので、合計ではなくあえて総合評価を2にしました。なぜなら、ダイニングキッチンを名前にしている旅館の食事とは思えない貧弱なものだったからです。鶏鍋と銘打って、小鍋も納得できないし、追加の小... Read more この評価基準だと設備、風呂、接客と食事の評価が同点数なので、合計ではなくあえて総合評価を2にしました。なぜなら、ダイニングキッチンを名前にしている旅館の食事とは思えない貧弱なものだったからです。鶏鍋と銘打って、小鍋も納得できないし、追加の小さい関アジの刺身が7000円も納得できません。 リラックスのコスト感覚を疑います。

With this evaluation standard, equipment, bath, customer service, and meals have the same score, so the overall rating was set to 2 instead of a total. Because it was a poor one that couldn't be considered a meal at a ryokan named after the dining kitchen. I can't convince the small pot, and I can't convince the additional small Seki Aji sashimi of 7000 yen. I doubt the cost of relaxing.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. a.k(50)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-05-06

Mt. Yufu view Japanese-western room + outdoor spa <1F>

この度はご厚意でお部屋を変更していただき、ありがとうございました。 お部屋も温泉も最高でしたし、何よりスタッフのみなさまのご丁寧な対応に感動いたしました。 朝食のみのプランにしましたが、とても美味しかったので、夕食付にすればよかったと後... Read more この度はご厚意でお部屋を変更していただき、ありがとうございました。 お部屋も温泉も最高でしたし、何よりスタッフのみなさまのご丁寧な対応に感動いたしました。 朝食のみのプランにしましたが、とても美味しかったので、夕食付にすればよかったと後悔しています。 素敵な旅行になりました。本当にありがとうございました!

Thank you for changing your room kindly. The rooms and the hot spring were the best and above all I was impressed by the courteous response of the staff. I made a plan only for breakfast, but it was so delicious that I regret it would have been nice to have dinner. It was a wonderful trip. I'm really thankful to you!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. L.H(30)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-04-25

Japanese-Western-style room <1F> (SHIGE)

由布院 料理宿 ZEN原來已落成了全新的一間,老闆娘親自接我們到新的由布院 Zen,在 Google Map上都未出現的呢。非常感動。配套完美,我們被安排的房間有兩個溫泉,一個室內,一個室外,非常讚,二樓客廳和飯廳的景觀一流,強烈推薦。

From the courtyard of the courtyard, ZEN has already become a brand new one. The proprietress personally picked us up to the new Yufuyuan Zen, which did not appear on Google Map. very touched. The package is perfect, the room we have arranged has two hot springs, one indoor, one outdoor, very nice, the second floor living room and dining room have a superb view and are highly recommended.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. C.S(55)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-04-20

Mt. Yufu view Japanese-western room + outdoor spa <1F>

お世話になりました。従業員全員が一生懸命な感じでとても好感がもてました。ありがとうございました。 また、訪れたいですが、その時は夕食もいただきたいです。

thank you for helping me. All the employees felt that they were working hard and they were very pleased. Thank you very much. Also, I would like to visit, but I would also like to have dinner at that time.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.S(64)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-22

Mt. Yufu view Japanese-western-style room <2F>

夕食、朝食とも美味しいお料理を部屋でゆっくりいただき、貸切露天風呂も広めで 体を癒す事ができまました。 記念写真もスタッフさんに撮って頂き 結婚40周年の良い記念になりました。 温かいお言葉ともてなしに感謝致します。

Both dinner and breakfast had a delicious meal in the room, and a private open-air bath was also widen to heal the body. The staff also took a memorial photo and it was a good commemoration of the 40th anniversary of marriage. Thank you for your warm words and hospitality.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.P(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-11-25

Mt. Yufu view Japanese-western-style room <2F>

住宿和餐飲都很好,只是晩餐份量對女仕來説太多了,我們吃不了那麼多,感覺很對不起酒店的廚師,建議酒店老闆如果客人是女仕的話,份量可以減少,也不會造成浪費!

Accommodation and dining are very good, but the amount of meals is too much for women. We can't eat so much. I feel sorry for the hotel's chef. I suggest that if the guest is a woman, the amount can be reduced and it will not be caused. waste!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.E(53)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-11-23

Mt. Yufu view Japanese-western-style room <2F>

なんといっても食事がとても印象に残るお宿です。期待通りのおいしさで、イタリアン、フレンチ、和食が混ざったメニューでした。部屋のダイニングでゆっくり食べられるのはとても良かったです。 どうもありがとうございました。

It is an inn that the meal is very impressive even if I say anything. It was a menu with Italian, French and Japanese mixed, with the taste as expected. It was very nice to eat slowly in the room dining room. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.M(73)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-10-02

Japanese-Western-style room <1F> (TORU)

 泊った部屋が取ってつけたような,眺望があまり無い部屋で、私らの年代には(70才前後)満足のいく部屋ではなかった。宿泊当日に 私らのリクエストに合うような他の部屋をどうですかと言う電話を頂いたのですが、露天風呂付の部屋を希望したものでそうな... Read more  泊った部屋が取ってつけたような,眺望があまり無い部屋で、私らの年代には(70才前後)満足のいく部屋ではなかった。宿泊当日に 私らのリクエストに合うような他の部屋をどうですかと言う電話を頂いたのですが、露天風呂付の部屋を希望したものでそうなったのでしょうが。  それと駐車場が離れている。入り口で荷物を降ろしても駐車場まで車をもって行ってくれる訳でも無し チェックアウトしても荷物を持っていってくれる訳でもなし 私ら荷物が少なかったからかな?、荷物が多いとか天候の悪い時には難儀すると思います。  でもスタッフ、貸し切り風呂(ばらつきがあるが)、部屋食は良かったです。

In a room where there was not much view, it seemed like the room I stayed was not a satisfactory room in our age (around 70 years old). Although I got a call saying how about another room that meets our request on the day of staying, I wonder if it was what I wanted a room with outdoor bath. And the parking lot is away. Even if I drop the baggage at the entrance I am not going to take the car to the parking lot Nothing to checkout I will not take the luggage nor is it because of my luggage? , I think that it will be difficult when there are lots of luggage or bad weather. But the staff, the rented bath (although there are variations), the room meal was good.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.H(55)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-08-17

Japanese-Western-style room <1F> (TORU)

スリッパが履きこまれていて、とても気持ち悪かったです。 中の布やクッションがよれていて、変色やしみもあり、誰かがずっと履いていたような洗ってないスリッパを履かなくてはならず、とても不快でした。 あと、脱衣籠がない事と洗面台が狭くて不便で... Read more スリッパが履きこまれていて、とても気持ち悪かったです。 中の布やクッションがよれていて、変色やしみもあり、誰かがずっと履いていたような洗ってないスリッパを履かなくてはならず、とても不快でした。 あと、脱衣籠がない事と洗面台が狭くて不便でした。 お風呂は広く貸切でいつでも入れたので良かったです。 男性の従業員の方は笑顔があり、気持ちのよい接客をして頂きました。 ありがとうございました。

It was very disgusting because slippers were wearing. Inside cloth and cushion were burning, there was discoloration and stains, we had to wear unwashed slippers someone had been wearing for a long time, it was very uncomfortable. Also, there was no clothes basket and the sink was small and inconvenient. Bathroom was good as it was widely available for private use. Employees of men had a smile and had a pleasant customer service. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.H(41)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-08-12

Japanese-Western-style room <1F> (SHIGE)

夕食のフレンチは、美味しさにびっくりしました。普段フランス料理は、少しかしこまって緊張して食べるのですが、部屋食で浴衣でリラックスして食べる事が出来るのと、シェフの最高のフレンチに大満足です。 また、朝食は和食ですが、さすがフレンチのシェ... Read more 夕食のフレンチは、美味しさにびっくりしました。普段フランス料理は、少しかしこまって緊張して食べるのですが、部屋食で浴衣でリラックスして食べる事が出来るのと、シェフの最高のフレンチに大満足です。 また、朝食は和食ですが、さすがフレンチのシェフが作る和食で一つ一つの料理が全て丁寧で手を抜いておらず大変美味しく頂きました。 お風呂も最高で家内も上機嫌になりとてもいい想い出になりました。 また行きたいです。

French of dinner was surprised by taste. French cuisine is usually tense and eaten a little, but I am satisfied with the chef's best French to be able to relax and eat in a yukata with room meal. In addition, breakfast is Japanese food, but as it is Japanese food made by French chef, every single dish was carefully handsquehood and it was very delicious. The bath was also great, my wife was in a good mood and it became a very good memories. I want to go again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.F(55)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-08-12

Japanese-Western-style room <1F> (TORU)

料理は期待通りとても満足です。一品一品が手の込んだ料理でした。やはり他の料理は当然美味しかったですが、味噌汁とご飯は最高でした。この味で全てが最高の味で決定です。

Cooking is very satisfied as expected. One dish was an elaborate dish. After all the other dishes were naturally delicious, but miso soup and rice was the best. Everything is decided with the best taste with this taste.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.M(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-08-11

Japanese-Western-room 2F (KAN)

ベットの段差で降りる時に気を付けてもつい音が出出てしまい、下の部屋の御方に迷惑を掛けてしまったのではと、気にかかりました。 ゆっくりと、時を過ごさせて頂き、有り難う御座いました。

Even though I was getting off at the step of Bette, I heard a loud noise, so it took me a while to trouble the people in the lower room. Slowly, let me spend time, thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.H(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-07-28

Mt. Yufu view Japanese-western room + outdoor spa <1F>

個性的なお宿の方々とお話しできて思い出になりました。 また来たいですね

I was able to talk to people of individual inn and became memories. I want to come back again

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.K(65)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-07-01

Mt. Yufu view Japanese-western room + outdoor spa <1F>

とても美しいお料理で感動しました。 貸切風呂の広々とした解放感も大好きです。 また是非お世話になります。

I was moved by a very beautiful dish. I also love the spacious relaxation feel of the private bath. I certainly take care of you.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.T(63)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-06-22

Japanese-Western-style room <1F> (TORU)

美味しい食事、それぞれに趣向が凝らされた広い家族風呂、ゆっくり、至福の一時を過ごすことができました。 空いているから、と由布岳の見える側の部屋にグレードアップいただいたサービスも嬉しかったです。ただ、宿を囲む樹木が一部、伐採されているとこ... Read more 美味しい食事、それぞれに趣向が凝らされた広い家族風呂、ゆっくり、至福の一時を過ごすことができました。 空いているから、と由布岳の見える側の部屋にグレードアップいただいたサービスも嬉しかったです。ただ、宿を囲む樹木が一部、伐採されているところがあり、外からの目が気になりました。早めの植栽をお願いします。

A delicious meal, a wide familial bath with a taste for each one, slowly, I was able to spend a temporary bliss. I am glad that the service that I upgraded to the room on the side where Yufu can be seen, because it is vacant. However, some trees surrounding the inn is being cut down, and I was concerned about the eyes from the outside. Please give me early planting.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.K(68)

Total points

Stayed in

2018-06-23

お世話になりました。万事に満足しています。とりわけお料理、特にお野菜の豊富なメニューが良かったです。しいて言えば、メインディッシュのお肉の味付けが、やや甘過ぎたかなと思います。

thank you for helping me. I am satisfied with everything. Above all, the menu with abundant dishes, especially vegetables was good. In other words, I think that the seasoning of the meat of the main dish was a little too sweet.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. J.L(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

2018-05-16

객실에 들어가기 전에 방이 좀 더 시원했으면 합니다.

I would like the room to be a little cooler before entering the room.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.C(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

2018-03-12

맛있는 음식과 분리된 객실에서 잘 쉬었습니다.

We had a good rest in delicious food and separate rooms.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.F(58)

Total points

Stayed in

2018-03-18

食事、とても美味しかったです。 朝、部屋の露天風呂に入っていると、 ずっと鳥の鳴き声が、バックミュージックで聞こえていました。 この素敵な世界に感謝しました。

The meal was very delicious. In the morning, when I entered the outdoor bath of the room, the birds' barking sounds were heard with back music all the time. I appreciate this wonderful world.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.K(56)

Total points

Stayed in

2018-03-04

全てに感動しました。 少し遠いですが、是非また行きたいと思います。

I was touched by everything. Although it is a bit far, I definitely want to go again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.K(56)

Total points

Stayed in

2018-03-03

食事が本当に美味しかったです。夕食も朝食も部屋でゆっくり、誰にも気兼ねなく食べられました。熱いものは器も温めてあり、冷たい物は、器も冷えていて、最後まで美味しくいただきました。 部屋は1階でしたが、2階の人の足音や携帯の音が気になりました... Read more 食事が本当に美味しかったです。夕食も朝食も部屋でゆっくり、誰にも気兼ねなく食べられました。熱いものは器も温めてあり、冷たい物は、器も冷えていて、最後まで美味しくいただきました。 部屋は1階でしたが、2階の人の足音や携帯の音が気になりました。 お風呂は、少しぬるぬるした感じで、とても気持ち良いお湯でした。熱めでしたが、何度も入って温まりました。 また、是非伺いたいと思います。

The meal was really delicious. Evening meals and breakfast slowly in the room, everyone was able to eat without fuss. The hot one has warmed the equipment, the cold things are cold, the equipment was delicious till the end. The room was on the first floor, but I was concerned about the footsteps of people on the second floor and the sound of a cell phone. The bath was a little slimy feeling, it was very comfortable hot water. It was hot, but it entered and warmed up many times. Also, I would like to ask you a question.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.P(50)

Total points

Stayed in

2018-02-03

まず、温かいおもてなしに感謝します。 一日の短い期間だったが部屋、温泉、食事に非常に満足しました。 (付添いこの夜のどんな瞬間も幸せましたが、食べる量が少なく、食事を少し残した点について申し訳ない気持ち伝えてくれます。) 帰国の日程が... Read more まず、温かいおもてなしに感謝します。 一日の短い期間だったが部屋、温泉、食事に非常に満足しました。 (付添いこの夜のどんな瞬間も幸せましたが、食べる量が少なく、食事を少し残した点について申し訳ない気持ち伝えてくれます。) 帰国の日程が差し迫って朝早く出てきた点がいくつか残念ですが、前日の夕方から降った雪のため見られた幻想的な景観により、非常に良い経験でした。 次回も再訪する機会がありましたらします。 すべての方の親切に感謝し幸せになるよう願います。

First of all, I appreciate your warm hospitality. Although it was a short period of the day, I was extremely satisfied with my room, hot springs and meals. (I am happy every moment of this night, but I eat less and tell a feeling of sorry about the point I left a little meal.) I regret that the schedule for returning home soon comes out early in the morning However, it was a very good experience due to the fantastic scenery seen because of the snow that came from the evening of the previous day. I will do the next opportunity to visit again. I appreciate all kinds of kindness and be happy.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. C.H(58)

Total points

Stayed in

2017-12-29

大変行き届いたサービスを提供していただき、ありがとうございました。また、ぜひお訪ねしたいと思います。

Thank you very much for providing a very attentive service. Moreover, I would like to visit you.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.Y(52)

Total points

Stayed in

2018-01-01

大変良かったです。料理も文句なしで次回も利用したいです。朝食は正月料理も有りましたが、チョイ足しのカレールーがありがたかったです。

It was very good. I also want to use cooking without complaint next time. Breakfast had New Year's cuisine, too, but we appreciate curry roux of choice added.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S,N(35)

Total points

Stayed in

2017-12-22

料理宿という名にふさわしい最高の設えと最高の味でした。 味覚だけでなく視覚的にも素晴らしい料理の数々はまさに芸術、これまでにない体験となりました。 一般的な部屋食とは異なり、専用ダイニングで食事をする時間は特別感があり、宿のコンセプトに対す... Read more 料理宿という名にふさわしい最高の設えと最高の味でした。 味覚だけでなく視覚的にも素晴らしい料理の数々はまさに芸術、これまでにない体験となりました。 一般的な部屋食とは異なり、専用ダイニングで食事をする時間は特別感があり、宿のコンセプトに対する想いを強く感じました。 1点だけ残念だったのは、源泉が若干熱いことです。差し湯で調整しやすいようになれば、もっと快適に過ごせるかと思いました。 ただ、総じて私も妻も大満足で、多くの方に紹介したい宿でした。 ありがとうございました。

It was the best setting and the best taste suitable for the name of cooking lodge. Not only the taste but also the visual cuisine are exactly art, an experience never before. Unlike general room meals, there was a special feeling during mealing with private dining, and I strongly felt the feeling about the concept of the inn. The only disappointment was that the source is somewhat hot. I thought if I could spend more comfortable as it became easier to adjust with sinks. However, overall I was satisfied with both my wife and my wife and I wanted to introduce to many people. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.J(35)

Total points

Stayed in

2017-12-02

덕분에 기분 좋은 하루였습니다.

It was a pleasant day.

Read in English

Facility・services

Property

Yufuin Ryokan Dining Kitchen ZEN

Address

786-5 Yufuinchokawakami, Yufu-shi, Oita Prefecture

check-in / check-out time

15:00 / 11:00

CI/CO time may be different depending on plan.

Credit card

Credit card payments are not accepted on-site at the accommodation

Number of guest rooms

10 room(s)

Welcome to Relux