Now loading...0%

玉樟園新井 Gyokushoen Arai

casual Ryokan/Inn

Review of Gyokushoen Arai

Overall Rating(14 reviews)

4.0/5

5

43%

4

21%

3

29%

2

7%

1

-%

 

Rooms3.9/5

Bath4.2/5

Breakfast4.0/5

Dinner4.1/5

Services3.9/5

Other Facilities3.5/5

Mr./Ms. T.T(42)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-03-27

Main Building with Open-air Bath

老舗だなという印象でした。 最近の某リゾート施設等のサービスと比べると、老舗のせいか、改善した方がいいと思う点がありました。 ・リラックスさんのサイトで載っている温泉を目的として行ったのですが、チェックインの際にこちらは特定の部屋を予約され... Read more 老舗だなという印象でした。 最近の某リゾート施設等のサービスと比べると、老舗のせいか、改善した方がいいと思う点がありました。 ・リラックスさんのサイトで載っている温泉を目的として行ったのですが、チェックインの際にこちらは特定の部屋を予約されないと入れないと言われました。それを楽しみに行ったのに非常に残念でした。条件があるならばそう書いて欲しいです。 ・他の貸切風呂や、本館の露天風呂は趣もあり、立派ですが、隣から覗こうと思えば覗けるし、その辺は微妙だなと思いました。 ・人それぞれかと思いますが、お風呂の温度が熱いです。他の温泉では温度を下げる為、水の蛇口が付いています。こちらにはなかったので、入れた方がいいのではないかと思います。 ・あとコロナの影響もあるので、もう少しアルコール又はエタノールを各所に配置してもいいのではないかと思いました。 他にも数点ありますが、施設に関しては上記を改善した方がいいのではないかと思います。

It was a long-established impression. Compared to the services of a certain resort facility recently, there was a point that I thought it was better to improve because of the long-established store. ・ I went for the purpose of the hot springs listed on Relax's site, but at the time of check-in, I was told that I could not enter this room unless I had reserved a specific room. I was very sorry that I went looking forward to it. If there is a condition, I want you to write so. ・ The other private baths and the open-air baths in the main building are tasteful and fine, but if you want to look in from the neighbor, you can see it and the neighborhood is subtle. ・ I think each person is different, but the temperature of the bath is hot. Other hot springs have a water tap to lower the temperature. Since it was not here, I think it would be better to put it in. ・ Also, because of the influence of corona, I thought that alcohol or ethanol could be placed a little more in various places. There are several other points, but I think that it would be better to improve the above facilities.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.N(50)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-22

Annex Kaikatei/ Sekishintei

直前でのお墓参り旅行を決めて予約しました。1泊でしたが心地よく過ごすことができました。とても丁寧な接客で、部屋担当の中居さんも新人さんでしたが一生懸命で良かったです。離れを利用しました。部屋食っていうのも良いですね。部屋のお風呂も温泉で広々... Read more 直前でのお墓参り旅行を決めて予約しました。1泊でしたが心地よく過ごすことができました。とても丁寧な接客で、部屋担当の中居さんも新人さんでしたが一生懸命で良かったです。離れを利用しました。部屋食っていうのも良いですね。部屋のお風呂も温泉で広々しています。家族風呂も利用でき、大浴場も男女入れ替えですので倍楽しめます。今度は2泊以上でもっとゆっくり~したいと思いました。夕陽を見るなら景色も良く、お薦めです。

I decided to make a reservation for the last grave visit. It was a night, but I was able to spend it comfortably. It was a very polite customer service and Mr. Nakai, who was in charge of the room, was a newcomer. We used separation. It's also good to eat in the room. The bath in the room is spacious with hot springs. Family baths are also available, and the large public bath can be enjoyed twice as men and women are switched. This time I wanted to spend more than 2 nights and more slowly. If you look at the sunset, the scenery is good and recommended.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.M(64)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-07

Main Building with Open-air Bath

先日はお世話様でした。 2泊の予定が義母の通夜、葬儀が入り急なキャンセルとなりご迷惑をおかけしました。理由が理由なので、とキャンセル料をなしにして頂き有り難うございました。リラックスの写真が素晴らしかったので、期待して行ったのですが、あの... Read more 先日はお世話様でした。 2泊の予定が義母の通夜、葬儀が入り急なキャンセルとなりご迷惑をおかけしました。理由が理由なので、とキャンセル料をなしにして頂き有り難うございました。リラックスの写真が素晴らしかったので、期待して行ったのですが、あのお風呂は、何処なのでしょう。別館のお風呂なのでしょうか?露天風呂つきのお部屋ではありましたが、あのお風呂にはいりたかったです。とても残念でした。

The other day, I was indebted. The two-night plan was due to my mother-in-law's night, and the funeral was abruptly cancelled. Thank you for canceling the cancellation fee for the reason. The picture of the relaxation was great, so I expected it, but where is that bath? Is it an annex bath? It was a room with an open-air bath, but I wanted to go to that bath. I was very sorry.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.S(57)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-07-19

Main Building with Open-air Bath

庭園露天風呂付きの石庭に滞在させて頂きました。 露天風呂と、うちわエビが食べられるの2点で決めました 事前に、色々は口コミを検索した際に評価が両極端で、特に料理について低評価だったので、どうなんだろうと不安でしたが、朝夕共にとても美味し... Read more 庭園露天風呂付きの石庭に滞在させて頂きました。 露天風呂と、うちわエビが食べられるの2点で決めました 事前に、色々は口コミを検索した際に評価が両極端で、特に料理について低評価だったので、どうなんだろうと不安でしたが、朝夕共にとても美味しかったです。 また、部屋の露天風呂は、4-5人でも余裕で入れそうで本当に素敵なお風呂でした。 貸し切り風呂も、とても広く洗い場と内風呂、露天風呂と立派で大満足でした。 全体的に、古い宿なので古臭い感じはありますが、手入れはそれなりにされている感じで、不満は有りませんでした お部屋係の方も、非常に感じの良い方でお話しさせて頂いて楽しかったです。 あえて言うなら、温泉は少し熱めなのでお子さんや熱いお風呂が苦手な方には厳しそうでした また、殆どの温泉旅館では、鍵が一つしか渡されないので、大浴場に行く際に出る時間を決めないといけないので、鍵を2つ有れば時間を気にせず出来るのにと思います。 露天風呂には、庭園の中にあるので、趣きのある蚊取り線香などあると、より一層良いと思います(今回、持参したので部屋の露天風呂では刺されなかったのですが、貸し切り露天風呂では刺されました) 今回は、天候があまり良く無かったのですが、お目当てのうちわエビの水揚げがなく食べれなかったので、よく取れるみたいな3月〜6月に、是非お伺いしたいと思います。 お世話になりました!

I stayed in a stone garden with a garden open-air bath. We decided in 2 points that open-air bath and Uchiwa shrimp can be eaten in advance, various evaluations were extreme when searching word-of-mouth, especially because it was low evaluation for food, so I was worried about what to do, Both morning and evening were very delicious. In addition, the open-air bath of the room was a really nice bath that even 4-5 people could afford. The bathing room was also very satisfying, with a very large washroom and inner bath, and an open-air bath. As a whole, there is an old-fashioned feeling because it is an old inn, but it is a feeling that is being kept in its own way, and the room clerk who was not dissatisfied was also able to talk in a very pleasant person. . If you dare to say that the hot spring is a little hot, so it seems to be severe for children and those who are not good at hot baths. Also, most hot spring ryokans have only one key, so it is time to go out when going to a large bath I think that if you have two keys, you can do it without worrying about time. Open-air bath is in the garden, so I think it would be even better to have a nice mosquito coil etc. (I did not get stuck in the room's open-air bath this time, but I was bitten in the open-air bath. This time, the weather was not so good, but I was not able to eat the fried shrimps because I was looking for, so I would like to see you in March to June, which I think I can get well. thank you for helping me!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.O(31)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-06-01

Main Building with Open-air Bath

1泊でしたが、初めての家族旅行でとてもいい思い出ができました!! 接客も丁寧で、すごく親切で感謝です。 お風呂も露天風呂つきだったので気兼ねなく入れました! 足の悪いおばあちゃんにも配慮していただき本当に本当にありがとうございました!... Read more 1泊でしたが、初めての家族旅行でとてもいい思い出ができました!! 接客も丁寧で、すごく親切で感謝です。 お風呂も露天風呂つきだったので気兼ねなく入れました! 足の悪いおばあちゃんにも配慮していただき本当に本当にありがとうございました!! 1つ、お部屋のエアコンから公衆トイレのような臭いがするので部屋中が臭くなってしまうので残念でした

It was one night, but I had very good memories on my first family trip! ! Service is also polite, very kind and thankful. As bath was open-air bath, I put it without hesitation! Thank you so much for taking care of my bad grandma! ! It was disappointing that one room smells like the public toilet from the air conditioner in the room and the whole room becomes stinky

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.M(35)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-04-27

Main Building with Open-air Bath

石庭のお部屋の露天風呂がとても大きく、快適に過ごせました。大浴場も近いので、お風呂好きな方やお年を召した方にはとても良いかと思います。

The open-air bath of the room of the stone garden was very large and I could spend comfortably. As public bath is near, we think that it is very good for person who likes baths and person who calls the year.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. R.O(49)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-15

Main Building with Open-air Bath

従業員さんが、皆丁寧で親切。ゆっくりのんびりと寛ぐことが大切出来ました。主人も、とても喜んでおり、素敵な結婚記念日の旅行となりました。アレルギー対応の食事も用意してもらえ、安心して食事を楽しむことが出来ました。本当にありがとうごさいます。 ... Read more 従業員さんが、皆丁寧で親切。ゆっくりのんびりと寛ぐことが大切出来ました。主人も、とても喜んでおり、素敵な結婚記念日の旅行となりました。アレルギー対応の食事も用意してもらえ、安心して食事を楽しむことが出来ました。本当にありがとうごさいます。 帰る際に、観光案内をして頂いたのでですが、部屋でも検討したいので、事前にお話を聞けたら、もっと参考になりました。おススメ観光ルートやマップなどがあれば、とても嬉しいです。

All employees are polite and helpful. It was important to relax and relax. My husband was also very happy and had a wonderful wedding anniversary trip. I was able to prepare a meal for allergies, and I was able to enjoy the meal with peace of mind. Thank you very much. When I came back, I had a tourist guide, but I wanted to consider it in the room, so it was more helpful if I could hear the story in advance. I'm very glad if there are recommended sightseeing routes and maps.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. D.W(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-02-27

Annex Kaikatei/ Sekishintei

因为乘错搞错Jr的车,导致晚到没有用到旅馆的晚餐,很可惜。提前电话通知,工作人员耐心等候在到达的巴士车站,当时已经八点半,再开车带我们去附近的便利店买晚餐吃,泡完免费的私汤我们小夫妻已经疲劳完全消除了。盐化温泉很舒服早上离开前也泡了,下次会... Read more 因为乘错搞错Jr的车,导致晚到没有用到旅馆的晚餐,很可惜。提前电话通知,工作人员耐心等候在到达的巴士车站,当时已经八点半,再开车带我们去附近的便利店买晚餐吃,泡完免费的私汤我们小夫妻已经疲劳完全消除了。盐化温泉很舒服早上离开前也泡了,下次会再来的,走前老板娘也出来送我们,还和我聊起家人在上海哈哈~还有吃早饭时的服务大姐,热心的问我有啥需要,我们一早就要去搭骏河湾渡轮最早是9点20开,她马上就帮我们安排,那天还下雨真是非常感谢帮了大忙

It was a pity that I didn’t use the hotel’s dinner late because I made a mistake in Jr’s car. In advance, the staff waited patiently at the bus stop that arrived. It was already half past eight, and then drove us to a nearby convenience store to buy dinner. After the free private soup, our little couple had completely eliminated fatigue. Salted hot springs are very comfortable before the morning leave, and will come again next time. Before leaving, the proprietress will come out and send us. I will also chat with me about my family’s service in Shanghai, haha~ and the breakfast sister who is having breakfast. I am enthusiastic to ask if I have Oh, we need to go to the Suruga Bay ferry in the early morning, it is 9:20, and she will arrange it for us right away. It’s raining that day. Thank you very much for helping me.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.T(22)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-12-01

Shikitei Standard Room

丁寧な対応ありがとうございました。彼女と泊まらせて頂きまして2人ともとても大満足で穏やかな時間が過ごせました。

Thank you very polite correspondence. I was able to spend the night with her and we were able to spend very calm and satisfying time.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.K(56)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-11-10

Annex Kaikatei/ Sekishintei

主人の還暦のお祝いと娘のお誕生日お祝いで、伺いました。 お部屋係の方がとても親切で、気持ちよくすごせました。 お風呂もここちよく、ゆっくりできました。 お迎え、お見送りを皆さんでしていただき、旅館的な対応に娘はびっくりしてました❗️ ... Read more 主人の還暦のお祝いと娘のお誕生日お祝いで、伺いました。 お部屋係の方がとても親切で、気持ちよくすごせました。 お風呂もここちよく、ゆっくりできました。 お迎え、お見送りを皆さんでしていただき、旅館的な対応に娘はびっくりしてました❗️ ありがとうございます

I came to see my husband's 60th birthday celebration and my daughter's birthday celebration. The room staff was very kind and I feel very comfortable. The bath was nice and I could do it slowly. Daughter was surprised to respond to ryokan-like correspondence everyone to pick you up and see off, thank you.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. E.N(47)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-05-05

Main Building with Open-air Bath

GW直前に、奇跡的に風情のあるお部屋を予約することができ大変嬉しかったです。 旅もすべて楽しく、こちらにも宿泊でき、良い思い出になりました。 担当してくださった方は、まだお仕事にも不慣れな様子でしたが、一生懸命さが伝わってきました。 ... Read more GW直前に、奇跡的に風情のあるお部屋を予約することができ大変嬉しかったです。 旅もすべて楽しく、こちらにも宿泊でき、良い思い出になりました。 担当してくださった方は、まだお仕事にも不慣れな様子でしたが、一生懸命さが伝わってきました。 貸し切り風呂も素晴らしく、お部屋についていた檜の露天風呂も気持ちよく入れたせていただきました。 お料理もすべて美味しくいただきました。また来させていただきたいです。 お見送りも、皆さんでしてくださり、温かく対応していただけました。 ありがとうございました。

Just before GW, I was delighted to be able to book a miraculously tasteful room. All the trip was fun, we could stay here and it was a good memory. Those who took charge were still unfamiliar with their work, but their hard work was transmitted. The reserved bath is also wonderful, and I put the cypress outside open-air bath that we had in the room pleasantly. All the dishes were delicious. I would like to come again. Even though we sent off, we were able to respond warmly. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.S(41)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-01-20

Annex Kaikatei/ Sekishintei

飲み散らかしてごめんなさい。片付けて頂いて感謝しています。久しぶりの温泉旅行にゆっくり出来ました。

I'm sorry I had messed up drinking it. I am grateful to have tidied up. I could relax slowly on a hot spring trip after a long absence.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. J.K(70)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-03-16

Annex Kaikatei/ Sekishintei

No comment from this user.

Mr./Ms. A.B(24)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-08-09

Shikitei Standard Room

No comment from this user.

Facility・services

Property

Gyokushoen Arai

Address

284-2 Toi, Izu-shi, Shizuoka

check-in / check-out time

15:00 / 10:00

CI/CO time may be different depending on plan.

Credit card

VISA/MASTER/JCB

Number of guest rooms

31 room(s)

Welcome to Relux