Now loading...0%

ニューオータニホテルズ ザ・ニューホテル熊本 The New Hotel Kumamoto

City-centered Hotel
  • Kumamoto > Kumamoto

Review of The New Hotel Kumamoto

Overall Rating(12 reviews)

3.9/5

5

33%

4

50%

3

-%

2

8%

1

8%

 

Rooms3.9/5

Bath4.0/5

Breakfast4.3/5

Dinner3.0/5

Services4.4/5

Other Facilities3.9/5

Mr./Ms. T.T(50)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-10-28

Comfort Double

アップグレードしていただき、ありがとうございました。お部屋はとても広くて新しく、快適でした。

Thank you for upgrading. The room was very large, new and comfortable.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.S(34)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-09-25

Comfort Double

とても居心地の良いホテル。 コロナ対策もしっかりされていますし、部屋の清掃も文句なし。 フロントの方の接客も笑顔で好印象でした。 朝食は種類が豊富で洋食も和食もバランスよく楽しめました。焼きたてのオムレツが特に美味しかったです。リニュ... Read more とても居心地の良いホテル。 コロナ対策もしっかりされていますし、部屋の清掃も文句なし。 フロントの方の接客も笑顔で好印象でした。 朝食は種類が豊富で洋食も和食もバランスよく楽しめました。焼きたてのオムレツが特に美味しかったです。リニューアルされてから初めて伺いましたがロビーラウンジがお洒落で友達にぜひ紹介したいと思います。

Very cozy hotel. Corona measures are well taken, and there is no complaint about cleaning the room. The customer service at the front desk was also a good impression with a smile. There was a wide variety of breakfasts, and I enjoyed both Western and Japanese dishes in a well-balanced manner. The freshly baked omelet was especially delicious. I visited for the first time since the renewal, but the lobby lounge is stylish and I would like to introduce it to my friends.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.A(46)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-09-21

Comfort Double

新幹線で熊本駅下車、徒歩10分かかりました。 駅前ビル工事中のため迂回が必要。(工事の警備員さんが指定する道順を通ったから) チェックイン時にホテル係員さんへ近道を問い合わせたところ、ホテルから熊本駅まで徒歩5分かかると言われた。 どちら... Read more 新幹線で熊本駅下車、徒歩10分かかりました。 駅前ビル工事中のため迂回が必要。(工事の警備員さんが指定する道順を通ったから) チェックイン時にホテル係員さんへ近道を問い合わせたところ、ホテルから熊本駅まで徒歩5分かかると言われた。 どちらにせよ、公共交通機関でのアクセス「熊本駅より徒歩1分」の記載は、齟齬があることが判明した。 宿泊プラン「ビアフェスタで夏を満喫!2時間飲み放題&ディナービュッフェ(2食付)」を利用。 プランの特徴に、アルコール飲み放題の記載が無いため、別途追加料金を請求されました。 リニューアルした部屋を案内されたが、これでそうならリニューアル前と変わらないと思う。(上にザ・ニューホテル熊本のシールを張り付けただけ)

It took 10 minutes on foot to get off at Kumamoto Station on the Shinkansen. A detour is required because the station square building is under construction. (Because I took the route specified by the construction guard) When I asked the hotel staff for a shortcut at check-in, I was told that it would take a 5-minute walk from the hotel to Kumamoto Station. In any case, it turned out that there was a discrepancy in the description of access by public transportation "1 minute walk from Kumamoto Station". Use the accommodation plan "Enjoy summer at Beer Festa! All-you-can-drink for 2 hours & dinner buffet (2 meals included)". Since there is no mention of all-you-can-drink alcohol in the features of the plan, an additional fee was charged separately. I was guided to the renewed room, but if so, I think it will be the same as before the renewal. (Just put the sticker of The New Hotel Kumamoto on the top)

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.S(41)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-09-06

Superior Double

家族の宿泊に利用させていただきましたが、予約時の電話のやり取りで本当にお世話になりました。 お部屋や食事について丁寧に教えていただき、長い電話でも嫌な声ひとつ出さず親身になって対応くださいました。 おかげさまで、家族は快適に安心して過ご... Read more 家族の宿泊に利用させていただきましたが、予約時の電話のやり取りで本当にお世話になりました。 お部屋や食事について丁寧に教えていただき、長い電話でも嫌な声ひとつ出さず親身になって対応くださいました。 おかげさまで、家族は快適に安心して過ごせたようです。ご飯も美味しかったようでたくさん食べたと楽しそうでした。 ロビーに入りましたが、以前の雰囲気とは全然違う空間になっており、とてもいい香りがしました。入り口の左にあるバーがめちゃめちゃオシャレでかっこよくて、こんなところでお酒を飲んだら美味しいだろうなと思いました。 また伺います。 ありがとうございました。

I used it for my family's accommodation, but I was really taken care of by the telephone exchange at the time of booking. He kindly taught me about the room and meals, and responded to me with kindness without making a single unpleasant voice even on a long phone call. Thanks to you, my family seemed to be able to spend their time comfortably and with peace of mind. The rice seemed to be delicious and it seemed to be fun to eat a lot. I entered the lobby, but the space was completely different from the previous atmosphere, and it smelled very nice. The bar on the left side of the entrance was really fashionable and cool, and I thought it would be delicious if I drank alcohol in such a place. I will visit you again. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.N(49)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-08-01

Comfort Double

ベッドサイドにスマホ等を充電できる装備(コンセントとか)が無かったのが残念。それ以外は、駅からのアクセス等も含めてとても良かった。

It's a pity that there was no equipment (such as an outlet) on the bedside that could charge smartphones. Other than that, it was very good including access from the station.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.Y(55)

Total points

Stayed in

2019-10-11

とにかく熊本駅隣で便利でした。チェックアウト後も荷物を預かっていただき、バス停も目の前でしたし、効率よく動くことができました。施設はカードキーではないところからも少し古いのかな?と思ったりしましたが、内装はまったく問題ありませんでした。朝食... Read more とにかく熊本駅隣で便利でした。チェックアウト後も荷物を預かっていただき、バス停も目の前でしたし、効率よく動くことができました。施設はカードキーではないところからも少し古いのかな?と思ったりしましたが、内装はまったく問題ありませんでした。朝食は個人的にはあか牛カレーとか太平燕やいきなり団子があれば良かったなぁと思いました。

Anyway, it was convenient next to Kumamoto Station. After checking out, I was able to leave my luggage and the bus stop was right in front of me. Is the facility a bit old from where it is not a card key? I thought, but the interior was no problem at all. Personally, I thought it would have been nice if I had Aka beef curry, Taihei coffee and suddenly dumplings.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.M(36)

Total points

Stayed in

2019-08-13

親切な対応ありがとうございました。 親子三人初めての旅行だったので不安でしたが、とても快適でした

Thank you for your kind response. I was worried because it was my first trip with my parents, but it was very comfortable

Read in English

Mr./Ms. C.O(56)

Total points

Stayed in

2019-03-04

今回は、夫婦で宿泊させて頂きました。重い荷物を運んで頂き、ありがとうございました。朝食も、品数も多く、美味しく頂きました。お部屋も、お風呂と、部屋の段差がなく、安心して行き来出来ました。ただ、部屋のコーヒーが有料なのに驚きました。冷蔵庫も空... Read more 今回は、夫婦で宿泊させて頂きました。重い荷物を運んで頂き、ありがとうございました。朝食も、品数も多く、美味しく頂きました。お部屋も、お風呂と、部屋の段差がなく、安心して行き来出来ました。ただ、部屋のコーヒーが有料なのに驚きました。冷蔵庫も空の方が使いやすいかな?と思いました。 朝食会場に、ジャージで行ってしまい、場違いな感じがして、恥ずかしかったです。

This time, we stayed with a couple. Thank you for carrying heavy luggages. Breakfast and a lot of items, too, it was delicious. There was no room, bath, room level difference, we were able to come and go with confidence. However, I was surprised that room coffee was charged. Is it easier to use the refrigerator also in the sky? I thought. I went to the breakfast venue with a jersey, and I felt out of place, I was embarrassed.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.M(44)

Total points

Stayed in

2018-12-22

チェックインもスムーズで、お部屋も清潔で気持ちよく過ごせました。ありがとうございました。 サイトの写真で見た感じより、お部屋が狭いかな?と思いましたが、色々なお部屋のタイプがあるようなので、今度は別のタイプのお部屋にしてみようかなと思... Read more チェックインもスムーズで、お部屋も清潔で気持ちよく過ごせました。ありがとうございました。 サイトの写真で見た感じより、お部屋が狭いかな?と思いましたが、色々なお部屋のタイプがあるようなので、今度は別のタイプのお部屋にしてみようかなと思います。

Check-in was smooth, room was clean, too and was able to spend pleasantly. Thank you very much. I thought that the room was narrower than I saw in the photos of the site, but it seems that there are various room types, so I think I should try another type of room this time.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.O(46)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-09-23

Deluxe Twin

熊本駅から徒歩圏内でとても便利です。熊本城のある辺、市の中心部である通町筋までは、少し遠いのですが、観光の際に、市電に揺られて、移動するのも街並みを楽しめて良かったです。 客室は、ラージツインで、小さなソファがあり、広々していて、所々... Read more 熊本駅から徒歩圏内でとても便利です。熊本城のある辺、市の中心部である通町筋までは、少し遠いのですが、観光の際に、市電に揺られて、移動するのも街並みを楽しめて良かったです。 客室は、ラージツインで、小さなソファがあり、広々していて、所々古さを感じさせる設備がありましたが、とても清潔で快適に過ごせました。 女性2名で利用しましたが、広い洗面台の他にドレッサーがあり身支度しやすかったです。 リネンも清潔でとても気持ちよかったです。スリッパも使い捨てで安心して利用できました。 部屋のソファのクッションが柔らかすぎて座り心地があまり良くなかったのは残念でした。 朝食はとても美味しくて大満足です。 和食を中心にいただきましたが、特に辛子蓮根、お豆腐、御飯が美味しくて幸せでした。 同行した母もとても喜んでいて、楽しい旅となりました。

It is very convenient within walking distance from Kumamoto Station. A side of Kumamoto Castle, Tomari town which is the center of the city is a bit far away, but it was good that we were able to enjoy the cityscape by being shaken by the tramp during sightseeing. Guest room was large twin, there was small sofa, spacious, there was facility that makes old feeling in place, but it was very clean and comfortable to spend. We used it with two women, but there was a dresser besides a wide washbasin, which was easy to dress up. Linen was also clean and very comfortable. The slippers were also disposable and could be used with confidence. It was a shame that the cushion of the sofa in the room was too soft and the comfort was not so good. The breakfast is very delicious and very satisfying. Although we mainly focused on Japanese cuisine, we were particularly happy because the spicy lotus root, tofu and rice were delicious. My mother who accompanied me was also very happy and became a pleasant journey.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.R(49)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-11-07

Superior Twin

No comment from this user.

Mr./Ms. N.F(64)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-10-13

Deluxe Twin

No comment from this user.

Facility・services

Property

The New Hotel Kumamoto

Address

1-13-1 Kasuga, Nishi-ku, Kumamoto-shi, Kumamoto-ken

check-in / check-out time

15:00 / 11:00

CI/CO time may be different depending on plan.

Credit card

VISA/MASTER/AMEX/JCB/DINERS/NICOS/UC/DC

Number of guest rooms

123 room(s)

Welcome to Relux