Now loading...0%

ザ グランドウエスト嵐山 The Grand West Arashiyama

casual Concept Hotel
  • Kyoto > Sagano・Arashiyama・Takao

Review of The Grand West Arashiyama

Overall Rating(18 reviews)

4.3/5

5

56%

4

28%

3

11%

2

6%

1

-%

 

Rooms4.4/5

Bath4.0/5

Breakfast4.1/5

Dinner4.0/5

Services4.6/5

Other Facilities4.2/5

Mr./Ms. W.F(40)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-01-28

Junior Suite

Maybe booking or agoda give a high level score。But in my whole 関西 Travel,its not good experience。Relux give more advices... Read more Maybe booking or agoda give a high level score。But in my whole 関西 Travel,its not good experience。Relux give more advices,but Hotel is Hotel,民宿 is not easy to choose!

Maybe booking or agoda give a high level score。But in my whole 関西 Travel,its not good experience。Relux give more advices,but Hotel is Hotel,民宿 is not easy to choose!

Mr./Ms. H.C(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-09-24

Junior Suite

Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice and spacious room. Very clean and comfortable.

Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice and spacious room. Very clean and comfortable.

Mr./Ms. T.Y(52)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-09

Standard Japanese-Western Family Room

スタッフさんの接客はとても親切丁寧にしていただけたかな?と思います。食事も やや濃い味でしたが美味しく頂けました。 お部屋 不満。物が無さすぎ。 コンセントが少な過ぎ 大人数で泊まると様々な問題があると思われます。 お風呂の隅々の掃... Read more スタッフさんの接客はとても親切丁寧にしていただけたかな?と思います。食事も やや濃い味でしたが美味しく頂けました。 お部屋 不満。物が無さすぎ。 コンセントが少な過ぎ 大人数で泊まると様々な問題があると思われます。 お風呂の隅々の掃除がキレイではありませんでした。 お湯に浸かる時 浴槽の底 ツルツル滑って何度も転びそうになりました。シャワーの水圧が弱すぎかと思います。 タオル少な過ぎて トイレで 洗面所で 手を洗った時のタオル… 紙の使い捨てのタオルが あってほしいですね。 お風呂タオル… バスタオルは1人1枚としても 他のタオル 普通サイズ ミニサイズのタオルは 少ない。 少な過ぎて困りました。 例えば 夜 お風呂で顔洗い 体洗い …と使います。さらに寝る前の歯磨きしたあと… 朝 顔を洗い 歯磨きしたあと… ありません。 無いので困りました 不満。 ホテルというよりシェアーハウスという感じ。 ホテルの肩書きで そこそこのお値段の割には 不満です。

Did the service of the staff be very kind and polite? I think. The food was a little dark but it was delicious. Room dissatisfied. Things are too empty. Too few outlets Staying with a large number of people may have various problems. Cleaning every corner of the bath was not beautiful. When soaking in hot water, the bottom of the tub slipped slippery and almost fell. I think the shower water pressure is too weak. Towels are too few Towels when you wash your hands in the toilet Toilet when you wash your hands ... I want a paper disposable towel. Bath towels ... even one bath towel Other towels Normal size Mini-sized towels are rare. It was too little and I was in trouble. For example, use face wash and body wash at night bath. After brushing my teeth before going to bed ... I wash my face in the morning. After brushing my teeth ... None. I was troubled because there was no complaint. It's more like a share house than a hotel. I am dissatisfied with the hotel's title and the reasonable price.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.K(53)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-01

Superior Family Room

2月1日〜2日の滞在でしたが、部屋も広くて綺麗で家族全員とても満足してもらいました。 屋上のテント?も子供達には好評でした。 また利用出来ればと思います、ありがとうございました。

It was a stay from February 1st to 2nd, but the room was large and clean and the whole family was very satisfied. Rooftop tent? Was also popular with children. I hope you can use it again, thank you.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.I(40)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-01-26

Dining Suite

とても気持ちよく滞在することができました。 部屋の掃除も行き届いていて良かったです。 コーヒーのサービスがものすごく気に入りました。 また、機会があったら是非とも利用したいと思います。

I was able to stay very comfortably. It was good that the room was well cleaned. I really liked the coffee service. Also, if you have the opportunity, I would definitely like to use it.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.I(23)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-01-11

Standard Japanese-Western Family Room

嵐山は何回か訪れたことがあるので、宿がメインの旅行でした。お部屋は綺麗で落ち着いた雰囲気でした。宿泊者は併設のカフェのドリンクが一杯無料だったので利用させていたたきました。ドリンクや、屋上の飾り付けが可愛くて写真映えしました。フロントに置い... Read more 嵐山は何回か訪れたことがあるので、宿がメインの旅行でした。お部屋は綺麗で落ち着いた雰囲気でした。宿泊者は併設のカフェのドリンクが一杯無料だったので利用させていたたきました。ドリンクや、屋上の飾り付けが可愛くて写真映えしました。フロントに置いてあった、近辺おすすめメモのようなものが工夫されていて参考になりました。そして、朝食は個人で和食か洋食かが選べたのが良かったです。また、スタッフさんの対応も丁寧でした。 少し気になった点は、バスタオルにピンクの大きなシミがまだらについていたところです。タオルを広げた際、少しびっくりしたのでやはり清潔感は必要だと思いました。 そして、事前に知らなかったのですがエレベーターがないので、車椅子の方などはお気をつけください。

I have visited Arashiyama several times, so my inn was my main trip. The room was clean and calm. The hotel guests had a free drink at the attached café, so they used it. The drinks and the decoration on the roof were cute and beautiful. Something like a memorandum near the front desk was devised and was helpful. And it was good that breakfast could choose Japanese food or Western food individually. In addition, the staff's response was also polite. The point I was a little worried about was a large pink spot on the bath towel. When I spread the towels, I was a little surprised, so I thought that cleanliness was necessary. And we did not know in advance, but please be careful about wheelchairs as there is no elevator.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.A(32)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-11-30

Junior Suite

二泊三日でお世話になりました。小さい子供が2人いることから観光地にも近いこちらのホテルを予約させて頂きました。部屋は綺麗で、ベットも広く、とても快適に過ごさせていただきました。フロントのスタッフの方にも良くしていただき、こちらのホテルを選ん... Read more 二泊三日でお世話になりました。小さい子供が2人いることから観光地にも近いこちらのホテルを予約させて頂きました。部屋は綺麗で、ベットも広く、とても快適に過ごさせていただきました。フロントのスタッフの方にも良くしていただき、こちらのホテルを選んでよかったなと思いました。また京都を旅行する際は利用させて頂きたいと思います。ありがとうございました。

I was indebted for 3 days and 2 nights. I booked this hotel, which is close to the sightseeing spot because there are two small children. The room was clean, the bed was large and I was very comfortable. We had the staff at the front desk improve and thought it would be nice to choose this hotel. I would also like to use it when traveling in Kyoto. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. R.Y(44)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-11-22

Standard Japanese-Western Family Room

とても素敵なホテルで従業員の方達も細やかな気遣いやアットホームな雰囲気で出迎えてくれて嬉しかったです。 無理なお願いに応じてくださったにも関わらず、低姿勢な対応をしてもらってこちらが申し訳なく思ったくらいでした(*^^*) お部屋も広く... Read more とても素敵なホテルで従業員の方達も細やかな気遣いやアットホームな雰囲気で出迎えてくれて嬉しかったです。 無理なお願いに応じてくださったにも関わらず、低姿勢な対応をしてもらってこちらが申し訳なく思ったくらいでした(*^^*) お部屋も広く、おうちでゆっくりしてるような感覚になりましたし清潔感があっておしゃれでまた利用させてもらいたいです。 シャンプーやコンディショナーもオーガニックなのかな?朝起きたときの髪の状態がよかったです。 今まで色々なホテルで宿泊しましたが一番素敵でした。ありがとうございました。

It was a very nice hotel and the employees were happy to welcome me with a detailed care and a homely atmosphere. Despite the unreasonable request, I felt sorry for this low-profile response (* ^^ *) The room is large and it feels like you are slow at home I want to use it again because it is clean and fashionable. Are shampoos and conditioners organic? My hair condition was good when I woke up in the morning. I have stayed at various hotels so far, but it was the most wonderful. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.S(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-31

Superior Family Room

先日はお世話になりありがとうございました。 お部屋もおもてなしも快適で感動でした‼︎ 子どもと妊婦がいたのでスタッフの方々の細かな気遣いがとても暖かくて、安心で助かりました。 近場での旅行でしたが、子どもが生まれる前に何か想い出を作る... Read more 先日はお世話になりありがとうございました。 お部屋もおもてなしも快適で感動でした‼︎ 子どもと妊婦がいたのでスタッフの方々の細かな気遣いがとても暖かくて、安心で助かりました。 近場での旅行でしたが、子どもが生まれる前に何か想い出を作るのんびり旅だったので、 とても良い時間を過ごすことができました。 ありがとうございました! お部屋も綺麗でベットが1人ずつありゆっくり眠れました。 シャンプー、リンスもアロマの香りでリラックスできました‼︎ また、ぜひのんびり旅行の時は利用させて頂きたいと思います。

Thank you for taking care of the other day. The rooms and hospitality were comfortable and impressive‼ ︎ Because there were children and pregnant women, the care of the staff was very warm and was saved with peace of mind. Although it was a trip in the neighborhood, it was a leisurely trip to make some memories before the child was born, so I had a very good time. Thank you very much! The room was clean and there was one bed at a time. Shampoo and conditioner were also relaxing with aroma ︎ Also, I would like to use it when I travel leisurely.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.S(42)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-02

Standard Japanese-Western Family Room

お部屋はとても清潔感があり、オシャレで快適に過ごせました。 スタッフの方も丁寧に説明して頂き、感じは良かったです。系列の新しくお店を出すワッフルをサービスで試食で頂いたり、テーブルゲームも揃っていて子どもはとても喜んでいました。エレベータ... Read more お部屋はとても清潔感があり、オシャレで快適に過ごせました。 スタッフの方も丁寧に説明して頂き、感じは良かったです。系列の新しくお店を出すワッフルをサービスで試食で頂いたり、テーブルゲームも揃っていて子どもはとても喜んでいました。エレベーターがあればなお良いなあと思いました。また機会があれば泊まりたいです。

The room was very clean and was fashionable and comfortable. The staff also explained carefully and the feeling was good. The children enjoyed the waffles to open a new restaurant of the affiliated group by tasting the service and having table games. I thought it would be better if there was an elevator. I would like to stay if there is another opportunity.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. E.T(36)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-07-27

Standard Japanese-Western Family Room

とてもステキなお宿でエントランスに入った時も部屋に入った時も親子ともにものすごくテンションがあがりました!!! 子供たちにブレゼントのオモチャを頂けたり、流しそうめんやヨーヨー釣りのサービス、デザートに頂いたワッフルがとても絶品でした♡ ... Read more とてもステキなお宿でエントランスに入った時も部屋に入った時も親子ともにものすごくテンションがあがりました!!! 子供たちにブレゼントのオモチャを頂けたり、流しそうめんやヨーヨー釣りのサービス、デザートに頂いたワッフルがとても絶品でした♡ ドリンクのサービスもあり、アメニティも充実していて、シャンプーもオーガニックでとても良かったです。 また京都へ行った際はお世話になりたいと思います!! ステキなおもてなしをありがとうございました!!

When I entered the room at the entrance and in the room, both parents and children were in great tension !!! The children were able to get a toy of brendt, and they enjoyed some noodles, yo-yo fishing service, and dessert. The waffles were very exquisite ♡ There was a drink service, amenities were great, and the shampoo was organic and very good. I would also like to take care of you when I went to Kyoto! Thank you for the great hospitality! !

Read in English

Mr./Ms. R.K(36)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-05-01

Standard Japanese-Western Family Room

1泊させていただきありがとうございました。 荷物をフロントまで運んでいただき、観光スポットの案内、おススメをしてくださったスタッフさん、ありがとうございました。おかげで充実した時間を過ごせました。 お部屋は予約した人数に対してはかなり広... Read more 1泊させていただきありがとうございました。 荷物をフロントまで運んでいただき、観光スポットの案内、おススメをしてくださったスタッフさん、ありがとうございました。おかげで充実した時間を過ごせました。 お部屋は予約した人数に対してはかなり広く開放的でした。たたみのスペースがあり、裸足で室内で過ごせ、非常によかったです。 朝食はおしゃれなサンドイッチのボックスで朝からワクワクした気分になりました。 レンタサイクルもありがたかったです。 また周辺に立ち寄った際には宿泊したいと思います。

Thank you for staying one night. Thank you very much for carrying the luggage to the front desk, showing information on the tourist spots, and the staff who recommended it. Thanks to that I had a good time. The room was quite wide and open to the number of people booked. There was a space for folding, and it was very nice to stay indoors barefoot. Breakfast made me feel excited from the morning with a stylish sandwich box. The rental cycle was also appreciated. Also, I would like to stay when I stop by the area.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.I(36)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-08-12

Standard Japanese-Western Family Room

9歳の息子と家族3人で宿泊。確認不足だったのが悪いのですが、所々コンクリートの造りになっており、パイプ(綺麗に切ってありました)やヒビが清潔な印象ではありませんでした。ハンドソープは泡タイプだと子供が使用しやすく嬉しいです。スタッフの方々は... Read more 9歳の息子と家族3人で宿泊。確認不足だったのが悪いのですが、所々コンクリートの造りになっており、パイプ(綺麗に切ってありました)やヒビが清潔な印象ではありませんでした。ハンドソープは泡タイプだと子供が使用しやすく嬉しいです。スタッフの方々はとても親切で、朝食も丁寧に手渡ししてくださり、気持ちよく過ごせました。

Accommodation with a 9 year old son and 3 family members. Although it was bad that the confirmation was insufficient, it was made of concrete in some places, and the pipe (cleanly cut) and the crack were not clean impression. Hand soap is a bubble type and it is easy for children to use and I am glad. The people of the staff were very kind, we handed the breakfast carefully, and we were able to spend pleasantly.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. F.C(46)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-08-09

Superior Family Room

comfortable stay, very helpful staff

Comfortable stay, very helpful staff

Read in English

Mr./Ms. W.Y(34)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-06-07

Standard Japanese-Western Family Room

從一進大廳便是美好的氛圍,美麗的桌椅和令人放鬆的空間、房間亦同,從許多地方可看出飯店對傢俱、內裝的堅持,每位櫃檯人員的服務都很親切。比較明顯的缺點大概是無電梯、房內客廳的桌椅太小、早餐過於簡單;若住較高的樓層要提著行李上樓,建議輕裝前往住宿... Read more 從一進大廳便是美好的氛圍,美麗的桌椅和令人放鬆的空間、房間亦同,從許多地方可看出飯店對傢俱、內裝的堅持,每位櫃檯人員的服務都很親切。比較明顯的缺點大概是無電梯、房內客廳的桌椅太小、早餐過於簡單;若住較高的樓層要提著行李上樓,建議輕裝前往住宿,早餐雖吃得飽、但感覺跟自己去超商買並無差別。

From the entrance hall is a beautiful atmosphere, beautiful tables and chairs and relaxing spaces, rooms are the same, from many places can be seen the hotel's insistence on furniture, interior, the service of each counter staff are very cordial. The obvious shortcoming is probably that there is no elevator, the table and chairs in the living room are too small, and the breakfast is too simple. If you live on a higher floor and carry luggage upstairs, it is recommended to go to the accommodation lightly. Although the breakfast is full, but feels like yourself. There is no difference in going to super business.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.L(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-06-11

Standard Japanese-Western Family Room

The GrandWest is located in the beautiful Arashiyama and very close to the famous scenic spots of Arashiyama (within wal... Read more The GrandWest is located in the beautiful Arashiyama and very close to the famous scenic spots of Arashiyama (within walking distance). The room is spacious and very clean & tidy. Staff is very polite and helpful. A great place to stay if you plan to live close by Arashiyama for sightseeing.

The GrandWest is located in the beautiful Arashiyama and very close to the famous scenic spots of Arashiyama (within walking distance). The room is spacious and very clean & tidy. Staff is very polite and helpful. A great place to stay if you plan to Live close by Arashiyama for sightseeing.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.F(38)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-05-27

Standard Japanese-Western Family Room

清潔感あり、非常に好印象でした。 朝の食事が、パンやヨーグルトでしたが、かなりライトな内容でしたので、7時くらいには持ってきて欲しいかったです。

There was a feeling of cleanliness, it was very good impression. Morning meal was bread and yoghurt, but it was pretty light content, so I wanted you to bring it around 7 o'clock.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.E(37)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-05-12

Junior Suite

3歳と1歳の子供を連れての宿泊でしたが、期待通りの素敵なホテルでした。 また次に宿泊する時も、今回のように部屋の隅々まで清潔で気持ち良く滞在できたらいいなと思います。宿泊している私達も、キレイに使わなきゃと思うほど、自分の家のように愛着が... Read more 3歳と1歳の子供を連れての宿泊でしたが、期待通りの素敵なホテルでした。 また次に宿泊する時も、今回のように部屋の隅々まで清潔で気持ち良く滞在できたらいいなと思います。宿泊している私達も、キレイに使わなきゃと思うほど、自分の家のように愛着がわきました。また嵐山に行きたくなりますね。ありがとうございました。

Although it was staying with a child of 3 years old and 1 year old, it was a nice hotel as expected. When I next stay, I think that it would be nice to stay clean and comfortable every corner of the room like this time. As much as the guests who stayed, I got acquainted with my attachment like I thought that I should use it beautifully. I also want to go to Arashiyama. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Facility・services

Property

The Grand West Arashiyama

Address

48 Arashiyama Kamikado-cho, Nishikyo-ku, Kyoto-shi, Kyoto

check-in / check-out time

16:00 / 11:00

CI/CO time may be different depending on plan.

Credit card

VISA/MASTER/AMEX/JCB/DINERS

Number of guest rooms

10 room(s)

Welcome to Relux