Now loading...0%

ザ グランドウエスト嵐山
The Grand West Arashiyama

casual Concept Hotel
  • Kyoto > Sagano・Arashiyama・Takao

Review

Relux grade

casual

Accommodations that have achieved high customer satisfaction and that can be enjoyed casually.

Overall Rating(10 reviews)

4.4/5

5

50%

4

40%

3

10%

2

-%

1

-%

 

Rooms4.5/5

Bath4.1/5

Breakfast3.7/5

Dinner5.0/5

Services4.7/5

Other Facilities4.3/5

Mr./Ms. H.C(Private)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-09-24

Junior Suite

Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice and spacious room. Very clean and comfortable.

Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice and spacious room. Very clean and comfortable.

Mr./Ms. A.S(41)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2019-08-02

Standard Japanese-Western Family Room

お部屋はとても清潔感があり、オシャレで快適に過ごせました。 スタッフの方も丁寧に説明して頂き、感じは良かったです。系列の新しくお店を出すワッフルをサービスで試食で頂いたり、テーブルゲームも揃っていて子どもはとても喜んでいました。エレベータ... Read more お部屋はとても清潔感があり、オシャレで快適に過ごせました。 スタッフの方も丁寧に説明して頂き、感じは良かったです。系列の新しくお店を出すワッフルをサービスで試食で頂いたり、テーブルゲームも揃っていて子どもはとても喜んでいました。エレベーターがあればなお良いなあと思いました。また機会があれば泊まりたいです。

The room was very clean and was fashionable and comfortable. The staff also explained carefully and the feeling was good. The children enjoyed the waffles to open a new restaurant of the affiliated group by tasting the service and having table games. I thought it would be better if there was an elevator. I would like to stay if there is another opportunity.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. E.T(35)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2019-07-27

Standard Japanese-Western Family Room

とてもステキなお宿でエントランスに入った時も部屋に入った時も親子ともにものすごくテンションがあがりました!!! 子供たちにブレゼントのオモチャを頂けたり、流しそうめんやヨーヨー釣りのサービス、デザートに頂いたワッフルがとても絶品でした♡ ... Read more とてもステキなお宿でエントランスに入った時も部屋に入った時も親子ともにものすごくテンションがあがりました!!! 子供たちにブレゼントのオモチャを頂けたり、流しそうめんやヨーヨー釣りのサービス、デザートに頂いたワッフルがとても絶品でした♡ ドリンクのサービスもあり、アメニティも充実していて、シャンプーもオーガニックでとても良かったです。 また京都へ行った際はお世話になりたいと思います!! ステキなおもてなしをありがとうございました!!

When I entered the room at the entrance and in the room, both parents and children were in great tension !!! The children were able to get a toy of brendt, and they enjoyed some noodles, yo-yo fishing service, and dessert. The waffles were very exquisite ♡ There was a drink service, amenities were great, and the shampoo was organic and very good. I would also like to take care of you when I went to Kyoto! Thank you for the great hospitality! !

Read in English

Mr./Ms. R.K(35)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2019-05-01

Standard Japanese-Western Family Room

1泊させていただきありがとうございました。 荷物をフロントまで運んでいただき、観光スポットの案内、おススメをしてくださったスタッフさん、ありがとうございました。おかげで充実した時間を過ごせました。 お部屋は予約した人数に対してはかなり広... Read more 1泊させていただきありがとうございました。 荷物をフロントまで運んでいただき、観光スポットの案内、おススメをしてくださったスタッフさん、ありがとうございました。おかげで充実した時間を過ごせました。 お部屋は予約した人数に対してはかなり広く開放的でした。たたみのスペースがあり、裸足で室内で過ごせ、非常によかったです。 朝食はおしゃれなサンドイッチのボックスで朝からワクワクした気分になりました。 レンタサイクルもありがたかったです。 また周辺に立ち寄った際には宿泊したいと思います。

Thank you for staying one night. Thank you very much for carrying the luggage to the front desk, showing information on the tourist spots, and the staff who recommended it. Thanks to that I had a good time. The room was quite wide and open to the number of people booked. There was a space for folding, and it was very nice to stay indoors barefoot. Breakfast made me feel excited from the morning with a stylish sandwich box. The rental cycle was also appreciated. Also, I would like to stay when I stop by the area.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.I(36)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-08-12

Standard Japanese-Western Family Room

9歳の息子と家族3人で宿泊。確認不足だったのが悪いのですが、所々コンクリートの造りになっており、パイプ(綺麗に切ってありました)やヒビが清潔な印象ではありませんでした。ハンドソープは泡タイプだと子供が使用しやすく嬉しいです。スタッフの方々は... Read more 9歳の息子と家族3人で宿泊。確認不足だったのが悪いのですが、所々コンクリートの造りになっており、パイプ(綺麗に切ってありました)やヒビが清潔な印象ではありませんでした。ハンドソープは泡タイプだと子供が使用しやすく嬉しいです。スタッフの方々はとても親切で、朝食も丁寧に手渡ししてくださり、気持ちよく過ごせました。

Accommodation with a 9 year old son and 3 family members. Although it was bad that the confirmation was insufficient, it was made of concrete in some places, and the pipe (cleanly cut) and the crack were not clean impression. Hand soap is a bubble type and it is easy for children to use and I am glad. The people of the staff were very kind, we handed the breakfast carefully, and we were able to spend pleasantly.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. F.C(45)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-08-09

Superior Family Room

comfortable stay, very helpful staff

Comfortable stay, very helpful staff

Read in English

Mr./Ms. W.Y(33)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-06-07

Standard Japanese-Western Family Room

從一進大廳便是美好的氛圍,美麗的桌椅和令人放鬆的空間、房間亦同,從許多地方可看出飯店對傢俱、內裝的堅持,每位櫃檯人員的服務都很親切。比較明顯的缺點大概是無電梯、房內客廳的桌椅太小、早餐過於簡單;若住較高的樓層要提著行李上樓,建議輕裝前往住宿... Read more 從一進大廳便是美好的氛圍,美麗的桌椅和令人放鬆的空間、房間亦同,從許多地方可看出飯店對傢俱、內裝的堅持,每位櫃檯人員的服務都很親切。比較明顯的缺點大概是無電梯、房內客廳的桌椅太小、早餐過於簡單;若住較高的樓層要提著行李上樓,建議輕裝前往住宿,早餐雖吃得飽、但感覺跟自己去超商買並無差別。

From the entrance hall is a beautiful atmosphere, beautiful tables and chairs and relaxing spaces, rooms are the same, from many places can be seen the hotel's insistence on furniture, interior, the service of each counter staff are very cordial. The obvious shortcoming is probably that there is no elevator, the table and chairs in the living room are too small, and the breakfast is too simple. If you live on a higher floor and carry luggage upstairs, it is recommended to go to the accommodation lightly. Although the breakfast is full, but feels like yourself. There is no difference in going to super business.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.L(Private)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-06-11

Standard Japanese-Western Family Room

The GrandWest is located in the beautiful Arashiyama and very close to the famous scenic spots of Arashiyama (within wal... Read more The GrandWest is located in the beautiful Arashiyama and very close to the famous scenic spots of Arashiyama (within walking distance). The room is spacious and very clean & tidy. Staff is very polite and helpful. A great place to stay if you plan to live close by Arashiyama for sightseeing.

The GrandWest is located in the beautiful Arashiyama and very close to the famous scenic spots of Arashiyama (within walking distance). The room is spacious and very clean & tidy. Staff is very polite and helpful. A great place to stay if you plan to Live close by Arashiyama for sightseeing.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.F(38)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-05-27

Standard Japanese-Western Family Room

清潔感あり、非常に好印象でした。 朝の食事が、パンやヨーグルトでしたが、かなりライトな内容でしたので、7時くらいには持ってきて欲しいかったです。

There was a feeling of cleanliness, it was very good impression. Morning meal was bread and yoghurt, but it was pretty light content, so I wanted you to bring it around 7 o'clock.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.E(36)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-05-12

Junior Suite

3歳と1歳の子供を連れての宿泊でしたが、期待通りの素敵なホテルでした。 また次に宿泊する時も、今回のように部屋の隅々まで清潔で気持ち良く滞在できたらいいなと思います。宿泊している私達も、キレイに使わなきゃと思うほど、自分の家のように愛着が... Read more 3歳と1歳の子供を連れての宿泊でしたが、期待通りの素敵なホテルでした。 また次に宿泊する時も、今回のように部屋の隅々まで清潔で気持ち良く滞在できたらいいなと思います。宿泊している私達も、キレイに使わなきゃと思うほど、自分の家のように愛着がわきました。また嵐山に行きたくなりますね。ありがとうございました。

Although it was staying with a child of 3 years old and 1 year old, it was a nice hotel as expected. When I next stay, I think that it would be nice to stay clean and comfortable every corner of the room like this time. As much as the guests who stayed, I got acquainted with my attachment like I thought that I should use it beautifully. I also want to go to Arashiyama. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Welcome to Relux