Now loading...0%

Shima Onsen Toshimaya

casual Ryokan/Inn
  • Gunma > Shima・Agatsuma・Kawarayu

Review of Shima Onsen Toshimaya

Overall Rating(20 reviews)

4.3/5

5

45%

4

40%

3

10%

2

5%

1

-%

 

Rooms4.0/5

Bath4.5/5

Breakfast4.6/5

Dinner4.3/5

Services4.3/5

Other Facilities3.8/5

Mr./Ms. S.U(40)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-07-02

Sankirai Room with Open-Air Bath and Tea Room

大変お世話になりました。 小さい子どもを連れていましたが、 スタッフの方々が気遣って下さりありがとうございました。 それから、お誕生日の祝いで予約していましたが、素敵な箸をプレゼントで頂き嬉しかったです。 とにかく温泉の質を求めて旅... Read more 大変お世話になりました。 小さい子どもを連れていましたが、 スタッフの方々が気遣って下さりありがとうございました。 それから、お誕生日の祝いで予約していましたが、素敵な箸をプレゼントで頂き嬉しかったです。 とにかく温泉の質を求めて旅館を決めていますが、とても良いお湯でお部屋のお風呂も大きくてゆっくりできたので、 また浸かりに行きたいと思います。

Thank you for all the help you have given me. I had a small child, but the staff members thank you for your concern. Then I made a reservation for birthday celebration, but I was happy to receive a wonderful gift. Anyway, we have decided on the inn in search of the quality of the hot spring, but the bath in the room was large and slow with the very good hot water, so I would like to go back again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.S(56)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-05-19

Room with Open-Air Bath

夜中、蚊がいたので蚊取りのマットを依頼したが、無かったので大きいスプレーを渡されて困った。 最新式のスプレーか蚊取りマットを部屋に常備してもらいたい。

During the night, I asked for a mosquito repellent mat because I had mosquitoes, but I was troubled to receive a large spray because I did not. I would like you to have a state-of-the-art spray or mosquito repellent mat always in the room.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.N(53)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-23

Japanese Style Room with Terrace

はじめての四万温泉‼️ 素敵な場所(エリア)でした。 その中の『豊島屋さん』全てにおいて高評価ができるお宿でした。 特にお風呂‼️ぬるめのお風呂が優しくて最高でした。 是非またお邪魔させていただきます。

The first 40,000 hot spring!素 敵 It was a nice place (area). Among the "Toshimaya" among them was a hotel that can be highly evaluated. Especially bath! The lukewarm bath was kind and the best. We would like to disturb you again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.K(20)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-02

Room with Open-Air Bath

とても綺麗で本当に素敵な宿でした。とてもいい記念日を過ごすことができました。ありがとうございます。

It was very beautiful and really nice accommodation. I was able to have a very nice anniversary. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. R.M(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-02-08

Sankirai Room with Open-Air Bath and Tea Room

いつも同じ宿にいくことが多く、新しいお気に入り宿を見つけたかったので口コミがよい、こちらの宿に、行きました。 入るなり部屋の床には自分のものではない髪の毛が何本も落ちており、不快、電話やチェックイン時には名前を間違えられるし、サービスも良... Read more いつも同じ宿にいくことが多く、新しいお気に入り宿を見つけたかったので口コミがよい、こちらの宿に、行きました。 入るなり部屋の床には自分のものではない髪の毛が何本も落ちており、不快、電話やチェックイン時には名前を間違えられるし、サービスも良いとは感じられず、どこが高級旅館なのか疑問です。食事の口コミもよかったので、期待していましたが、なにがメインだったのか、わからない内容。すっぽん鍋は、すっぽんの皮だけ。釜で炊いたご飯だけ、満足できる味でした。建物は古く、絨毯はしみだらけ、部屋のトイレやお風呂の扉の立て付けがわるいのか、重くて開け閉めが、困難でした。部屋に用意していただいた湯呑みもベタベタして汚れており、使えない。これだけの価格で、このサービス内容でしたら、冒険しなければ、良かったと後悔しました。リピートはありません。星一つすら、つけたくないです。

As I always go to the same lodging, I wanted to find a new favorite inn so it was good for word-of-mouth, I went to this inn. As I enter, as many as my hair is not falling on my room's floor, I feel uncomfortable, I can make a mistake in the name at the telephone or check-in, I can not feel that the service is also good, and I wonder what is a luxury inn . Because the restaurant reviews were also good, I was expecting, but what I do not know what was the main. The soup pot is only on the sole skin. Only the rice cooked in the kettle was a satisfactory taste. The building was old, the carpet was full of stains, it was difficult to open the toilet of the room or the door of the bath, it was heavy, opening and closing was difficult. The cups prepared in the room are sticky and dirty and can not be used. With this price, with this service content, I regret that I had to go through adventure. There is no repeat. I do not want to put even one star.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.S(56)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-12-19

Japanese Style Room with Terrace

お部屋からの眺めが悪く、お部屋を変えて頂きました。説明では眺望の良いお部屋とありましたが満足出なかったので正しく記載していただければ最初から満足出来たと思います。 直ぐに対応して頂けて感謝しています。 平日だったため良いお部屋が空いてい... Read more お部屋からの眺めが悪く、お部屋を変えて頂きました。説明では眺望の良いお部屋とありましたが満足出なかったので正しく記載していただければ最初から満足出来たと思います。 直ぐに対応して頂けて感謝しています。 平日だったため良いお部屋が空いていましたがそうで無かったら残念な旅になっていたと思います。 主人がお兄様を招待しましたので変えて頂けて良かったです。

The view from the room was bad, we changed the room. There was room with good view in explanation, but since satisfaction did not come out, I think that it was satisfied from the beginning if you can describe correctly. I appreciate your immediate response. I had a good room because it was a weekday but I think that it was a disappointing trip if it was not so. My husband invited my older brother so it was nice to have changed.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.O(48)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-12-09

Japanese Style Room + Open-Air Bath

この度はお世話になりました。至福のひとときを過ごさせてもらいました。また、行きたいです。

I appreciate your kindness at this time. I had you spend the moment of bliss. I want to go again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.K(49)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-12-08

Japanese Style Room + Open-Air Bath

エレベーターが欲しかった しかし、また利用したい とてもゆっくりできた

I wanted an elevator But I wanted to use it again very slowly

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.A(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-12-05

Japanese Style Room with Terrace

娘との一泊2日の旅行で使わせていただきました。お宿の方には丁寧に対応していただき、ゆっくりと過ごすことができました。四万温泉は昔ながらの歴史のある温泉とお宿なので、風情を楽しむことができました。 ありがとうございました。

I used to travel with my daughter on a two night trip. I was able to spend it slowly correspondingly to the guests. Because Shima Onsen is an old-fashioned hot spring with old-fashioned history, I enjoyed the taste. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.K(50)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-11-19

Room with Open-Air Bath

妻の誕生日で利用させていただきましたが、施設、温泉、サービス、料理全てに於いて素晴らしかったです。 料金も高くはなく営業努力をされているのだなと感じました。部屋については一つだけ音についての問題がありました。上階の音や通路での話し声が良く... Read more 妻の誕生日で利用させていただきましたが、施設、温泉、サービス、料理全てに於いて素晴らしかったです。 料金も高くはなく営業努力をされているのだなと感じました。部屋については一つだけ音についての問題がありました。上階の音や通路での話し声が良く聞こえ、その点だけが残念ではありましたが、四万温泉に行く際には次回も必ず豊島屋を予約すると思います。

I used it for my wife's birthday, but it was wonderful for all the facilities, hot springs, service and cuisine. I felt that the charge was not expensive and I was promoting sales efforts. For the room there was only one sound problem. I heard the sounds on the upper floor and the talks on the aisle well, which was disappointing, but I think that I will definitely book Toshimaya next time when I go to Shima Onsen.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.Y(58)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-11-24

Japanese Style Room with Terrace

結婚記念日の旅行で来ました。貸し切り風呂と朝夕の食事がとても良かったです。いい思い出になりました。有難う御座いました。

I came by a wedding anniversary trip. The reserved bath and the meal in the morning and evening were very good. It was a good memory. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.N(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-11-11

Traditional 8 Tatami mats Japanese Style Room

四万温泉を訪れたのは50年振りになるので懐かしく、源泉かけ流しの小旅館、豊島屋は初めてになるので改めて伝統のある四万温泉の湯を再認識できて大変に満足した。部屋は八畳の和室で狭さは否めないが、設備は最新化されていて、独立のトイレと洗面なのが良... Read more 四万温泉を訪れたのは50年振りになるので懐かしく、源泉かけ流しの小旅館、豊島屋は初めてになるので改めて伝統のある四万温泉の湯を再認識できて大変に満足した。部屋は八畳の和室で狭さは否めないが、設備は最新化されていて、独立のトイレと洗面なのが良い。温泉は見事な渓流に面した露天と、高温低温の二層の内湯があり、小旅館の割にゆとりがあって自家源泉の泉質が特に良い。洒落た飲用の設備も良い。朝夕の食事は地元の食材中心に丁寧に調理されて、仲居さんたちのサービスも行き届いていて好印象である。特に朝の自家製イワナの干物は絶品である。

I visited Shima Onsen for 50 years, so it's nostalgic, as Ichiya is a small inn, Toshimaya, a source of inundation, so I was able to recognize the hot water of the traditional Shima Onsen again and I was very satisfied. The room is tatami-mat room with eight tatami mat floor, but it can not be denied, but the facility is updated and it is good to have an independent toilet and washstand. Hot springs have open-air faces facing stunning mountain streams and the inner temperature of two layers of high-temperature and low-temperature, and there is clear space for small inns and the quality of springs of home origin is particularly good. The stylish drinking facilities are also good. Morning and evening meals are cooked carefully in the center of local ingredients, and the services of Nakai residents are also thoroughly impressed. Especially the morning homemade Iwana dried fish is exquisite.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.S(62)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-11-07

Shakunage Japanese Corner Room

素敵な時間を過ごすことが出来ました。大変お世話になりました。 しかし、幾つか残念なことがあります。 部屋の鍵が一つしかなく、風呂や散歩などの時間を合わせる必要がありました。また、ハンガーが四つしかなく一人一つは少ないです。タオル掛けも四... Read more 素敵な時間を過ごすことが出来ました。大変お世話になりました。 しかし、幾つか残念なことがあります。 部屋の鍵が一つしかなく、風呂や散歩などの時間を合わせる必要がありました。また、ハンガーが四つしかなく一人一つは少ないです。タオル掛けも四人分のタオルが掛けられず、宿泊人数を考慮して準備して欲しいです。

I was able to have a wonderful time. Thank you for all the help you have given me. However, there are some disappointing things. There was only one key of the room, and it was necessary to adjust the time such as baths and walks. Also, there are only four hangers and each one is small. Towel racks can not be hung with a towel for four people, I want you to prepare in consideration of the number of guests.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.Y(55)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-08-25

Sankirai Room with Open-Air Bath and Tea Room

又、お伺いしたいです。

I'd also like to call on you.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.K(27)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-08-13

Japanese Style Room + Open-Air Bath

チェックインからチェックアウトまで対応がとても良かったです。次回は両親を連れて行きたいと思いました。 夕食のときも 観光スポットなどを丁寧に教えてくれるなどの気遣いが嬉しかったです。

Correspondence from check-in to check-out was very good. Next time I wanted to take my parents. When I was having dinner I was glad that my attention, such as sightseeing spots, was told carefully.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.G(60)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-08-14

Room with Open-Air Bath

お部屋は少々せまかったですが、温泉がとてもよかった。 お食事は、朝食にでた、猪汁がおいしかった。

The room was a little tired but the hot springs were very good. The meal was for breakfast, the juice was delicious.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.O(51)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-07-30

Shakunage Japanese Corner Room

久しぶりに、温泉宿に泊まり、大変満足しました。とても良い風呂、のんびりできよかったです。お布団がもう少しフカフカだとよかったかなぁと思うます。

I stayed in a hot-spring inn for the first time in a long time and I am very satisfied. Very good bath, I was able to relax. I wonder if the futon was a little more fluffy.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.B(51)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-02-04

Japanese Style Room + Open-Air Bath

No comment from this user.

Mr./Ms. K.N(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-01-14

Sankirai Room with Open-Air Bath and Tea Room

No comment from this user.

Mr./Ms. H.T(55)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-08-03

Yamabuki Japanese Style Room with Terrace

No comment from this user.

Welcome to Relux