Now loading...0%

Ryori Ryokan Higuchi

casual Ryokan/Inn

Review of Ryori Ryokan Higuchi

Overall Rating(16 reviews)

4.8/5

5

88%

4

6%

3

-%

2

6%

1

-%

 

Rooms4.5/5

Bath4.4/5

Breakfast4.7/5

Dinner4.7/5

Services4.8/5

Other Facilities4.3/5

Mr./Ms. M.F(55)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-07-19

Japanese-style Twin Room

今回もゆっくり過ごす事が出来ました。 コロナウイルスの感染者が増えてる時だったので少し心配でしたが、感染予防もしっかりされていて安心して滞在出来ました。 お料理を運んで下さる仲居さんも明るくて、料理の運ぶ時間も気遣って下さいました。 ... Read more 今回もゆっくり過ごす事が出来ました。 コロナウイルスの感染者が増えてる時だったので少し心配でしたが、感染予防もしっかりされていて安心して滞在出来ました。 お料理を運んで下さる仲居さんも明るくて、料理の運ぶ時間も気遣って下さいました。 ありがとうございました!また伺わせて頂きます♪

I was able to spend time slowly this time. I was a little worried because the number of people infected with coronavirus was increasing, but I was able to stay with peace of mind because infection prevention was well established. Mr. Nakai, who brought me the food, was also cheerful and kindly cared for me. Thank you very much! I will visit you again ♪

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.T(58)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-07-10

Semi-Double Mountain Side semi-double twin

夕食は野菜中心で部屋食のコース料理でした。ご主人が料理人だそうですね、美味しく戴きました。 朝食のかぼ茶碗蒸しはえっという感じの美味しさでした。 赤谷湖の景色がとっても良くて気持ちの良い宿でした。雨でなければもっと良かったのですけど、そ... Read more 夕食は野菜中心で部屋食のコース料理でした。ご主人が料理人だそうですね、美味しく戴きました。 朝食のかぼ茶碗蒸しはえっという感じの美味しさでした。 赤谷湖の景色がとっても良くて気持ちの良い宿でした。雨でなければもっと良かったのですけど、その分のんびり出来ました。

Supper was a course meal with a focus on vegetables. It seems that your husband is a chef, it was delicious. The steamed pumpkin chawanmushi for breakfast was delicious. It was a pleasant inn with a very nice view of Lake Akaya. It would have been better if it wasn't raining, but I was able to relax.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.F(55)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-06-14

Japanese-style Twin Room

枕の横にある冷蔵庫(兼ベッドサイドテーブル)の音が、寝る時に気になってしまいました。 ただ、私が耳に敏感なので仕方ないかと思ってます。

The sound of the refrigerator (and bedside table) next to the pillow made me worried when I went to sleep. However, I'm sensitive to my ears, so I'm wondering if I can help it.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.U(38)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-11-23

Japanese-Style Room

こじんまりとしたお宿で温泉はほぼ貸切状態で利用できました。ごはんも美味しく、スタッフ皆様笑顔が素敵。夕食をお部屋食にさせていただき、気兼ねなくすごせました。夕食の提供スピードが少しだけ早かったかなぁとゆうのはありますが、館内は清潔感もあり、... Read more こじんまりとしたお宿で温泉はほぼ貸切状態で利用できました。ごはんも美味しく、スタッフ皆様笑顔が素敵。夕食をお部屋食にさせていただき、気兼ねなくすごせました。夕食の提供スピードが少しだけ早かったかなぁとゆうのはありますが、館内は清潔感もあり、看板猫ちゃんにもお出迎えしてもらえて、何より泉質が柔らかい感じでお肌つるつるになりました。よい時間を過ごせました。

The hot spring was almost reserved for use at a small inn. The rice is also delicious and the staff smiles wonderfully. We had dinner in the room and we were able to spend without hesitation. I wonder if the speed of dinner was a little faster, but the inside of the hotel was also clean and the signboard cat welcomed me. I had a good time.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.S(45)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-12-14

Semi-Double Mountain Side semi-double twin

前回の滞在がとても素晴らしかったので再訪させて頂きました。ロビーでウェルカムドリンクの柚子茶を頂きながら赤谷湖を眺めていると、「戻ってきたなあ」と感動してしまいました。今回もとっても美味しいお料理に、ほっこり出来る温泉、素敵なお部屋堪能させ... Read more 前回の滞在がとても素晴らしかったので再訪させて頂きました。ロビーでウェルカムドリンクの柚子茶を頂きながら赤谷湖を眺めていると、「戻ってきたなあ」と感動してしまいました。今回もとっても美味しいお料理に、ほっこり出来る温泉、素敵なお部屋堪能させて頂きました。その他にもたくさんのお心遣いありがとうございます。また伺わせて頂きますのでよろしくお願いします。

I was back again because my last stay was so wonderful. Looking at Lake Akaya while having a welcome drink lion tea in the lobby, I was impressed that I came back. This time, we enjoyed the delicious food, the hot springs where you can relax and a nice room. Thank you for many other thoughts. I would like to ask you again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.S(31)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-11-03

Japanese-Style Room

夕食が食べてるペースと関係なくどんどん運ばれてきて、せっかくの料理が冷めてしまって残念でした。 お風呂はシャワーが二つで、浴槽も狭く、他の宿泊客タイミングが一緒になってしまいリラックスできる環境ではなかったです。 就寝時に部屋の... Read more 夕食が食べてるペースと関係なくどんどん運ばれてきて、せっかくの料理が冷めてしまって残念でした。 お風呂はシャワーが二つで、浴槽も狭く、他の宿泊客タイミングが一緒になってしまいリラックスできる環境ではなかったです。 就寝時に部屋のLED照明を消灯すると、青白い光が1時間以上消えず、布団のシーツが青白く照らされて駅のホームの自殺防止用ライトを彷彿させるようなもので、寝られるような環境てまはありませんでした。 フロントに問い合わせをしたが、そういうLEDなのでと言われただけでした。 せっかくの旅行でしたが、ご飯もゆっくりできず、風呂でもゆっくりできず、さらには寝れず最悪でした。

Regardless of the pace at which dinner is being eaten, it has been transported more and more and it has been a pity that the food has cooled down. The bath had two showers and the bathtub was narrow, so it was not an environment where other guests could come together and relax. When you turn off the LED lights in the room when you go to bed, the pale light will not fade for more than an hour, and the futon sheets will be illuminated in pale blue, reminiscent of the suicide prevention light on the station platform. There was no. I inquired the front desk, but was just told that it was such an LED. It was a great trip, but I couldn't eat slowly, wasn't able to relax in the bath, and I couldn't sleep.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.S(44)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-10-13

Japanese-style Twin Room

「美しい自然の中で、ひとりただゆったりと静かな時間を過ごしたい」という想いを完全に満たして頂きました。 広すぎず手狭でもない、窓外に湖面が広がる和室は素敵で、 心尽くしの朝晩のお料理はしみじみと美味しく、 貸し切りのお風呂の素晴らしさは自分... Read more 「美しい自然の中で、ひとりただゆったりと静かな時間を過ごしたい」という想いを完全に満たして頂きました。 広すぎず手狭でもない、窓外に湖面が広がる和室は素敵で、 心尽くしの朝晩のお料理はしみじみと美味しく、 貸し切りのお風呂の素晴らしさは自分の稚拙な表現では表しきれないほど。 芸能人かと見間違う美しくテンポの良い女将さんと穏やかで博識なご主人の作り出される空間は、 一言で言うと、最高!でした。 必ずまた伺います。

He completely fulfilled the desire to have a peaceful time alone in the beautiful nature. A Japanese-style room with a lake surface outside the window that is neither too wide nor too narrow is wonderful. The hearty morning and evening dishes are delicious and delicious. The wonderfulness of a private bath can not be expressed in my childish expression. A space created by a beautiful and well-tempered landlady who is mistaken for an entertainer and a gentle and knowledgeable husband, In a word, the best! was. I will ask you again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.S(45)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-10-05

Japanese-Style Room

お世話になりました。女将さんをはじめ、スタッフの皆さんの対応が笑顔、丁寧でとても心温まる宿泊となりました。お料理も最高に美味しかったです。同伴者も帰りの道中、また行きたいね。また行きたいねと繰り返し、大変喜んでおりました。また伺いたいと思い... Read more お世話になりました。女将さんをはじめ、スタッフの皆さんの対応が笑顔、丁寧でとても心温まる宿泊となりました。お料理も最高に美味しかったです。同伴者も帰りの道中、また行きたいね。また行きたいねと繰り返し、大変喜んでおりました。また伺いたいと思いますのでよろしくお願い致します。素敵な時間をありがとうございました。

thank you for helping me. The staff, including the landlady, was smiling, polite and very warm. The food was also delicious. My companion wants to go again on the way home. I was very glad to repeat that I wanted to go again. I would like to ask you again. Thank you for a wonderful time.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.I(57)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-07

Japanese-Style Room

温泉と食事を堪能しました。小規模宿ならではのサービスの質、距離感がとても良かったです。 お世話になりました。

We enjoyed hot springs and meals. The quality of service and the sense of distance unique to a small inn was very good. thank you for helping me.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. J.I(2)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-05-09

Japanese-Style Room

この度はお世話になりました。一人で温泉とお料理を楽しみに何もしないでのんびりする、という目的がかないました。水上や猿が京は、賑やかな観光地でない所が静かに過ごせて好きで何度か来ていますがこちらのような高台から赤谷湖を一望し、且鮮やかな新緑が... Read more この度はお世話になりました。一人で温泉とお料理を楽しみに何もしないでのんびりする、という目的がかないました。水上や猿が京は、賑やかな観光地でない所が静かに過ごせて好きで何度か来ていますがこちらのような高台から赤谷湖を一望し、且鮮やかな新緑が目にも鮮やかな景観のお宿があるのは今回初めて知りました。リーズナブルな価格で一人旅受け入れにも慣れていらして、リピーターが多いのも納得します。田舎の親戚宅に遊びに行ったような親近感があり、居心地がよかったです。ちょうど鯉のぼりが湖にズラリと上がっているのが見られてラッキーでした。お風呂はお客さんが少なくチェックインから貸切にして頂き、何度も入れたので時間ごとに空や湖の色が変わるのを見られました。そして板前ご主人の作るお料理は期待通り大変美味しく、今の時期だけという山菜もこんにゃくも揚げだしの天ぷらも角煮もみんな美味しく頂きました。梅ドレッシングまだ作ってませんが、練り梅買ったのでチャレンジしてみます。駅までの送迎も有難いのに、帰りに湖のフォトスポットで写真まで撮って頂きありがとうございました。お会計の件ではご迷惑をお掛けし申し訳ありませんでした。お言葉に甘えてしまい心苦しいのですが、女将さんの笑顔も猫のこごめちゃんも見に行かせて頂きたいので、その際はまたお世話になりますので宜しくお願い致します。

I appreciate your kindness at this time. I did not have the purpose of relaxing alone without looking forward to the hot spring and cooking alone. Water and monkeys like to stay quietly but not in a bustling tourist area, but they come a few times, but they overlook Lake Akatani from such a hill, and the bright greenery is a vivid sight even in the eyes I knew for the first time that there is a lodging in Japan. I am used to accepting travel alone at a reasonable price, and I am convinced that there are many repeaters. There was a feeling of closeness like going to a relative's house in the country, and I was comfortable. I was lucky to see the carp rising on the lake. There were few customers in the bath and I got a reservation from check-in, and I was able to see the color of the sky and the lake change over time as I put it on many times. And the food made by the master of the restaurant is very delicious as expected, and all the vegetables such as wild vegetables, konnyaku and fried tempura and simmered in just this time were all delicious. Ume dressing has not been made yet, but since I bought it I will try a challenge. Thank you for taking a photo at a photo spot on the lake on the way back, though the transportation to the station is also appreciated. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I'm so sorry for being embarrassed by my words, but I also want to let the girl's smile and the cat Kogome-chan go for a visit, so I will be indebted again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.U(53)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-02-23

Japanese-style Twin Room

細かなところまで、気配りがあり、とても気持ちのいい時間を過ごすことに ができました。お部屋で食べれる夕食が、味はもちろん 目からも楽しめるお料理の数々。 本当に美味かったです。お部屋の雰囲気 テーブル こたつなどなど 本当に行き届いていて、... Read more 細かなところまで、気配りがあり、とても気持ちのいい時間を過ごすことに ができました。お部屋で食べれる夕食が、味はもちろん 目からも楽しめるお料理の数々。 本当に美味かったです。お部屋の雰囲気 テーブル こたつなどなど 本当に行き届いていて、素晴らしいと思います。 また、時期を変えて、宿泊したいと思います。

There was attentiveness to details, and I was able to spend a very pleasant time. Dinner you can eat in your room, you can enjoy taste as well as eyes from the eyes. It was really delicious. The atmosphere table of the room It is really wonderful, such as kotatsu, I think that it is wonderful. Moreover, I think that I want to stay by changing the timing.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.L(56)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-12-06

Japanese-style Twin Room

小さなお宿ですが、何から何まで隅々まで行き届き大変気持ち良く維持されています。 お世話になりました、ありがとうございます。 館内所々にある案内は女将の自作とか? お美しいだけではなくイラストも素晴らしい才能! 浴衣と作務衣を選べること、お... Read more 小さなお宿ですが、何から何まで隅々まで行き届き大変気持ち良く維持されています。 お世話になりました、ありがとうございます。 館内所々にある案内は女将の自作とか? お美しいだけではなくイラストも素晴らしい才能! 浴衣と作務衣を選べること、お風呂に行く際に使える籠、コップ類も不足無く置かれていて便利でした。お料理は勿論大変美味でした。 個人的な希望としては、アメニティに足袋ソックスが加われば更に嬉しかったこと、 夕食後にはお番茶が飲みたかったことです。 またお伺い致しますね!

It is a small inn, but it is kept very comfortable everywhere to reach every corner. I am indebted to you, thank you. Is the guidance in the places in the museum like his own creation? Not only beautiful but also illustrations have a wonderful talent! It was convenient to have a choice of yukata and work clothes, baskets that can be used when going to the bath, cups and so on without any shortage. Of course the dishes were very delicious. Personal hope is that I was more pleased if socks socks were added to amenity, after dinner I wanted to drink the tea. I will call on you again!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. I.H(57)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-11-23

Japanese-style Twin Room

会社の同僚と利用させていただきました。宿からの景色が良く、お料理も美味しく、部屋も細かいところまで気配りが行き届いていました。案内など手書きの文章とイラストで温かみがありました。従業員のみなさんはとても親切でした。こじんまりしたお宿なので静... Read more 会社の同僚と利用させていただきました。宿からの景色が良く、お料理も美味しく、部屋も細かいところまで気配りが行き届いていました。案内など手書きの文章とイラストで温かみがありました。従業員のみなさんはとても親切でした。こじんまりしたお宿なので静かでゆっくりできました。またおじゃましたいです。ありがとうございました。

I used it with my company colleagues. The view from the inn is good, the dishes are delicious, and the attentive attention to the details was fine in the room. There was warmth with handwritten sentences and illustrations such as a guide. Everyone of the employees was very kind. Because it is a small inn, it was quiet and could be relaxed. I want to get out again. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.S(58)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-11-04

Japanese-Style Room

 年寄同伴の為、こじんまりした宿を探していたところ、樋口さんを発見し宿泊。  ほぼ満室の様子でしたが、部屋数が少なく、お風呂等で他のお客さんにも滅多に合わず、とてもゆっくり出来ました。夕朝共にお料理も美味しく、良いお宿だと思います。  ... Read more  年寄同伴の為、こじんまりした宿を探していたところ、樋口さんを発見し宿泊。  ほぼ満室の様子でしたが、部屋数が少なく、お風呂等で他のお客さんにも滅多に合わず、とてもゆっくり出来ました。夕朝共にお料理も美味しく、良いお宿だと思います。  同伴した年寄も喜んでおりました。ありがとうございました。

Because of my old age, I was looking for a cozy inn, where I found Mr. Higuchi and stayed. It was almost fully occupied, but the number of rooms was small, and it was rarely suitable for other guests in the bath etc. It was able to do very slowly. Every evening we cook dishes deliciously and I think that it is a good accommodation. The old age who was accompanying was also pleased. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.Y(34)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-08-12

Japanese-style Twin Room

対応して頂いた方全員の接客がとても良かったです。旅館内にあるちょっとした案内の絵も可愛く、暖かみを感じました。また猫も人懐っこく触っても逃げませんでしたが、あまり見ることがでなかったのでレアキャラです(笑) また来訪したいと思いました。

The reception of all correspondents was very good. The picture of a little guide inside the inn is also cute, I felt warmth. Also, although cats did not run away even though they were friendly, I was a rare character because I could not see it so much (laugh) I also wanted to visit again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.K(41)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-08-06

Japanese-Style Room

誕生日兼夏の旅行で伺い、大変お世話になりました。 赤谷湖側の部屋で眺望が素晴らしく、設備もコンパクトにまとまっていて使いやすかったです。 また、料理もお風呂も大変良かったです。 お風呂の泉質も優しく、お風呂の貸切もでき癒されました。 ... Read more 誕生日兼夏の旅行で伺い、大変お世話になりました。 赤谷湖側の部屋で眺望が素晴らしく、設備もコンパクトにまとまっていて使いやすかったです。 また、料理もお風呂も大変良かったです。 お風呂の泉質も優しく、お風呂の貸切もでき癒されました。 宿泊時にいろいろお手数かけましたが、すぐに対応していただきありがとうございました。 別の季節にもまた伺いたいと思いました。

Thank you very much for your kind assistance on my birthday and summer trip. The view was wonderful in the room on the side of Akaya lake, the facilities were compact and gathered and it was easy to use. Also, food and bath were very good. The quality of the bath spring was also gentle, so I was able to rent a bath and it was healed. Thank you for taking the time to respond as soon as I got a lot of trouble at the time of staying. I thought that I would like to ask again in another season.

Read in English

Facility・services

Property

Ryori Ryokan Higuchi

Address

1167 Sarugakyo Onsen, Minakami-machi, Tone-gun, Gunma Prefecture 379-1403

check-in / check-out time

15:00 / 10:30

CI/CO time may be different depending on plan.

Credit card

VISA/MASTER/AMEX/JCB/DINERS/DISCOVER

Number of guest rooms

5 room(s)

Welcome to Relux