Now loading...0%

下田ビューホテル Shimoda View Hotel

casual Resort
  • Shizuoka > Shimoda・Shirahama

Review of Shimoda View Hotel

Overall Rating(13 reviews)

4.5/5

5

54%

4

38%

3

8%

2

-%

1

-%

 

Rooms4.5/5

Bath4.5/5

Breakfast4.1/5

Dinner4.2/5

Services4.7/5

Other Facilities3.9/5

Mr./Ms. Y.S(50)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2019-07-11

Japanese Style Room (18㎡) (for Room Only or Breakfast Plan)

最上階のお部屋をご用意してくださりありがとうございます。どのお部屋もオーシャンビューのようですが高いところから見る景色は素晴らしかったです。お部屋もお風呂も広く清潔感がありとても気持ち良く過ごせました。 送迎バスを利用したのですが当日の予... Read more 最上階のお部屋をご用意してくださりありがとうございます。どのお部屋もオーシャンビューのようですが高いところから見る景色は素晴らしかったです。お部屋もお風呂も広く清潔感がありとても気持ち良く過ごせました。 送迎バスを利用したのですが当日の予約でも快く受け入れてくださりありがたかったです。送迎バスの運転手さんがとてもにこやかで感じのいい方なのが一番心に残っています。 送迎をお願いしようか公共のバスで行こうか相談したところバス停からホテルまでの道が急な上り坂で夜は暗いことを教えてくださり予定が立て易かったです。 気になった点がいくつかあり。 連泊したのですが浴衣以外は1泊分の用意だったことです。フロントに連絡したら持ってきていただけましたが言いにくいことなので用意しておいてほしかったです。 水道水のカルキ臭が強すぎて沸かしても匂いが飛ばなかったです。 大浴場の脱衣場のエアコンが強過ぎて湯冷めしやすかったこと、コットンの備品の補充がされていなかったことです。 全体的には大満足です。 またの機会に利用したいです。

Thank you for preparing the top floor room. Every room looked like an ocean view, but the view from the top was great. The rooms and baths were spacious and clean, and it was very pleasant. We used shuttle bus, but were thankful for accepting reservation even on the day. It is most memorable that the driver of the shuttle bus is very smiling and pleasant. When I asked whether I would like to ask for a pick-up or a public bus, the road from the bus stop to the hotel was steep uphill and it was easy to make a plan. There are a few points I was worried about. We stayed for several nights, but we were prepared for one night except for yukata. I was able to bring it when I contacted the front desk, but I wanted it to be prepared because it is difficult to say. The smell of tap water was too strong to boil even if boiled. The air conditioner at the dressing room in the public bath was too strong and it was easy to cool the water, and the cotton equipment was not replenished. Overall we are very satisfied. I would like to use it for another opportunity.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.K(42)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2019-07-19

Japanese Style Room (10 Tatami mats)

食事はとても美味しかったです。 部屋も綺麗で眺めも良かったのですが、 ただ大浴場の洗い場に虫がたくさんいたのは残念でした。全然リラックスできなかったです。 また泊まりたいとはなかなかなりませんでした。

The food was very delicious. The room was clean and the view was good, but it was disappointing that there were a lot of insects in the washroom of the large bath. I could not relax at all. It was not easy to stay again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.Y(55)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2019-05-13

Japanese Style Room (10 Tatami mats)

部屋からの絶景に感動しました。とてもいやされました

I was impressed by the superb view from the room. I was very healed

Read in English

Mr./Ms. y.o(30)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2019-05-04

Japanese Style Room (18㎡) (for Room Only or Breakfast Plan)

部屋やお風呂からみえる綺麗な海に癒されました。また何より、係の皆さんの声かけや対応、活き活きとされている姿をみて、元気をもらいました。繁忙期にも関わらず、笑顔と明るい接客、ありがとうございました。また利用させていただきます。

I was healed by the beautiful sea seen from the room and the bath. Above all, I got enthusiasm by seeing the voices, responses, and vitality of the people involved. Thank you very much for your smile and bright customer service despite the busy season. I will be using this again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.N(53)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2019-05-01

Japanese Style Room (18㎡) (for Room Only or Breakfast Plan)

伊豆下田は初めての旅でした。 ホテルが用意してくれた部屋でゆっくり寛いで、海を眺める温泉で時間を忘れ、夜のバーラウンジでは、娘たちと妻とで美しいピアノの音色に耳を傾けながら、初めて4人でカクテルを楽しみました。 一期一会とは正に... Read more 伊豆下田は初めての旅でした。 ホテルが用意してくれた部屋でゆっくり寛いで、海を眺める温泉で時間を忘れ、夜のバーラウンジでは、娘たちと妻とで美しいピアノの音色に耳を傾けながら、初めて4人でカクテルを楽しみました。 一期一会とは正に言葉の通り、ホテルで働くステキな人たちとの出会いがありました。「もっとゆっくりしていって下さい」と言葉少なくも声をかけていただく様子が、心からのおもてなしの気持ちを感じるのは私だけではないと思います。

Izu Shimoda was the first trip. Relax in the room provided by the hotel, forget the time at the hot spring with a view of the sea, and wait for the first time in the evening at the bar lounge for a cocktail with four people while listening to the beautiful piano tones with your daughters and wife Had fun. Once in a while, it is just the words, there was a meeting with wonderful people who work at the hotel. It seems that I am not the only one who feels the heartfelt feeling of hospitality when you hear your voice saying "Please do more slowly."

Read in English

Mr./Ms. F.I(Private)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2019-03-23

Room with Open-air Bath (Granite)

この度はお世話になりました。 特に食事時の係の男性 Iさん、会話が弾みとても楽しいひと時を過ごせました。 部屋や施設は古びれた感は否めません。部屋の椅子や備品はそろそろ新しくしても良いのではと感じました。アメニティーもビジネスホテル並み... Read more この度はお世話になりました。 特に食事時の係の男性 Iさん、会話が弾みとても楽しいひと時を過ごせました。 部屋や施設は古びれた感は否めません。部屋の椅子や備品はそろそろ新しくしても良いのではと感じました。アメニティーもビジネスホテル並みで持ち帰りたいと思えるものではなかったです。この辺は改善の余地があるのてまは。 正面玄関からは想像出来なかった景観が部屋からはのぞめ波の音も聞こえ、また夜にはちょうどムーンロードが見えて素晴らしい景色を見れました!翌朝の太陽に照らされたキラキラとした海も綺麗で感動しました。 少々厳しい異見も述べましたが、スタッフの皆さんの一生懸命さが伝わってくる宿でした。 また伺いたいです!

I appreciate your kindness at this time. Especially I, Mr. I, who was a member of the meal, had a very enjoyable conversation. I can not deny the feeling that the rooms and facilities are old. I felt that the chairs and equipment in the room could be renewed soon. Amenity was not a thing like wanting to take home like a business hotel. There is room for improvement in this area. From the front door, I could see the unimaginable scenery from the room and the sound of the waves from the room, and in the evening I could just see the Moon Road and saw a wonderful view! The glittering sea illuminated by the sun the next morning was also beautiful and impressed. I mentioned a somewhat harsh misconception, but it was a hotel where the hard work of all of the staff was transmitted. I want to see you again!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. E.N(56)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2019-03-15

Room with Open-air Bath (Granite)

部屋の露天風呂は源泉かけ流しで眺望も素晴らしく、とても良かったです 夕食が既にテーブルにセットされていてお品書きもなく、大部屋でゆっくり味わう雰囲気ではなく、ちょっと残念でした

The open-air bath in the room had a great view from the sink and it was very nice, and the dinner was already set on the table and there was no dish, and it was a little disappointing, not the atmosphere to taste slowly in the large room

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.G(57)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2019-03-06

Room with Open-air Bath (Granite)

天気があまり良くない日でしたが 素晴らしい景色のお部屋で とても満足でした。 お食事も大変美味しく満足でした。 機会があったらまたお世話になりたいと思っています。 ありがとうございました。

It was a day when the weather was not so good but I was very satisfied with the room with a wonderful view. The meal was very delicious and satisfying. I would like to take care of you again if I have the opportunity. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.N(36)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2019-03-01

Room with Open-air Bath (Cypress)

部屋付き露天風呂からの景観が大変素晴らしく、またスタッフ皆さまの細やかなご対応に最後まで気持ちよく過ごせました。 食物アレルギーにも丁寧に対応してくださりありがとうございました。

The scenery from the outdoor bath with room was very wonderful, and I was able to spend pleasantly to the last minute to the fine correspondence of the staff. Thank you for taking care of food allergies carefully.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.T(37)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2019-02-05

Top Floor Japanese Style Room (10 Tatami mats)

露天風呂からの眺めが素晴らしく、浴室もとても清潔にされていたので、大変気持ち良く過ごす事が出来ました。 食事に関しては、個人的には少し肉っ気が欲しい気もしましたが、量・質共に大満足でした。

The view from the outdoor bath was wonderful and the bathroom was also very clean, so I was able to spend very comfortably. Regarding meals, I personally thought I wanted a little flesh, but I was satisfied with both quantity and quality.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.K(35)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2019-01-01

Japanese Style Room (10 Tatami mats)

1月1日のチェックインで 2日の日の出に感動しました。 また夜の食事時間に遅れたの関わらずお食事も出していただきました。 丁寧な対応に感謝です。

I was deeply impressed by the sunrise on the 2nd at check-in on 1st January. In addition, meals were served regardless of the late arrival of the evening meal time. I appreciate the polite response.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.E(65)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-11-23

Japanese Style Room (18㎡) (for Room Only or Breakfast Plan)

部屋にコーヒー☕️を置いてほしかった 朝食の後もコーヒーを飲むにはホテルの施設 レストランに行がなければならず 残念でした

I wanted you to have a coffee maker in the room After breakfast it was too bad we had to go to the hotel facilities restaurant to drink coffee

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.U(3)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-11-22

Top Floor Japanese Style Room (10 Tatami mats)

No comment from this user.

Welcome to Relux