Now loading...0%

離れの宿 由布院ZEN Yufuin Zen

Ryokan/Inn

Review of Yufuin Zen

Overall Rating(16 reviews)

4.8/5

5

88%

4

6%

3

6%

2

-%

1

-%

 

Rooms4.6/5

Bath4.7/5

Breakfast4.9/5

Dinner4.9/5

Services4.9/5

Other Facilities4.3/5

Mr./Ms. H.Y(40)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-03-20

Annex detached house one story type

素敵な滞在時間を過ごせてとても満足しました。 皆さんのおもてなしの心遣いや、部屋やお風呂のこだわり、お料理もとても良かったです。 何もかも、僕には心地よかったです。 また機会ありましたら利用させて頂きます。

We were very happy to have a nice stay. The hospitality of everyone, the attention to the room and bath, and the food were very good. Everything was comfortable for me. In addition, we will use it if there is an opportunity.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.H(21)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-01-25

Annex detached house one story type

今回はお世話になりました。私にとっては2回目の、彼にとっては初めての由布院でした。由布院ZEN様のおかげで、前回由布院に来た時よりも、とても素敵な思い出ができました。あんなに早く目的地に着くと思っておらず、チェックインの時間より随分と早く到... Read more 今回はお世話になりました。私にとっては2回目の、彼にとっては初めての由布院でした。由布院ZEN様のおかげで、前回由布院に来た時よりも、とても素敵な思い出ができました。あんなに早く目的地に着くと思っておらず、チェックインの時間より随分と早く到着してしまい、慌てさせてしまったこと、申し訳なく思っています。それにも関わらず、丁寧な対応をして頂き、ありがとうございました。また、帰りのタクシーが取れず、歩いて由布院駅まで戻ろうと彼と話していたところ、快く送迎して頂いたことも、とても感謝しています。次回、由布院に来る際も、またお邪魔したいと考えています。とても素敵な時間を過ごすことができました。本当にありがとうございました。

This time I took care of you. It was the second time for me and the first time for him. Thanks to Yufuin ZEN, I was able to have very nice memories than when I came to Yufuin last time. I am sorry that I did not expect to reach my destination so quickly and arrived much earlier than the check-in time, which made me panic. Nevertheless, thank you for your polite response. Also, I was very grateful that I was not able to get a taxi on the way back and walked back to Yufuin Station to talk to him. The next time I come to Yufuin, I want to bother you again. I had a very nice time. I'm really thankful to you.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. J.F(31)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-01-25

Annex detached house one story type

接客、食事共に大変満足でした! 必ずまた行きたいと思います、ありがとうございました!

We were very satisfied with both customer service and food! I definitely want to go again, thank you!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.F(43)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-12-28

Annex detached house one story type

お料理とても美味しかったです。 お風呂も気持ちよく癒されました。 家族みんな満足してました。 また行きたいと思います。

The food was very delicious. The bath was healed comfortably. The whole family was satisfied. I think I want to go again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.W(28)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-12-20

Annex detached house one story type

今まで泊まらせて頂いた宿の中でトップクラスに良いお宿でした。接客も申し分なく、料理やお部屋の温泉も手入れが行き届いていて、素晴らしいものでした。夕ご飯は個室で頂きましたが、他の宿泊客とすれ違う事もなく、そういった細かいところまで心配りをされ... Read more 今まで泊まらせて頂いた宿の中でトップクラスに良いお宿でした。接客も申し分なく、料理やお部屋の温泉も手入れが行き届いていて、素晴らしいものでした。夕ご飯は個室で頂きましたが、他の宿泊客とすれ違う事もなく、そういった細かいところまで心配りをされているのかな、と感じました。 また必ずリピートさせて頂きたいと思います。

It was a good hotel for the top class among the hotels I have stayed at till now. The service was perfect, the food and the hot springs in the room were in very good condition, and it was wonderful. I had dinner in a private room, but I felt that I was worried about such small details without passing by other guests. In addition, I want to be sure to repeat.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.N(49)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-11-30

Annex detached house one story type

お互い共働きでゆっくり過ごす2人の時間がないため、1年に一回温泉旅館へ旅行に行きます。時間を気にせずゆっくり出来るところは、旅館ではどこも同じですが、今回特に満足したのは食事でした。盛り付け、器は勿論、味についても最高でした。それぞれの料理... Read more お互い共働きでゆっくり過ごす2人の時間がないため、1年に一回温泉旅館へ旅行に行きます。時間を気にせずゆっくり出来るところは、旅館ではどこも同じですが、今回特に満足したのは食事でした。盛り付け、器は勿論、味についても最高でした。それぞれの料理に添えてあるソースは絶品でした。夜は洋食のコース、朝は和食と本当に美味しく頂きました。朝食のお味噌汁はとても美味しくておかわりしました。もう一度泊まりたいと思う旅館です。 ムードを出すなら、半露天風呂にある桶と椅子はプラスチックではなく木の方がいい気がします。 2人共、最高の時間を過ごすことができました。ありがとうございました。

Since there is no time for two people to spend time working together, they go to a hot spring inn once a year. The place where you can relax slowly without worrying about time is the same at any ryokan, but this time I was particularly satisfied with the meal. Not only the arrangement, the vessel, but also the taste was the best. The sauce attached to each dish was exquisite. We enjoyed the Western food course at night and Japanese food in the morning. The miso soup for breakfast was very delicious and changed. I would like to stay again. For the mood, the wood and chairs in the semi-open-air baths should be wood rather than plastic. Both of them had the best time. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.K(58)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-11-24

Annex detached house one story type

今回初めて夫婦で利用させていただきました。 思いがけず部屋のアップグレードサービスしていただきありがとうございました。 アットホームな感じのおもてなしでとてもくつろげました。 食事もどれも美味しくきれいな盛り付けで感動しました。 お... Read more 今回初めて夫婦で利用させていただきました。 思いがけず部屋のアップグレードサービスしていただきありがとうございました。 アットホームな感じのおもてなしでとてもくつろげました。 食事もどれも美味しくきれいな盛り付けで感動しました。 お風呂もとても気持ちよかったです。お肌つるつるになりました。 素晴らしい絵が沢山飾られていたのですが、お尋ねしたところオーナーの奥様のお母さまの作品ということでした。 また利用させていただきます。

This was the first time for couples to use. Thank you for the unexpected room upgrade service. It was very relaxing with a homely hospitality. All meals were impressed with delicious and clean arrangements. The bath was very comfortable. My skin became smooth. Many wonderful pictures were displayed, but when asked, it was a work of the mother of the owner's wife. I will be using this again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. C.W(54)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-11-18

Annex detached house one story type

We stay with my husband for one night. When we entry hotel, all staff let us feel so warm & friendly. The room i... Read more We stay with my husband for one night. When we entry hotel, all staff let us feel so warm & friendly. The room is great. And we have a great dinner & breakfast.

We stay with my husband for one night. When we entry hotel, all staff let us feel so warm & friendly. The room is great. And we have a great dinner & breakfast.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.F(65)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-11-09

Annex detached house one story type

素晴らしい湯布院への旅行となりました。 食事、温泉は感動しました。 特に接客が素晴らしいです。 また、お世話になりたいお宿でした。 ありがとうございました。

It was a wonderful trip to Yufuin. Meals and hot springs were impressed. The customer service is particularly wonderful. It was also an inn that I wanted to take care of. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. L.W(34)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-10-26

Annex detached house one story type

Very good place and service. Recommend !!!

Very good place and service. Recommend !!!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.S(57)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-15

Annex detached house one story type

朝食夕食共に素晴らしいお料理で感激しました お部屋のお風呂もとても気持ちよく何度も入らせてもらいました スタッフの方々もアットホームな感じで料理の事やお部屋の事も色々と教えて頂き楽しく過ごさせてもらいました

I was impressed with the wonderful food for both breakfast and dinner. The bath in the room was very pleasant and I was able to enter the room many times. The staff were also at home and taught us various things about cooking and the room. I was allowed

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.S(56)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-17

Annex detached house one story type

この日は、花火大会でメゾネットの部屋が、空いてるからと花火が、良く見れるように部屋まで変えて頂いて本当によかったです

It was really nice to change the room so that the fireworks can be seen well because the maisonette room was free at the fireworks display this day

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.U(62)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-14

Annex detached house one story type

7名でお世話になりました。台風10号直撃の予報の中、行くがどうか迷ったあげく、決行しました。結果、本当に行って良かったです。部屋も夕食、朝食、お風呂も最高でした。13歳未満は泊まれませんので、子供が多いこの時期に落ち着いてゆっくりできました... Read more 7名でお世話になりました。台風10号直撃の予報の中、行くがどうか迷ったあげく、決行しました。結果、本当に行って良かったです。部屋も夕食、朝食、お風呂も最高でした。13歳未満は泊まれませんので、子供が多いこの時期に落ち着いてゆっくりできました。食事も大人向きですし、色々な種類を少しずつ、目でも味でも楽しみました。夕食は洋食のコース、朝食はオシャレな和食です。私は朝食のお味噌汁が一番美味しかったです。お代わり自由でしたから、お代わりしたかったのですが、他のおかずが多くてお代わりまで行きませんでした。残念!お部屋は外から見ると頼りない感じがするのですが、中に入ると内装も素敵で綺麗で木の香りがして、落ち着ける空間でした。お風呂は大浴場はありませんが、各部屋に掛け流しの温泉風呂が付いていて24時間入れます。洗い場は1つですが、3人位は入れる、大きめのお風呂です。混んでるとか気にせずに入れます。みんな2回から4回ほど、入ってました。今回91歳の父を連れて行きましたので、いつもなら大浴場に連れて行って貰ってお世話をお願いするのですが、部屋風呂でしたので安心して入れる事ができました。父もお風呂も、とても良かったと喜んでいました。注意が必要なのは、自販機、氷はありますが、売店はありませんので、お土産を買う所はありません。周りに沢山あるので困りませんが注意してください。 私たちの中では、今までで1番か2番に相当するお宿でした。是非又台風ではない日に行きたいと思います。帰り際も最後の最後まで手を振っていただきました。本当にお世話になりました。ありがとうございました。 PS‥お箸がとても使い易かったのですが、湯布院に売ってる物ですか?帰りがけに聞いて帰ろうと思ってましたが、忘れてしまいましたので、お尋ねします。

Thank you for taking care of 7 people. In the forecast of Typhoon No.10 hit, I decided to go if I was lost. The result was really good to go. The room was great for dinner, breakfast and bath. I couldn't stay under the age of 13, so I was able to relax and relax at this time with many children. Meals are also suitable for adults, and enjoyed various kinds little by little, both eyes and taste. Dinner is a Western-style course, and breakfast is a stylish Japanese meal. I had the best miso soup for breakfast. Because I was free to substitute, I wanted to substitute, but there were many other side dishes and I didn't go to the substitute. Sorry! The room looked unreliable when viewed from the outside, but when inside, the interior was nice and clean, smelling of wood and relaxing. There is no large public bath, but each room has a hot spring bath that can be used for 24 hours. There is only one washing place, but it is a large bath for about 3 people. Put in without worrying about being crowded. Everyone was in 2-4 times. I took my 91-year-old father this time, so I would usually take him to the public bath and ask him for help, but it was a room bath, so I was able to enter with peace of mind. I was glad that my father and the bath were very good. There are vending machines and ice that need attention, but there is no shop, so there is no place to buy souvenirs. Please note that there are so many around you. Among us, it was an inn equivalent to No. 1 or No. 2 so far. I definitely want to go on a day that is not a typhoon. We shook hands until the last minute on the way home. Thank you very much for your help. Thank you very much. PS: The chopsticks were very easy to use, are they sold to Yufuin? I asked to go home and thought about going home, but I forgot it.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.H(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-12-26

Annex detached house one story type

No comment from this user.

Mr./Ms. M.H(43)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-12-14

Annex detached house one story type

No comment from this user.

Mr./Ms. Y.N(23)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-12-06

Annex detached house one story type

No comment from this user.

Facility・services

Property

Yufuin Zen

Address

596 Kawakita Yufuincho, Yufu city, Oita

check-in / check-out time

15:00 / 11:00

CI/CO time may be different depending on plan.

Credit card

Credit card payments are not accepted on-site at the accommodation

Number of guest rooms

10 room(s)

Welcome to Relux