Now loading...0%

Hotel Wellies

casual Concept Hotel
  • Nagano > Karuizawa

Review of Hotel Wellies

Overall Rating(12 reviews)

4.8/5

5

83%

4

17%

3

-%

2

-%

1

-%

 

Rooms4.8/5

Bath4.3/5

Breakfast4.7/5

Dinner4.8/5

Services4.8/5

Other Facilities4.6/5

Mr./Ms. K.S(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-23

Superior Mountain View Twin

The well-established and friendly serve by Chris san with a cute dog, named Freddie. The atmosphere is very amazing and ... Read more The well-established and friendly serve by Chris san with a cute dog, named Freddie. The atmosphere is very amazing and cozy. Although I' ve not been to the UK, I assure that this hotel provides sophisticated British services. You enjoy a lot of talk with Chris san. If you have an interest in British hotels or people, this hotel is the best choice for your stay. Chris san speaks not only Engish but also fluent Japanese. Tips for stay: I recommend you read the hotel guide equipped in each room. It is fun to read!

The well-established and friendly serve by Chris san with a cute dog, named Freddie. The atmosphere is very amazing and cozy. Although I' ve not been to the UK, I assure that this hotel provides sophisticated British services. You enjoy a lot of talk with Chris san. If you have an interest in British hotels or people, this hotel is the best choice for your stay. Chris san speaks not only Engish but also fluent Japanese. Tips for stay: I recommend you read the hotel guide equipped in each room. It is fun to read!

Mr./Ms. Y.A(24)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-07

Deluxe Double

This was the perfect place to stay for our weekend trip to Karuizawa! Everything about the hotel is put together with c... Read more This was the perfect place to stay for our weekend trip to Karuizawa! Everything about the hotel is put together with care, and has a quirky atmosphere that makes you feel as though you're in London! After check-in, we enjoyed tea in the backyard and Chris (the owner) was kind enough to join us for a chat. The dog, Freddie, was so cute and well-behaved that even my not-so-dog-loving friend loved having him around! The beef stew course we had for dinner was incredibly delicious and featured local produce which made the experience even more special! The peach crumble dessert was unbelievable as well. Although we had planned on an early night, we ended up enjoying (quite a few) drinks at the bar after dinner, which was the best time!! Last but not least, the rooms are shockingly cute - the vibrant wallpapers and unique selection of furniture made our stay extra special!! We can't wait to come back again.

This was the perfect place to stay for our weekend trip to Karuizawa! Everything about the hotel is put together with care, and has a quirky atmosphere that makes you feel as though you're in London! After check-in, we enjoyed tea in the backyard and Chris (the owner) was kind enough to join us for a chat. The dog, Freddie, was so cute and well-behaved that even my not-so-dog-loving friend loved having him around! The beef stew course we had for dinner was incredibly delicious and featured local produce which made the experience even more special! The peach crumble dessert was unbelievable as well. Although we had planned on an early night, we ended up enjoying (quite a few) drinks at the bar after dinner, which was the best time!! Last but not least, the rooms are shockingly cute - the vibrant wallpapers and unique selection of furniture made our stay extra special!! We can't wait to come back again.

Mr./Ms. M.H(54)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-03-27

Superior Mountain View Twin

とても良い家族的な暖かいお宿です。ワンちゃんのお迎えに感激。ご主人のお迎え、接客ではまるで海外にいる感じ。奥様の暖かい言葉にもお宿の近さも感じる空間でした。 食事は私たち家族にとってちょうど良かったです。 また違うシーズンに伺いたいです... Read more とても良い家族的な暖かいお宿です。ワンちゃんのお迎えに感激。ご主人のお迎え、接客ではまるで海外にいる感じ。奥様の暖かい言葉にもお宿の近さも感じる空間でした。 食事は私たち家族にとってちょうど良かったです。 また違うシーズンに伺いたいですね。

It is a very good family-friendly inn. I'm thrilled to pick you up. Picking up your husband and waiting on customers is like being abroad. It was a space where you could feel the warm words of your wife and the proximity of your inn. The food was just right for our family. I would like to visit another season.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. G.F(22)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-03-06

Standard Double

建物に足を踏み入れると、犬のフレディくんがお出迎え。洋風な雑貨の数々に、海外にいるかのような感覚を覚えました。ホテルのオーナーには、送迎など大変お世話になりました。夜は他のお客さんと一緒にイチゴのカクテルを飲みながら「ボヘミアン・ラプソディ... Read more 建物に足を踏み入れると、犬のフレディくんがお出迎え。洋風な雑貨の数々に、海外にいるかのような感覚を覚えました。ホテルのオーナーには、送迎など大変お世話になりました。夜は他のお客さんと一緒にイチゴのカクテルを飲みながら「ボヘミアン・ラプソディ」を鑑賞。おかげさまで、軽井沢旅行が一段と思い出深いものになりました。

As you step into the building, your dog Freddie will welcome you. The Western-style miscellaneous goods made me feel as if I was abroad. The hotel owner was really taken care of and picked up. In the evening, watch "Bohemian Rhapsody" while drinking a strawberry cocktail with other customers. Thanks to you, your trip to Karuizawa has become even more memorable.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. F.T(45)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-14

Standard Double

お部屋や食事ももちろん素敵でしたが、日本に居ながらにして海外旅行をしているような気分になれたのもまたユニークな体験でした。1人での滞在でしたが寂しさを感じることもなく楽しい夜を過ごすことができました。今度は家族を連れて再訪したいと思います。... Read more お部屋や食事ももちろん素敵でしたが、日本に居ながらにして海外旅行をしているような気分になれたのもまたユニークな体験でした。1人での滞在でしたが寂しさを感じることもなく楽しい夜を過ごすことができました。今度は家族を連れて再訪したいと思います。お世話になりました。

The rooms and food were of course wonderful, but it was a unique experience to feel like traveling abroad while staying in Japan. Although we stayed alone, we were able to spend a fun night without feeling lonely. I would like to return with my family this time. thank you for helping me.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.K(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-11-18

Standard Double

今日はありがとうございました。 とても素晴らしいサービスをして頂けて良かったです。 また次回も訪れたいと思います。

Thank you for your time today. It was nice to have a great service. I would like to visit again next time.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.H(39)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-10-22

Superior Mountain View Twin

今回は一人での滞在でしたが温かく迎えていただきました。英国の文化体験が出来、美味しい料理と美味しいアイラモルトを堪能しました。 今度は妻と娘と一緒に滞在したいと思います。

This time I was alone, but I was warmly greeted. We were able to experience British culture and enjoyed delicious food and delicious Islamort. This time I would like to stay with my wife and daughter.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.M(39)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-18

Standard Twin

仕事で遅くなり、夜8時ごろに軽井沢駅に到着しましたが、駅からホテルに電話したところ、オーナーが英国車で駅までお迎えに来てくれました。 素泊まり予約でしたが、宿泊前夜にお電話で夕食をおねがいしたところ、アラカルトをご準備いただきました。とて... Read more 仕事で遅くなり、夜8時ごろに軽井沢駅に到着しましたが、駅からホテルに電話したところ、オーナーが英国車で駅までお迎えに来てくれました。 素泊まり予約でしたが、宿泊前夜にお電話で夕食をおねがいしたところ、アラカルトをご準備いただきました。とても親切な対応で、自家製ソーセージのラム肉がとても美味しかったです♡ お部屋も改装して綺麗になってるようで壁紙やシャワーカーテンなどイギリステイストで素敵でした。玄関ではスタンダードプードルのフレディ君がお出迎えしてくれます♡レンタル自転車も電動付きで駅前でレンタルするよりもお得です^ ^

I was late at work and arrived at Karuizawa Station at around 8:00 pm, but when I called the hotel from the station, the owner came to pick me up at the station with a British car. Although it was a reservation without meals, we asked for dinner over the phone the night before the stay, and prepared a la carte. Lamb meat of homemade sausage was very delicious with very kind correspondence ♡ The room was renovated and it looked beautiful and it was wonderful with British taste such as wallpaper and shower curtain. Standard Poodle Freddy welcomes you at the entrance ♡ Rental bicycles are also equipped with electric power and are more profitable than renting in front of the station ^ ^

Read in English

Private(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-18

Standard Mountain View Twin

It's a wonderful place to stay even just for a night. We were very kindly welcomed by the hosts, Chris and Judy... Read more It's a wonderful place to stay even just for a night. We were very kindly welcomed by the hosts, Chris and Judy, and the dog Freddie. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood but not difficult to find (we rode bicycles), and the decorations in the hotel are just lovely, whether in the dining area or the room. We booked the two single beds room and the beds were very comfortable, so was the bathroom. The closet was also cute in a unique way. The room was perfect for two girls like us. At night, the dining became the bar, and the hosts were still very nice to us even though it was pretty late. You can definitely have a drink, relaxing by chatting with them and enjoying music videos on the big TV screen. If you love music, I guarantee that you'll fall in love with this place like I do. We talked about MJ, Prince, Oasis, Robbie Williams, Coldplay, Queen...all styles and different generations.

It's a wonderful place to stay even just for a night. We were very kindly welcomed by the hosts, Chris and Judy, and the dog Freddie. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood but not difficult to find (we rode bicycles), and the Decoration in the hotel are just lovely, whether in the dining area or the room. We booked the two single beds room and the beds were very comfortable, so was the bathroom. The closet was also cute in a unique way. The room was perfect For two girls like us. At night, the dining became the bar, and the hosts were still very nice to us even though it was pretty late. You can definitely have a drink, relaxing by chatting with them and enjoying music videos on the big TV screen. If you love music, I guarantee that you'll fall in love with this place like I do. We talked about MJ, Prince, Oasis, Robbie Williams, Coldplay, Queen...all styles and different generations.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.S(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-07-16

Standard Double

素泊まりのプランにしていましたが急遽、夕飯と翌日の朝食のお願いしたところ快く対応してくださいました 自家製のソーセージがとても美味しかったです 他にもとてもおいしいトマトだったりと食材や料理としてすごく満足いくものでした ラウンジには... Read more 素泊まりのプランにしていましたが急遽、夕飯と翌日の朝食のお願いしたところ快く対応してくださいました 自家製のソーセージがとても美味しかったです 他にもとてもおいしいトマトだったりと食材や料理としてすごく満足いくものでした ラウンジには看板犬がいてとても癒されました笑 室内もとても可愛らしいデザインで過ごしやすかったです。 色々な設備が整っているというわけではないですが必要最低限はそろっており不自由なく過ごせました! また利用したいと思います! ありがとうございました!

I was planning to stay overnight, but suddenly I asked for dinner and breakfast on the next day I corresponded nicely Homemade sausage was very delicious Besides, it was very delicious tomato and very satisfying as ingredients and dishes There was a sign dog in the lounge which was a thing, and he was very healed. The room was very easy to spend with a very cute design. It does not mean that all the facilities are in place, but at the very least we were able to spend it without hesitation! I want to use it again! Thank you very much!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.S(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-07-05

Standard Twin

施設の案内に記載されている通り、あちらこちらにイギリス人オーナーのこだわりが感じられる素敵なホテルでした。 玄関を開けると看板犬(ブラックのスタンダードプードル)が出迎えてくれ、チェックイン! 夕食は徒歩15分程の距離にある店を予約して... Read more 施設の案内に記載されている通り、あちらこちらにイギリス人オーナーのこだわりが感じられる素敵なホテルでした。 玄関を開けると看板犬(ブラックのスタンダードプードル)が出迎えてくれ、チェックイン! 夕食は徒歩15分程の距離にある店を予約している旨を伝えると、オーナー自らの運転でお送りいただき小雨模様だった事もあり大変助かりました。もちろんクルマも英国車でした(笑) 軽井沢に行ったのに、英国へショートトリップしたような体験ができるホテルでした!

As described in the guide of the facility, it was a wonderful hotel where the attention of the British owner can be felt here and there. When you open the door, a sign dog (Black Standard Poodle) will pick you up and check in! When I told that dinner was reserved for a store about a 15-minute walk, it was very helpful because it was sent by the owner's own driving and had a slight rain pattern. Of course the car was also a British car (laughs) Even though I went to Karuizawa, it was a hotel where I could experience a short trip to the UK!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.A(24)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-07

Deluxe Twin

No comment from this user.

Facility・services

Property

Hotel Wellies

Address

2350-160 Nagakura,Karuizawa Choi, Kitasaku Gun, Nagano-ken

check-in / check-out time

15:00 / 10:00

CI/CO time may be different depending on plan.

Credit card

VISA/MASTER

Number of guest rooms

9 room(s)

Welcome to Relux