Now loading...0%

草津温泉 奈良屋 Kusatsu Onsen Naraya

Ryokan/Inn

Review of Kusatsu Onsen Naraya

Overall Rating(57 reviews)

4.3/5

5

51%

4

32%

3

12%

2

4%

1

2%

 

Rooms4.3/5

Bath4.5/5

Breakfast4.0/5

Dinner4.0/5

Services4.3/5

Other Facilities4.0/5

Mr./Ms. K.Y(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-03-23

Japanese Room

Histortic hot spring hotel. Excellent service. Impressive food.

Histortic hot spring hotel. Excellent service. Impressive food.

Mr./Ms. H.J(31)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-02-16

Deluxe Twin Room Shakunage with Tatami Area and Shared Bathroom

nice place to experience hot spa of japan. you can get a nice dinner and breakfast with kindness service officer.

nice place to experience hot spa of japan. you can get a nice dinner and breakfast with kindness service officer.

Mr./Ms. T.I(56)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-09-19

Deluxe Twin Room with Tatami Area and Shared Bathroom

予定よりも随分遅れて到着したにも関わらず、夕食を丁寧に対応していただきありがたかったです。 スタッフのどの方も、いつでも親切に接していただき、快適に過ごすことが出来ました。 また是非伺いたいです! ありがとうございました。

Even though I arrived much later than planned, I was grateful for the polite response to the dinner. All of the staff were always kind and helpful, and I was able to spend a comfortable time. I would love to visit you again! Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.K(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-08-31

Superior Japanese=Western Twin Komakusa

両親と3人で宿泊しました。予約したよりも広い部屋に案内していただき、両親ともにゆっくり寛げました。お食事の味付けも優しく丁度よく、両親の口に合った様子でした。お風呂も刺激が強すぎず、母が特に気に入っていました。 贅沢な時間を過ごさせていた... Read more 両親と3人で宿泊しました。予約したよりも広い部屋に案内していただき、両親ともにゆっくり寛げました。お食事の味付けも優しく丁度よく、両親の口に合った様子でした。お風呂も刺激が強すぎず、母が特に気に入っていました。 贅沢な時間を過ごさせていただきました、ありがとうございました。

I stayed with my parents for 3 people. I was guided to a room larger than I had reserved, and both my parents relaxed. The seasoning of the meal was gentle and just right, and it seemed to fit my parents' mouth. The bath wasn't too stimulating and my mother especially liked it. Thank you for spending a luxurious time.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.H(64)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-03-01

Japanese Superior Twin Room Momiji

チェックイン時刻より早く到着したのに、心よく荷物と車を預かっていただき、おかげで草津温泉の散策ができました。また食事時のサービス等もとても心地よいものでした。 部屋の広さ、隣の物音が聞こえること、風呂のバリエーションが少ないこと等、不満と... Read more チェックイン時刻より早く到着したのに、心よく荷物と車を預かっていただき、おかげで草津温泉の散策ができました。また食事時のサービス等もとても心地よいものでした。 部屋の広さ、隣の物音が聞こえること、風呂のバリエーションが少ないこと等、不満というわけではありませんが、価格を考慮すると少し見劣りすると感じます。 食事は夕食、朝食とも味は良かったですが、もう少しボリュームが欲しかったです。 総合的には、のんびりと楽しい時間を過ごすことができ、感謝しています。

Despite arriving earlier than the check-in time, I had my luggage and car checked in, so I was able to walk around Kusatsu Onsen. In addition, the service at the time of meal was very comfortable. I am not dissatisfied with the size of the room, hearing the noise of the neighbors, and having few variations in the bath, but I feel that it is a bit inferior considering the price. Meal was good for dinner and breakfast, but I wanted a little more volume. Overall, I am grateful for having a relaxing and enjoyable time.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.K(48)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-01-26

Special Floor: Rindou - Japanese-Western Room

この度は、私がいつもお世話になってる、家政婦2人が高齢になり、思い出旅行させていただきました。お湯が最高に良かった。料理も、女性には程よく。階段のアップダウンが多少気になりました。草津で1番だと思います。また、訪れたい!そんな宿です。

This time, the two housekeepers I have always been taking care of have become elderly and have traveled with memories. Hot water was awesome. Cooking is also moderate for women. I was worried about the stairs up and down. I think it is the best in Kusatsu. I want to visit again! It is such an inn.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.M(59)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-06-22

Special Floor: Rindou - Japanese-Western Room

夕食は値段の割に寂しい。がっかりという感じ。 歴史を感ずる建物は良いが、街中の狭い敷地に無理矢理作った露天は窓を開けた内風呂程度でむなしい。 増設を繰り返した古い旅館特有の造りで館内の上り下りが多い、足腰の不自由な人には厳しい旅館。 ... Read more 夕食は値段の割に寂しい。がっかりという感じ。 歴史を感ずる建物は良いが、街中の狭い敷地に無理矢理作った露天は窓を開けた内風呂程度でむなしい。 増設を繰り返した古い旅館特有の造りで館内の上り下りが多い、足腰の不自由な人には厳しい旅館。 泉遊亭の2室を利用したが、1室の改造は雑な工事だった。 値段には見合わないと思う。

I miss dinner for the price. I feel disappointed. The building that feels the history is good, but the open-air that was forcedly created in the narrow site in the town is unfriendly because it is an internal bath with an open window. There are many peculiarities of the old inn that repeated the expansion, and there are a lot of ups and downs in the hall, it is a severe inn for people with intractable legs. I used 2 rooms of Izumi Yuuki, but remodeling of 1 room was rough work. I do not think it is worth the price.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.O(54)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-06-09

Superior Twin Sakura - Shared Bathroom

先日はお世話様になりました。また、ネクタイを忘れてお手数をお掛けして、申し訳ございませんでした。無事に届きました。有難うございました

The other day I was indebted. Also, I forgot my necktie and I'm sorry to trouble you. safely arrived. Thank you very much m (_ _) m

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.H(35)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-06-09

Japanese Room

泉質も体に合っていて、とても寛げました。 また家族のサプライズプランにもお付き合い頂き、ありがとうございました。 家族の中で一度、お世話になったことのある人からのおすすめで、今回利用させていただきましたが、対応がとても良く、行ってよかっ... Read more 泉質も体に合っていて、とても寛げました。 また家族のサプライズプランにもお付き合い頂き、ありがとうございました。 家族の中で一度、お世話になったことのある人からのおすすめで、今回利用させていただきましたが、対応がとても良く、行ってよかったなと思いました。 お風呂を楽しみたい方には本当におすすめです。 大変お世話になりました。

The quality of the spring was also fit and I was very relaxed. Thank you again for your family's surprise plan. It is a recommendation from a person who has been indebted once in the family, and I used it this time, but I thought that the response was very good and it was good to go. It is really recommended for those who want to enjoy the bath. Thank you for all the help you have given me.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.N(54)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-04-20

Special Floor: Kiri - Japanese Room

主人のお誕生日旅行で草津温泉に行く際お世話になりました。 アレルギー対応不可とのところ苦手な食材に対応してくださいまして、ありがとうございました。 夕食時の飲み物代が明らかに2人で頼むには多すぎる量がつけられてました。そのためチェックア... Read more 主人のお誕生日旅行で草津温泉に行く際お世話になりました。 アレルギー対応不可とのところ苦手な食材に対応してくださいまして、ありがとうございました。 夕食時の飲み物代が明らかに2人で頼むには多すぎる量がつけられてました。そのためチェックアウトに時間がかかりましたが、さして申し訳なさそうもない対応…なんだか少しだけ残念な気持ち。最近はお客様目線であれこれサービスに力を入れているところが多く、そういう意味では心揺れる事がなかったのは、残念でした。私の期待が高すぎるのかもしれません…。 老舗の温泉宿だからそれでも良いのか?

I was taken care of when I went to Kusatsu Onsen for my husband's birthday trip. Thank you for your support for foods that are not good for allergies. The drink cost at dinner was obviously too much for two to ask. Because of that, it took a long time to check out, but I am not really sorry to hear that ... I just felt a little disappointed. Recently, there are many places that put emphasis on services even if they are at the customer's point of view, and it was a pity that I had not been shaken in that sense. My expectations may be too high .... Is it still good because it is a long-established hot spring hotel?

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.I(59)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-13

Japanese Room

おもてなしが、表に出過ぎず、奥深い配慮感じました。さすがです。

The hospitality did not appear too much on the table, and I felt profound consideration. It is expected.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.F(47)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-03

Japanese Room

廊下がすべて畳敷きで、段差も無く部屋から廊下に続いているので、とても歩きやすかったです。 温泉に向かう廊下などには、寒くないように暖房が置いてあり、心遣いが嬉しかったです。 温泉もすごく良かったです!温度も良し、大きさも丁度良いし、泉質... Read more 廊下がすべて畳敷きで、段差も無く部屋から廊下に続いているので、とても歩きやすかったです。 温泉に向かう廊下などには、寒くないように暖房が置いてあり、心遣いが嬉しかったです。 温泉もすごく良かったです!温度も良し、大きさも丁度良いし、泉質も最高でした。 お食事も、程よくお腹いっぱいで、帰りにバーで一杯飲めて満足でした。 夕食で頂いた日本酒も美味しかったです。 すべてが良かったからこそ、残念だったのは、朝食のご飯。 お米が大好きなので魚沼産こしひかり期待していたのですが…それ以外のおかずは、どれも美味しかっただけに、本当に残念でした。 でも、従業員の皆様のホスピタリティが高く、また行きたいと思いました。 お部屋のお掃除をする若い男性の方達も、とても礼儀正しくて、朝から爽やかな気持ちになりました。

It was very easy to walk because all the corridors are tatami flooring, no steps and continuing from the room to the corridor. In the corridor heading for hot springs, heating was placed so that it would not be cold, and my heart was happy. The hot spring was also very good! Temperature was good, size was exactly good, quality of spring was also the best. The meal was reasonably full of stomach, I was satisfied to drink a cup at the bar on the way back. The sake that we had for dinner was also delicious. Because all was good, regrettable was breakfast rice. I was hoping for Koshihiro Uonuma because I love rice, but I was sorry just because every other side dish was delicious. However, the hospitality of our employees was high and I wanted to go again. The young men who clean the rooms were also very polite and felt refreshing from the morning.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.A(41)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-02-26

Special Floor: Rindou - Japanese-Western Room

お風呂も最高でしたし、お部屋もかなり快適にゆっくり過ごせました。 皆さんとても笑顔で対応していただき温かい気持ちになりました。 有り難うございました。 またぜひ泊まりに行きます。

The bath was also awesome and I could spend quite comfortably in the room. It was a warm feeling that everyone corresponded with a smile very much. Thank you very much. I will definitely stay again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.Y(40)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-12-07

Special Floor: Kiri - Japanese Room

宿に着いた瞬間から、まさにタイムスリップした感覚でした。心からゆったりくつろげて、温泉も食事も大変満足しました。また伺います。

From the moment when I reached the inn, it was just a time slip sense. Relaxing comfortably, relaxing hot springs and meals very much. I will come again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.I(68)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-11-17

Japanese Room

私達夫婦と妹夫婦とお世話になり、二間あるお部屋にご好意で変えて頂いており、ゆっくり過ごす事ができました。食事も大変美味しく、温泉の温度もよく最高でした。

We cared for our husband and wife and our husband and wife, and we were able to spend slowly as we changed ourselves in two rooms. The meal was also very delicious, and the temperature of the hot spring was also the best.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.O(45)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-08-15

Japanese Room

普通の旅館でした。

It was an ordinary inn.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. E.I(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-06-20

Superior Twin Sakura - Shared Bathroom

とてもほっとする時間でした。皆さん気さくに応対していただきました。初めての草津で、お宿で過ごす時間を大事にしたいと思い、奈良屋さんを選んで正解でした。地理感が全くなかったので、湯畑まですぐ近くで散策をしても、お宿にすぐ帰れる立地とても良かっ... Read more とてもほっとする時間でした。皆さん気さくに応対していただきました。初めての草津で、お宿で過ごす時間を大事にしたいと思い、奈良屋さんを選んで正解でした。地理感が全くなかったので、湯畑まですぐ近くで散策をしても、お宿にすぐ帰れる立地とても良かったです。また、お邪魔したいと思います。ありがとうございました。

It was time I was relieved. Everyone was friendly to me. In Kusatsu for the first time, I wanted to take care of the time spent at the inn, and I chose Nara shop and was the correct answer. Because there was no geographical sense at all, even if I took a walk near Yubata, I could return to the hotel immediately. I also want to disturb you. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. J.H(63)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-06-16

Superior Japanese=Western Twin Komakusa

家内の還暦祝いで家族4人の利用でしたが、お風呂も食事サービスも満足いくものでした。 また機会があれば利用したいです。

It was the use of four families with my 60th birthday celebration, but both the bath and the meal service were satisfactory. I also want to use it if I have the opportunity.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.K(63)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-05-12

Japanese Superior Twin Room Momiji

旅館の雰囲気は、とても良い。部屋は、少し狭い。夕食は、特に特徴がある料理では、無い。お風呂は、とても良い。湯畑に近く、良かった。

The atmosphere of the inn is very good. The room is a little narrow. Dinner is not a dish with particular features. The bath is very good. It was good, near the yuba field.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. R.F(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-05-02

Japanese Room

結論から言うと大満足でした。 お客に対するマナーや礼儀が徹底されているだけではなく、こちらの要望に対しても柔軟に対応してくれたので、大変心地よかったです。 是非ともまた来たいと思っています!

I was satisfied very much from the conclusion. Not only was there good manners and courtesy to customers, but also flexibly responded to this request, I was very comfortable. I definitely want to come back again!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.M(54)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-03-13

Deluxe Twin Room with Tatami Area and Shared Bathroom

温泉も食事も部屋もとても満足のいくものでした。 ゆったりとした時間を過ごすことができました。

The hot springs, meals and the rooms were also very satisfying. I was able to spend a relaxing time.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.S(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-03-09

Superior Japanese=Western Twin Komakusa

優雅な時間をありがとうございました。 良い気分転換になりました!

Thank you for an elegant time. It turned out a good change!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.S(44)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-01-27

Superior Japanese=Western Twin Komakusa

チェックイン前の到着であったのに、バスターミナルまでお迎えに来てくれるこまやかなサービスはすばらしいと思いました。お宿の暖簾をくぐると昔ながらの下足番のようにさっと笑顔で対応してくれる様に老舗の心意気を感じました。 そして温泉。間違いなく... Read more チェックイン前の到着であったのに、バスターミナルまでお迎えに来てくれるこまやかなサービスはすばらしいと思いました。お宿の暖簾をくぐると昔ながらの下足番のようにさっと笑顔で対応してくれる様に老舗の心意気を感じました。 そして温泉。間違いなくいい!さすが草津の老舗ですね。 お部屋のこたつ、頼んだ氷の山盛りさ、お食事処の担当さんの明るい心配りなどちょっとしたサービスでほっこりさせてもらいました。ありがとうございました。

Even though it was arrival before check-in, I thought that the refreshing service to pick you up at the bus terminal was wonderful. As I passed through the goodwill of the hotel, I felt a spirit of a well-established store like a old-fashioned foot pedal like to respond with a smile quickly. And a hot spring. No doubt! It is truly a long-established store in Kusatsu. We had a little service such as a kotatsu of the room, the heap of the ice she requested, a bright worry of the person in charge of the meal, and so on. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.S(45)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-01-12

Japanese Superior Twin Room Momiji

若女将さんらしき入口にいらした方が、素晴らしい対応でした。 お湯もすごく、良かったです。 他の方も書き込みをしていらっしゃいましたが、お食事が、もう少し地域性のあるものだとうれしいと思います。

The one who entered the entrance looking like a young lady was a wonderful response. The hot water was amazing, it was good. Other people have also written, but I think it would be nice if the meal is somewhat regional.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.S(49)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2017-11-24

Deluxe Twin Room with Tatami Area and Shared Bathroom

お料理、お宿、お風呂、すべてにおいて良かったです。 初めての草津温泉を満喫できました。 ただお部屋のわかりやすい場所に時計が無かったので、それだけが不便でした。

Cooking, inn, bathing, everything was good. I was able to enjoy the first Kusatsu hot spring. However, it was inconvenient because there was no clock in the place where the room was easy to understand.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.H(58)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2017-10-13

Japanese Superior Twin Room Momiji

急な依頼にも素早く対応頂き、大変感謝しております。 立地も良く、夜湯畑のライトアップを見に行くのもとても楽でした。お風呂は期待通りのクオリティで、大変満足しております。 ただ木造であればいたしかたないとは思いますが、少々隣の足音や声が響... Read more 急な依頼にも素早く対応頂き、大変感謝しております。 立地も良く、夜湯畑のライトアップを見に行くのもとても楽でした。お風呂は期待通りのクオリティで、大変満足しております。 ただ木造であればいたしかたないとは思いますが、少々隣の足音や声が響いたのが、残念です。

We appreciate very quick response to sudden requests and I am very grateful. The location was also good and it was easy to go to see the light-up of the night-night field. The bath is very satisfied with the quality as expected. Although I think that it can not work out if it is just wooden, it is regrettable that the footsteps and voices a little next to each other sounded.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.A(51)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2017-08-03

Deluxe Twin Room with Tatami Area and Shared Bathroom

湯畑眺望のお部屋で気分良く過ごせました。老舗の旅館という贅沢感もありました。 お風呂については、もう少し高温の湯船が(温度差をつけるなど)あれば良いかなぁと思いました。 #夫婦共に湯巡り等で高温に慣れてしまっているせいか少し温めに感じた... Read more 湯畑眺望のお部屋で気分良く過ごせました。老舗の旅館という贅沢感もありました。 お風呂については、もう少し高温の湯船が(温度差をつけるなど)あれば良いかなぁと思いました。 #夫婦共に湯巡り等で高温に慣れてしまっているせいか少し温めに感じたからです お食事は朝夕とも美味しくいただけました。

I was able to spend it well in the room of Yubata scenery. There was also a sense of luxury as a well-established inn. Regarding the bath, I thought it would be nice if there was a little hot bath (such as turning on the temperature difference). # The couple and their husband were accustomed to high temperature due to sprinkling in the hot water etc. I felt a little warmed The meal was delicious both in the morning and the evening.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.M(52)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2017-07-23

Superior Twin Sakura - Shared Bathroom

お世話になりました。九州から転勤して初めての温泉地でした。別府、湯布院、黒川、嬉野同様、たいへん良いお湯で堪能しました。部屋もゆっくりくつろげました。朝からの道路工事はお知らせして欲しかったです。

thank you for helping me. It was the first hot spring resort to be relocated from Kyushu. Like Beppu, Yufuin, Kurokawa, Ureshino, I enjoyed it with very good hot water. The room was relaxingly relaxed. I wanted you to let us know the road construction from the morning.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.M(60)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2017-06-02

Japanese Room

先日はお世話になりました。食事の際父が高齢の為お料理を細かく切ってくれたりと心づかいありがとうございました。お風呂もとてもいいお湯でゆっくりと温泉を楽しめました。従業員の方々皆おもてなしが良かったです。 また機会があれば伺いたいと思ってい... Read more 先日はお世話になりました。食事の際父が高齢の為お料理を細かく切ってくれたりと心づかいありがとうございました。お風呂もとてもいいお湯でゆっくりと温泉を楽しめました。従業員の方々皆おもてなしが良かったです。 また機会があれば伺いたいと思っています。

You were very helpful the other day. Thank you very much for knowing that my father is cutting old for cooking because of my aged food. I enjoyed the hot spring slowly with very good hot water in the bath. All the employees were hospitable. I also want to ask if there is opportunity.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. E.O(66)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2017-04-20

Deluxe Twin Room with Tatami Area and Shared Bathroom

階段で三階の部屋迄行かなければならず予約の時点で説明が欲しかったです、エレベーターはあるものの降りた後又階段を上らなければならず、お部屋も一番奥なので、移動に疲れてしまいました。あのお値段ではちょっと合わないと思います、リピートはしないと思... Read more 階段で三階の部屋迄行かなければならず予約の時点で説明が欲しかったです、エレベーターはあるものの降りた後又階段を上らなければならず、お部屋も一番奥なので、移動に疲れてしまいました。あのお値段ではちょっと合わないと思います、リピートはしないと思います。

I had to go to the room on the third floor at the stairs and wanted an explanation at the time of the reservation, but after having gotten off the elevator, I had to go up the stairs again and the room was the most back, so tired of moving I have gone. I think that it does not suit a bit at that price, I think that I will not repeat.

Read in English

Facility・services

Property

Kusatsu Onsen Naraya

Address

396 Kusatsu, Agatsuma-gun, Kusatsu-machi, Gunma Prefecture

check-in / check-out time

14:00 / 11:00

CI/CO time may be different depending on plan.

Credit card

VISA/MASTER/AMEX/JCB/DINERS

Number of guest rooms

35 room(s)

Welcome to Relux