Now loading...0%

神戸メリケンパークオリエンタルホテル Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel

Resort
  • Hyogo > Harborland・Kobe・Shinkaichi・Meriken Park

Review of Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel

Overall Rating(82 reviews)

4.3/5

5

51%

4

35%

3

10%

2

4%

1

-%

 

Rooms4.3/5

Bath3.4/5

Breakfast4.4/5

Dinner4.1/5

Services4.4/5

Other Facilities4.0/5

Mr./Ms. K.L(43)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-03-30

High Floor Semi Double Room

It was quite a disappointment staying in this hotel. The room was tiny, breakfast buffet was messy and staff at the fron... Read more It was quite a disappointment staying in this hotel. The room was tiny, breakfast buffet was messy and staff at the front desk was not informative. Firstly the room wasn't nice as their pictures at all with very narrow space. The balcony was like an industrial loft. The breakfast buffet wasn't as described as decent, food and coffee spill around the table, staffs didn't collect used plates (my plates was never been collected even when I finished and left). After checked in I called concierge, room service, and front desk about gym room operation time but one picked up until the call died. I called the front desk again then a staff picked up but he has no idea on any information about the gym at all and required the other staff to call back. Turned out the gym doesn't even opened. A supposed to be daily used facility in a hotel doesn't open. To summarize my opinion about this hotel was all just a flame. I will not recommend anyone I knew who travel to Kobe to stay in this hotel.

It was quite a disappointment staying in this hotel. The room was tiny, breakfast buffet was messy and staff at the front desk was not informative. Firstly the room wasn't nice as their pictures at all with very narrow space. The balcony was like an industrial loft. The breakfast buffet wasn't as described as decent, food and coffee spill around the table, staffs didn't collect used plates (my plates was never been collected even when I finished and left). After checked in I called concierge, room service, and front desk about gym room operation time but one picked up until the call died. I called the front desk again then a staff picked up but he has no idea on any information about the gym at all and required the other staff to call back. Turned out the gym doesn't even opened. A supposed to be daily used facility in a hotel doesn't open. To summarize my opinion about this hotel was all just a flame. I will not recommend anyone I knew who travel to Kobe to stay in this hotel.

Mr./Ms. T.N(54)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-04

High Floor Double Room with Ocean View

南側ウッドデッキのある部屋で予約していましたが、空きがあるとのことで角部屋にアップグレードして頂けました。 お陰さまで南東方向の夜景と、朝は水平線から昇る太陽も眺めることが出来て最高の一言に尽きます。 バスルームからも夜景を眺めることが... Read more 南側ウッドデッキのある部屋で予約していましたが、空きがあるとのことで角部屋にアップグレードして頂けました。 お陰さまで南東方向の夜景と、朝は水平線から昇る太陽も眺めることが出来て最高の一言に尽きます。 バスルームからも夜景を眺めることが出来て大満足です。スタッフの方の粋なはからいに心より感謝です。

We made a reservation in a room with a wooden deck on the south side, but we were able to upgrade to a corner room because there was room. Thanks to you, you can see the night view in the southeast direction and the sun rising from the horizon in the morning, so it is the best word. We can see night view from bathroom and are satisfied very much. I'm very grateful to the staff for their smart style.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.I(64)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-03

Standard Semi-double Room

お風呂場に化粧品を忘れてしまったのに ちゃんと保管してくれていて すぐにきちんとパッキングして送って頂きました。ありがとうございました

I forgot cosmetics in the bathroom They kept it properly Immediately packed properly and sent. Thank you very much

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.N(53)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-01-17

Standard Grande Twin Room

ホテルはよかったです。 ただ宿泊するのに駐車料金とるのはどうかと思います。 しかも1800円 高すぎます

The hotel was nice. I guess it's just a parking fee to stay. And it's too expensive for 1800 yen

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.F(40)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-01-11

High Floor Corner Suite

概ね満足。特にステーキレストラン個室を両家顔合わせに利用しましたがスタッフの方の気の配り方が素晴らしく、素敵なおもてなしで楽しい時間を過ごせました。 部屋はエキストラベッドを置くと狭く感じ、また部屋も西向きでmosaic側の景色が見たかっ... Read more 概ね満足。特にステーキレストラン個室を両家顔合わせに利用しましたがスタッフの方の気の配り方が素晴らしく、素敵なおもてなしで楽しい時間を過ごせました。 部屋はエキストラベッドを置くと狭く感じ、また部屋も西向きでmosaic側の景色が見たかったのに残念です。エスプレッソマシンのカプセルが3個しかなかったので1人1杯ずつしか飲めなかった。せめて二杯分は用意しておいて欲しい。 お風呂は広いがお湯は自分で蛇口を捻って調整なんで少し面倒でした。 全体としては満足です。

Almost satisfied. In particular, I used the steak restaurant private room for face-to-face meetings, but the staff members were very attentive and had a wonderful time with good hospitality. Room feels small when we put extra bed, and it is regrettable that we wanted to see the view of mosaic side with the room facing west. There were only three espresso machine capsules, so I could only drink one cup at a time. Please have at least two cups ready. The bath was spacious, but the hot water was a little troublesome because I adjusted the faucet by myself. We are satisfied as a whole.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.K(56)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-12-22

High Floor Twin Room with West Harbor View

イルミネーションビューの部屋でしたが、ちょうどクリスマス前で、目の前のモザイクの観覧車は、サンタさんやツリーやメリークリスマスの文字など、次々と美しく移り変わり、飽きることなく楽しませてもらいました。とても贅沢な夜でした。

Although it was a room with illumination view, just before Christmas, the ferris wheel of the mosaic in front of me changed beautifully one after another, such as Santa, tree and Merry Christmas characters, and I enjoyed it without getting tired. It was a very luxurious night.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.M(71)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-10-30

Standard Double Room with Ocean View

部屋の机のすたんどの後ろに 前泊者の歯ブラシの空袋が堕ちていました。 コンセントの数が少ないのも難点でした。 部屋は良かったです。海が正面で気持ちが良かったです。

Behind the desk in the room was an empty bag of the previous night's toothbrush. It was also difficult to have a small number of outlets. The room was nice. The sea was in front and the feeling was good.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.S(51)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-10-20

Standard Twin

parking利用の説明が不十分だったため出庫の際に通常金額の表示になり また フロントへ戻る必要がありました。 チェックイン時に 説明をしていただきたかったです。

Because there was not enough explanation for parking, it was necessary to return to the front again. I wanted you to explain at check-in.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.N(28)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-10-20

High Floor Double Room with West Harbor View

全体的に満足できました。12階のイルミネーションが見える部屋に泊まりましたが、きれいな景色が見れました。朝食も種類が多く、美味しかったです。一点、お風呂に前の人のと思われるカミソリが壁面に置きっぱなしだったのが少し気になりました。

I was satisfied overall. I stayed in a room with a view of the illumination on the 12th floor, but I could see a beautiful view. There were many kinds of breakfast and it was delicious. One point, I was a little worried that the razor that seems to be from the previous person was left on the wall.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.N(49)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-10-17

High Floor Corner Suite

結婚記念日として利用しました。事前に何回かホテルのスタッフの方と部屋の希望などやり取りさせて頂き、希望の部屋を用意頂きまして大変有意義な時間を過ごすことが出来ました。本当にありがとうございました。また、利用させて頂きます。

We used as wedding anniversary. I had exchanges with the staff of the hotel several times in advance, and hoped to have a very meaningful time. I'm really thankful to you. In addition, we will use it.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.I(36)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-27

High Floor Double Room with West Harbor View

とにかく料理がとても美味しく満足です。

Anyway, the food is very delicious and satisfying.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.Y(19)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-02

Standard Grande Twin Room

楽しかったです!ありがとうございました!

it was fun! Thank you very much!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.K(49)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-01

Standard Double Room

外観、内観、またロケーションと豪華客船に宿泊した感覚になりとても満足でした。 改善していただきたいことが2点、チェックインに20分から30分ほど待たされたことと、廊下に流れている曲が少しうるさく、深夜まで流れていたことです。

I was very satisfied with the appearance, the inside view, the location and the feeling of staying in a luxury cruise ship. There were two things I wanted to improve: the wait for 20 to 30 minutes for check-in, and the song flowing in the hallway was a bit noisy and was playing until midnight.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.K(47)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-13

High Floor Twin Room with West Harbor View

子供連れの家族旅行でしたが、清潔かつ安全なお部屋作りで、また眺望もよく、満足な2日となりました。ありがとうございます。

It was a family trip with children, but it was a satisfying 2 day with clean and safe rooms and good view. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.M(44)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-07-23

Standard Semi-double Room

何年か前に宿泊して印象が良かったので、再来となりましたが、やはりこちらに宿泊して良かったです。やはり立地的に開放感に溢れ、古いながらもキレイなお部屋、ゆとりのある広さ、なんといってもベランダが良いです!駅から離れてはいますが、十分なシャトル... Read more 何年か前に宿泊して印象が良かったので、再来となりましたが、やはりこちらに宿泊して良かったです。やはり立地的に開放感に溢れ、古いながらもキレイなお部屋、ゆとりのある広さ、なんといってもベランダが良いです!駅から離れてはいますが、十分なシャトルバスが走っているので、不便さは感じません。あえて言うならコンビニが遠いので、売店を少し遅くまで営業してもらい、品数を増やしてくれたら最高です。 神戸に来た時はまた必ずこちらに泊まりたいと思います!ありがとうございました。

As we stayed a few years ago and impression was good, we came again, but after all we were good to stay here. After all the location is full of openness, the old but beautiful rooms, the spacious area, the veranda is good! Although we are away from the station, we do not feel any inconvenience because there are enough shuttle buses running. Because the convenience store is far if it dares to say, it is the best if you have the shop open a little late and increase the number of items. When I come to Kobe, I would like to stay there again! Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.O(26)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-06-03

High Floor Semi Double Room

彼女との記念日とお伝えしていました。素晴らしい夜景の見える部屋を用意して頂き、彼女も大変喜んでいました。神戸といえばオリエンタルホテルですね。ありがとうございます。今後とも宜しくお願い致します。

I told you that I had an anniversary with her. She was very happy to have a room with a wonderful night view. Speaking of Kobe is an Oriental hotel. Thank you very much. Sincerely.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. y.s(42)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-05-07

Standard Corner Suite

このレベルのホテルなら、このくらいのホスピタリティはあって当然。エレベーターの動きはスムーズで快適。朝食も十分過ぎる品揃えで、何を食べようか悩むのが楽しかった。ただ、駐車場の出口付近の一部スペースが非常に狭く、人によっては隣の車と擦るか柱と... Read more このレベルのホテルなら、このくらいのホスピタリティはあって当然。エレベーターの動きはスムーズで快適。朝食も十分過ぎる品揃えで、何を食べようか悩むのが楽しかった。ただ、駐車場の出口付近の一部スペースが非常に狭く、人によっては隣の車と擦るか柱と擦るかしてしまうだろう。部屋までの案内をしてくれたのが研修中の神津さんだったが、応対が素敵で良かった。どんなに素晴らしい施設や食事があったとしても、結局は直に接する人によって、旅の思い出やホテルの印象は変わってしまう。神津さんの対応のおかげで良い印象が持てた。これからも素晴らしい人間の育成を続けてもらいたい。ありがとうございました♪

If you are at a hotel of this level, it is natural to have such hospitality. The movement of the elevator is smooth and comfortable. Breakfast was too much assortment, and it was fun to worry about what to eat. However, a part of the space near the exit of the parking lot is very narrow, and some people will rub with the next car or rub with the pillar. Mr. Kozu, who was in training, gave me guidance to the room, but it was nice and nice to meet you. No matter how nice the facilities and meals are, in the end the people in direct contact with me will change the memories of the trip and the impression of the hotel. Thanks to Mr. Kozu's response, I had a good impression. I hope that you continue to foster great people from now on. Thank you very much ♪

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.I(32)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-22

Standard Semi-double Room

お風呂のにおい、換気、汚れには残念。

Sorry for the smell of the bath, ventilation and dirt.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.A(59)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-18

Standard Double Room with Ocean View

アメニティがほとんど無かったことをすっかり忘れていたので何も持って行かず不便でした。また部屋にDVDのデッキが無いので毎回頼まなければならず1000円かかるのも不便です。

It was inconvenient to carry anything as I had forgotten that there was almost no amenity. Also, since there is no DVD deck in the room, it is also inconvenient to ask 1000 yen each time.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.M(44)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-02-25

High Floor Double Room with West Harbor View

この度は主人のお誕生日のお祝い旅行でお世話になりました。 ルームサービスでケーキとお花もお願いしましたが、最後まで主人には内緒で丁寧に対応いただけました。 主人は驚いて目を丸くしていましたし、お部屋にサービスを届けてくださったスタッフの... Read more この度は主人のお誕生日のお祝い旅行でお世話になりました。 ルームサービスでケーキとお花もお願いしましたが、最後まで主人には内緒で丁寧に対応いただけました。 主人は驚いて目を丸くしていましたし、お部屋にサービスを届けてくださったスタッフの方の悪巧みに参加してくださった感じの笑顔もとても嬉しく思いました。 景色も相まってステキな記念日になりました。 ありがとうございました!

This time I became indebted to my husband's birthday celebration trip. Cake and flowers were also requested in the room service, but we were able to respond carefully to the master until the very end with a secret. My husband was surprised and his eyes were rounded and I felt delighted with the smile feeling that the staff who delivered the service to the room participated in the dishonesty. The scenery combined coupled with a wonderful anniversary. Thank you very much!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.K(43)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-02-14

High Floor Double Room with Ocean View

結婚10周年で訪れました。どの施設のスタッフさんも非常に親切で素敵な方々でした。おかげでとても楽しい時間を過ごせました。ありがとうございます。20周年でも是非お世話になりたいです。

I came to the 10th anniversary of marriage. The staff of any facility was very kind and lovely people. Thanks to you I had a very good time. Thank you very much. I definitely want to take care of my 20th anniversary.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. F.H(72)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-02-11

Standard Twin

モザイク側の部屋をリクエストするのを忘れたので、チェックインの時頼んだがダメだった。残念でした。

Because I forgot to request a room on the mosaic side, I asked for it at check-in but it was useless. That's too bad.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.K(51)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-02-09

Standard Grande Twin Room

立地としては三宮からのバスがあるので便利に使わせていただけました。メリケンパークの散策や、ショッピング、ディナーにも出やすく、夜景も存分に味わえます。キレイな夜景の中のホテルの存在感もすごいです。 フロント周りのスタッフさんも笑顔&... Read more 立地としては三宮からのバスがあるので便利に使わせていただけました。メリケンパークの散策や、ショッピング、ディナーにも出やすく、夜景も存分に味わえます。キレイな夜景の中のホテルの存在感もすごいです。 フロント周りのスタッフさんも笑顔&親切でした。朝食はフレンチトーストがオススメです。サラダにトッピングする健康食材のキヌアやチアシードも他にはあまりないもので嬉しかったてす。 神戸の思い出が増えました。ありがとうございました。

As a location there is a bus from Sannomiya so I could use it conveniently. It is easy to walk around Meriken Park, shopping and dinner, and you can taste the night view as well. The presence of the hotel in a beautiful night view is also amazing. The staff around the front desk was also smiling & helpful. French toast is recommended for breakfast. I was glad that there were not so many other health food ingredients such as quinoa and chia seed topping on salad. My memory of Kobe has increased. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.O(21)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-02-04

High Floor Semi Double Room

彼への誕生日のお祝いも兼ねて、宿泊させて頂きました。サプライズやこちらからの要望も快く引き受けてくださり、感謝しております。お部屋のグレードアップやお花のサービスにとても感動しました。特にフロントの香りやバルコニーからの景色、ホテル従業員様... Read more 彼への誕生日のお祝いも兼ねて、宿泊させて頂きました。サプライズやこちらからの要望も快く引き受けてくださり、感謝しております。お部屋のグレードアップやお花のサービスにとても感動しました。特にフロントの香りやバルコニーからの景色、ホテル従業員様の接客は素晴らしかったです。おかげで彼もとても喜んでくれましたし、特別な1日になりました。 彼とはまたここに来ようねと話しました。今回は利用しなかったのですが、また朝食も利用したいなと思います。この度は本当にありがとうございました。

I also stayed as a celebration for his birthday. Thank you for accepting surprises and requests from here so pleasantly. I was touched by the upgrade of the room and the flower service. Especially the scent of the front, the view from the balcony, the reception by the hotel staff was wonderful. Thanks to him he was very pleased and it became a special day. I talked with him that I should come back here. I did not use this time, but I think that I would like to use breakfast as well. This time, thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.N(45)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-02-04

Standard Semi-double Room

この度はお世話になりました。 同行者の記念日でしたが、数々のご案内、ご協力を頂き、また、突然の変更にも、快く応じて頂きまして、大変感謝致しております。 お陰をもちまして、素晴らしい時間を過ごす事が出来ました。 誠に有難う御座いました。... Read more この度はお世話になりました。 同行者の記念日でしたが、数々のご案内、ご協力を頂き、また、突然の変更にも、快く応じて頂きまして、大変感謝致しております。 お陰をもちまして、素晴らしい時間を過ごす事が出来ました。 誠に有難う御座いました。 また、スタッフの皆様も、素晴らしい接客で、安心して宿泊させていただく事が出来ました。 また宜しくお願い致します。 お世話になりました。 有難う御座いました。

I appreciate your kindness at this time. Although it was an anniversary of the companion, thank you very much for your kind guidance and cooperation, and also thank you very much for sudden change. Thanks to you, I was able to have a wonderful time. Thank you very much indeed. Also, the staff was able to stay with confidence with a wonderful customer service. Thank you again. thank you for helping me. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.M(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-01-25

Illumination View Standard Twin

1月に3連泊させていただきました チェックインの時にルームの清掃、ベッドメーキングを省いたら、ショップで使える金券がいただけると説明を受け、お願いしたのですが、使用したグラスとかコーヒーカップは代えていただけると思ってましたが、使用したそ... Read more 1月に3連泊させていただきました チェックインの時にルームの清掃、ベッドメーキングを省いたら、ショップで使える金券がいただけると説明を受け、お願いしたのですが、使用したグラスとかコーヒーカップは代えていただけると思ってましたが、使用したそのままでした よく確認しなかったので仕方ないかとおもいましたが、できればそこまでのサービスがあれば、さすがオリエンタルホテルさんと思えたとかんじます さらにいえば、私の勝手な思いですが 御ホテルに滞在されるお客様には、割り引きサービスは必要ないかとも思います それ以外は素晴らしい滞在でした

I stayed for 3 consecutive nights in January. When I left my room cleaning and bedmaking at check-in, I got an explanation as I got a cash voucher that I can use at the shop, but I asked for a glass or coffee cup used instead Although I thought that it was possible to use it was as it was Used It was thought that it was useless because I did not check well, but if there is service so far if possible, I think that it seemed to be Oriental Hotel indeed. It is my selfish thought that customers who stay at the hotel need a discount service It was a wonderful stay except it

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.A(52)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-01-23

Standard Semi-double Room

神戸の夜景の素晴らしさから、静かな朝の景色まで楽しめました。 ホテルからすくにスターバックスがあり、のんびりと散歩もできました。 スタッフの方々が若く、一生懸命で未来があると感じました。 スタッフとしての仕事をこなそうと表情にも堅さが... Read more 神戸の夜景の素晴らしさから、静かな朝の景色まで楽しめました。 ホテルからすくにスターバックスがあり、のんびりと散歩もできました。 スタッフの方々が若く、一生懸命で未来があると感じました。 スタッフとしての仕事をこなそうと表情にも堅さがみられましたが、丁寧に対応してくださいました。 ルームキーカードを取り忘れた時も、すぐに対処してくださり、また、一瞬見せた表情がとても良かったので、適度な親しみがあればもっとこのホテルは良くなると感じました。 旅行は楽しみといえど、やはり疲れがあります。ホテルに着いた時、一番に見るスタッフの表情、対応でホテルの印象が決まります。笑顔で迎えていただけると嬉しく思います。 貴ホテルのスタッフの成長を楽しみにしています。

From the splendor of the night view of Kobe, we enjoyed the view of the quiet morning scenery. There was Starbucks soon from the hotel, and we took a leisurely walk. The staff members were young, I felt that I am trying hard and have a future. Although I was keenly looking at the expression to do my job as a staff, I corresponded politely. Even when I forgot to take the room key card, I dealt with it at once, and the expression that I showed for a moment was very good, so I felt that this hotel would be better if there was moderate familiarity. Although traveling is fun, I still feel tired. When arriving at the hotel, the impression of the hotel will be decided by the expression of the staff who looks first, correspondence. I am pleased if you greet me with a smile. I am looking forward to the growth of the staff of your hotel.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.M(24)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-01-16

High Floor Semi Double Room

予約の際に記念日での宿泊と記入していたところ、部屋にバラとメッセージカードが✨ロマンチックな気遣いに感動しました

As I booked it as an anniversary at the time of booking, the roses and the message card were touched by マン romantic concern in the room

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.H(2)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-01-18

Standard Twin

接客もサービスも良かったです。 旅行に来て最高な帰る場所がある、素敵な体験でした。 フロントの香り、とても印象的でした。

Customer service and service were good, too. It was a wonderful experience with a place to go home and have the best home. The scent of the front, it was very impressive.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.N(27)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-12-01

Outdoor Living Premier Ocean Twin (10-13F)

とても気持ちよく過ごせました。ありがとうございました。

It was very pleasant. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Facility・services

Property

Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel

Address

Kobe City, Chuo-ku, Hatobamachi 5-6

check-in / check-out time

15:00 / 12:00

CI/CO time may be different depending on plan.

Credit card

VISA/MASTER/AMEX/JCB/DINERS/NICOS/UFJ/UC/DC

Number of guest rooms

323 room(s)

Welcome to Relux