Now loading...0%

神戸メリケンパークオリエンタルホテル Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel

Resort
  • Hyogo > Harborland・Kobe・Shinkaichi・Meriken Park

Review of Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel

Overall Rating(91 reviews)

4.4/5

5

54%

4

33%

3

9%

2

4%

1

-%

 

Rooms4.3/5

Bath3.4/5

Breakfast4.5/5

Dinner4.2/5

Services4.4/5

Other Facilities4.0/5

Mr./Ms. K.L(43)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-03-30

High Floor Semi Double Room

It was quite a disappointment staying in this hotel. The room was tiny, breakfast buffet was messy and staff at the fron... Read more It was quite a disappointment staying in this hotel. The room was tiny, breakfast buffet was messy and staff at the front desk was not informative. Firstly the room wasn't nice as their pictures at all with very narrow space. The balcony was like an industrial loft. The breakfast buffet wasn't as described as decent, food and coffee spill around the table, staffs didn't collect used plates (my plates was never been collected even when I finished and left). After checked in I called concierge, room service, and front desk about gym room operation time but one picked up until the call died. I called the front desk again then a staff picked up but he has no idea on any information about the gym at all and required the other staff to call back. Turned out the gym doesn't even opened. A supposed to be daily used facility in a hotel doesn't open. To summarize my opinion about this hotel was all just a flame. I will not recommend anyone I knew who travel to Kobe to stay in this hotel.

It was quite a disappointment staying in this hotel. The room was tiny, breakfast buffet was messy and staff at the front desk was not informative. Firstly the room wasn't nice as their pictures at all with very narrow space. The balcony was like an industrial loft. The breakfast buffet wasn't as described as decent, food and coffee spill around the table, staffs didn't collect used plates (my plates was never been collected even when I finished and left). After checked in I called concierge, room service, and front desk about gym room operation time but one picked up until the call died. I called the front desk again then a staff picked up but he has no idea on any information about the gym at all and required the other staff to call back. Turned out the gym doesn't even opened. A supposed to be daily used facility in a hotel doesn't open. To summarize my opinion about this hotel was all just a flame. I will not recommend anyone I knew who travel to Kobe to stay in this hotel.

Mr./Ms. N.T(33)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-08-28

High Floor Semi Double Room

ホテルの場をお借りして、プロポーズさせて頂きました。 view barのスタッフの方に演出の協力をして頂き、気の利いた更なる演出までして下さいました。この記念日に、すごく嬉しい気持ちになりました。 また利用させて頂きます!

I rented a hotel place and proposed. The staff of the view bar cooperated with the production, and even a nice further production. I was very happy on this anniversary. I will use it again!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.N(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-08-22

High Floor Double Room with West Harbor View

彼女の誕生日で宿泊させて頂きました。夜景もとても綺麗で、バルコニーで夜風浴びるのも気持ちが良かったです。また節目節目で利用させて頂きます。コロナの渦中で厳しい状況ではありますが、頑張ってください!

I stayed on her birthday. The night view was also very beautiful, and it was nice to take a night breeze on the balcony. In addition, we will use it at the turning point. It's a tough situation in the whirlpool of the corona, but please do your best!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.M(35)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-08-08

Outdoor Living Premier Ocean Twin (10-13F)

スタッフの方がどの方もとても丁寧で親切でした。話しやすく、親しみやすい方ばかりで、それが一番の魅力だと感じました。 また、お部屋も海が一望でき、最高のロケーションでした。 夕食はホテル内のレストラン(ステーキのお店)を利用したのですが、... Read more スタッフの方がどの方もとても丁寧で親切でした。話しやすく、親しみやすい方ばかりで、それが一番の魅力だと感じました。 また、お部屋も海が一望でき、最高のロケーションでした。 夕食はホテル内のレストラン(ステーキのお店)を利用したのですが、予約をしていなかったにも関わらず利用できたことが嬉しかったのと、お料理の説明などを担当して下さった男性のスタッフの方がとても感じかよかったことが印象に残っています。 総合的に大満足しており、利用して本当によかったと思っています。ありがとうございました。

The staff were all very polite and helpful. Only the people who are easy to talk and familiar with, I felt that was the most appealing thing. Also, the room was the best location with a view of the sea. I used a restaurant (steak shop) in the hotel for dinner, but I was happy that I was able to use it even though I had not made a reservation, and I was in charge of explaining the dishes etc. I was impressed that the male staff were very happy. I am totally satisfied with it and I am glad that I used it. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.I(37)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-07-23

High Floor Grande Twin Room

皆様のおかげで、結婚記念日がいつも以上に素晴らしいものになりました。 ありがとうございました。

Thanks to everyone, the wedding anniversary has become even more wonderful than usual. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.H(40)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-07-22

Outdoor Living Premier Ocean Twin (10-13F)

コロナの影響で外出もままならず、勉強づくしの子供たちの気分転換に利用しました。 広く綺麗な部屋で、眺めも最高! 美味しい朝食もお腹いっぱいいただきました。 レイトチェックアウトのおかげで、朝食後もゆっくり部屋で過ごせたのがよかった... Read more コロナの影響で外出もままならず、勉強づくしの子供たちの気分転換に利用しました。 広く綺麗な部屋で、眺めも最高! 美味しい朝食もお腹いっぱいいただきました。 レイトチェックアウトのおかげで、朝食後もゆっくり部屋で過ごせたのがよかったです。 子供たちも大喜びでした。 絶対また行きます!

I used it to refresh the children who were studying hard because I could not go out because of the influence of corona. Large and clean room with a great view! I had a delicious breakfast. Thanks to the late check-out, it was nice to be able to spend time in the room slowly after breakfast. The children were also delighted. I will definitely go again!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.T(56)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-07-04

Standard Twin

ゆっくりできて寛げました。

I was relaxed and relaxed.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.H(60)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-07-09

Deluxe Grande Twin Room

イルミネーションの見える部屋を希望したのでバルコニーからの夜景は堪能しました。部屋も広く落ち着いた感じでした。ただ最初に案内された部屋は数分で喉が痛くなるほどタバコ臭く、替えていただいた部屋は冷蔵庫のスイッチが切ってあって(最初の部屋は稼働... Read more イルミネーションの見える部屋を希望したのでバルコニーからの夜景は堪能しました。部屋も広く落ち着いた感じでした。ただ最初に案内された部屋は数分で喉が痛くなるほどタバコ臭く、替えていただいた部屋は冷蔵庫のスイッチが切ってあって(最初の部屋は稼働していた)気付かずにしばらく使い、ドライヤーのコンセントを入れた途端に熱風が吹き出し(オフになってなかった)、洗面のコップの底もなんか白い‥客室係もフロントもしっかり対応してくださったのですが、残念な気持ちの滞在でした。あと、バルコニーの植物が水切れか枯れていました。今回の不満は客室清掃に関わるものかと思います。 朝食はコロナ対策をしっかりしたうえで とても美味しくいただきました。

I wanted a room with illuminations so I enjoyed the night view from the balcony. The room was spacious and calm. However, the first room that I was introduced to had a smell of cigarettes that made my throat ache in a few minutes, and the room I had replaced had the refrigerator switched off (the first room was working). As soon as I plugged in the outlet, hot air blew out (it wasn't turned off), and the bottom of the wash basin was somewhat white. .. Also, the plants on the balcony were drained or dead. I think this complaint is related to guest room cleaning. The breakfast was very delicious with good measures for corona.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.N(55)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-04

High Floor Double Room with Ocean View

南側ウッドデッキのある部屋で予約していましたが、空きがあるとのことで角部屋にアップグレードして頂けました。 お陰さまで南東方向の夜景と、朝は水平線から昇る太陽も眺めることが出来て最高の一言に尽きます。 バスルームからも夜景を眺めることが... Read more 南側ウッドデッキのある部屋で予約していましたが、空きがあるとのことで角部屋にアップグレードして頂けました。 お陰さまで南東方向の夜景と、朝は水平線から昇る太陽も眺めることが出来て最高の一言に尽きます。 バスルームからも夜景を眺めることが出来て大満足です。スタッフの方の粋なはからいに心より感謝です。

We made a reservation in a room with a wooden deck on the south side, but we were able to upgrade to a corner room because there was room. Thanks to you, you can see the night view in the southeast direction and the sun rising from the horizon in the morning, so it is the best word. We can see night view from bathroom and are satisfied very much. I'm very grateful to the staff for their smart style.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.I(65)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-03

Standard Semi-double Room

お風呂場に化粧品を忘れてしまったのに ちゃんと保管してくれていて すぐにきちんとパッキングして送って頂きました。ありがとうございました

I forgot cosmetics in the bathroom They kept it properly Immediately packed properly and sent. Thank you very much

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.N(53)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-01-17

Standard Grande Twin Room

ホテルはよかったです。 ただ宿泊するのに駐車料金とるのはどうかと思います。 しかも1800円 高すぎます

The hotel was nice. I guess it's just a parking fee to stay. And it's too expensive for 1800 yen

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.F(40)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-01-11

High Floor Corner Suite

概ね満足。特にステーキレストラン個室を両家顔合わせに利用しましたがスタッフの方の気の配り方が素晴らしく、素敵なおもてなしで楽しい時間を過ごせました。 部屋はエキストラベッドを置くと狭く感じ、また部屋も西向きでmosaic側の景色が見たかっ... Read more 概ね満足。特にステーキレストラン個室を両家顔合わせに利用しましたがスタッフの方の気の配り方が素晴らしく、素敵なおもてなしで楽しい時間を過ごせました。 部屋はエキストラベッドを置くと狭く感じ、また部屋も西向きでmosaic側の景色が見たかったのに残念です。エスプレッソマシンのカプセルが3個しかなかったので1人1杯ずつしか飲めなかった。せめて二杯分は用意しておいて欲しい。 お風呂は広いがお湯は自分で蛇口を捻って調整なんで少し面倒でした。 全体としては満足です。

Almost satisfied. In particular, I used the steak restaurant private room for face-to-face meetings, but the staff members were very attentive and had a wonderful time with good hospitality. Room feels small when we put extra bed, and it is regrettable that we wanted to see the view of mosaic side with the room facing west. There were only three espresso machine capsules, so I could only drink one cup at a time. Please have at least two cups ready. The bath was spacious, but the hot water was a little troublesome because I adjusted the faucet by myself. We are satisfied as a whole.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.K(56)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-12-22

High Floor Twin Room with West Harbor View

イルミネーションビューの部屋でしたが、ちょうどクリスマス前で、目の前のモザイクの観覧車は、サンタさんやツリーやメリークリスマスの文字など、次々と美しく移り変わり、飽きることなく楽しませてもらいました。とても贅沢な夜でした。

Although it was a room with illumination view, just before Christmas, the ferris wheel of the mosaic in front of me changed beautifully one after another, such as Santa, tree and Merry Christmas characters, and I enjoyed it without getting tired. It was a very luxurious night.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.M(71)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-10-30

Standard Double Room with Ocean View

部屋の机のすたんどの後ろに 前泊者の歯ブラシの空袋が堕ちていました。 コンセントの数が少ないのも難点でした。 部屋は良かったです。海が正面で気持ちが良かったです。

Behind the desk in the room was an empty bag of the previous night's toothbrush. It was also difficult to have a small number of outlets. The room was nice. The sea was in front and the feeling was good.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.S(51)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-10-20

Standard Twin

parking利用の説明が不十分だったため出庫の際に通常金額の表示になり また フロントへ戻る必要がありました。 チェックイン時に 説明をしていただきたかったです。

Because there was not enough explanation for parking, it was necessary to return to the front again. I wanted you to explain at check-in.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.N(28)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-10-20

High Floor Double Room with West Harbor View

全体的に満足できました。12階のイルミネーションが見える部屋に泊まりましたが、きれいな景色が見れました。朝食も種類が多く、美味しかったです。一点、お風呂に前の人のと思われるカミソリが壁面に置きっぱなしだったのが少し気になりました。

I was satisfied overall. I stayed in a room with a view of the illumination on the 12th floor, but I could see a beautiful view. There were many kinds of breakfast and it was delicious. One point, I was a little worried that the razor that seems to be from the previous person was left on the wall.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.N(49)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-10-17

High Floor Corner Suite

結婚記念日として利用しました。事前に何回かホテルのスタッフの方と部屋の希望などやり取りさせて頂き、希望の部屋を用意頂きまして大変有意義な時間を過ごすことが出来ました。本当にありがとうございました。また、利用させて頂きます。

We used as wedding anniversary. I had exchanges with the staff of the hotel several times in advance, and hoped to have a very meaningful time. I'm really thankful to you. In addition, we will use it.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.I(36)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-27

High Floor Double Room with West Harbor View

とにかく料理がとても美味しく満足です。

Anyway, the food is very delicious and satisfying.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.Y(19)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-02

Standard Grande Twin Room

楽しかったです!ありがとうございました!

it was fun! Thank you very much!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.K(50)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-01

Standard Double Room

外観、内観、またロケーションと豪華客船に宿泊した感覚になりとても満足でした。 改善していただきたいことが2点、チェックインに20分から30分ほど待たされたことと、廊下に流れている曲が少しうるさく、深夜まで流れていたことです。

I was very satisfied with the appearance, the inside view, the location and the feeling of staying in a luxury cruise ship. There were two things I wanted to improve: the wait for 20 to 30 minutes for check-in, and the song flowing in the hallway was a bit noisy and was playing until midnight.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.K(47)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-13

High Floor Twin Room with West Harbor View

子供連れの家族旅行でしたが、清潔かつ安全なお部屋作りで、また眺望もよく、満足な2日となりました。ありがとうございます。

It was a family trip with children, but it was a satisfying 2 day with clean and safe rooms and good view. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.M(45)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-07-23

Standard Semi-double Room

何年か前に宿泊して印象が良かったので、再来となりましたが、やはりこちらに宿泊して良かったです。やはり立地的に開放感に溢れ、古いながらもキレイなお部屋、ゆとりのある広さ、なんといってもベランダが良いです!駅から離れてはいますが、十分なシャトル... Read more 何年か前に宿泊して印象が良かったので、再来となりましたが、やはりこちらに宿泊して良かったです。やはり立地的に開放感に溢れ、古いながらもキレイなお部屋、ゆとりのある広さ、なんといってもベランダが良いです!駅から離れてはいますが、十分なシャトルバスが走っているので、不便さは感じません。あえて言うならコンビニが遠いので、売店を少し遅くまで営業してもらい、品数を増やしてくれたら最高です。 神戸に来た時はまた必ずこちらに泊まりたいと思います!ありがとうございました。

As we stayed a few years ago and impression was good, we came again, but after all we were good to stay here. After all the location is full of openness, the old but beautiful rooms, the spacious area, the veranda is good! Although we are away from the station, we do not feel any inconvenience because there are enough shuttle buses running. Because the convenience store is far if it dares to say, it is the best if you have the shop open a little late and increase the number of items. When I come to Kobe, I would like to stay there again! Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.O(27)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-06-03

High Floor Semi Double Room

彼女との記念日とお伝えしていました。素晴らしい夜景の見える部屋を用意して頂き、彼女も大変喜んでいました。神戸といえばオリエンタルホテルですね。ありがとうございます。今後とも宜しくお願い致します。

I told you that I had an anniversary with her. She was very happy to have a room with a wonderful night view. Speaking of Kobe is an Oriental hotel. Thank you very much. Sincerely.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. y.s(42)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-05-07

Standard Corner Suite

このレベルのホテルなら、このくらいのホスピタリティはあって当然。エレベーターの動きはスムーズで快適。朝食も十分過ぎる品揃えで、何を食べようか悩むのが楽しかった。ただ、駐車場の出口付近の一部スペースが非常に狭く、人によっては隣の車と擦るか柱と... Read more このレベルのホテルなら、このくらいのホスピタリティはあって当然。エレベーターの動きはスムーズで快適。朝食も十分過ぎる品揃えで、何を食べようか悩むのが楽しかった。ただ、駐車場の出口付近の一部スペースが非常に狭く、人によっては隣の車と擦るか柱と擦るかしてしまうだろう。部屋までの案内をしてくれたのが研修中の神津さんだったが、応対が素敵で良かった。どんなに素晴らしい施設や食事があったとしても、結局は直に接する人によって、旅の思い出やホテルの印象は変わってしまう。神津さんの対応のおかげで良い印象が持てた。これからも素晴らしい人間の育成を続けてもらいたい。ありがとうございました♪

If you are at a hotel of this level, it is natural to have such hospitality. The movement of the elevator is smooth and comfortable. Breakfast was too much assortment, and it was fun to worry about what to eat. However, a part of the space near the exit of the parking lot is very narrow, and some people will rub with the next car or rub with the pillar. Mr. Kozu, who was in training, gave me guidance to the room, but it was nice and nice to meet you. No matter how nice the facilities and meals are, in the end the people in direct contact with me will change the memories of the trip and the impression of the hotel. Thanks to Mr. Kozu's response, I had a good impression. I hope that you continue to foster great people from now on. Thank you very much ♪

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.I(32)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-22

Standard Semi-double Room

お風呂のにおい、換気、汚れには残念。

Sorry for the smell of the bath, ventilation and dirt.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.A(59)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-18

Standard Double Room with Ocean View

アメニティがほとんど無かったことをすっかり忘れていたので何も持って行かず不便でした。また部屋にDVDのデッキが無いので毎回頼まなければならず1000円かかるのも不便です。

It was inconvenient to carry anything as I had forgotten that there was almost no amenity. Also, since there is no DVD deck in the room, it is also inconvenient to ask 1000 yen each time.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.M(44)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-02-25

High Floor Double Room with West Harbor View

この度は主人のお誕生日のお祝い旅行でお世話になりました。 ルームサービスでケーキとお花もお願いしましたが、最後まで主人には内緒で丁寧に対応いただけました。 主人は驚いて目を丸くしていましたし、お部屋にサービスを届けてくださったスタッフの... Read more この度は主人のお誕生日のお祝い旅行でお世話になりました。 ルームサービスでケーキとお花もお願いしましたが、最後まで主人には内緒で丁寧に対応いただけました。 主人は驚いて目を丸くしていましたし、お部屋にサービスを届けてくださったスタッフの方の悪巧みに参加してくださった感じの笑顔もとても嬉しく思いました。 景色も相まってステキな記念日になりました。 ありがとうございました!

This time I became indebted to my husband's birthday celebration trip. Cake and flowers were also requested in the room service, but we were able to respond carefully to the master until the very end with a secret. My husband was surprised and his eyes were rounded and I felt delighted with the smile feeling that the staff who delivered the service to the room participated in the dishonesty. The scenery combined coupled with a wonderful anniversary. Thank you very much!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.K(43)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-02-14

High Floor Double Room with Ocean View

結婚10周年で訪れました。どの施設のスタッフさんも非常に親切で素敵な方々でした。おかげでとても楽しい時間を過ごせました。ありがとうございます。20周年でも是非お世話になりたいです。

I came to the 10th anniversary of marriage. The staff of any facility was very kind and lovely people. Thanks to you I had a very good time. Thank you very much. I definitely want to take care of my 20th anniversary.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. F.H(72)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-02-11

Standard Twin

モザイク側の部屋をリクエストするのを忘れたので、チェックインの時頼んだがダメだった。残念でした。

Because I forgot to request a room on the mosaic side, I asked for it at check-in but it was useless. That's too bad.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.K(52)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-02-09

Standard Grande Twin Room

立地としては三宮からのバスがあるので便利に使わせていただけました。メリケンパークの散策や、ショッピング、ディナーにも出やすく、夜景も存分に味わえます。キレイな夜景の中のホテルの存在感もすごいです。 フロント周りのスタッフさんも笑顔&... Read more 立地としては三宮からのバスがあるので便利に使わせていただけました。メリケンパークの散策や、ショッピング、ディナーにも出やすく、夜景も存分に味わえます。キレイな夜景の中のホテルの存在感もすごいです。 フロント周りのスタッフさんも笑顔&親切でした。朝食はフレンチトーストがオススメです。サラダにトッピングする健康食材のキヌアやチアシードも他にはあまりないもので嬉しかったてす。 神戸の思い出が増えました。ありがとうございました。

As a location there is a bus from Sannomiya so I could use it conveniently. It is easy to walk around Meriken Park, shopping and dinner, and you can taste the night view as well. The presence of the hotel in a beautiful night view is also amazing. The staff around the front desk was also smiling & helpful. French toast is recommended for breakfast. I was glad that there were not so many other health food ingredients such as quinoa and chia seed topping on salad. My memory of Kobe has increased. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Facility・services

Property

Kobe Meriken Park Oriental Hotel

Address

Kobe City, Chuo-ku, Hatobamachi 5-6

check-in / check-out time

15:00 / 12:00

CI/CO time may be different depending on plan.

Credit card

VISA/MASTER/AMEX/JCB/DINERS/NICOS/UFJ/UC/DC

Number of guest rooms

323 room(s)

Welcome to Relux