Now loading...0%

ウェスティン都ホテル京都 The Westin Miyako Hotel Kyoto

City-centered Hotel
  • Kyoto > Gion ・ Higashiyama

Review of The Westin Miyako Hotel Kyoto

Overall Rating(21 reviews)

4.2/5

5

43%

4

43%

3

10%

2

5%

1

-%

 

Rooms4.2/5

Bath4.4/5

Breakfast4.0/5

Dinner5.0/5

Services4.4/5

Other Facilities4.0/5

Mr./Ms. I.N(78)

Total points

Stayed in

2018-01-07

Everything was superb.

Everything was superb.

Mr./Ms. J.H(35)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-11-21

Deluxe Garden View Double Room

一言で言うととても良かったです。朝食は和洋折衷で美味しかったです。夕食は祇園付近で探したのですが、ここで食べればと後悔しました。朝食のスタッフに困ったことを尋ねると親切に対応してくれました。京都駅に往復のバスも本数があり、チェックインは遅く... Read more 一言で言うととても良かったです。朝食は和洋折衷で美味しかったです。夕食は祇園付近で探したのですが、ここで食べればと後悔しました。朝食のスタッフに困ったことを尋ねると親切に対応してくれました。京都駅に往復のバスも本数があり、チェックインは遅くなったので地下鉄で移動しましたがかなり行きやすいところでした。

In a word, it was very good. Breakfast was a mix of Japanese and Western and was delicious. I searched for dinner near Gion, but I regretted eating it here. When I asked the breakfast staff about any problems, they kindly responded. There are many round-trip buses to Kyoto Station, and check-in was late, so I moved by subway, but it was quite easy to reach.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.Y(63)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-11-12

Deluxe Garden View Twin Room

お世話になりました! 本当に快適に過ごせました♪ 鉄板焼きもとっても美味しくて、シェフも楽しい人で良い時間を過ごせました! お世話になりました。

thank you for helping me! It was really comfortable ♪ The teppanyaki was very delicious, and the chef was also a fun person and had a good time! thank you for helping me.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.S(55)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-09-20

Deluxe Garden View Double Room

リニューアルしてから初めての宿泊。お部屋もワングレードUPして頂きジュニアスィートに宿泊しました。 お部屋の感じは平安京ビューで天井も高く落ち着いた感じでリラックス出来ました。 夕食はドレスコードもあり、星を目指していると感じましたが以前も... Read more リニューアルしてから初めての宿泊。お部屋もワングレードUPして頂きジュニアスィートに宿泊しました。 お部屋の感じは平安京ビューで天井も高く落ち着いた感じでリラックス出来ました。 夕食はドレスコードもあり、星を目指していると感じましたが以前もドミニク・ブシェ・キョートルテッパンヤキ のシェフには、おいしい料理と楽しい会話を提供頂きました。 唯一残念だったのが朝食です。内容は問題ないのですが、早目の時間にも関わらず混んでいて、ゆったりと 朝食って感じではなかった事です。日本人にとって和食が無くなったのが残念。

The first stay since the renewal. We had the room upgraded one grade and stayed at the Junior Suite. The feeling of the room was Heiankyo view, the ceiling was high and I was able to relax with a calm feeling. There is also a dress code for dinner, and I felt that I was aiming for a star, but even before, Dominique Bushe Kyotoru Teppan Yaki The chef provided us with delicious food and fun conversations. The only disappointment was breakfast. There is no problem with the content, but it is crowded and relaxed despite the early hours. It wasn't like breakfast. It's a pity that Japanese food is gone for Japanese people.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.T(61)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-03-18

2 Bedroom Suite 1 King Bed & 2 Single Bed

今回はマリオットさんのサイトから直接予約したのではなかったからか、部屋がエレベーターホールから遠くて、閉口しました、部屋はベッドルーム、洗面、浴室ともに二組で非常に便利。トイレも二つあると更に使いやすいのにと思いましたが、それではコネクティ... Read more 今回はマリオットさんのサイトから直接予約したのではなかったからか、部屋がエレベーターホールから遠くて、閉口しました、部屋はベッドルーム、洗面、浴室ともに二組で非常に便利。トイレも二つあると更に使いやすいのにと思いましたが、それではコネクティングルームですよね。ただ、空気清浄機はもう1台あると良かったです。 ラウンジの軽食というかおつまみは流石にレベルが高いと感じました。ドリンクは、昼はともかく、夜の時間帯はアルコール類も提供してほしいと思います。 コロナウィルスの影響なので止むを得ませんが、朝食の洋食セットが前日泊まったホテルと比べても物足りませんでした。ビュッフェのとても良い評判を聞いていただけに少し残念。あと、客も少ない中なので、コーヒーのおかわりとか、もう少しテーブルに目を配ってほしかったです。 ともあれ、お世話になりました。

This time the room was far from the elevator hall and closed because maybe it wasn't booked directly from Marriott's site. The room is very convenient with two sets of bedroom, washroom and bathroom. I thought it would be easier to use two toilets, but that's a connecting room. But it was good that there was another air purifier. I felt that the level of snacks or snacks in the lounge was really high. I would like drinks to be served at night, and alcohol at night. It was unavoidable because of the influence of coronavirus, but the Western food set for breakfast was not enough compared to the hotel where I stayed the day before. A little disappointing to hear the very good reputation of the buffet. Also, since there are few customers, I wanted to pay attention to the table instead of coffee. Anyway, I took care of you.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.S(61)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-03-19

Deluxe Garden View Twin Room

部屋に案内され入ると、窓いっぱいの外の桜に感動いたしました。女性2人の予約に考慮頂いたと感謝いたします。 お部屋のお風呂も、いわゆるホテルのバスタブにシャワーカーテンを中に入れて入る式ではなく、洗い場が有るので次に使う人に気を使う事が少な... Read more 部屋に案内され入ると、窓いっぱいの外の桜に感動いたしました。女性2人の予約に考慮頂いたと感謝いたします。 お部屋のお風呂も、いわゆるホテルのバスタブにシャワーカーテンを中に入れて入る式ではなく、洗い場が有るので次に使う人に気を使う事が少ないのは嬉しいです。 お部屋も 快適に過ごせるよう心遣いが随所に感じられました。また次回も泊まりたいと思います。

When I was guided into the room, I was moved by the cherry blossoms outside the window. Thank you for considering the reservation for two women. The bathroom in the room is not a so-called hotel bathtub with a shower curtain inside, but a washing place, so it's nice to be less concerned about the next person. Care was taken everywhere to make the room comfortable. I want to stay again next time.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.N(67)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-03-07

Deluxe Garden View Double Room

初めての利用でしたが、良いホテルでした。 部屋の風呂も洗い場があり、とても使い易かったです。ただ、風呂に隣接したトイレの前を通るたびに自動で蓋が開くのちょっと煩わしかった。ベッドも大きくて良かったのですが、妻には高過ぎて上がり難いと不評で... Read more 初めての利用でしたが、良いホテルでした。 部屋の風呂も洗い場があり、とても使い易かったです。ただ、風呂に隣接したトイレの前を通るたびに自動で蓋が開くのちょっと煩わしかった。ベッドも大きくて良かったのですが、妻には高過ぎて上がり難いと不評でした。 コロナウィルスの影響で楽しみにしていた朝食ビュッフェが和洋定食に変更となり、ガッカリでした。レストランのスタッフも定食の対応に不慣れだったようで、ジュースを忘れたり、食事を終えた私達の所に隣のテーブルの食事を再三持って来たりしていました。 朝食ビュッフェのリベンジにまた行きたい、と思っています。

It was the first use, but it was a good hotel. The bathroom in the room also had a washroom and was very easy to use. However, it was a bit annoying that the lid opened automatically every time I passed the toilet next to the bath. The bed was big and nice, but my wife was notorious for being too high to get up. The breakfast buffet I was looking forward to under the influence of the coronavirus was changed to a Japanese and Western set meal, and it was disappointing. The restaurant staff also seemed unfamiliar with the set meals, forgetting the juices, and bringing the meals from the table next to us to the end of the meal. I want to go to the breakfast buffet revenge again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. C.S(36)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-20

Deluxe Garden View Twin Room

あと一歩踏み込んだサービスだったら良かったのに、という場面が何度かありました。 でも、個人的に行動し易い場所でもあるのでまた利用したいと思います。

There were several occasions where it would have been better if the service had gone one step further. However, it is a place where it is easy to act personally, so I would like to use it again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.W(56)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-09

Deluxe Garden View Twin Room

こちらの要望に対して丁寧に対応いただきありがとうございました。お陰様で楽しい京都旅行になりました。

Thank you for responding carefully to this request. Thanks to you for a fun trip to Kyoto.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.Y(71)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-19

Deluxe Garden View Twin Room

お風呂が使いやすくてよかった。

It was nice that the bath was easy to use.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.O(70)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-20

Deluxe Garden View Twin Room

改装工事中なので、仮の入口、ロビーなしではありますが、部屋とサービスはさすが都ホテルでした。和朝食もとても美味しかったです。

Because it is under renovation work, there was no temporary entrance and lobby, but the room and service were indeed the Miyako Hotel. The Japanese breakfast was very good.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.U(48)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-06-24

Deluxe Double Room

リニューアル工事中でしたが、いつも通り快適に過ごすことができました。ありがとうございました。

It was under renovation, but as usual I was able to spend comfortably. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.A(44)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-06-07

Deluxe Garden View Double Room

スタッフの対応はとても良かったです。 工事中でレストランへの経路が複雑になっていたのは仕方ないとして、チェックイン時に詳しく説明が欲しかったです(聞き逃していた可能性もありますが)。 リニューアル後にまた利用したいですね。 夕食で... Read more スタッフの対応はとても良かったです。 工事中でレストランへの経路が複雑になっていたのは仕方ないとして、チェックイン時に詳しく説明が欲しかったです(聞き逃していた可能性もありますが)。 リニューアル後にまた利用したいですね。 夕食で利用したグランドビューは味・サービス共にとても良かったです。 消費税・サービス料込み表示なのも分かりやすかったです。

The staff's response was very good. I could not explain why the route to the restaurant was complicated during the construction, so I wanted a detailed explanation at the time of check-in (though I might have missed it). I want to use it again after the renewal. The grand view used at dinner was very good for both taste and service. It was also easy to understand the display including consumption tax and service charges.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.U(48)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-04

Deluxe Double Room

いつも快適に過ごさせていただき、ありがとうございます。 ホテルのスタッフの方の対応が、以前にも増して丁寧になっていたように思います。 今後ともよろしくお願いします。 細かい事ですが、ルームサービスでオーダーしたビーフバーガーについ... Read more いつも快適に過ごさせていただき、ありがとうございます。 ホテルのスタッフの方の対応が、以前にも増して丁寧になっていたように思います。 今後ともよろしくお願いします。 細かい事ですが、ルームサービスでオーダーしたビーフバーガーについていたソースですが、付いていたスプーンが少し大きく、瓶のソースが取り出し難かったので改善していただければと思います。

Thank you very much for your continuous comfort. I think that the correspondence of the staff of the hotel was becoming polite more than before. I look forward to working with you. Although it is fine, although it was the source which was attached to beef burger ordered by room service, the spoon attached was a little big and I think that you can improve it because the bottle source was difficult to take out.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.O(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

2018-11-30

禁煙の部屋でしたが、タバコの匂いが染み付いていたような気がしました。

Although it was a non-smoking room, I felt as if the smell of cigarette was stained.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.T(57)

Total points

Stayed in

2018-02-03

夫婦の記念旅行で利用させていただきました。 思いもかけずホテルからのお祝いのケーキに感激しました。 ゆったりとしたお部屋でとてもリラックスして過ごすことができ いい旅行になりました。 特に体がのばせて入れるバスタブは 最高です。 ス... Read more 夫婦の記念旅行で利用させていただきました。 思いもかけずホテルからのお祝いのケーキに感激しました。 ゆったりとしたお部屋でとてもリラックスして過ごすことができ いい旅行になりました。 特に体がのばせて入れるバスタブは 最高です。 スタッフの方々の敏速でサービスの行き届いた対応は さすがは一流ホテルだなと感動しました。 是非 また利用させていただきます。

I used it for a couple's memorial trip. I was deeply moved by the celebration cake from the hotel without thinking. It was a relaxing room and it was a great trip to be able to spend very relaxingly. Especially the bathtub where the body stretches is the highest. It was impressed that the prompt and service-oriented correspondence of the staffs was truly a first-class hotel. I will use it again by all means.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.S(55)

Total points

Stayed in

2017-11-03

部屋をグレードアップしていただき、3人でも十分に寛ぐことができました。天気にも恵まれ、部屋からの景色も最高でした。食事は、夕食で鉄板焼き、ランチで中華を利用させていただきましtが、どちらも大変すばらしい料理でした。ぜひまた利用させていただき... Read more 部屋をグレードアップしていただき、3人でも十分に寛ぐことができました。天気にも恵まれ、部屋からの景色も最高でした。食事は、夕食で鉄板焼き、ランチで中華を利用させていただきましtが、どちらも大変すばらしい料理でした。ぜひまた利用させていただきたいと思います。ありがとうございました。

We upgraded the room and we were able to relax enough of three people. The weather was blessed, and the view from the room was also the best. The meal was grilled teppanyaki for dinner, Chinese food was used for lunch, but both were extremely wonderful dishes. I would like to use it again by all means. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.F(60)

Total points

Stayed in

2016-09-21

スタッフの対応には、とても好感を持てました。ありがとうございました。 しかしながら建物、設備の老朽化が目立ちます。とくに客室空調は、この時期冷房しかできず、送風を止めても寒くて困りました。設備のリニューアルが望まれます。

I was very pleased with the staff's response. Thank you very much. However, aging of buildings and facilities is conspicuous. Especially room air conditioning can only be air conditioned at this time, I was in trouble because it was cold even stopping blast. Renewal of facilities is desirable.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.I(56)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-25

Deluxe Garden View Twin Room

No comment from this user.

Mr./Ms. A.O(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

2019-01-25

No comment from this user.

Mr./Ms. S.Y(66)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-01-02

Deluxe Garden View Twin Room

No comment from this user.

Facility・services

Property

The Westin Miyako Hotel Kyoto

Address

1 Awadaguchi Kachocho, Higashiyama-ku, Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture

check-in / check-out time

15:00 / 12:00

CI/CO time may be different depending on plan.

Credit card

VISA/MASTER/AMEX/JCB/DINERS/NICOS/UFJ/UC/DC

Number of guest rooms

266 room(s)

Welcome to Relux