Now loading...0%

道後温泉 ふなや Dogo-onsen Funaya

Ryokan/Inn

Review of Dogo-onsen Funaya

Overall Rating(61 reviews)

4.5/5

5

61%

4

34%

3

3%

2

2%

1

-%

 

Rooms4.4/5

Bath4.4/5

Breakfast4.4/5

Dinner4.5/5

Services4.5/5

Other Facilities4.2/5

Mr./Ms. D.L(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-05-08

Japanese-western room (Twin)

The light color carpet makes it easier to have some marks on it which are difficult to remove, looked not so clean even ... Read more The light color carpet makes it easier to have some marks on it which are difficult to remove, looked not so clean even it has been cleaned up already.

The light color carpet makes it easier to have some marks on it which are difficult to remove, looked not so clean even it has been cleaned up already.

Mr./Ms. M.J(53)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-02-05

Hotel's Choice Japanese Room!

Good service and nice location close to original Dogo hot spring. Dinner and breakfast are both attractive.

Good service and nice location close to original Dogo hot spring. Dinner and breakfast are both attractive.

Mr./Ms. A.M(36)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-10-24

Japanese Garden Room

接客がとても丁寧でよかったです

It was good that the customer service was very polite

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.S(56)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-06-27

'Haiku' Lounge Suite

リニューアルされたとのことで部屋、部屋風呂、アメニティ、タオルなどとてもよかったですし、食事も満足できました。 ありがとうございました。

The room, bath, amenities and towels were very nice as it was renewed, and I was satisfied with the meal. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.E(64)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-11

Japanese-western room (Twin)

道後温泉は3回目です。総てハイクラスホテルにお世話になっております。今回は急な当日予約でしたので希望のお部屋が取れませんでしたが夕食は味付けも良くお料理も凝っていて量も丁度良く美味しくいただけました。浴場は私にはお湯の温度が少しぬるめでした... Read more 道後温泉は3回目です。総てハイクラスホテルにお世話になっております。今回は急な当日予約でしたので希望のお部屋が取れませんでしたが夕食は味付けも良くお料理も凝っていて量も丁度良く美味しくいただけました。浴場は私にはお湯の温度が少しぬるめでしたが人が少なかったのでゆっくり入れました。入る前と後に大浴場の外でスタッフとずっと話されてた方は従業員さんでしょうか。お風呂で一緒になりました。ハイクラスホテルでもこんな事あるのですね。

Dogo Onsen is the third time. All are taken care of by high class hotels. This time it was a sudden reservation on the day, so I could not get the room I wanted, but the dinner was well seasoned and the dishes were elaborate and the amount was just right and delicious. The temperature of the hot water was a bit lukewarm for me, but I put it in slowly because there were few people. Employees who have been talking to the staff outside the public bath before and after entering the building for a long time? We were together in the bath. Is there something like this in a high-class hotel?

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.F(43)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-09

Hotel's Choice Japanese Room!

今年の2月にも会社の人達と行き、今回は家族で行かせていただきました。ご飯も口うるさい嫁が大変満足してました^ - ^朝ごはんも最高でした。また是非行かせていただきます。

In February of this year, I went with the people of the company and this time I went with my family. The noisy bride was also very happy ^-^ breakfast was also the best. I will go again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.S(61)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-05

Japanese-western room (Twin)

総合的に満足です。しかし思いがけず、かつ圧倒的に素晴らしかったのは、Tさんの運転による送迎転じての観光でした。これほど思いのこもった、かつ知見とユーモアと品位に溢れた「オプショナルツアー」を旅で経験したのは初めてです。ほんとうに忘れられない... Read more 総合的に満足です。しかし思いがけず、かつ圧倒的に素晴らしかったのは、Tさんの運転による送迎転じての観光でした。これほど思いのこもった、かつ知見とユーモアと品位に溢れた「オプショナルツアー」を旅で経験したのは初めてです。ほんとうに忘れられない思い出に、そして勉強になりました。出会いに感謝いたします。ありがとうございました。

We are totally satisfied. However, what was unexpectedly and overwhelmingly wonderful was the sightseeing after the transfer by the driving of Mr. T. This is the first time I have traveled on an “optional tour” that is so thoughtful, full of insight, humor and dignity. It was a truly unforgettable memory and a study. Thanks for the encounter. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.S(49)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-12-26

Hotel's Choice Japanese Room!

特に食事と大浴場が大満足でした。また仲井さんやスタッフの方々がとても親切でした。着物の上着の内ポケットに入っぱなしでお洗濯に出した薬の袋を直ぐに部屋まで届けてくれました。 良い思い出作りのサポートをいただき心から感謝いたします。大変お世話... Read more 特に食事と大浴場が大満足でした。また仲井さんやスタッフの方々がとても親切でした。着物の上着の内ポケットに入っぱなしでお洗濯に出した薬の袋を直ぐに部屋まで届けてくれました。 良い思い出作りのサポートをいただき心から感謝いたします。大変お世話になりました。

Especially the food and the large bath were very satisfying. Nakai and the staff were very kind. He left the medicine bag for washing without leaving it in the inner pocket of the kimono's jacket and immediately delivered it to the room. Thank you for your support for making good memories. Thank you for all the help you have given me.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.H(57)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-01-02

Japanese Garden Room

素晴らしいお正月を過ごすことが出来ました。スタッフの皆様に感謝申し上げます。また機会がありましたら是非お伺いしたいと思います。

We had a wonderful New Year. Thanks to the staff. I would also like to ask you if you have a chance.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.M(44)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-12-15

Japanese Garden Room

先日は、大変お世話になりました。 愛媛が地元の私としては、憧れの施設で宿泊出来る喜びを胸に帰省致しました。 毎年年末は道後温泉近隣の施設で宿泊をしておりますが、トータルとしては期待し過ぎていたかも知れません。 特に食事の際、従業員の方... Read more 先日は、大変お世話になりました。 愛媛が地元の私としては、憧れの施設で宿泊出来る喜びを胸に帰省致しました。 毎年年末は道後温泉近隣の施設で宿泊をしておりますが、トータルとしては期待し過ぎていたかも知れません。 特に食事の際、従業員の方が出入口にどなたもいらっしゃらず、どうしたら良いのか分からなかったこと。 食事中、従業員の方々が集まって談笑されていたこと。 ※MTだったかも知れません。 全ての従業員の方が該当するのではなく一部の方々ではありますが、かき消されてしまっていると感じました。 地元愛が強い私としては、自慢出来る施設であって欲しかったです。

The other day, I was very helpful. Ehime, as a local I, returned home with the pleasure of staying at a facility I longed for. Every year at the end of the year, we stay at a facility near Dogo Onsen, but we may have expected too much in total. Especially at the time of the meal, no employees came to the doorway, and they did not know what to do. During the meal, employees gathered and chatted. * It may have been MT. Not all employees were applicable and some people felt that they had been erased. As a strong local love, I wanted a facility that I could be proud of.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.I(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-11-30

'Haiku' Lounge Suite

ふなやさん、ありがとうございました。 フグ懐石をいただきました。本当におなかいっぱいになるまでフグを堪能することができました。どのお料理も美味しかったです。仲居さんも優しい対応してくださいました。また、家族を連れて行きたいです。

Thank you, Funaya-san. I had a puffer kaiseki. I was able to enjoy puffer fish until I was really full. Every dish was delicious. Nakai-san also kindly responded. I also want to take my family with me.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.S(68)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-11-06

'Haiku' Lounge Suite

階段があると年寄りにはきついです。浴衣だけでなく、パジャマがあるとありがたい。食事のテーブルがもう少し広い方が嬉しい。部屋の説明は、言葉だけでなく、照明やカーテンエアコンなど実際に操作した方が解りやすい。

The stairs are hard for the elderly. I would be grateful to have pajamas as well as yukata. I would be happy if the meal table is a little wider. The explanation of the room is easier to understand not only with words but also with actual operations such as lighting and curtain air conditioners.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.T(60)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-10-23

Japanese-western room (Twin)

部屋は広く結婚記念日のサービスでしょうかフルーツの

The room is a wide wedding anniversary service or fruit

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.O(44)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-07-30

Hotel's Choice Japanese Room!

このお値段で、このサービスでしたら言うことありません❣ お部屋指定なしのプランでの予約でしたが、お部屋もグレードアップして頂いてたようで、 5人での宿泊でも広々出来、大満足の旅となりました。 ふなやの皆さま、有難うございました。

At this price, there is nothing to say if this service ❣ It was a reservation with a plan without room designation, but it seems that the room was upgraded, so even a 5-person accommodation can be spacious and a satisfying trip have become. Thank you, Funaya.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. E.K(57)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-06-28

Garden Side Japanese Room or Japanese-Western Room

夕食川席プランで宿泊しました。お庭が、すてきな老舗旅館でした。庭に川が流れていて、庭を見ながら足湯を楽しめました。夕食も、川席で、風情が、有り貸切で、美味しい料理を楽しめて良かったです。朝食も美味しかったです。スタッフの方々も、皆笑顔で、親... Read more 夕食川席プランで宿泊しました。お庭が、すてきな老舗旅館でした。庭に川が流れていて、庭を見ながら足湯を楽しめました。夕食も、川席で、風情が、有り貸切で、美味しい料理を楽しめて良かったです。朝食も美味しかったです。スタッフの方々も、皆笑顔で、親切でした!のんびり過ごせました。

We stayed at dinner river seat plan. The garden was a nice, well-established inn. There was a river in the garden and I enjoyed footbath while watching the garden. It was good to have good food for dinner at the river seat, with taste and taste. Breakfast was also delicious. The staff members were all smiling and kind! I was able to take it easy.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. L.S(38)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-07-09

Hotel's Choice Japanese Room!

房間很大很舒適 接待服務超好 溫泉略為單調 檜木溫泉不錯 可惜外面馬路吵雜聲太多 飯店設備讚 近道後溫泉車站 到道後溫泉泡湯也方便

The room is very comfortable, the reception service is super good, the spa is slightly monotonous, the beech wood is good, but the road outside is noisy, too much, the hotel equipment is close to the hot spring station, the hot spring bath is convenient.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.IS.I(23)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-04-22

Hotel's Choice Japanese Room!

部屋もとても綺麗で広くて 温泉もとても気持ちよかったです☆ サプライズも協力していただき ありがとうございました!! すごくいい思い出になりました♪♪♪

The room is also very beautiful and spacious Hot spring was very comfortable ☆ Please cooperate with Surprise Thank you very much! ! It became a very good memory ♪ ♪ ♪

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.S(61)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-04-14

'Haiku' Lounge Suite

接客をしてくれた方々がとても丁寧な対応で、気持ち良く過ごせました。料理はとても美味しいのですが、私たちには少し量が多いので、美味少量コースなどの設定すがあればいいと思います。 花枕の部屋はとても素晴らしかったです。ただ、リビングにもティ... Read more 接客をしてくれた方々がとても丁寧な対応で、気持ち良く過ごせました。料理はとても美味しいのですが、私たちには少し量が多いので、美味少量コースなどの設定すがあればいいと思います。 花枕の部屋はとても素晴らしかったです。ただ、リビングにもティッシュボックスを置いていただければと思いました。

The people who serviced us were able to spend pleasantly with very polite correspondence. The food is very delicious, but since we have a large amount, I think it would be better to set up a delicious small amount course. The flower pillow room was very nice. However, I thought that you could put a tissue box in the living room.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.N(38)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-04-05

Hotel's Choice Japanese Room!

丁寧な接客と完璧なサービスに感動しました。こどもたちへの優しい心遣いにも心温まりました。また是非行きたいです。

I was impressed by the courteous service and the perfect service. I was also warm with the kindness of the children. I want to go there again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.D(57)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-26

Spacious Japanese Room

さすが料理旅館のふなやだけあって、どの料理も味付けが繊細で美味しくいただきました。また、サービス面でも気持ちよいもてなしを受け、高級旅館に泊まった満足感がありました。

As it is only Funaya of the cooking inn, every dish is delicately seasoned and delicious. Also, in terms of service, I received a pleasant welcome and I was satisfied with staying at a luxury inn.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.S(48)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-19

Japanese style adjoining rooms (12+5 tatami) with hot spring bath

料理の説明や変更など柔軟に対応して頂き有り難かったです。 また、観光タクシーも利用させて頂きましたが、気持ち良く観光させて頂きました。 また、機会があれば利用したい宿です。

Thank you very much for your flexible response to the description and changes of the dishes. In addition, we used sightseeing taxi, but did sightseeing pleasantly. Also, if you have a chance, I would like to use this hotel.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.Y(50)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-17

Japanese-western room (Twin)

この度は、丁寧な対応ありがとうございました。 初めての道後温泉でしたが、楽しめました。また頭痛がするというと、薬を下さり助かりました。 ありがとうございました。 また機会がございましたらよろしくお願いします。

Thank you for your kind response. It was the first Dogo Onsen, but I enjoyed it. He also helped me with the medicine when I had a headache. Thank you very much. Thank you again if you have a chance.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.T(39)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-14

'Haiku' Lounge Suite

部屋に行くために必ず階段を経由しなくてはならないが、キャリーバッグがあるときついです。行きは旅館の方に部屋まで運んで頂けるので問題ないのですが、帰りが。帰りの時間に階段の所に人を配置いただくなどの配慮があると助かります。夕食は美味しかったの... Read more 部屋に行くために必ず階段を経由しなくてはならないが、キャリーバッグがあるときついです。行きは旅館の方に部屋まで運んで頂けるので問題ないのですが、帰りが。帰りの時間に階段の所に人を配置いただくなどの配慮があると助かります。夕食は美味しかったのですが、デザートがウェルカムフルーツとほぼ同じで残念でした。また、食事説明の声が小さすぎて毎回聞き取れ無かったです。食事どころは個室である必要はないのですが、ついたて等あると嬉しいです。部屋風呂の温泉ですが、部屋係の説明では11時30分までお湯が出るとの事でしたが、後から別件でルームサービスの方に聞いた時には11時以降はお湯の出が悪くなり浴槽に温泉がためられない可能性あるので、11時前までにお湯ためた方が良いと助言をいただきました。助言はたすかるのですが、はじめからわかっているのであれば部屋係の方が説明頂けると親切だとおもいます。その他、フロントの方の対応などしっかりしていて良かったと思います。

You must go through the stairs to get to the room, but it is only when you have a carry bag. There is no problem because going to the hotel can be carried to the room to the inn, but there is a return. It will be helpful if there is consideration such as placing a person on the stairs at the time of return. The dinner was delicious, but the dessert was almost as bad as the welcome fruit. Also, the voice of the meal instruction was too small to be heard every time. It is not necessary to have a meal room in the private room, but it would be nice if there were new items. It was a hot spring in the room bath, but the room clerk explained that the hot water would come out until 11:30, but when I asked the room service in another matter later, the hot water became worse after 11:00 and the bathtub Because there is a possibility that a hot spring can not be saved, I was advised that it is better to have a hot water by 11:00. The advice goes well, but if you know it from the beginning, I think it would be helpful if the room clerk could explain. In addition, I think that it was good to be steady such as correspondence of the front.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.F(24)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-10

Japanese Garden Room

丁寧な接客や綺麗なお部屋で とても満足しました。 次、愛媛に訪れる時もふなやさん を利用したいと思います。 この度はありがとうございました

Polite service and clean rooms I was very happy. Next time, when I visit Ehime also funaya I would like to use Thank you for this time

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.S(44)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-02-26

Twin Room

禁煙のお部屋に変えてほしいと宿泊予定日近くに急遽お願いしたのにすぐに対応してくださりありがとうございます。 スタッフの対応も丁寧でさすが老舗と感心いたしました。 昭和天皇がご宿泊されたというお部屋の特別展示室も素敵でした。 古代檜... Read more 禁煙のお部屋に変えてほしいと宿泊予定日近くに急遽お願いしたのにすぐに対応してくださりありがとうございます。 スタッフの対応も丁寧でさすが老舗と感心いたしました。 昭和天皇がご宿泊されたというお部屋の特別展示室も素敵でした。 古代檜のお風呂はまた入りに行きたいです。

Thank you for responding quickly, although we asked you to change to a non-smoking room and hurry near the expected date. Staff's correspondence was also polite and I admired that it was an established store. The special exhibition room of the room that Emperor Showa was staying was also wonderful. The ancient Japanese cypress bath wants to go back again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.H(63)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-01-12

'Haiku' Lounge Suite

おそらく広めの部屋にアップグレードいただき、本当にリラックスした贅沢な時間を過ごすことができました。お湯の質・湯温ともに素晴らしく、部屋のお風呂も源泉で、のんびりと長湯を楽しめました。 今回朝食付きプランで申し込みましたが、小食の夫婦にと... Read more おそらく広めの部屋にアップグレードいただき、本当にリラックスした贅沢な時間を過ごすことができました。お湯の質・湯温ともに素晴らしく、部屋のお風呂も源泉で、のんびりと長湯を楽しめました。 今回朝食付きプランで申し込みましたが、小食の夫婦にとっては、朝和食・洋食を選べるのはありがたかったし、夕食も自分でチョイスできるレストランがあるのは良かったです。

Probably upgraded to the wider room, I was able to spend a really relaxing and luxurious time. Both the quality of hot water and hot water are wonderful, the bath in the room is also the source, I enjoyed the long baths with a relaxing time. I ordered with a breakfast plan this time, it was nice to have a restaurant that can eat dinner by myself, for dinner couple, to choose between Japanese and Western breakfast.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.W(63)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-12-07

Hotel's Choice Japanese Room!

担当していただいた仲居さんの接客が非常に良かったと感じました。 今年は台風の塩害で紅葉がきれいじゃないとのことで例年京都に行っていましたが、今年は道後温泉を訪れることにしましたが、夫婦でくつろぐ事も出来、おいしい料理も食べられ大変満足しま... Read more 担当していただいた仲居さんの接客が非常に良かったと感じました。 今年は台風の塩害で紅葉がきれいじゃないとのことで例年京都に行っていましたが、今年は道後温泉を訪れることにしましたが、夫婦でくつろぐ事も出来、おいしい料理も食べられ大変満足しました。機会があればまた宿泊したいと思っています。

I felt that the customer service of Mr. Nakai who was in charge was very good. This year I was going to Kyoto in the year because colored leaves are not beautiful because of the salt damage of the typhoon, but this year I decided to visit Dogo Onsen but I could relax with my husband and I can eat delicious food very much Did. If I have the opportunity I would like to stay again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.N(35)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-11-05

Hotel's Choice Japanese Room!

所謂おもてなしがとても良かったです。 寝坊した私達の朝御飯もしっかり用意していただき、有難かったと同時に申し訳ありませんでした。 次回もまた利用させてもらいます。

The so-called hospitality was very good. We prepared our breakfast late overslept well, and at the same time I was sorry that I was thankful. I will use it again next time.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.K(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-09-30

Garden Side Japanese Room or Japanese-Western Room

スタッフの方が皆さん自然体で気持ちの良い対応でした。お食事も素材も良く、とても良い味付けで美味しく完食でした。 流石、老舗のお宿と思いました。気持ちよく心地よい滞在をさせてもらいました。

The staff was a nice and pleasant correspondence for everyone. Both meal and ingredients were good, and it was deliciously finished with a very good seasoning. I thought that it was an old-fashioned inn. I had a pleasant and pleasant stay.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.H(56)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-09-06

'Haiku' Lounge Suite

とても素敵なホテルでした。 ただ、お部屋のエアコンの調節が、うまく使えなくで、湯上りに部屋に入ると、しばらく暑くて、汗がなかなか引かなくて大変でした。 でも、ホテル自体は、とても趣があり、清潔で良いホテルでした。

It was a very nice hotel. However, the adjustment of the air conditioner in the room was not able to be used well, and when entering the room into the boat, it was hot for a while, it was difficult to sweat hard. But the hotel itself was very tasteful, clean and good hotel.

Read in English

Facility・services

Property

Dogo-onsen Funaya

Address

1-33 Dōgoyunomachi Matsuyama-shi, Ehime-ken, Japan

check-in / check-out time

15:00 / 10:00

CI/CO time may be different depending on plan.

Credit card

VISA/MASTER/AMEX/JCB/DINERS/NICOS/銀聯/SAISON/CEDYNA/DEBIT/UFJ/UC/DC

Number of guest rooms

58 room(s)

Welcome to Relux