Now loading...0%

すみや亀峰菴
Sumiya Kihoan

Ryokan/Inn
  • Kyoto > Kameoka・Yunohana・Tanba

Review

Relux grade

Accommodations that represent their respective local regions and that are worth visiting despite the distance.

Overall Rating(21 reviews)

4.7/5

5

71%

4

24%

3

5%

2

-%

1

-%

 

Rooms4.6/5

Bath4.5/5

Breakfast4.7/5

Dinner4.5/5

Services4.8/5

Other Facilities4.3/5

Mr./Ms. H.L(38)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-02-26

"Seoto" Outdoor spa with natural hot springs

We would like to express our gratitude to devoted service from the staff at Sumiya Kihoan, especially the three butlers,... Read more We would like to express our gratitude to devoted service from the staff at Sumiya Kihoan, especially the three butlers, one of whom is T, serving us meals, bed making and refilling GoHan. They are all joyful and dedicated. Their services formed a very important part during our stay for us to experience the Japanese way of delicacy and fineness of cuisine, in particular for us the first time to come to Japan and my parents who had little chance to travel abroad. Those are exciting and inspiring for us. We had a great time to try on tatami and onsen, and carried with us some local produces back home to spread words of mouth about this place of best kept secret. Last but not least, we enjoy so much having received a gift from the ryokan, a set of chopsticks and table cloth, which we had started now to use them!

We would like to express our gratitude to devoted service from the staff at Sumiya Kihoan, especially the three butlers, one of whom is 富子(Tomiko?), serving us meals, bed making and refilling GoHan. They are all joyful and dedicated. Their services formed a very important part during our stay for us to experience the Japanese way of delicacy and fineness of cuisine, in particular for us the first time to come to Japan and my parents who had little chance to travel abroad. Those are exciting and inspiring for us. We had a great time to try on tatami and onsen, and carried with us some local produces back home to spread words of mouth about this place of best kept secret. Last but not least, we enjoy so much having received a gift from the ryokan, a set of chopsticks and table cloth, which we had started now to use them!

Mr./Ms. A.T(52)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-02-05

"Seiyu" Western-style room with stone bath and Jacuzzi with natural hot springs (Maximum 2 persons ※ non smoking)

Very nice place for a relax onsen bath. Excellent food and services.

Very nice place for a relax onsen bath. Excellent food and services.

Mr./Ms. I.I(Private)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2019-08-03

"Seoto" Outdoor spa with natural hot springs

妻と2人でゆっくり贅沢な時間を過ごせました またお世話になりに行こうと思います 中年には、ご飯の量が少し多いので、値段は 関係なく量の調整が出来ると、気持ちの憂いが 無くなります。 ご飯も接客も、申し分ありませんでしたよ

I was able to spend a luxurious time slowly with my wife and I would like to go back again. Will disappear. Neither rice nor customer service was perfect

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.F(64)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2019-01-26

【Mountain terrace with outdoor spa】 (bedroom)

お部屋の露天風呂が広くて友人と一緒に入ることが出来て女子トークで盛り上がりました。 お食事も大変美味しくいただきました。 温泉で女子会をすることが出来て、大満足です。 お食事をいただくお部屋は、足元が冷えます。パネルヒーターでは不十分... Read more お部屋の露天風呂が広くて友人と一緒に入ることが出来て女子トークで盛り上がりました。 お食事も大変美味しくいただきました。 温泉で女子会をすることが出来て、大満足です。 お食事をいただくお部屋は、足元が冷えます。パネルヒーターでは不十分な感じでした。 大浴場の鍵付きロッカーの鍵が付いている数が少ないうえに、壊れているものがあります。点検してください。

The outdoor bath of the room was large and I was able to enter with friends and it got excited at girls' talk. The meal was very delicious. I am happy that I could play a girls' party at a hot spring. The room will be cold feet in your room. Panel heater was insufficient feeling. There are few ones with a key of a locker with a key in a public bath, and there are things that are broken. Please check.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.A(36)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-10-09

【Mountain terrace with outdoor spa】 (bedroom)

客房建議能準備提供一大床給情侶或夫妻!

The room is recommended to be prepared to provide a big bed for couples or couples!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.K(42)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-07-23

"Seoto" Outdoor spa with natural hot springs

カウンター付きのお部屋は初めてで、自宅を作る際の参考になりました。広いお部屋で、源泉のお風呂も最高でした。とても寛げたのですが、昼食付きを勝手にお弁当と思っていたので、宿で食べるために時間を潰すのに亀岡での観光がちょっと不便さを感じてしまい... Read more カウンター付きのお部屋は初めてで、自宅を作る際の参考になりました。広いお部屋で、源泉のお風呂も最高でした。とても寛げたのですが、昼食付きを勝手にお弁当と思っていたので、宿で食べるために時間を潰すのに亀岡での観光がちょっと不便さを感じてしまいました。近場でちょこっと遊べるところがあるとなお良いですね。

The room with the counter was the first time and it became reference for making home. Wide room, source bath was also the best. Although I was able to relax very much, I had thought that lunch included with lunch without permission was a box lunch, so I felt inconvenience for sightseeing in Kameoka for a while to crush the time to eat at the inn. It is still better if there is a place to play in the near place for a moment.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.K(59)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-03-30

"Seiyu" Western-style room with stone bath and Jacuzzi with natural hot springs (Maximum 2 persons ※ non smoking)

食事の時のスタッフの方の接客マナーがとても心地よかったです。皆さんお若いのにきちんとされていました。 お料理もとても美味しく楽しくいただきました。 ありがとうございました。

The reception manners of the staff at the time of meal was very comfortable. Even though you were all young, it was properly done. The food was very delicious and fun. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.Y(27)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-03-25

"Honami" Outdoor spa with natural hot springs

素敵な宿でした。 今まで宿泊させていただいた中でもとびきりサービスもよくお部屋も足湯と露天風呂があり日頃の喧騒から離れてゆったりできました。 また、是非泊まりたいです。

It was a nice accommodation. Even though I stayed so far, it was a great service as well as the room with footbath and outdoor bath, so we could relax away from the daily hustle and bustle. Also, I definitely want to stay.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.O(37)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-02-18

"Honami" Outdoor spa with natural hot springs

建物内、お部屋、お料理、スタッフの方のご対応と、すべてが素晴らしかったです。 ゆったりくつろぐことができました。 主人も喜んでいました。 ありがとうございました。 またぜひ伺いたいです。

Correspondence of the inside of the building, rooms, cuisine, staff, and everything was wonderful. It was relaxing and relaxing. My husband was also pleased. Thank you very much. I'd love to hear from you again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.A(42)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2017-09-20

"Honami" Outdoor spa with natural hot springs

急に無理なお願いをさせていただき、ご対応していただきましてありがとうございました。客室の担当者の方も親切な対応で、8年ぶりの家族旅行が大満足でした。また、泊まらせていただきたいと思います。

Thank you for letting me make a sudden and unreasonable request and for responding. The guests in charge of the guests also responded kindly, and my family trip for the first time in 8 years was satisfying. Moreover, I would like to stay overnight.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.M(50)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2017-08-29

"Seiyu" Western-style room with stone bath and Jacuzzi with natural hot springs (Maximum 2 persons ※ non smoking)

先日はお世話になり ありがとうございました。 ゆっくりと過ごせて大変良かったです。 また、京都に行く際は利用させていただきたいと思います。

Thank you for being indebted the other day. It was very good to spend slowly. Moreover, I would like to use it when going to Kyoto.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.H(51)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2017-08-18

"Seoto" Outdoor spa with natural hot springs

お部屋もお風呂も非常に良かったです。お食事が特においしくて、大変満足でした。また、是非お伺いしたいと思います。

The rooms and the bath were also very good. The meal was particularly delicious and I was very satisfied. Also, I would like to call on you.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.N(50)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2017-08-09

"Seoto" Outdoor spa with natural hot springs

外湯の飲み物施設が無くなっていた? 改装中? なので少し残念でした。

Drink facilities in the outside bath were gone? Refurbishment? So it was a bit disappointing.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.H(59)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2017-06-30

"Honami" Outdoor spa with natural hot springs

先日はお世話になりました。 お部屋も広く、ゆったりとしていて、何より部屋付きのかけ流しの温泉が良かったです。 また、料理も夕食、朝食、ランチとすべて美味しかったです。それぞれ趣向を凝らした料理には大変満足しました。 ありがとうございま... Read more 先日はお世話になりました。 お部屋も広く、ゆったりとしていて、何より部屋付きのかけ流しの温泉が良かったです。 また、料理も夕食、朝食、ランチとすべて美味しかったです。それぞれ趣向を凝らした料理には大変満足しました。 ありがとうございました。

You were very helpful the other day. The rooms were spacious and spacious, and the hot springs with a room with a room more than anything were good. Also, the dishes were dinner, breakfast, lunch and all was delicious. I was very satisfied with the cuisine that was pretty interesting. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.H(59)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2017-04-26

"Seoto" Outdoor spa with natural hot springs

この度は、大変お世話になりました。お宿の場所も大変に分かり易い所にあり、高速道路からのアクセスも非常に良いです。到着からチェックアウトまで、スタッフの対応もよく、中でも部屋食(夕・朝)の担当をして下さった仲居頭さん(女将さんだったらごめんな... Read more この度は、大変お世話になりました。お宿の場所も大変に分かり易い所にあり、高速道路からのアクセスも非常に良いです。到着からチェックアウトまで、スタッフの対応もよく、中でも部屋食(夕・朝)の担当をして下さった仲居頭さん(女将さんだったらごめんなさい)には申し分ありませんでした。接客業・宿泊業のお手本のような方でした。ありがとうございました。是非、また利用させて頂きます。

I am indebted to you for this time. The location of the hotel is also very easy to understand, and access from the expressway is also very good. From arrival to check-out, staff's correspondence was good, and among them was Mr. Nakai where he was in charge of room meal (evening / morning) (I'm sorry if it was a female general), it was perfect. It was like a model of the hospitality industry / accommodation industry. Thank you very much. By all means, we will use again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.O(39)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2017-03-23

"Honami" Outdoor spa with natural hot springs

御食事がとても美味しく感無量でした。

The meal was very delicious and it was uncomfortable.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.K(49)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2017-02-25

"Seiyu" Western-style room with stone bath and Jacuzzi with natural hot springs (Maximum 2 persons ※ non smoking)

お部屋がすごく綺麗だったのと、床暖房がすごく暖かかったです。 また、ご飯が本当に美味しくおかわりしてしまうほどでした。

The room was very beautiful and the floor heating was very warm. Also, it was enough that the rice was really delicious.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.N(58)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2016-09-03

【Mountain terrace with outdoor spa】 (bedroom)

正直申してどこか少し居心地の悪さを最後まで感じていました。目指すところの良い旅館というのは誰目線での事なのでしょうか? 新しい企画のお部屋でした。よく言えばこじんまりと落ち着いてとなるのでしょうが、部屋の配色も一役買って一日中暗いとい... Read more 正直申してどこか少し居心地の悪さを最後まで感じていました。目指すところの良い旅館というのは誰目線での事なのでしょうか? 新しい企画のお部屋でした。よく言えばこじんまりと落ち着いてとなるのでしょうが、部屋の配色も一役買って一日中暗いという印象から抜けず、何処でくつろげば良いのかわからない家具と空間。多分未完であるが故なのでしょうか?外の風情は少々気持ち悪い気もします、これでは美しい紅葉も半減です。 テラスの露天も広くて好みの温度で入れて快適なのですが見える景色があれでは興も乗らないというもの。 夕食はとても安定して最後まで美味しく頂けました。独創的ではありませんが旅館料理を京懐石風に展開してらしさを演出されていました。朝夕ともに思いましたが最後にコーヒーが飲めれば5点あげてもいいかな(笑) 夕食の時の接客係りの方が好印象、頑張って下さい。 温泉のお湯はゆっくりできて柔らかい印象で好ましいが施設的にいろんな意味で古く、印象が悪い部分も多々有る。早々に改善できる点もあるのだからさっさとやればそれだけでもましになるんじゃ無いかと思うが… 一杯のお茶やコーヒーで腰を落ち着けていられる場所やサービスが足りないんじゃ無いかなあ 居心地の良い旅館になってください。

To be honest I felt somewhat somewhat uncomfortable until the end. Who is it with who is a good ryokan aiming? It was a room of a new project. Frequently speaking it will be small and calm, but furniture and space where you can not get out of the impression that the color scheme of the room helps one day and is dark all day, where you can relax. Perhaps because it is incomplete? The outside atmosphere feels a little disgusting, this also halves the beautiful autumn leaves. The outdoors on the terrace are also wide and comfortable to put in at my favorite temperature, but there is a scenery that can see, but it does not rise. Dinner was very stable and it was delicious until the end. Although it is not ingenious, it was directing the inn's dishes to the Kyo Kaiseki style and was directing the likeness. I thought about it in the morning and the evening, but I wish I could give 5 points if I could drink coffee at the end (lol) Good luck with the receptionist at dinner. The hot spring hot water is slow and can be softly impressed, but it is old in many ways in terms of facility and there are many parts with bad impression. There are points that can be improved quickly, so if you do it quickly it will not be enough, but ... I do not have enough places and services to settle down with a cup of tea or coffee I wonder if it is a comfortable inn please.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.S(55)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2016-08-21

【Mountain terrace with outdoor spa】 (bedroom)

先日はお世話になりました。 湯の花温泉は3回目でした。以前の2回はお野菜のお料理がとても美味しくて翠泉さんにお世話になりましたが、今回すみやさんのお料理もとても美味しかったです。特に朝ごはんは素晴らしいですね。珍しくご飯もおかわりしていた... Read more 先日はお世話になりました。 湯の花温泉は3回目でした。以前の2回はお野菜のお料理がとても美味しくて翠泉さんにお世話になりましたが、今回すみやさんのお料理もとても美味しかったです。特に朝ごはんは素晴らしいですね。珍しくご飯もおかわりしていただきました。 細かいしつらえのセンスが抜群で、主人が写真を撮らせてほしいとおねがいしたところ快く受け入れてくださりありがとうございました。 スタッフの皆さんも感じがよくて、のんびり落ち着いていい時間を過ごさせていただきました。リラックス特典のお昼ご飯がまた素晴らしく美味しかったです(^○^)ありがとうございました。

You were very helpful the other day. Yunohana Onsen was the third time. Vegetable cuisine was very delicious twice before, but thanks to Mr. Takaizumi, this time Sumiya 's dish was also very delicious. Especially, breakfast is wonderful. We rarely changed rice. Thank you for accepting pleasantly when I requested that my master should take pictures, with a fine tailor-made sense. Everyone of the staff was feeling well, I spent a relaxing and relaxing time. Lunch of relaxation benefit was also wonderfully delicious (^ ○ ^) Thank you.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.K(55)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2016-06-25

"Seiyu" Western-style room with stone bath and Jacuzzi with natural hot springs (Maximum 2 persons ※ non smoking)

温泉宿でありながら岩盤浴の客室はとても素晴らしく良かったです。ただシャワールームに前客の毛剃りナイフのプラスチックカバーが落ちていて残念でした。あとは別注の牛肉ですが、サーロインでしょうか、あまり良いところでなかったのと、夕食が普通の宿並み... Read more 温泉宿でありながら岩盤浴の客室はとても素晴らしく良かったです。ただシャワールームに前客の毛剃りナイフのプラスチックカバーが落ちていて残念でした。あとは別注の牛肉ですが、サーロインでしょうか、あまり良いところでなかったのと、夕食が普通の宿並みで残念でした。別注であれば事前予約にしてもヘレを準備してはいかがでしょうか。また料金が高くてももう少し美味しい料理が頂けると良いかと思いました。

The bedrooms in the bedrock bath were very nice and good although it was a hot spring inn. I was sorry that the plastic cover of the front shaving knife had fallen in the shower room. Although it is bespoke beef, sirloin, I was sorry that the dinner was not as good as ordinary lodging because it was not so good. Even if you make a reservation in advance if you are bespoke, how about preparing a helmet? Even if the price is high, I thought it would be better to have more delicious dishes.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.O(47)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2015-12-23

"Seiyu" Western-style room with stone bath and Jacuzzi with natural hot springs (Maximum 2 persons ※ non smoking)

とても、皆さんさり気ない親切で、楽しく過ごせました。また、是非、利用したいと思います。

Very, everyone was kind and casual, I had a good time. In addition, I definitely want to use it.

Read in English

Welcome to Relux