Now loading...0%

下田プリンスホテル Shimoda Prince Hotel

casual Resort
  • Shizuoka > Shimoda・Shirahama

Review of Shimoda Prince Hotel

Overall Rating(13 reviews)

3.7/5

5

23%

4

31%

3

38%

2

8%

1

-%

 

Rooms3.7/5

Bath3.5/5

Breakfast3.8/5

Dinner3.3/5

Services3.7/5

Other Facilities3.2/5

Mr./Ms. M.T(46)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-08

Family Room

下田には海水浴を兼ねて何度か他のホテルには宿泊していました。その時と同じように、綺麗なビーチだと、予約サイトやホームページの写真を見て疑っていませんでした。しかし、実際は黒い石だらけで、マリンシューズなしでは足を切ってしまうほどでした。『マ... Read more 下田には海水浴を兼ねて何度か他のホテルには宿泊していました。その時と同じように、綺麗なビーチだと、予約サイトやホームページの写真を見て疑っていませんでした。しかし、実際は黒い石だらけで、マリンシューズなしでは足を切ってしまうほどでした。『マリンシューズがあると安全で便利です』とサイトにはそれとなく書かれていたので、ちょっと嫌な予感がしたので子供の分だけは用意していました。マリンシューズは必需品としっかり書いてください。売店にはビーチサンダルしかなく、マリンシューズを求めて、お店を探し回りました。 屋外テラスのデイベッドは掃除しないと使えない状態でした。 部屋のシャワーは温度調節が難しく、蛇口が思うように動きませんでした。 ホテルのスタッフの皆さんの接客に救われた旅行でした。

I stayed at other hotels several times in Shimoda for swimming. As at that time, it was a beautiful beach and I was not suspicious by looking at the pictures on the reservation site and homepage. However, it was actually full of black stones and would cut my feet without marine shoes. Since it was written on the site as “It is safe and convenient to have marine shoes,” I had a little disgusting premonition, so I prepared only for children. Please write marine shoes as a necessity. There were only flip flops at the store, and I searched for the store in search of marine shoes. The day bed on the outdoor terrace was unusable without cleaning. The temperature of the shower in the room was difficult, and the faucet did not move as expected. It was a trip saved by the staff of the hotel staff.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.S(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-26

Twin Room A

2019年家族旅行の思い出をありがとうございました。最上階の部屋からのオーシャンビュー、最高でした!何回も窓を開けて波の音を満喫しました。プライベートビーチも最高でした!青い海と潮風を満喫しました!息子の誕生日のお祝いも兼ねての旅行だったの... Read more 2019年家族旅行の思い出をありがとうございました。最上階の部屋からのオーシャンビュー、最高でした!何回も窓を開けて波の音を満喫しました。プライベートビーチも最高でした!青い海と潮風を満喫しました!息子の誕生日のお祝いも兼ねての旅行だったので、予約時にその事を備考で伝えたところ、客室案内係の女性が素敵なスマイルで「お誕生日おめでとうございます。」とお祝いの言葉をくださり、テーブルにbirthday Cardもあり、とても嬉しかったです。 残念な点は全体的に設備が古いな…と思います。 扉の閉まり方が悪くて、バタンッ!と大きな音が出てしまうのが不快でした。だから、半開きにして過ごしました。 部屋に備わっているシャワーの温度調節を手動でしなければならないのと、出てくるシャワーも水圧の原因だけでなく出が悪く、不快でした。 全面ガラス張りの大浴場からのオーシャンビューがこれまた最高なのですが、窓ガラスの掃除が行き届いていなく、曇っておりせっかくのオーシャンビューが半減してしまうなぁ~…と思いました。湯気で窓ガラスが曇るのもプラスアルファです。窓に湯気対策を施すべきです。 浴衣で館内をウロウロできないのはなぜなのかな?と思いました。食事処へも浴衣で行くのは禁止でした。なぜ? そんなマイナス面もありましたが、ほとんどのスタッフの方が優しく親切に対応してくださり、長旅の疲れを癒すこともでき、よき思い出になりました。 ありがとうございます。

Thank you for your memories of family trips in 2019. The ocean view from the top floor room was amazing! I opened the window many times and enjoyed the sound of the waves. The private beach was great! Enjoyed the blue sea and sea breeze! It was a trip that also included my son's birthday celebration, so when I made a reservation, I made a note about it when I made a reservation. I was very happy to have a birthday card on the table. Unfortunately, I think the facilities are generally old. The door closes badly! It was uncomfortable to make a loud sound. So I spent half-open. The temperature of the shower in the room had to be adjusted manually, and the shower that came out was not only a cause of water pressure, but it was bad and uncomfortable. The ocean view from the large glass-enclosed bath is also the best, but the window glass was not cleaned well and it was cloudy and the ocean view would be halved. It is also a plus alpha that the window glass fogs with steam. The window should be treated with steam. Why can't I walk around the hall with a yukata? I thought. It was forbidden to go to the restaurant in yukata. why? Although there was such a downside, most of the staff were kind and helpful, so I was able to heal the fatigue of a long trip and it was a good memory. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.H(47)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-18

Twin Room A

夏なので仕方ないかと思うのですが、館内全体の空調がきいておらず共用箇所が暑かったです。。 チェックインまで2時間くらい早く着きましたが、お水などの配慮はありがたかったのですが、もう少しなんとかならないものかと。 また、2泊したのでブッフ... Read more 夏なので仕方ないかと思うのですが、館内全体の空調がきいておらず共用箇所が暑かったです。。 チェックインまで2時間くらい早く着きましたが、お水などの配慮はありがたかったのですが、もう少しなんとかならないものかと。 また、2泊したのでブッフェからお寿司に変えられる案内をみて、ブッフェ受付のかたにお寿司に変えた時のメニューを聞いたのですが、すぐにわからないとのことでした。確認しますとはおっしゃってましたが、最低限、即答いただくくらいのことはして欲しかったです。 スタッフの皆様の対応はにこやかに対応いただき、ブッフェも残り少なくなれば即座に追加などされており、ご飯も美味しかったので、全体的には満足です。

I think it can be helped because it is summer, but the air conditioning in the entire building was not working, and the common area was hot. . We arrived about 2 hours early until check-in, but we were thankful for water and other considerations. Also, since we stayed for two nights, we looked at the information about changing from buffet to sushi and asked the receptionist about the menu when changing to sushi. I told you to check, but at the very least, I wanted you to do as much as possible. The staff responded with a smile, the buffet was added as soon as the remaining capacity was reduced, and the rice was delicious, so the overall was satisfactory.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.Y(37)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-15

Twin Room B

予約サイトやホームページの写真を見て予約しましたが、実物とのギャップがありすぎました。建物が古いのは別にして、一番残念だったのは海です。写真ではキレイな砂浜でしたが、実際は石とウニだらけで安心して子供を泳がせられませんでした。海は自然だから... Read more 予約サイトやホームページの写真を見て予約しましたが、実物とのギャップがありすぎました。建物が古いのは別にして、一番残念だったのは海です。写真ではキレイな砂浜でしたが、実際は石とウニだらけで安心して子供を泳がせられませんでした。海は自然だからしょうがないと思いますが、みんな写真を見て行くので期待した分ガッカリします。 唯一良かったのは海の眺めがキレイだったことと建物が古くても清潔にしてるところでした。でも値段は決して安くないのでもう少し工夫が無いと、また行きたいとは思いません。

I made a reservation by looking at the photos on the reservation site and homepage, but there was too much gap with the real thing. Aside from the fact that the building is old, the most disappointing is the sea. It was a beautiful sandy beach in the photo, but in fact it was full of stones and sea urchins and I couldn't swim my child with peace of mind. I think the sea is natural, but I can't help but everyone is going to see the photos so I'm disappointed. The only good thing was that the view of the sea was beautiful and the building was clean even though it was old. But the price is not cheap, so if you don't have a bit more ingenuity, you don't want to go again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.O(37)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-06-28

Twin Room B

シーズンオフで特価で宿泊させていただきました。 遅くなったにも関わらず、フロントの方の気持ち良い接客に感激いたしましたら、

I stayed at a special price off the season. Despite being late, if you are impressed by the pleasant reception of the front desk,

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.M(61)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-06-01

Twin Room A

プリンスホテルという肩書きのせいか こちらも色々期待してしまっていたのか 何か今一だったように思いました。

Because of the title of the Prince Hotel, I also felt that it was the best thing I had expected in various ways.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.K(22)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-02-24

Twin Room A

最上階のオーシャンビューの部屋を一泊お借りしましたが、大変眺めが良く満足でした。 ただ部屋が少し広すぎる(がらんとしてる)かなという印象で、テレビをもう少し大きくするなり、小洒落た大きな絵を飾るなり、家具の置き方なり、空間の使い方にもう少... Read more 最上階のオーシャンビューの部屋を一泊お借りしましたが、大変眺めが良く満足でした。 ただ部屋が少し広すぎる(がらんとしてる)かなという印象で、テレビをもう少し大きくするなり、小洒落た大きな絵を飾るなり、家具の置き方なり、空間の使い方にもう少し工夫があると良いかなと感じました。 お風呂に関しては満足しております。脱衣所に飲料水のサービスがあり、清掃も行き届いていて何より眺めも最高でした。 朝食の味は美味しかったですが、如何せん客が多かったのでもう少し補充のタイミングが早かったら良かったかなと感じます。ただ会場からの眺めは最高で海が見渡せました。 接客、サービスは普通です。正直、全体的に設備は古いですが清掃はいきとどってました。また利用したいと感じますが、あえて厳しいことを言うとこの地区の宿はだいたい全室オーシャンビューなど似たり寄ったりなので、なにか特徴といいますか、推しポイントみたいなものがあるとより良くなるかなあと感じました。 厳しく書いてしましたが快適に利用することが出来ました。ありがとうございました。

I borrowed the ocean view room on the top floor overnight, but the view was very satisfying and satisfied. Just with the impression that the room is a bit too broad (I'm catching up), I will make the TV a little bigger, decorate a small fancy big picture, how to put furniture, if there is more contrivance on how to use the space felt. I am satisfied with the bath. There was service of drinking water in the clothing office, cleaning was also thorough and view was the highest than anything. The taste of the breakfast was delicious, but as there were many customers, I feel that it was good if the replenishment timing was a little earlier. But the view from the hall was the best and I could see the ocean. Customer service, service is normal. To be honest, the facilities are old, but cleaning was on the way. I feel that I would like to use it again, but daring to say things that are tough, the accommodations in this area are almost like ocean views all around, so what do you call a feature or something like a thrust point would be better I felt afterwards. I wrote it strictly but I was able to use it comfortably. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.T(29)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-02-16

Twin Room A

お部屋のお手洗いの掃除、流した後のレバーが戻らず、ずっと流れてる状態になりました。 気付いて、手動でレバーを元の位置に戻しました。 夕食、コース料理の提供が雑に感じました。 忙しい様子もありましたが、私たちのテーブル意外の接客につ... Read more お部屋のお手洗いの掃除、流した後のレバーが戻らず、ずっと流れてる状態になりました。 気付いて、手動でレバーを元の位置に戻しました。 夕食、コース料理の提供が雑に感じました。 忙しい様子もありましたが、私たちのテーブル意外の接客についてもスタッフを呼ぼうとしても見てくれない(バタバタと動いていおり、周りへの配慮が出来ていない)落ち着いて食事が出来ず残念でした。

Cleaning the washroom in the room, the lever after flowing did not return, and it was in a state of flowing all the time. I noticed and manually moved the lever back to its original position. Dinner and course meal provision was felt somewhat. Although there was a busy appearance, even if I tried to call the staff about the unexpected customer service at our table (I was moving with banging but I was not careful about the surroundings) I was sorry that I could not eat calmly.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.Y(51)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-10-13

Twin Room A

お部屋と大浴場からのオーシャンビューには本当に癒されます。曇り空だった為、大島と利島が薄っすらと見える程度でしたが晴れていたら最高のロケーションです。また食物アレルギーにも対応して頂き安心して食事が出来ました。両親も大変に喜んでおりましたの... Read more お部屋と大浴場からのオーシャンビューには本当に癒されます。曇り空だった為、大島と利島が薄っすらと見える程度でしたが晴れていたら最高のロケーションです。また食物アレルギーにも対応して頂き安心して食事が出来ました。両親も大変に喜んでおりましたので機会があれば またお世話になりたいと思います。ありがとうございました。

Ocean view from the room and public bath is really healed. Because it was a cloudy sky, Oshima and Toshima seemed to be thin but it is the best location if it was sunny. We also corresponded to food allergies and were able to eat with confidence. My parents were very pleased, so I would like to take care of you again if I have the opportunity. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.S(46)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-09-23

Family Room

海が見える良い景色もあり日の出を見るにもバッチリでした。料理お風呂は写真ほどの感動はありませんでしたが古き良きホテルといった感じでしょうか。少し古いホテルでしたが価格的には満足です。

It was perfect for seeing the sunrise as there was good scenery where the sea could be seen. Although cooking baths were not as impressed as photographs, it seems like a good old hotel. Although it was a bit old hotel, I am satisfied with the price.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.N(54)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-08-26

Twin Room A

施設が古いが、室内は清潔感もあり 満足レベル。 夕食・朝食付きのプランでしたが 料理が無い、皿が無いなど 最近利用したホテルでは最低レベル。 でも、味は悪くはなく タイミングよく行けば満足できたのかも。

The facilities are old, but the interior also has a sense of cleanliness and satisfaction level. Dinner · It was plan with breakfast, but it is the lowest level in recently used hotel such as no dish, no dish. But, the taste is not bad, maybe you were satisfied if you go well in timing.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.S(51)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-07-08

Family Room

水平線に浮かぶ伊豆諸島。白浜海岸へ続く美しいプライベートビーチを目前に臨むロケーションは最高です。 観測史上最も早い梅雨明け。七月上旬なのに海もビーチも楽しめました。 一階のテラス付きのお部屋がこれまた快適で、害虫に悩まされることもなく... Read more 水平線に浮かぶ伊豆諸島。白浜海岸へ続く美しいプライベートビーチを目前に臨むロケーションは最高です。 観測史上最も早い梅雨明け。七月上旬なのに海もビーチも楽しめました。 一階のテラス付きのお部屋がこれまた快適で、害虫に悩まされることもなく、朝夕の刻々と変わる空と海、夜は満天の星空をゆったりと堪能できたのが何より最高でした。 ただメインレストランでの夕飯の提供に、時間がかかりすぎ、退屈してしまいました。連泊だったので2日めは楽海を利用しましたが、こちらは板さんやお客さんたちとお喋りが楽しめて、食事はもちろん良い時間を過ごせました。 トータルすると、また来たくなってしまうホテルです。

The Izu Islands floating on the horizon. The location where you can see the beautiful private beach leading to the Shirahama Coast is awesome. The earliest rainy season in observation history. Even though it was in early July I enjoyed the sea and the beach. The room with the terrace on the first floor was also comfortable, it was the best that I was able to fully enjoy the sky and the sea, which is constantly changing in the morning and the evening, and the full sky starry sky at night, without being bothered by pests. However it took too long to deliver dinner at the main restaurant and I got bored. Because it was consecutive night, we used the Sea of ​​Oshai the 2nd but we enjoyed talking with the boards and customers, and of course we had a good time as well as meals. Total, it is a hotel that I want to come again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.T(27)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-10-28

Twin Room A

No comment from this user.

Welcome to Relux