Now loading...0%

文化財の宿 新井旅館 Arai Ryokan

Ryokan/Inn
  • Shizuoka > Shuzenji・Amagi Yugashima・Nakaizu

Review of Arai Ryokan

Overall Rating(26 reviews)

4.6/5

5

69%

4

23%

3

8%

2

-%

1

-%

 

Rooms4.7/5

Bath4.6/5

Breakfast4.5/5

Dinner4.6/5

Services4.5/5

Other Facilities4.4/5

Mr./Ms. R.T(58)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2019-08-13

Random room type (Japanese-style room)

一泊朝食付きでお世話になりました。直前の変更にも快く対応して下さりありがとうございました。 先ずは旅館そのものが本当に素晴らしい造りで、お部屋からの眺めもお風呂も気持ち良く全てに満足致しました。お部屋で頂く朝食もとても美味しく、仲居さんの... Read more 一泊朝食付きでお世話になりました。直前の変更にも快く対応して下さりありがとうございました。 先ずは旅館そのものが本当に素晴らしい造りで、お部屋からの眺めもお風呂も気持ち良く全てに満足致しました。お部屋で頂く朝食もとても美味しく、仲居さんのサービスも親切でとても心地良く過ごす事が出来ました。 いつか又紅葉の季節に伺いたいと思います。

Thank you for taking the night out with breakfast. Thank you for being willing to respond to the last change. First of all, the ryokan itself was a really wonderful structure, and the view from the room and the bath were all satisfied comfortably. The breakfast in the room was very good and Nakai's service was kind and I could spend it very comfortably. I would like to ask you about the autumn leaves season someday.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.T(56)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2019-07-29

Standard Japanese room 16.5m²

文化財の立派な建物でしたが、消毒したのかしていないのか分からない館内用のスリッパとトイレのスリッパがどうしても嫌でした。 大浴場も小さくてがっかりしてしまいました。 接客なども形通りやっているだけと感じてしまいました。 ただ食事は板長... Read more 文化財の立派な建物でしたが、消毒したのかしていないのか分からない館内用のスリッパとトイレのスリッパがどうしても嫌でした。 大浴場も小さくてがっかりしてしまいました。 接客なども形通りやっているだけと感じてしまいました。 ただ食事は板長さんが頑張って作っているのだろうなと感じましたし、美味しかったです。 宿全体の印象は文化財という事に胡座をかいているという印象でした。

It was a wonderful building for cultural assets, but I didn't like the slippers for the hall and toilet slippers that I didn't know if they were disinfected or not. The public bath was also small and disappointed. I felt that I was just doing customer service. However, I felt that Mr. Bancho worked hard to make the meal, and it was delicious. The impression of the inn as a whole was that it was a cultural asset.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.K(20)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2019-05-02

The river side Room “Hana, Flower” with Toilet and a view of the Bamboo Grove Lane

凄くいいGWになりました。 お風呂も凄く気持ちよくて、彼女もすごく喜んでました! また機会があったらもう一度行きたいと思いました。この度はありがとうございました。

It became a very good GW. The bath was very comfortable and she was very happy! I also wanted to go again if I had the opportunity. Thank you for this time.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.I(54)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2019-05-01

River side Deluxe Suite Room

とても素晴らしい宿でした。 歴史を感じながら清潔でとても素晴らしい景色と雰囲気を持った宿でした。 ぜひもう一度訪れたいです。 ただあえて難点を言うなら夕食をもう1ランク上げてもらえばさらなる感動があったと思います。 充分美味... Read more とても素晴らしい宿でした。 歴史を感じながら清潔でとても素晴らしい景色と雰囲気を持った宿でした。 ぜひもう一度訪れたいです。 ただあえて難点を言うなら夕食をもう1ランク上げてもらえばさらなる感動があったと思います。 充分美味しくボリュームもしっかりあり通常の旅行客であれば 100点を与えると思います。 特別室等を利用する顧客からすればミシュランクラスの内容を期待してしまいます。 ただコストパフォーマンスからすれば素晴らしいお宿です。 次回訪れる日を楽しみにしています。

It was a very nice hotel. It was a hotel with a clean and very wonderful view and atmosphere while feeling the history. I want to visit it again. If I dare to say that I had a difficulty, I think I would have been more moved if I had dinner raised one more rank. I think that it will be 100 points if it is delicious enough and the volume is firm and a regular traveler. If you are a customer using a special room etc, you will expect the content of Michelin class. It is a wonderful hotel just from the cost performance. I am looking forward to the next day.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.F(34)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2019-04-04

Random room type (Japanese-style room)

残念な点は先に、良かった点は後に書きたいので、唯一の問題点を。 部屋のエアコン横に棚がありますが、そこに乗せた鞄が埃まみれになりました。ひょっとすると、物を乗せるところではないのかもですが、であれば目隠ししていただくか、見えないところであ... Read more 残念な点は先に、良かった点は後に書きたいので、唯一の問題点を。 部屋のエアコン横に棚がありますが、そこに乗せた鞄が埃まみれになりました。ひょっとすると、物を乗せるところではないのかもですが、であれば目隠ししていただくか、見えないところであっても清掃していただきたいです。 しかし! そんなものは些細なことと思えるほど素晴らしい宿でした。景観はさることながら、仲居さんをはじめ中番の方も溌剌としていて、フロントの方も手際が良く、終始心のこもった丁寧な対応に感激です! 仲居さんは三十過ぎの私よりも若く見えましたが、いろいろと興味深い話を聞かせてくれ、また、些細な質問にも丁寧に答えてくれてとても嬉しかったです。また訪れたいと思う、数少ない宿のひとつになりました。

I'm sorry I want to write first, good points later, so the only problem. There is a shelf next to the air conditioner in the room, but the dust placed there has become dusty. Maybe it's not a place to carry things, but I would like you to blindfold or clean even where you can't see. However! Such a hotel was such a wonderful hotel that it seems to be a trivial thing. While the scenery is different, the middleman is also jealous, including Mr. Nakai, and the front desk is good at hand, and I am impressed with the polite and polite response from beginning to end! Nakai looked younger than I was thirty, but he was very happy to hear a variety of interesting stories and to answer polite questions politely. It has become one of the few accommodations that I want to visit again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.S(63)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2019-01-24

Standard Japanese room 16.5m²

館内観光に参加してもっともっと楽しくなりました

I became even more enjoyable by participating in the sightseeing in the hotel

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.K(57)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2019-01-26

The river side Room “Hana, Flower” with Toilet and a view of the Bamboo Grove Lane

文化財ツアーは、もう少し部屋の中を見せて欲しい。

I want the cultural assets tour to show me a little more room.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. C.L(42)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-12-13

The river side Room “Hana, Flower” with Toilet and a view of the Bamboo Grove Lane

Very classic & cozy. The open-air bath is also good.

Very classic & cozy. The open-air bath is also good.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.H(Private)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-10-26

River side Deluxe Suite Room

趣のある建物、お部屋の雰囲気、温泉、お料理、どれも良かったです。ただ担当の仲居さんが愛想がなく、話しかけても話の途中で出て行くし、仕事を嫌々してる感が伝わり、とてもとても残念でした。でも他の仲居さんはすれ違っても挨拶してくれますし、担当の方... Read more 趣のある建物、お部屋の雰囲気、温泉、お料理、どれも良かったです。ただ担当の仲居さんが愛想がなく、話しかけても話の途中で出て行くし、仕事を嫌々してる感が伝わり、とてもとても残念でした。でも他の仲居さんはすれ違っても挨拶してくれますし、担当の方だけでした。

Elegant building, atmosphere of room, hot spring, cuisine, everything was good. Just Mr. Nakai who is in charge was unfriendly, going out in the middle of the story even though we talked to, and the feeling of disliking work was transmitted, it was very disappointing. But other Nakai-san greets me even if they pass each other, only the person in charge.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.Z(24)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-10-05

Random room type (Japanese-style room)

料理太普通了,完全和旅馆屋子、庭园风景、还有温泉的水平不相称...

Culinary expertise Completion, Complete Washington Treeyako, Garden and Landscape, Hot Spring Horizontal Asymmetry ...

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.K(32)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-09-23

Standard Japanese room 16.5m²

この度はお世話になりました 担当の仲居さん、言葉遣いや仕草がお上品なのに気さくな感じでとても接しやすく、気になったことも気兼ねなく聞ける方でした 金目鯛のお料理のプランで予約したのですが、金目鯛はもちろん、懐石料理も見た目が可愛いくて美... Read more この度はお世話になりました 担当の仲居さん、言葉遣いや仕草がお上品なのに気さくな感じでとても接しやすく、気になったことも気兼ねなく聞ける方でした 金目鯛のお料理のプランで予約したのですが、金目鯛はもちろん、懐石料理も見た目が可愛いくて美味しいので、楽しく食事ができました。 ただ大人の男性からしても量がとても多かったので、もうちょっと少なくてもいいかな?と思いました でも素敵なお宿に泊まることができて本当に満足です できることならもう1泊したかったです 本当にありがとうございました

This time I became indebted to Mr. Nakai who is in charge, I reserved it with the plan of the dish of Kaname Snapper who was easy to contact with the feeling that language and gesture are elegant but also easy to listen to what I was worried about However, Kaname Snapper, as well as the Kaiseki cuisine, are pretty cute and tasty, so I enjoyed eating. Even if I was an adult male, the amount was so many, so maybe it can be a little less? Although thought though it thought that it was possible to stay in a wonderful inn, it was really satisfying If I could do it I wanted to stay one more night Thank you so much

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.H(4)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-09-16

River side Deluxe Suite Room

食事が最高でした。いつまでも,素敵な料理を提供して下さい。また素敵な建物を保存して下さい。変に近代化しないで下さいね。

The meal was the best. Please provide nice dishes forever. Also please save a nice building. Please do not modernize to funny.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.T(43)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-08-29

The river side Room “Hana, Flower” with Toilet and a view of the Bamboo Grove Lane

历史沉淀的客房,窗外极致的景色,贴心的服务,美味的餐饮,舒适的汤泉,完美的住宿体验。 感谢服务人员的耐心和细心帮助,让我们度过了令人难忘的一段时光。

Historic rooms, the ultimate view from the window, intimate service, delicious dining, comfortable soup springs, perfect accommodation experience. Thanks to the patience and care of the service staff, we have had an unforgettable time.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.N(56)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-08-12

Standard Japanese room 16.5m²

館内ツアーに参加して歴史を知ることが出来て、大変良かったです。文豪たちにはお気に入りの部屋があったのですね。食事も新鮮な山の幸、海の幸、どれも大変美味しく頂きました。

I was able to participate in the in - house tour and to know the history, it was very good. There were favorite rooms in the writers. The meal was fresh and the mountains of the mountains, the seafoods, everything was very delicious.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.H(Private)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-08-12

The river side Room “Hana, Flower” with Toilet and a view of the Bamboo Grove Lane

석식의 경우 방에서 제공되어 한계가 있을 수 있지만 고기요리나 전골요리가 전혀 없어 허전했고 조식도 너무 단촐한 편임.

Dinner is served in the room, but there may be limitations, but there is no meat or hotpot, and breakfast is too small.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. R.S(2)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2017-11-05

Standard Japanese-Style Room

古き良き歴史ある宿。 忙しすぎる日常、頑張っている自分達へのご褒美には丁度いいご褒美の時間になりました。 私たちのお部屋担当の方、とても良かったです。お名前を名乗っていただけなかったのが残念でした。 他の従業員さんも、もう少し、少しだ... Read more 古き良き歴史ある宿。 忙しすぎる日常、頑張っている自分達へのご褒美には丁度いいご褒美の時間になりました。 私たちのお部屋担当の方、とても良かったです。お名前を名乗っていただけなかったのが残念でした。 他の従業員さんも、もう少し、少しだけゆとり、気配りがあると更に建物に合った宿になると思います。 お世話になりました。修善寺に行く際はまた、お世話になりたいお宿です。

A good old historic inn. To the rewards for ourselves who are trying hard on everyday life that is too busy it has become a time of rewarding just fine. The person in charge of our room was very good. I regret not having given your name. I think that other employees will become an accommodation that matches the building even a bit more relaxed and attentive. thank you for helping me. When I go to Shuzenji, I also want to take care of you.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.M(45)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2017-05-03

Deluxe Japanese-Style Room

過去いろいろな旅館に宿泊しましたが、今までで一番の旅館です。全てにおいて最高でした。また必ず伺います。

I stayed at various ryokan in the past, but it is the best inn in the past. It was the best in all. I will definitely ask again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.T(60)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2016-12-24

The river side Room “Hana, Flower” with Toilet and a view of the Bamboo Grove Lane

お金では買えないような、素晴らしい時間をありがとうございました。 着いたときから出らときまで豊かな時間でした。給仕をしてくださった方も旅館を愛しているらしく、腰が痛いんだけどと笑いながら食事を出してくださいました。また出発するとき靴を温め... Read more お金では買えないような、素晴らしい時間をありがとうございました。 着いたときから出らときまで豊かな時間でした。給仕をしてくださった方も旅館を愛しているらしく、腰が痛いんだけどと笑いながら食事を出してくださいました。また出発するとき靴を温めてくださっていて修善寺から電車に乗ってからもその温かさが心地よかったです。ありがとうございました。また寄らせてください。

Thank you for such a wonderful time that money can not be bought. It was a rich time from when I arrived until when I got out. Even those who served the waiter seem to love the inn, and although my lower back hurts, I laughed and served meals. I was comfortable warming the shoes when I departed and getting on the train from Shuzenji. Thank you very much. Please let me go again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.S(49)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2016-10-15

Standard Japanese-Style Room

チェックイン後の館内ツアーで新井旅館の歴史を伺い、これから宿泊するワクワク感が高まりました。 立地もよく、お土産を見るにも、観光するにも◎。 お料理は、豪華、というより丁寧な仕事の贅沢なお料理、という方が当てはまる気がします。大変美味し... Read more チェックイン後の館内ツアーで新井旅館の歴史を伺い、これから宿泊するワクワク感が高まりました。 立地もよく、お土産を見るにも、観光するにも◎。 お料理は、豪華、というより丁寧な仕事の贅沢なお料理、という方が当てはまる気がします。大変美味しかったです。 心のこもった接客も含め、これまで宿泊した宿の中でベストと言っても過言ではありません。 大変お世話になりました。また利用させて頂きたいと思います。

After checking in the in-house tour, I heard about the history of Arai Ryokan and the exciting feeling of staying from now on has increased. Well, the location is good, as well as souvenirs and sightseeing ◎. I feel that the cuisine is more like luxury, more luxurious cuisine with more careful work. It was delicious. It is not an exaggeration to say that it is the best among the accommodations that have stayed so far, including a hearty welcome. Thank you for all the help you have given me. I would like to also use it again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.S(56)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2016-09-22

The river side Room “Hana, Flower” with Toilet and a view of the Bamboo Grove Lane

料理の質を下げず、品数ボリュームが少ない選択コース有ると少食の女性に合うのではないでしようか。仲居さんはしっかりして良かったです。

Do not reduce the quality of cooking, if there are few courses with a small number of items, would not it suit the women of a small meal? Nakai was good and firm.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.I(56)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2016-05-03

The river side Room “Hana, Flower” with Toilet and a view of the Bamboo Grove Lane

 この度は、大変お世話になりました。reluxさんを通して、素敵な旅館を知ることができました。とても期待して伺いましたが、それ以上の旅館で大変満足できました。文化財ガイドで旅館の歴史を教えていただいたことで、よりノスタルジックな気分で利用す... Read more  この度は、大変お世話になりました。reluxさんを通して、素敵な旅館を知ることができました。とても期待して伺いましたが、それ以上の旅館で大変満足できました。文化財ガイドで旅館の歴史を教えていただいたことで、よりノスタルジックな気分で利用することができました。  また、スタッフの方々にはとても親切に対応していただきました。特に、帰りの際、忘れ物の連絡をいただき、受け取りに戻ったところ、こちらが車から降りなくてもいいように、担当の仲居さんが、通り沿いで待っていて渡してくれた気遣いには、感激しました。  修善寺へ行く際には、また利用させていただきます。ありがとうございました。

I am indebted to you for this time. Through relux, I was able to know a nice inn. I thought very much and I was satisfied very much at the inn. I was able to use it in a more nostalgic mood by teaching the history of the inn in the cultural property guide. Also, we kindly corresponded to the staff. Especially, upon returning, we received a message of forgotten items and returned to receipt, so that the responsible Nakai lined up along the street so that this does not have to get off the car, I was impressed. I will use it again when I go to Shuzenji. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.H(46)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2016-04-29

The river side Room “Hana, Flower” with Toilet and a view of the Bamboo Grove Lane

川沿いの竹林を眺めるお部屋で、本当にゆったりとした時間を過ごさせて頂きました。 スタッフの皆様の対応はとても気持ちのよいもので、特に笑顔の素敵な仲居さんのおもてなしが本当に素晴らしく、会話も優しくとても楽しい時間を過ごせました。 歴史の... Read more 川沿いの竹林を眺めるお部屋で、本当にゆったりとした時間を過ごさせて頂きました。 スタッフの皆様の対応はとても気持ちのよいもので、特に笑顔の素敵な仲居さんのおもてなしが本当に素晴らしく、会話も優しくとても楽しい時間を過ごせました。 歴史のある旅館さんだけあって純和風の造りにどこか懐かしさも感じ、館内を歩いていても、池の鯉を眺めていてもほっとします。 お食事もお部屋でゆったり出来、お料理もとてもおいしかったです。 今回初めて修善寺を訪れたのですが、町並みも含めて全てが大好きになりました。 また次の機会にも必ず泊まらせて頂きたいと思います。 ありがとうございました。

In the room overlooking the bamboo forest along the river, we had a really relaxing time. The staff's correspondence was very pleasant, especially the wonderful smiley hospitality hospitality was really wonderful, the conversation was gentle and I had a very good time. There is only a ryokan with history, feeling nostalgic somewhere in pure Japanese style, even if you are walking in the hall, you will be relieved even if you are looking at the carp in the pond. The meal was comfortable in the room, the food was also very delicious. I visited Shuzenji for the first time this time, but I loved everything including the streets. Also I would like to stay overnight at the next opportunity. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.M(66)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2015-12-17

The river side Room “Hana, Flower” with Toilet and a view of the Bamboo Grove Lane

歴史ある建物、庭、お風呂、サービス、窓から見える川と竹林の風景など、すべて素晴らしく、館内ツアーもついていたのが良かったです。 ゆったり過ごせました。また是非行きたい宿です。

Historic building, garden, bath, service, scenery of river and bamboo forest seen from the window were all wonderful, it was good that the in-house tour was also on. I was able to spend relaxedly. Moreover, it is an inn which we want to go.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.I(45)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2015-11-16

The river side Room “Hana, Flower” with Toilet and a view of the Bamboo Grove Lane

貴重な文化財の歴史ある建物に、普通に宿泊することができて、川や鳥の自然の音とともに、とても情緒ある時間をのんびりと過ごすことができました。ありがとうございます。 キレイに保たれてて、ホテルにはない気持ちよさでしたし、お風呂がたくさんあって... Read more 貴重な文化財の歴史ある建物に、普通に宿泊することができて、川や鳥の自然の音とともに、とても情緒ある時間をのんびりと過ごすことができました。ありがとうございます。 キレイに保たれてて、ホテルにはない気持ちよさでしたし、お風呂がたくさんあって、2泊しましたが朝晩飽きることなく温泉三昧できました。着いてすぐに館内ツアーに参加して良かったです。説明を聞いたからこそ、その後の宿泊で色々なことを味わうことができました。 唯一、お料理のデザートででたメロンが硬くてびっくりしました。種を取ってなかったのはわざとなのでしょうか。はじめてだったので悩みました。私が無知なだけかもしれませんが、もしわざとであれば説明があると嬉しかったです。 あと、客室係が若い女性でしたが、もう少し教育されていると嬉しいかったです。 おかみのさりげない一言や心遣いはとても心地よくて、また会いたくなる方でした。お世話になりました(^^)

We were able to stay normally in the historic building of valuable cultural property, and we were able to spend a relaxing time with a very emotional time with the sounds of the river and birds' nature. Thank you very much. It was kept clean, the hotel was not comfortable, there were lots of baths, we stayed for 2 nights, but we were able to relax the hot spring without getting tired of the morning and the night. I was glad that I joined the on-site tour as soon as I arrived. Because I heard the explanation, I was able to taste various things in the rest of the stay. The only thing I was surprised was melon which was in the dish of the dish was hard. Is it on purpose that he did not have seed? I was worried because it was my first time. I may just be ignorant, but I was glad that there was explanation if it was on purpose. Also, although the cabin attendant was a young woman, I was glad that he was educated a little more. The casual word and feeling of the wolf was very comfortable and it was the person who wanted to meet again. It became indebted (^ ^)

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.C(48)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-05-01

River side Deluxe Suite Room

No comment from this user.

Mr./Ms. C.M(29)

Total points

Select Date

Room type

2018-02-07

Deluxe Japanese-Style Room

No comment from this user.

Welcome to Relux